We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crown Paradise Club Cancun
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (9,001)
Filter reviews
9,001 results
Traveler rating
3,568
2,988
1,302
622
521
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,568
2,988
1,302
622
521
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswayne's bootsadult poollos galloskids paradisela piazzamechanical bulltrafalgar barfrench restaurantcollage barmain poolnew towerbunk bedszip linegames roomsteakfamily resortchicken wings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,239 - 3,244 of 9,001 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Omg best holiday I was ever on heaven on earth...staff could not do enough for you... Hotel was so clean... Family orientated games by pool clubs for kids and play areas....
Restaurants wer not the main west expected nicer but still was fabulous.
Pool bar was great overall I'd 100% revisit in a heartbeat

Stayed: May 2013
4  Thank Danielle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina P, Community Manager at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Hola Danielle O,

It is wonderful to hear that you had the best holiday ever at our hotel and that you would love to visit us again.

Come back soon, we’ll make sure you have another unforgettable experience!

Thank you for posting!
Katarina P
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed Oct. 30, 2013 (two couples) for six days, we did upgrade to the adult section. This hotel really tries to offer everything you could possibly want for a wonderful vacation. The rooms were updated and very clean with nice toiletries, plenty of nice towels, comfortable bed and beautiful view. The beach was pretty with lots of chairs (we especially liked the waiter service on the beach). Ocean was very rough while we were there. The golf course was gorgeous and well cared for. The one bad thing was the price. We were told before going (on the hotel website) that the price was $37 and would not change until Dec. 15 but when we got there we were told that the price would go up the next day (Nov. 1). The price was raised by $12 which was significant but we were stuck at that point. We had no problem getting into any of the restaurants. The food overall was just okay - we liked the Mexican best. There were tons of things for children. Would like to take our grandchildren next time. The adult waterslides were lots of fun, didn't try the zipline. The hotel was working on lots of remodeling while we were there but it was not an inconvenience..Be prepared there are LOTS of stairs (most with ramps). People were great. As long as they continue to offer free greens fees we will definitely be returning. Good for adults a well as families.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelgenie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina P, Community Manager at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Hola travelgenie62,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We’re glad you noticed our efforts to go above and beyond to offer our guests the best possible vacation. As you mentioned providing free green fees is the great feature we have for our guests and it adds to the value of the stay, specially for the true golf lovers such as yourself.

Thank you again for your valuable comments and let us know when you come back, we’d love to welcome you again and make your stay unforgettable.

Kind regards,
Katarina P
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

It was decent for what we paid for it, there were a few snags- our group had 5 separate rooms booked, only 4 were available upon arrival- they acknowledged the mistake and gave us a family suite for the first night to accomodate the unavailable room but it was a hassle and disruptive. the entertainment staff was great and the kids club was wonderful- the staff there seemed to really love working with the kids and throwing their "parties". food was good at the ala carte's however it was an issue to book our large party to be seated together. sometimes they would make us take 2 different seating times when clearly the dining room was half empty. The birds by the pool were kind of gross - they would swoop down whenever someone had snacks from the pool buffet. the resort could use some updating but the common areas are nice and also very clean. We had a really hard time getting staff to break small bills for us into $1.00 bills for tips. We thought we had a good stash of ones but they go fast. the beach was great although other resorts in Jamaica and Cancun brought us drinks right to our chairs and here there was only one day that anyone asked if we wanted service- other days had to line up at the bar near the entrance onto their beach. good vacation overall, but some of the small things changed would make a huge difference. PS- hot tubs were not hot at all which would have been nice on the overcast days & balconies were very small .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myjackpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina P, Community Manager at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Hola myjackpot,

Thank you for choosing Crown Paradise Hotel during your visit to Cancun.
We’re sorry we did not meet your expectations in some areas.
We apologize for the inconvenience with the room and for not being able to accommodate your party to be seated together at dinner. We space out the seatings to provide personalized and attentive service to all our guests, and attending to large groups increases serving times and therefore the quality of service.
Rest assured we will use your feedback in a constructive manner to address all the shortfalls you mentioned.
We appreciate your positive comments about our entertainment team, as we are very fortunate to have such an excellent team who, as you said, really love working with kids. Thank you for noticing. We’re glad that your children enjoyed the kids club as it is one of the best features at the resort, specially designed for the little ones and their entertainment.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback here on Tripadvisor.
We’re glad your overall stay was good and hope to welcome you back soon!
Warm regards,
Katarina P
Social Media Coordiantor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Don't listen to the bad reviews you won't be disappointed with this hotel. The view from the room is amazing as you are within touching distance of the Caribbean Sea. The staff will do everything that they can do to give you the best holiday ever The kids loved the Kids club. All the speciality restaurants are excellent and you will have no trouble booking if you follow the guide (book between 8am and 1pm for a reservation for the following night) I had no issues. I have to many staff names that I could mention that's gave my family excellent service so I will just name a few My first contact was with Katarina she gave perfect service to start our holiday off thanks for your help the second was Sandy at the concierge always very helpful and the third was Fernando in the buffet restaurant we always looked forward to breakfast he always had time to make us feel welcome nothing was to much trouble I always had a coffee waiting for me and he always made sure that my children chad everything that they wanted and at the end of our holiday he give them a gift each he was defiantly the star of the holiday thanks Fernando

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
7  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina P, Community Manager at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Matt B,

On behalf of the entire team and myself, thank you for staying with us and for sharing this lovely review.

We are honored to have met your expectations and delighted to know that your holiday was truly enjoyable.

Thank you so much for your kind comments, it really was a pleasure assisting you and I’m glad to hear that everything worked perfectly for you.
I’m more than certain that Sandy and Fernando will be happy to hear that they were specially mentioned for their excellent service. This encourages us to continually work on creating unforgettable memories for our guests, and also means a lot to receive such wonderful comments.

We definitely look forward to your future visits; thank you again for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, and don’t wait long to come back! We’d be thrilled to welcome you and your family again!

All the best wishes,
Katarina P
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My husband and I , my daughter, her hubby, and 3 children stayed a week at this hotel. The food was ok. The Steak house had really tough steak! The buffet was pretty much the same every night. But we always found something we liked. The staff was very friendly and outgoing. The pools were great. . So was the beach. What my daughter didn't like was that you had to leave your kids in the adventure place and the parents couldn't stay with them. She would not leave her 3and 2 year old with people they didn't know. They had a free time where you could go in with them but it was for an hour only. It rained for 3 days. The kids were so bored it was awful! The beds and the pillows really need to be updated too. The bed was hard n pillows were lumpy!! The weather was bad too but that's no one fault but mother natures! We made the best of it and had a pretty good time. Our room location couldn't have been better. We were right by the pool and the breakfast buffet!

Room Tip: Choose high floor. Better views
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina P, Community Manager at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Hola Sue K,

On behalf of Crown Paradise Hotel I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us while vacationing in beautiful Cancun and for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.
I’m glad to hear that you were happy with the service, the pools, the beach and that your room location was perfect.

I’m sorry that your daughter didn’t feel comfortable in leaving her children at Baby Paradise, we have this policy so that the parents can have some relaxed time on their own, while their little ones are being looked after by our highly trained staff.

We appreciate all your observations as they give us an opportunity to see where we could keep improving on providing the best holiday possible to our guests.

Thanks again for your feedback and we hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family again soon.

Kind regards,
Katarina P
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews