We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crown Paradise Club Cancun
Nearby Hotels
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Beach Palace(Cancun)
$678
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$579
$371
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$389
$256
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$400
$387
Iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$354
$249
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$2,111
$1,258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$129
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$130
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (9,004)
Filter reviews
9,004 results
Traveler rating
3,569
2,990
1,302
622
521
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,569
2,990
1,302
622
521
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswayne's bootsadult poollos galloskids paradisela piazzamechanical bulltrafalgar barfrench restaurantcollage barmain poolnew towerbunk bedszip linegames roomsteakfamily resortchicken wings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,545 - 3,550 of 9,004 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Walls are too thin we could hear people in our next room playing cards / music .. The buffet got old by the pool need to change it up .. The ocean and the view were the best part . My family enjoyed the shows at night and the game room .. If they would remodel and make the rooms update to date would rate it higher ..

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bee105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaki J, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Bee 105

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our nightly shows as our staff go to great length to make them as brilliant as possible!! Please visit us again soon!!

Sincerely
Jaki Jamieson
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We traveled in November 2012 a group of 6 adults and 1 child. Could not fault a thing. You really have to be miserable to find this a bad place.

Check in was quick and hassle free, they do ask if you want to upgrade but we declined. Our cases were at our room before us which was great after a long flight.

Room - we booked a standard room, i did email and ask for a refurbished room which we were allocated but the only difference in these rooms is that the furniture is a different color. The rooms are spacious and well equipped, hairdryer, coffee machine, dressing table, iron and ironing board, full length mirror, ample wardrobe space, safe, flat screen TV, excellent air con.

Food - the main buffet 'La Palapa' has a huge choice of food. Breakfast, choice of fruit, yogurt, cold meat and cheese, numerous breads, hot buffet, bacon, sausages, Mexican eggs, porridge. Omelette station were you can get omelettes made with fillings of your choice or fried eggs. Cereal's, pancakes, waffles. Coffee, Tea's, Fruit juice, flavored milk the list goes on and on.
Lunch was a hot buffet which always had fries, nachos, hot dogs burgers etc. A sandwich station which was similar to 'subway' you choose fillings and bread. salad station with fresh fruit, pasta salads, coleslaw etc. Ice cream with sauce and sprinkles, biscuits, cakes etc. Dinner again hot buffet serving various meats and potatoes, rice, pasta. Chinese station which you choose meats, seafood and then rice or noodles freshly made in front of you. Mexican station. Italian station were you could get freshly made pizzas and pastas, and again the salad station. If you cannot find anything in here to eat then you need to take a look at yourself.

The restaurants need to be booked on the day we visited Italian, Mexican, Seafood and Wayne's Boots steak house again all really good.

Other food was available form the pool bar, and a sushi place. After hours food was served in the hotel lobby, this was burgers, fries sandwiches etc.

Room service food was great especially after a night out, you can order breakfast even!

Bar's Lobby bar and sports bar was where all the action took place, everything is included in all inclusive in fact there isn't even a till on any of the Bar's. We preferred the adult's only bar 'Trafalgar's' Lucio and Karen really made our holiday they are always happy to help, they deserve the recognition out of all the staff in the hotel.

Staff all of them are very pleasant and helpful. There wages depend on tips so give them something even if its just a little it is expected that is the way things are here.

I haven't covered nearly half of everything to do here, although we didn't use the kids stuff looked really good.

Make sure you visit 'El Ray' over the road form the hotel its only a few pesos to get in and really worth a visit to see the iguanas. We took fruit from the buffet to feed them and they came out to see us which was amazing.

All in all this not a five star hotel but it never claimed to be if that is what you are expecting then you need to dig deeper in your pockets. In-fact i doubt any hotel will beat the all inclusive here because everything is really free!

Have an amazing holiday

Room Tip: Tip the staff they will go the extra mile for you
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kellymcx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaki J, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear kellymcx,

We appreciate the time you have taken to review us here on Tripadvisor. Not only do your comments help other travelers decide where to spend their vacations, your comments also help us to assess the likes and dislikes of our guests so we can better accommodate them.

We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and took advantage of so many of the fun activities that we have to offer.

Thank you for sharing your vacation with us at the Crown Paradise Cancun!

We hope that you would consider returning in the future.

Best Regards,
Jaki Jamieson
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We knew that this was a family resort when we booked the trip but it was our understanding that there were some adult areas - there were but they were very few and no one seemed to be supervising where their children were. The buffet was dreadful - seemed to be the same food everyday. Our room was okay and the staff were very nice but it seemed that no one took responsibility for their children. It was like they were at a kids resort so let your child run wild. We saw a little girl get her arm caught in one of the automatically opening doors and three or four men got up to help her while her father sat outside drinking beer. The ice cream area where children can prepare their own ice cream cones was an unbelievably filthy mess with ice cream spilt all over the floor. Kids making their own ice cream cones is not a good idea and from what I saw - not a very healthy one either. We spent a lot of time at the adult pool but other than that there wasn't much else for adults to do. We actually left early - we had reached our limit with unruly unsupervised children, boring food and silly tours.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaki J, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Lynn W,

On behalf of Crown Paradise Cancun, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your overview of your stay with us. Our apologies that you were not completely satisfied with your stay, we strive to ensure each and every guest enjoys every minute with us and are truly disappointed when they don´t.

Yes Crown Paradise is considered a family hotel and that is the reason we provide ¨Adult Only¨ areas: Club Caribe Pool, Sans Soucis restaurant, Crown Tower rooms, etc…. it is unfortunate that this was not sufficient and that you found the children overwhelming. We receive very good feedback from couples/singles who visit us without children.

I was surprised to hear that you were unsatisfied with the food choices as we have a wide variety of options that change daily. The Palapas offers different menus daily for breakfast, lunch & dinner (fresh fruits, veggies, salads, soups, sandwiches, yogurts, chicken wings, fried chicken, all varieties of potatoes, muffins, eggs, pancakes, sausages/bacon, tacos, quesadillas, desserts, etc………….. Also stations that offer: Italian, Mexican, Juice Bar, Oriental, Delicatessen, Fresh Salad/Fruit & soup bar, etc… and this is not including our restaurants: Steak House, Oriental, French, Seafood, Mexican….and we also have a few Snack Bars & 24/7 Room Service.

I have forwarded your comment in regards to the self-serve ice cream to management for their review.

I would like to thank you again for taking the time in sharing your view of our hotel as all feedback gives us an opportunity to improve our services and amenities

Sincerely
Jaki Jamieson
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Absolutely amazing holiday, first time in Mexico and we loved every min of it. The staff were so friendly and helpful. It was my dads birthday out there and they arranged a birthday cake and sang happy birthday for him. Was lovely. Food was nice but could of been better. That didn't stop us from enjoying our selves. We will defo be returning was a holiday of a life time. Amazing :) happy days.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank AbbiPhelps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaki J, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear AbbiPhelps,

Thank you for choosing Crown Paradise as your vacation destination while you visited Cancun. How wonderful to hear we helped make your first time in Mexico an unforgettable one and that we were able to give your father a little something special for such a special day!

We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Sincerely
Jaki Jamieson
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We went January 2013. We spent a week at the hotel. This hotel is huge. I don't think it was quite full but there were alot of people. The checkin was very smooth and simple. The rooms were very spacious but I must say the beds were rather hard and walls paper thin. The rooms lacked anything spectacular which was fine because for the price we paid for 7 people was really inexpensive. We felt totally safe while at the resort and allowed out two 12 year olds to run freely. They are pretty picky eaters but were always able to find plenty of food they liked. The bar staff were great, we tipped well the first day and they always remembered us. The beach was a stunning blue sea. The water was pretty rough and had bad rip currents but we stayed shallow and there were plenty of life guards on duty at the ready. Downtown cancun is also a short bus ride away my wife and kids went while i stayed behind. I think if you want to lay on the beach get decent food, good service at the bar and are ok with so-so sleeping arrangenments that you won't be disappointed. I feel for the price we paid for our family it was a good deal. If it was just my wife and I we would go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeremiah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaki J, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Jeremiah S,

Thank you for taking the time in posting on Tripadvisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our food menu as well as our wonderful staff & the view!! In the future if visiting us, please inform the concierge that you would like mattress padding and they will be pleased to add one for you. We want all our guests to be comfortable as to enjoy their vacation as much as possible.

We hope you will visit us again in the future.

Sincerely
Jaki Jamieson
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews