We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,953)
Filter reviews
9,953 results
Traveler rating
4,220
3,154
1,363
655
561
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,220
3,154
1,363
655
561
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wayne's boots adult pool los gallos kids paradise la piazza mechanical bull trafalgar bar french restaurant main pool new tower covered pool steak bunk beds zip line games room family resort chicken wings
Filter
Updating list...
954 - 959 of 9,953 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile

View was beautiful! Angel was an amazing staff member and would definitely go again! The hotel has lots of food options and different restaurants to choose from! Very fun! Overall a exciting trip for the entire family

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Lauren V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Paradise ... A, Social Media Ambassador at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Dear Lauren V,

First of all receive our warmest greetings and thank you for choosing Crown Paradise Club Cancun as your host in this recent vacation.

We highly appreciate the time you have invested to highlight the points that made your experience memorable. We are glad to know you have enjoyed our food in our different restaurants as well as your room's view but mostly the service provided by Ángel.

Our main goal is to create unforgettable and incomparable experiences and we are very thankfully to know we achieve on this.

It will be a pleasure for us to be your host again.

Yours faithfully,
Julio Cabrera,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile

Overall, everything was good. The food service was good, but a little slow. The people / waiters there were very nice and patient. The food was okay; a little under my expectations. I went there for family vacation and it was a blast. The view from the window is nice, and the ocean is a beautiful blue with white sand. They have many activities, such as golf, and there we met this really hilarious helper named Angel and he was super nice. :)

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank chaoitsttv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Paradise ... A, Social Media Ambassador at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Dear chaoitsttv,

We would like thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

Firstly, it is so pleasing to receive comments like yours, where you highlight the service provided by our staff members as well as the food that we offer in our different restaurants, also thank you for let us know how much you enjoyed your room's view and all the activities for our families.

Please be assured we will share your words with Ángel who will glad to know its effort and attention is recognized by you.

We hope to welcome you very soon in this your house Crown Paradise Club Cancún.

Sincerely,
Julio Cabrera,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017

After reading some of the reviews, I was a bit apprehensive about the trip. I'm glad to say I was pleasantly surprised. Our rooms were clean, and the AC worked too well! The food was fantastic, with so much choice. Our 3 kids ranging from 10 to 21 all enjoyed the food, and never had issues finding something they liked. We ate in all the restaurants and enjoyed them all. We had no issues in getting reservations, in fact, we reserved a table at the Italian restaurant for the same day. The staff are fantastic and work so hard. Alexis Gil in the buffet area really went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed. We were lucky enough to have him as our server on the first morning, and from then on he always recognised us, it was nice to be greeted by his happy smiling face each morning! Kevin also deserves a mention for great service at the pool bar. Jesus was also a great server in the buffet area, and Carmen and Maria Perez did a great job of keeping our rooms clean. Yes, it was busy, and sometimes we had to wait for a table but that is no different to other hotels. The only negative we found was on our last night it was extremely busy in the buffet and when looking for a table we noticed 3 large tables with the same four drinks on them, we thought that it was odd, as there was no one sat at any of the tables. We asked the server if they were available, he told us they were reserved. Disappointed that the server concerned, Pablo, was obviously reserving tables for people in the buffet area. Overall we loved every minute of our time there, and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank alp1521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Paradise ... A, Social Media Ambassador at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Dear alp1521,

First and foremost, receive our warmest greetings from Cancun. We want to thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination.

We really appreciate that you took the time to highlight our hotel facilities and amenities as well as cleaning service, the daily entertainment and the wide variety of quality food. By the other hand we only reserve tables in the buffet, when we have a large family or private events, nevertheless, we apologize for the inconvenience this may cause you.

It is thanks to comments like yours that encourage us to keep working hard in order to be better every day. We are completely sure that the staff you mentioned will be very gratified to know that you recognize its service and attention.

We look forward to welcome you and your family in a very near future.

Yours faithfully,
Julio Cabrera,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the resort with my wife and two children ages 10 and 11. It started out bad. From the start at check in the lobby reception desk was dripinng water from the cieling which is not a good sign. And sure enought no elevator had a/c working.
Reagarding the buffet for bfast and lunch it was crap! First off you have to hover over people to wait for a seat. Which was weird because you pay alot of money to be here and it is worser than any cheap buffet ive been too. You have tons of people hovering and looking for a seat walking all around.if you were just adults with no kids there was a section with plenty of seating. But if youbhad kids you were SCREWED. There is no structure to the way they handle the buffet.When you finally get a seat there is no assistance at all with drinks, forks etc. They seemed very short staff. This makes it extremely difficult if you have kids so image that. Hunting for a seat, looking for utensils etc. Not good. So by the time you do get a seat, there is no a/c must have been broken or something but it was extremely hot inside. In addition, the food was on ice to keep fresh which didnt last long. The food ended up hot. Milk was luke warm. All of us got sick to our stomach at somepoint of the trip. The restaurants for dinner were decent. Only negative on that is you have to reserve like two days in advance. They say one day but it is a lie.
Entertainment was decent. I think they did a fair job. Staff were friendly but seemed way overworked. You would see the same staff in the early morning and at late night. The pool slides were fun and the beach cabanas were nice to provide shade.
Adult pool. Was decent. I was giving a tip to the bartender in the adult pool he said he would rather want food because he couldnt take a break was working a long shift and didnt bring a lunch and was not allowed to eat hotel food. So i brought him a hamburger.
My overall experience was not good. I stayed at RIUs and they seemed alot more organized . I would not recommend this place and would not stay at any of there resorts again based of this experience. I fly way to far, pay alot of money so i would rather go with a place that as things in order.


Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
12  Thank Tamayo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017

Nice resort. second trip to CPC, and as before the staff was all friendly. Was a little disappointed with the changes to the buffet. the last time I was there they had more fresh made foods. The rest of the food was delightful as always. Its a good resort to take kids to.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voodoopickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Paradise ... A, Social Media Ambassador at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Dear Voodoopickle,

Receive warm greetings from Cancún, we appreciate the time you have invested to share your review and we also we want to thank you for your preference in this your house Crown Paradise Club Cancún.

Thank you so much for highlighting the service and attention provided by our staff members as well as the food in our different restaurants. By the other hand we are sorry to know that La Palapa haven't fully meet your expectation, please be assured our Chef and his team work too hard to provide the service you deserve.

Once again thank you so much for your words, it will be a pleasure to be your host in your next holidays.

Yours faithfully,
Julio Cabrera,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews