We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bovino's Churrascaria

Bovino's Churrascaria
Reserve with OpenTable
Bovino's Churrascaria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 905 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $22
Cuisines: Brazilian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Live the Brazilian Experience with the authentic art of churrasco, let us pamper you with the most exquisite gastronomic selection of typical dishes from Brazil, with the traditional Rodizio meat concept expertly seasoned and carved tableside by Rodizio Gauchos, or meat servers with the best selection of cuts among which the Picanha, Prime Rib, Sirloin, Baby Beef, Lamb, Pig roasted and Tomahawk from a variety of more than 20 options to satisfy the most demanding palates. Enjoy our gourmet salad bar which includes paella, seafood soup, fresh and aged cheeses from six countries, jumbo shrimp, sushi, carpaccio, tuna and shrimp tiradito, cold meats, king crab, lobster salad, fresh fruit, vegetables and a variety of international specialties designed by our Brazilian Chef. We have all the elements to become your favorite restaurant, offering an excellent location, quality and service guarantee, plus a unique product with international specialties gourmet and premium cuts grilled to perfection.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant has a very nice atmosphere and the variety of food was very extensive, especially the salad bar. There was a good mix of mexican and south american food. I would recommend this place for adults and not children because there is a very formal atmosphere. This place is great for couples because i went with my girlfriend and we had a great time. Make sure you're starving when you go because you will want to try everything.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kedmagitai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    527
    135
    32
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Brazilian Experience in Cancun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

I researched before I left to Cancun for restaurants reviews, and being Brazilian, I found out about Boivino's. We had to check it out, is little bit far from the Hotel zone, but worth it every minute! I guess they used to advertise to tourists before, so they would pay for your cab there and back from your Hotel, not anymore, but we went anyway. The customer service in this restaurant is out of this world, everyone is so eager to make you feel welcome and have the opportunity to practice their English, from the Hostess all the way to the Manager! The food is excellent, I read it that drinks were a little bit pricey, but since we don't drink, that wasn't an issue. The selection at the Salad Bar is great, everything tasted delicious, and let's not mention the meats selection, Perfection, if you visited a "Churrascaria" before you'll not be disappointed, Bovino's is a little piece of Brazil in Cancun, and that was a delightful surprise! and to top it off, they offered to pay our taxi back to the Hotel! Definitely will be back again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudiasottam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

My wife and I ate here in November 2012 and coudn't wait to return. We just did tonight, and it was exceellent again. From the time we walked in the door, we were amazed how superior the service and food was. While the food itself is a great reason to eat here, the service far exceeds any expectations. If you want a great meal with a very attentive staff this is the place. You will not be disapointed. Oh, make sure you are hungry!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank planepete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fifth time didn't cut it”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We used to love going to this place. We actually drove from Playa del Carmen just to have dinner last night. We got there around 6:30pm on a Friday night and it was almost empty. This was our 5th time. The salad bar was and is great. Hence the two stars. But all the meats seemed to be old, well done. The manager seemed to be inept to this. Waiters were trying their best but very frustrated also. They had to go back to the grill and tell them to bring more out. Then they tried to take our plates while we waited. Asking us, do we want more. Seemed like they are really cutting back. Only 5 items were brought around and all pretty much well done and dried out. We normally have to turn the servers away, but this time we had to sit between each serving. Very disappointing. Very expensive and won't be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MayaChanBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Lynn
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Superb evening with a very nice ending”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

I remember visiting a Brazilian restaurant a few years ago when I was last in Cancun but couldn't remember the name. Searching the Internet I came across Bovino's. I knew it wasn't the restaurant I had visited before but the trip advisor reviews were good so we jumped in a cab.
It's about 20 mins from the main hotel zones but well worth the trip.
You are greater at the door and shown to a table. The decor is really interesting and the story behind this type of restaurant is nice.
The inside of the restaurant is spotless and all the staff are immaculately dressed and very hospitable.
If you are not familiar with this type of restaurant an explanation is given on how things proceed.
Once you have been briefed and drinks ordered you can hit the very well stocked and varied salad bar. Everything from shrimp and hams to cheese and soup.
Once you sit down the real treat starts with numerous types of meat being brought to you table on skewers. We had filet minon, chicken, sausage, top side, pork, flank and my favourite buffalo! We passed on several other cuts only because we were full!
At the end of the night a manager came over to check everything was ok. As with the rest of the staff he was very polite and took a genuine interest why we decided to visit.
As one final unexpected treat, not only did they phone for a taxi for us they offered to pay for it! I explained our hotel was too far away and couldn't accept their very generous offer. When we got in the taxi however, the manager paid half! A brilliant end to a brilliant evening.
Thank you and we will be back

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LPML1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bovino's Churrascaria also viewed

 

Been to Bovino's Churrascaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing