We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going Back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Crown Paradise Club Cancun
Ranked #49 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2004

This was our 4th year in a row to Cancun and 2nd stay at the Crown Paradise. Stayed from Jan 21-25th. We go with one other couple and it is without kids. (Time for mom and dad to act like kids!!) Stayed previously at Cancun Palace and the Moon Palace. Decided to go back to the Crown Paradise because of everything that it offers. The Moon Palace is more expensive, nicer grounds and nicer rooms but very spread out. Too laid back for us and the beach doesn't compare at all. We're into the activites that the Crown offers. Beach volleyball, water volleyball (good excuse to do tequila shots!) etc. The main pool is noisy with the staff on the loud speaker but if that gets old the adult only pool is very quiet and fun. The beach by the Crown Paradise is awesome. A lot of reviews mentioned that the food was bad but we thought it was better than 2 years ago. Talked to a couple that stayed at the Hilton and they said it was just OK and I'm sure they spent alot more. We were going to go to Florida with our 4 &6 year old this summer but now I think we're going back to the Crown Paradise with them.
Talked to a lot of parents there with their kids and they all said that their kids loved it. Did the snorkel trip to Paradise Reef which is about a 30-40 minute bus ride then you sail on a catamaran to 2 different places to snorkel. On the way back you stop and they put out this sail with a swing that is tethered from the boat. It was a blast!
Left the hotel at 7:30am and was back by 3:00pm. Then when your back on the beach they offered free beer and soda until the bus left. Well worth the $50.00! Some of the best snorkeling I've done. Got to see a stingray and the coral was really awesome. Highly recommend the Crown Paradise.

2  Thank baz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8,274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,134 - 6,140 of 8,275 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2004

We stayed at CPC from Jan 21-26. We were not disappointed in the resort at all, however, it is not a five star resort. Our room was clean but a bit musty and a bit run down. The bathroom tub and vanity had been patched and repaired numerous times, but it wasn't a big deal. The ocean view is fabulous. We are a couple in our late thirties and did not bring our kids, but will next time. There were soooo many kids there. From babies to teenagers and everyone seemed to be having a great time. The buffet Palapa restaurant was outstanding all the time, and the sit down restaurants were ok. The Mexican was the best. We actually got up and walked out of the Italian and Fifties. Not a big deal, maybe it was just what we ordered. The staff for the most part was friendly and helpful, we tipped the maid everyday and our breakfst and lunch waiter. The sushi and japanese food was excellent. It is definetly a Family resort and would recommend it to anyone taking a family vaca to Cancun. The water and sand are the best! nice waves, warm water and no rocks. I've been to Cancun about 8 times in the last 15 years and I will continue to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trvlr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
cedar rapids iowa
1
Reviewed January 26, 2004

the rooms at the resort are old and in poor shape. there was not hardly anything geared for adult activities. the pool was crowded and no place to sit and relax. we did visit the golden crown which we found to be very nice, wish we would have went there.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
27
Reviewed January 25, 2004

We just got back from CPC and had a great time. Our 6 year old son loved the shows and the Kid's Club. We loved the fact that we could have him with us, but take a break when we wanted. The food was excellent at the buffet and the other restaurants. I especially loved the Sushi Bar for lunch and Wayne's Boots was fun. The 50's Restaurant was our favourite - excellent service and food. The Mexican was our second favourite and our third favourite was La Piazza. The Fisherman's was not that great. The breakfast buffet was awesome. The hotel was very clean and the staff were very nice. The beach was beautiful and kept very clean. The bartenders were lots of fun and made great drinks.

Although we were not required to tip, we did because the service was great. Some guests were rude toward the staff. I feel sorry for the staff who work so hard for such little pay and I am disgusted at how some people treat others. All inclusive is the way to go here. My husband and I gained 5lbs!

We did do one day trip to the Isle de Mujeres which was gorgeous.
Overall it was a great trip and I would highly recommend CPC to anyone with children. This is not a party place so if you are looking for rowdy time don't go here. This is a family place geared towards people with young children.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto, Canada
14
Reviewed January 25, 2004

I really depended on this website before the trip as i was travelling with an 18 month old and a 4 year old for 2 weeks. First off, do not listen to the bad reviews. This is our 6th time to Cancun and first time with children and bc of this resort and it s child care faciilites we are considering a time share . The Baby club is so nurturing and caring, my 18 month old loved them. He was stimulated, played with , fed and safe in their care. Special thanks to Alyssia who runs it along with the great staff. The kids club, WOW!! Emily, Kelly and Chelsea are awesome. They have so much positive energy and kept the kids happy, safe and busy doing things from going to the beach, feeding iguanas, crafts, movie time, water park time. I checked on the kids every hour and were always fine. They also will call you if your child is crying or wants to come out. The food is incredible, 5 al a carte and great buffet. We loved the poolside grill and the Japanese as well. The entertainment staff is also exceptional, they kept everyone enthusiastic and laughing. Our room was in the new tour and beautiful, would probably upgrade to a suite for more room with the kids. There is also 24 hour room service. You will not be disappointed here, beach is beautiful and there is always something to do or just to relax. There are also adult only sections which are great. Day care is open unti 945 pm so you are able to have an early dinner without the kids at the 50's resteraunt ( fine dining). Evening shows are great as well, my kids loved the Disney one. I would rate this a 5+ for families who want to take the kids and also enjoy some time alone.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Buffalo, NY
1
Reviewed January 25, 2004

The best time ever, will definitely be back soon!Lots of FUN!!!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2004

Please read this!!!!! I was concerned by other reviews so I will try to give all of you who are booked at the Crown Paradise some accurate feedback. 11 members of my family ranging from 3yrs old to 89yrs old just got home from a 1 week stay. We arrived on Jan 17 th, the hotel was 100% full due to A US holiday. We had booked ocean view rooms and the staff did its best to accomodate us by putting our rooms in close proximity to each other. My room was on the 5th floor overlooking the pool and ocean (great view). I would suggest slipping the hotel check in staff a little extra to get above the 3rd floor for a good view and reduced noise. The room itself was very clean, it was dated and well lived in, the bathroom was getting on in years and the room could use a full make-over. We were disapointed in the room (last year we stayed at the Copacabanna which was 8mos... nicer room!), but we only really intended to sleep there anyway. The facilties were great! 6 pools, 8 bars, 8 restaurants, mini golf, a kids club, a baby club, and lots of little shops for those things you forgot.The beach was great clean and a good size for Cancun. Many of Cancuns hotels on the north end of the strip have tiny beaches due to hurricanes and the natural current pushing the sand south, this property is at the south end (I have stayed at 7 differnt properties on the strip in Cancun and this was one of the better beaches).The pools were also great, the big square one out front overlooks the beach (negative edge) and is the main activity pool, there are two smaller pools adjacent, one small warm pool for kids and one larger for whoever. Warning these pools loose the sun a couple of hours before the main pool. The adult pool is on the second floor facing the road and is very quiet with 2 hot tubs (I stayed out of the hot tubs due to the fact there were several LARGE people who sat in the hot tub all day drinking huge amounts of alchohol but never left the tub.... ALL DAY ... I am sure there was less pee in the kids pool).
This pool gets sun most of the day. There is also a semi indoor pool for days that rain, we only had 1.The restarants were some of the best you will find in any hotel at any price in Cancun (on par with a Carnival Cuise... but not as good as a better cruise line) the service was great and everthing was very clean. The buffet was very good, but to get full value out of this place you must book the alacart restaurants, it will change your experience of the resort. We did not eat at 50's restaurant as it is adult only and we had 2 kids in our group, but the Mexican was great ...try the roasted pig and the stuffed blue crab, the seafood was awesome the rtarant is in the basement and the is a musty smell in the stairway but not in the restaurant, the stak house is casual the steaks were good (Argentine beef) but small so order two. The japanese sushi was OK the fish was good but the rice wasn't the same as good sushi bars in Vancouver, the tempura was a nice change by the pool. There is food available 24/7 at one place or another and there is room service but it is limited.The bars serve brand name booze (eg Johnny Walker Black or Red label scotch), they are busy so we greased the bartenders regularly and never had to wait for a drink.The shows were Ok, they did a couple using staff and a couple using hired talent the the older and younger members loved them. the hotel also has a market set up every other night where the goods are of good quality, you have to barter hard but you can get as good of a deal as in town but with a higher level of confidence in the quality.Finally the kids clud was great, the kids are locked up in a play area(so no one can get out or in... we liked the security) tonnes to do with lots of staff...Canadian, American, British, European, and South American staff.If dont like kids around this resort is probably a bad choice, the only complaints we did hear were from people who don't want to be around kid (they had their own pool to pee in and did not like the competition).We had read all the scary reviews and were a little put off by the room, but I can assure you the rest of the property is fabulous. We visited on the plane with people who had stayed in much more expensive 5 star resorts including the Aventura Palace the Riu and the Hilton all which cost substantially more and the all complained about their food, to a person all 20 or so people on our flight (we talked on the bus) would go back to this place, we also agreed the rooms could use a face lift. Pay the extra to get a view (grease the check in people) and tip the other staff well, the extra couple hundred bucks per couple will change your vacation, we were treated like kings (I think it pissed off some of the other guests). P.S. Canadians ether take US money or change Canadian at a bank.. exchange rates on Canadian range from 5.6 (Hotel) to 8.0 (bank) US was consitently between 10.3 and 10.7. Have fun be patient, this is a great property!!!!

6  Thank msevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
1.3 mi away
Omni Cancun Resort & Villas
0.5 mi away
Royal Solaris Cancun
Royal Solaris Cancun
#42 of 177 in Cancun
4,982 reviews
6.2 mi away
Occidental Costa Cancun
Occidental Costa Cancun
#47 of 177 in Cancun
5,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
GR Solaris Cancun
GR Solaris Cancun
#34 of 177 in Cancun
4,749 reviews
6.1 mi away
Grand Oasis Palm
Grand Oasis Palm
#48 of 177 in Cancun
3,565 reviews
0.9 mi away
Great Parnassus Family Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Paradise Club Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Paradise Club Cancun

Address: Blvd. Kukulkan 18.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#47 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $210 - $525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crown Paradise Club Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 617
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Crown Paradise Club experience extraordinary vacations in the best all inclusive hotel in Cancun; with areas designed for children of all ages, theme restaurants, activities and entertainment created for each member of your family, where you will experience moments with them that you will treasure forever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Splitty, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crown Paradise Club Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Paradise Club Cancun Hotel Cancun
Crown Paradise Cancun
Cancun Paradise Club
Crown Paradise Club Cancun Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing