We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not do enough to help”
Review of Pik Nik

Pik Nik
Ranked #32 of 982 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $13
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Mexican cuisine restaurant, located in the heart of downtown Cancun, two blocks from the bus station, and 15 minutes from the hotel zone (taking Route One, R1). Pik Nik décor is casual and full of color, on the terrace you can enjoy a local and family ambiance.Restaurante de cocina típica mexicana, localizado en el corazón del centro de Cancún, a dos calles de la central de autobuses, y a 15 minutos de la zona hotelera (tomando la Ruta Uno, R1). Pik Nik cuenta con una decoración casual y llena de color, en su terraza podrás disfrutar de un ambiente local y familiar
Tula de Allende, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Could not do enough to help”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I enjoyed a simple tasty meal which I could not finish as I was recovering from a severe throat problem. Luis the manager asked what the problem was and said to order whatever I could eat and they would cook it as I needed. Pleasant location and budget prices.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    633
    223
    50
    11
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newberg, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Scrumptious meal!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

It's rare to find a restaurant that combines a welcoming and friendly atmosphere with delicious food AND low prices! Pik Nik does all of that and more. After taking the bus to El Centro from the hotel zone, we tracked this place down after reading previous reviews. We were warmly welcomed by our waiter and by Luis, the owner. They gave us top-notch service and the food was wonderful. Everything is fresh, from the fish to the guacamole, and we did not leave hungry. Afterwards, we strolled in the nearby park and browsed the booths and soaked up the local Friday night energy. We would definitely return to Pik Nik if we come back to Cancun!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank s_allenfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The place for an amazing local food taste!”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

I just went for my first time with my airline co-workers last week and I must say that it is a great place! You can have amazing traditional food and a menu full of variety! And you get enough food for a reasonable price! Es un excelente lugar para probar platos típicos variados en ambiente agradable y con muy buen servicio al cliente :)

Helpful?
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great fish at a very reasonable price”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We passed this restaurant and thought it looked authentic and welcoming, and once we looked at the reviews we decided we must try it. We were not disappointed. We all had fish dishes which were deliciously seasoned and perfectly cooked. Combined with friendly service and low priced beer, this was an excellent experience. It is well worth tracking this place down.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davidbbell52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So good!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Read all of the reviews and went to see for ourselves! My girlfriend and I shared a tortilla soup and a chicken enchilada along with 4 beer. Chips and salsa to start, and our bill was 195 pesos. Really? Not to mention it was the best authentic Mexican we have experienced!
Will be back for sure. Service was outstanding.

Helpful?
Thank Mattfreeman04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pik Nik also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Pik Nik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing