We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Cancun Resort & Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omni Cancun Resort & Villas
Ranked #45 of 182 Hotels in Cancun
Patten, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“May vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I know some ppl have givin this a bad review but I can't say that. We stayed for 7 days in May and found it very nice. The food in the main lounge is fine and a bit tiresome after a few days. The grill at the first pool is very good as well as the beach restaurant. The sushi bar seems to be good also (that's if you like it). And the Mexican grill is good. It's nice to have choices. The evening entertainment needs work, it seems like the same thing just different costumes. The day time entertainment needs different management. Same stuff different day. It really doesn't take a rocket scientist to see that teens, adults get sick of the same bingo, tv trivia (that goes on way too long) and music trivia is boring. If you want to stay with cancun reputation then I think you need to work on this part of your promotions! Other then that, it was great. Rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. Ocean view is a plus so request that if you can. Also, Internet is an additional 15 a day however if you go online to omni cancun web page, you can sign up for their royalty club ( free of charge) and you will get Internet free with your royalty number!

Room Tip: Ocean view. Higher rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam04765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,736
    1,527
    528
    228
    154
See reviews for
1,702
1,809
101
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,078)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisonburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I'm back from Cancun and I stay at this occasion at two different resorts one of them the Omni Cancun Hotel & Villas, the location of this beautiful resort is privileged because it is one side of the Museum of Anthropology.

This hotel is very simple but great tradition in Cancun is very clean and very welcoming, the reception is very small but the service is to great. Especially ARMANDO, ALEJANDRO AND SINDIA. They are very nice and kind since I got there, They smile all the time when I made ​​my check I felt so welcome. I was assigned a room overlooking the lake, but I was offered an upgrade to a room with ocean view for 45 dollars including taxes. My room very cozy, very clean and best view.

The beach is spectacular, clean pools and spectacular animation team, with them went to Cocobongo and thanks to Charly for his attention all the time.
The Restaurants of the best I've seen, I loved the food is varied and freshly prepared at the time. La Paloma Restaurant unique, and the service of the waiters ... the best especially Andres Vazquez Ham and Captain René offers a world class service. The other restaurants are worth but La Paloma my favorite.

Finally if you are looking for a clean hotel, good value and above all with a nice beach this is the place.
I
will going to be Back in July because this place is worth it and I appreciate the special attentions of SOL MORALES and shift manager JAVIER RUIEZ Thanks a lot for the excellent services.

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John_Paul74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel was fabulous! I couldn't believe there were any bad reviews about the staff or the food. The staff bent over backwards to serve us and after they served you one night they always remembered you with a smile the next. We were really surprised how good the buffet food was, we had heard good things about Deva and Di Vinci's and they were also right on. The service at Di Vinci's was outstanding. The beach and water were beautiful and relaxing. A special shout out to Andres for great service and our flaming drinks on our last night at La Paloma! Can wait go back. After all of that I will say we didn't like the "vacation club" representatives in the lobby, but I still highly recommend the Omni!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel is very clean and good for all ages with activities for everyone. The entertainment staff, Charly, Elliot, Marco and Alejandra are very knowledge about the happenings around downtown. They have activities going all day long at the pool area such as bingo, trivia, yoga, wáter sports, and beach volleyball.They play up beat and fun music all day and will play certain genre upon request. The rooms are decent size with the sink in a separate área making getting ready easy for multiple people. The waitstaff is very friendly and willing to go the extra mile. The bartenders are execellent and willing to make up drinks to suit your taste, At night if you stay in the lobby is the place to be with a band playing most nights, Everything closes at 6 except the restuarants and lobby bar so plan accordingly. The shows are at 8 every night.

Room Tip: Whether you get a lagoon or ocean view room doesn´t matter the view is excellent with the sunset on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Omni for 7 days with my family which consisted of my bf and 3 year old son in august 2012. I must say that the staff works very hard and should be recognized for that, we mainly hung around the kiddie pool since we had the little one and he had a blast. The waiters were always present and helpful while out there. We didn't go into the ocean because the water was rough at that time, but the water looked stunning all the same. My only critique would be the food, very bland. The only dinner i truly enjoyed was Asian night the food was really delicious.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ceola77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I leave tomorrow and watching my last sun set from room, had a fantastic stay, the beach is gorgeous, staff are all really friendly and excellent service, all the food is great especially De Vinci.
Rooms are really good and nice balcony, cannot fault anything.
Useful tips I would give are join Omni club online before you go and get free wifi for your stay, they have a aqua centre tour desk in hotel which is good for booking diving if you like this, we did a cavern dive which was great and jungle tour, gave us 20percent of booking 2.
Also booked whale share tour online eco colours, save 15percent, and really great tour and great team

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nunica,Mi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed in Feb. great weather. The people there just treat you like you live there. They great you at the door by Name. Everyone just welcomes you with open arms.
The activity crew was the greatest. They kept everyone going all day long. With music, games, exercise, and many other things. Great Job Kanelita, and Mario.
We always have a great time here. Del and Evelyn

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heaterman421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.6 mi away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa
4.6 mi away
Krystal Grand Punta Cancun
0.8 mi away
CasaMagna Marriott Cancun Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive
4.7 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
0.5 mi away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Cancun Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Cancun Resort & Villas

Property: Omni Cancun Resort & Villas
Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 16.5 | Hotel Zone Cancun, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Cancun
#23 Family Hotel in Cancun
#30 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#33 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#33 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Cancun Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-inclusive Omni Resort and Villas is located on the beautiful and highly coveted white sandy beaches of Cancun's exceedingly popular hotel zone. The hotel provides panoramic vistas of both the rolling waves of the turquoise Caribbean Sea and the tranquil waters of the Nichupte Lagoon. The All Inclusive OMNI Cancun Resort & Villas offers a variety of restaurant and bars, from an Steak House "La Vista", Mediterranean Cuisine at "Da Vinci", Sushi Bar and Viva Mex for the best Mexican antojitos. All day Buffet style at La Paloma and 24 hrs Room Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Cancun Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Cancun Hotel And Villas
Omni Cancun Hotel Villas
Omni Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing