We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Meal We Ate During Our Three Week Stay”

Bovino's Churrascaria
Reserve with OpenTable
Bovino's Churrascaria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 976 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $26
Cuisines: Brazilian, Latin, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Live the Brazilian Experience with the authentic art of churrasco, let us pamper you with the most exquisite gastronomic selection of typical dishes from Brazil, with the traditional Rodizio meat concept expertly seasoned and carved tableside by Rodizio Gauchos, or meat servers with the best selection of cuts among which the Picanha, Prime Rib, Sirloin, Baby Beef, Lamb, Pig roasted and Tomahawk from a variety of more than 20 options to satisfy the most demanding palates. Enjoy our gourmet salad bar which includes paella, seafood soup, fresh and aged cheeses from six countries, jumbo shrimp, sushi, carpaccio, tuna and shrimp tiradito, cold meats, king crab, lobster salad, fresh fruit, vegetables and a variety of international specialties designed by our Brazilian Chef. We have all the elements to become your favorite restaurant, offering an excellent location, quality and service guarantee, plus a unique product with international specialties gourmet and premium cuts grilled to perfection.
Mesa, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Best Meal We Ate During Our Three Week Stay”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We dined here on the recommendation of other travelers we met at our resort. We were not disappointed and give it our vote for the best meal we ate during our three week stay in Cancun! We loved everything about this place and look forward to returning on a future trip to Cancun. The atmosphere, the attention to detail, the attentive waitstaff, the quality and freshness of everything served, the huge variety of items on the salad bar as well as the very large and diverse selection of meats served all made for a great meal. Come with a very empty stomach and a big appetite. You won't leave disappointed or hungry! This restaurant is right across the street from Costco, and as another reviewer mentioned, the restaurant will pay your return cab fare back to your resort. Definitely worth a 5 star review! Thank you to all the staff who made our meal so enjoyable.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kipepeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    713
    165
    38
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“More than enough for anyone”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

An excellent churrascaria! We had no reservation, but were seated promptly. The salad and starters bar is almost enough to fill up on by itself – so keep your appetite in check! Main course is an extensive range of meats from the barbecue. All were excellent, and the waiters had a wide knowledge of the different cuts, and how that influenced texture and flavour. Again, don’t leap in too quickly, some of the best cuts come only later, and you don’t want to be too full to try them. For wine we chose a Casillero Shiraz, which accompanied the meat perfectly. Finished with desert and coffee. All in for 3 was a shade over 2,000 pesos – good value. Strongly recommended!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Great churrascaria..... All you can eat meat and salad bar”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

If you've never had the experience of a churrascaria this is a great experience.

Located downtown, opposite Costco, and a 20 minute taxi ride from hotel area. the restaurant pay for the return trip. Hotel concierge recommended the restaurant and advised it was mainly frequented by locals. Few reviews on trip advisor compared to other restaurants and maybe because its off the main strip and not frequented by tourists. English is spoken but not as fluently as other restaurants in the hotel zone but that adds to its appeal. Great "western" music in background.

Extensive hot and cold salad bar which is regularly replenished...... the range is tempting but make sure you leave room for the meat! Gauchos wander the restaurant with freshly cooked meat served on large skewers. Ensure you turn your go/stop card over frequently otherwise you will be inundated with meat too quickly.....they keep coming round so no need to panic. Beef is served to cater for all tastes. Some cuts are better than others. Cost is 500 pesos for all you can eat which is cheaper than some steaks in hotel zone!

My only criticism was the choice of white wine by the glass.....only chilled Australian Chardonnay available which is the only white wine I totally dislike and they then tried to pass off a warm Sauvignon blanc as chilled by putting it in an ice bucket.....the diet coke was a better alternative!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heulwen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent - A MUST Choice for dinner”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Just had dinner at Bovinos. Excellent choice if you like meat. There are a lot of choices, and also a very nice salad bar. The service was excellent.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank planepete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great brazilian steakhouse”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Since the Valet take your car until you leave the place, Great! A lot of meat cuts, a hugh salad bar and seafood and no-beef food available for a fixed price. Only the beverage and desserts must be paid apart. Buffalo picanha, top sirloin, Arrachera, pork, chicken and a lot more. Great for romantic dinner business lunch, with friends and BDays celebrations.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Febasa77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bovino's Churrascaria also viewed

 

Been to Bovino's Churrascaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing