We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THIS PLACE IS AWESOME!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Cancun Resort & Villas
Ranked #38 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We chose to have a destination wedding here in June 2013 after staying there 2 years ago.

Here are the highlights:
-All the staff there is honestly awesome. They are friendly and have fun with their jobs.
-The entertainment staff of Marco, Elliot and Alexandra ensures that all guests are having a good time during the activities that are put together by the hotel.
-The lobby bar has a nice ambiance with employees Fransisco, Jose and Adriana always happy and taking care of guests.
-New restaurant Viva Mexico has great Mexican food and waiter Moises is super friendly and there for all your needs.
-Bartender Willy working in various bar will take care of you and crack jokes!
-Wedding coordinator Jesus Gomez will totally take care of all your wedding needs, hands down!
-The rooms are spacious with lagoon and ocean views that are spectacular.
-Overall food is very tasty with a wide variety of restaurants to choose within resort.
-Beach access is one of the best in the hotel zone!
-Security is always there watching over things.
-Pricing is reasonable when you go with the all inclusive option.

Low lights:
-Bathroom and soap products were not the best of quality. Bring your own.

THIS PLACE ROCKS, WE WILL CONTINUE TO RETURN!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,551 - 3,557 of 6,144 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Omni Cancun is a must see. The hotel is nice, rooms well equipped, grounds were well maintained and the food was great. What truly sets this resort apart is the service. I'm not sure how the Omni does their hiring, but this is hands down the best service I've ever received at a hotel/resort. The bellmen, the wait staff even our room maid didn't just deliver what's expected, they anticipated what we needed and then went the extra mile to provide what they thought we would like. Enrique at the Piña Colada made our breakfast special every day. I can't wait to go back again. If you go, please tell Enrique Jillian said HI!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Everything was very nice in this hotel, the food was amazing, the view of the ocean from my room was beautiful
and the entertainment team is just wonderful, bringning the people together with fun , always in a good mood, ready to do activities even on those rainy days, everybody can find something to do on this resort! And when it's time to go out at night ,that same team accompanies you to the best clubs in Cancun where the night life is just amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 444kath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel is great, rooms are clean, a little bit nois when people in the room next to you is noisy, but what can you do? The food is great specially @ Piña Colada, we asked some special stuff and they prepared for us, the Ceviches are great as well as the "chicharron de pulpo", the Sushi Bar is great too, the Tacos restaurant is probably not as good as all the other restaurants but we are Mexicans and come from a place where you can find the best tacos al pastor, anyway food is great and the service in all restaurants is probably the best I have ever had in an all inclusive. The beverages are good too specially at the bar in the activity pool, Caipirinhas every single day were perfect. At Piña Colada Sangrias are very good, if you take breakfast @ piña Colada early in the morning you will have a great view!! The pools are not to deep so this is perfect for kids, the Jacuzzi Bar next to the beach is a must if you are traveling WO kids, the beach is nice anyway the sea is just for swimmers, be direct with the Shared Times people and say no, otherwise you will be contacted a lot for a couple of days to waste your time, I do not thing the discounts worth your time. We took a lagoon view room and was great, the balcony is big and you can even sleep in the benchs there, something you will enjoy. I thing it may be not as nice if the hotel is full (July-August) or last week of december you may have problems getting a seating spot in the pool or restaurants.The entertainment was not the best, they made a couple of jokes that may be considered racist for a couple of persons, and it was weird the girl presenting the Caribean Show thougth Puerto Rico was in Europe ????? The schedulle of the shows was not very clear either, and the games were not great either, I see a lot of room for improvement (dancers were good) specially with the guys talking. The hotel is in a great location if you want to go to Cancun to expereience nigthlife or to the market, but if you want something more relaxing you may want to try an hotel in Playa del Carmen. The bus is a great option to go to Cancun, they are safe, anyway do not take a lot of stuff with you it is easy to lose it. There is a travel Agency inside the hotel this is a good option if you want to take a Tour. Advise at the airport getting to the shuttle area they have people that will give you advise what to do information, maps etc, but at the end they will try to get you into the time share stuff, again if you do not want to biy any time share, say NO and avoid to lose your time, I do not thing your time worth the discount you will get, you will lose all morning at least if you decide to accept to go to one. They really need a ramp to get from the pools to the Loby

Room Tip: Tip+- 3 USD in restaurants and try to get same server. Piña Colada is the best of all restaurants bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JLOPZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

myself and my 2 sisters come here 14th - 28th May, and we truly had the holiday of a life time,
everything here was perfect, and wouldn't of changed a thing!

I understand people are complaining about not having free wifi, but why on earth would you want to spend your time using the internet on a beautiful vaction like this.. im sure you can leave social networking till your home, however you can get free wifi if you apply on there offical site for the gold membership, :) (easy and free of charge)

Rooms- As far as im concerned, the rooms were to perfection, we had a view of both the lagoon (to the left ) and the ocean (to the right) which was beautiful..
The double beds were very comfortable, & the pillows were amazing, i wanted to take them home!
The bathrooms are nice sized, big baths, and powerful showers! amazing.. AGAIN!
mini fridge is stocked up daily with new drinks and the rooms are also restocked cleaned daily.. the cleaners were lovely
Room service breakfast.. was perfection, i advise you order it once just to try it! yummm

Food- all restaurants, bars etc where amazing, had so much to chose from, and it was all included, the da vinci was a lovely restaurant of an evening which i would also reccomend to make reservations for, the pina colada for lunch (by the beach) is also a reccomendation of mine, and of a night it turns into an indonisian restaurant which is lovely, sushi bar yes! infact, just try all of them, no doubt you will find something or more than one thing you like in each thing!

staff- outstanding, most lovely people ive ever met, they were polite, understanding and speak good english. Adriana was the best, she was lovely and we tipped her good every time we see her.. everyday... she was lovely,really deserves a reward.. infact all the staff work really hard and do everything for you, i felt like a celeb!

the pools were all busy but not to crowded, was lovely, there is aways beds spare so dont have to rush!! the pool bar on the beach with a jaquizzi was brilliant, music playing, ocean view, cocktails and snacks what more could you want!

nightlife was amazing, unreal, wouldnt expect any better! great music and everyone is out to enjoy themselves...

i could talk about this vacation forever, but i had no faults here what so ever, it truly was amazing, even the people we met, as a british trio, we met hundreds of Americans and they loved us! amazing people, made some great friends, but i would reccomend this vaction to friends, families, couples ANYONE!

if you do go, make sure you appreciate it as much as we did and as much as everyone else we met did, the staff work really hard to please us all...

Room Tip: a higher level, corner suites! i loved our room, or ocean view, really is something perfect to wake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckyrose_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

my husband and i went oct.27,2012 - nov.03,2012 to the omni it was very clean.the room was nice and i loved the balcanoy it was big and a gorgeous ocean view. the bathroom was nice they have a nice big tub and shower.the shower water pressure was awesome!! the king bed was comfy!! the staff was awesome! if we need anything OZZY hooked us up he is very good at is job! the pools were clean. they had stuff going on at the pool all day. the food was very good everything i got all week was fresh and cooked good! the swim-up hottub bar on the beach was awesome! they have great service on the beach we layed out on the beach and they were by every 5 mins. checking are drinks. the omni is a great place!! i would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheri d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed at the Omni with my friend back in April and absolutely loved it! The staff were super friendly and went above and beyond to make sure you were comfortable and taken care of. We didn't even make note to the staff that our complimentary wi-fi wasnt working in our room and minutes after we noticed it was down, there was a knock on our door from one of the tech people stating that the system showed our room was not connected.....UNREAL. Not that we traveled for the internet, but after the events that happened at home in Boston, it was reassuring to know that we had immediate contact with our families should we need it. My advice to you: BRING LOTS OF $1's and tip the hell out of the staff....they more than deserve it. You recognize all their hard work/service and they will appreciate it and go above and beyond for you. We had a partial ocean-view room and it was all we needed. We werent in the room much anyways, but it was very nice to be able to view the scenery if we chose to sit outside on our deck. We werent in our room much though. The only reason I did not give this hotel a 5 star rating is due to the food. Eating in the buffet area, it was hard to find something recognizable/appetizing, however, walk a few feet down to the beach and eat your breakfast and lunch at Pina Coladas! ITS AMAZING! We figured out this little trick on the second day and spent the rest of our mornings and afternoon meals down there with Emmanual (BEST SERVER AT THE OMNI, by far!) He saw that my friend and I came from the gym one morning and before we even sat down, an order for an eggwhite ommlet was already placed for us : )

All in all, I thought this place was phenomenal. The entertainment staff (Elliot/Marco) were hysterical and really made our trip memorable. They were also a blast to go out with at night and made sure we felt safe and comfortable off of the resort. Oh! and a pitfall to sitting around the pool area, NO SHADE! Bring your sunscreen or try to get one of the day beds early (like 5am, early).

I definitely recommend the Omni to future Cancun travelers!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandyG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.1 mi away
Emporio Cancun
Emporio Cancun
#46 of 177 in Cancun
2,105 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun
0.8 mi away
Marriott Cancun Resort
Marriott Cancun Resort
#14 of 177 in Cancun
4,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
0.5 mi away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
1.7 mi away
The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Cancun Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Cancun Resort & Villas

Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 16.5 | Hotel Zone Cancun, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Cancun
#23 Family Hotel in Cancun
#30 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#30 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#32 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $175 - $691 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Cancun Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-inclusive Omni Resort and Villas is located on the beautiful and highly coveted white sandy beaches of Cancun's exceedingly popular hotel zone. The hotel provides panoramic vistas of both the rolling waves of the turquoise Caribbean Sea and the tranquil waters of the Nichupte Lagoon. The All Inclusive OMNI Cancun Resort & Villas offers a variety of restaurant and bars, from an Steak House "La Vista", Mediterranean Cuisine at "Da Vinci", Sushi Bar and Viva Mex for the best Mexican antojitos. All day Buffet style at La Paloma and 24 hrs Room Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Omni Cancun Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Cancun Hotel And Villas
Omni Cancun Hotel Villas
Omni Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing