We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crown Paradise Club Cancun
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Oasis Sens(Cancun)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (9,431)
Filter reviews
9,431 results
Traveler rating
3,868
3,069
1,326
633
535
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,868
3,069
1,326
633
535
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswayne's bootsadult poollos galloskids paradisela piazzamechanical bulltrafalgar barfrench restaurantmain poolnew towercovered poolbunk bedszip linegames roomsteakfamily resortchicken wings
Filter
Updating list...
4,390 - 4,395 of 9,431 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2012

This hotel is amazing. The staff and beach are superb. Yes the food was a bit old after our 4th day but what buffet isn't. We ate at the Italian, Waynes Boots (western), and the French restaurant on Valentines day. It was our favourite. We upgraded to Crown Club room. Well worth it. Ate breakfast every morning at the club lounge on the 8th floor. Much less hectic then the central buffet. Loved the view of the ocean from our room. But most rooms are ocean view. Also if you are travelling as a couple the adult pool is away from the action and is a great place to hang out. Swim up bar is also nice. Can't say enough good things about this resort. For the money this place can't be beat. Wish we could have stayed another week.

Room Tip: Anything 6 floors and up are great.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vp2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

This was our first time in Mexico and it was great! We stayed in a Club room, it was very clean and comfortable with a great view. The staff was friendly and courteous. The one staff member that stood out was Melchor, he was fantastic! He gave advice on where to go and what to do. Melchor would be an excellent manager, who could greet guests and advise them on highlights and activities in Cancun as he is very personable and knowlegeable. I rate him as a 10 out of 10. We would definitely stay here again. The only complaint we have is at the theme restaurants, the food was good but lukewarm.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

I just wanted to put a line in here to let everyone know how helpful I have found CPC's guest relations "Lisa". We will be arriving next Wednesday 2/22 for a 6 day stay. I have wrote Lisa on several occasions as I check on tripadvisor daily to see if any areas of concern arise so I can check the out and have a staff member respond to any issues I might have. On every occasion I am responded to quickly with an answer to my question or concern. We look forward to our vacation at the hotel. I will be updating on our return with the results which I have no problem saying will most likely be memorable. We are traveling with myself, husband and our kids 7 & 10.
Update to come soon...
Thanks to Lisa!

Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Hortonklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Stayed at CPC 2/5/12 to2/11/12 in a Crown Club Room. There was 7 couples in our group (all seniors). The place was good as usual. We have been comming for about 5 years. Usually 3 or 4 couples. It seems to grow every year. The rooms were good. I requested a room on the 8th floor ut was giving one on the 6th floor, Very far from the elevator. That was my only complaint. The place was very clean. The pools and beach was great. We ate in a different resturant every night. They had no trouble seating 14 of us. The service was great. The CPC Crown Club was the best. You must be in a Crown Club Room to get in. Well worth the extra price. We watched the Super Bowl there on a large screen TV and was waited on by the very friendly staff. I can,t remember the bartenders name that night but he was great. In the mornings we had, Moises. He is a credit to your hotel. He helped me on the computer and he really knew what he was doing. Overall the entire staff was great. (except the front desk). The pool staff are the hardest workers I ever saw. Great job Mike and David. Will be back next year, god willing.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavyGGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

First, service is FANTASTIC by the service staff. For example, my preg wife came down the elevator and she must be eyeing the staff wheeling by with bottled water. As if by telepathy, the staff offered her to take as many bottled waters as she wanted! (BTW, it is all-inclusive but you have to ask for bottled water normally through room service)

On the other hand, they made it difficult to get my refund. I had to get Travelocity on the phone while I was in Mexico and fortunately, they agreeably refunded my money for the unused days, so I'm fairly happy.

So, onward to my review then (after all, why did I switch hotel).
First, I had an AWFUL room. It was in Bldg 2 (the older wing, further away from the lobby). Somehow they did not have the basics such as a clock radio or a in-room safe. Also, they gave us a bag of sheets so I had to make my own bed! What kind of service is that? The room had 2 beds..a King-size bed and a secondary bed. It also had a full-fridge, sink, microwave, and cooking pans. There were NO closets (other than the tall amoire for holding the bulky TV). Also when we slept, there is this annoying strobing light that I guess is from the smoke detector or fire alarm...NOT cool.

So, if you are bringing a bigger family and somehow plan to cook (even though you are staying at an all-inclusive resort with 24/7 food and drinks), then go for it.

I called and they told me I had to switch room the next day because none were available. So I was stuck with lugging around my passport and valuables. On top of that, the inconvenience is that we had to check out by 11:30 and then wait until 3pm to get a room. So essentially, the first night was spent living out of the suitcase. The next day they gave us a room in Bldg 1 (that's the area where the lobby is) but it was very noisy...literally the first room off the elevator right above the lobby which has loud music and guests echoing above. Other than the noise, it would probably have been fine...the room looked like what I SHOULD'VE received the first night. Unfortunately they only let you switch the rooms once so we had decided to switch hotels by then.



Alrighty, as for other stuff unrelated to the room:
1) Some of the "better" restaurants require you to call and make reservations 8am-4pm for day-of (not sure if they do next day). So, arriving at 6pm, we were stuck with the regular buffet.
* The Japanese/Asian is open 1-5pm only.--I did not try.
* Based on reading reviews here, I went to Wayne Bootz, which is suppose to be good ole meat. The wifey got the fish which was so so...I got the ribeye steack which SUCKED (had a lot of gristle and tendons and barely 1/4 inch thick). In hindsight, if you go, you should just get the top sirloin steak. I peeked at the adjoining table and the top sirloin seemed pretty legit, at little under 1/2 inch and pretty much meat. The portions are pretty small. We asked for the onion rings which were really great...except it is only 3 measly pieces. Please, you should know your American clientele is used to more portions....we asked for second serving and they came back, again with just 3 pieces.....
*We left the hotel by then so did not try out other spots.
2) The regular buffet for dinner was okay. I liked the Mexican food section (plus, you figure in Mexico they can't screw up...the empanadas are made fresh from tortilla dough pressed before you and filled with cheese and fried right there). Breakfast was very good--they had someone make smoothie. Seating btw is find-your-own.

3) As for towels, you get three cards (for each family member) that I guess you can exchange for towels which I never used. If you lose the card or the towels, they warned us you are charge $35 USD for each card/towel.

4) Exchanging money at the hotel is bad idea. Their rate is, for cash, at $1USD = $9.80 MEX....just for reference, outside money exchange I've seen is for $12.15 MEX...At my final hotel, I got a whopping $12.50 MEX.

5) The pools are not heated so at night it gets cold.

6) The mini golf is very sad and run-down. For example, the ground slopes so the ball will start rolling automatically. However, for kids it is usable....

7) They give you a handy guide that you can slip your towel cards in and outlines the amenities of the hotel, so that you don't have to look around for the hotel guide book in your room (which I didn't see in my first room and did not bother looking for in the second).

8) They seem to have a pretty good kids club (for sub-3 year olds, which was the reason why I originally picked the hotel). It is located in Bldg 2, to the right of the lobby.

9) To the right of the lobby they also have an indoor-like pool for the kids. There is also the older Kid's Club. Looking from outside it seems awesome (same as the photos you see for the pirate ship etcetc). However, it is only open until 5pm. Also, you have to register or something?

Anyways, overall if I look at it without my own experience as a factor, the hotel is relatively old. If you are in Bldg 1, you are not going to enjoy the room. The hotel is overall feel old but as for the kids stuff, they will probably love it. If you as an adult want to think about your own comfort, it probably is not as great. But overall, good value for a price conscious family I would say.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the old bulding (Blg 1)...you will know you are there if your key 2xxx (the first number is the building, the X is your floor, and the last 2 X's is the room itself). Bldg 2 rooms all overlook the pool area and point to ocean (the door and the hallways is on the roadside). For Bldg 1, you may or may not get a room facing the poolside/ocean.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SW_from_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ljuliot, Marketing Offices at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2012

Dear Hotel Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We pay attention to what our clients have to say about us and use your comments as a way to gauge our clients likes and dislikes. Your comments help us find areas that we could improve and give us insight into what you truly enjoy at our hotel.

Thank you for your kind words regarding our service. We take pride in giving our guests the most cheerful friendly service possible. it is always our goal to provide our guest with a memorable vacation experience.

I would like to apologize for the mix up with your accommodations. Yours was not a typical Crown Paradise experience. It is very unfortunate that you did not have to opportunity to fully enjoy your stay with us and for this I am truly sorry.

We appreciate your patronage and would love to have an opportunity in the future to give you the vacation experience that we would have wanted for you. If you would consider trying us again in the future please contact me so that I may help in arranging your accommodations.

Sincerely,
Lisa Juliot
ljuliot@crownparadise.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews