We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Cancun Resort & Villas
Nearby Hotels
$337
$330
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun(Cancun)
$465
$365
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$503
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Blanc Spa Resort(Cancun)
$803
$676
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus Cancun(Cancun)
$315
$224
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$404
$292
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
$604
$538
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$800
$489
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$626
$351
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,520)
Filter reviews
6,520 results
Traveler rating
3,487
1,882
650
292
209
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,487
1,882
650
292
209
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspina coladada vincisushi barla vistajacuzzi barindonesian restaurantvacation clubpool grilllagoon viewall inclusive packageall inclusive plantime sharemarble floorstacosmichael jackson showdress codekids club
Filter
Updating list...
4,043 - 4,048 of 6,520 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We first visited the Omni in 2004 and fell in love with the resort. We love that it is a smaller resort very attentive staff and wonderful choices of food choices from beach dinning to fine dinning at DeVinci's the new addition of the sushi bar pool side is the best. It may not be the biggest resort but that is what we love a great place to relax and enjoy

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WineGuy6942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My husband and I just got back from Omni Cancun. We had a very nice time, but there were some things to take away. I would like to mention, firstly, that we are seasoned veterans of the all-inclusive game. We are comparing this to Dreams, Iberostar, Barcelo, Riu.


CONS
1) Food is above average, but lacks variety. (Desserts are limited too)
2) Beach is expansive, but needs to be cleaned -- plastic laying around everywhere
3) Rooms need upgrade -- small and outdated in comparison to other hotels (we didn't stay in the room often, but this is still something to mention).
4) Late night shows are the worst I have ever seen in years -- horrible production value.
5) We are not big drinkers, but the drinks were horrendous. There were literally no real fruit drinks -- only watered down fructose juices mixed with bottom shelf alcohol.
6) Jacuzzi is luke-warm (um, last time we checked, jacuzzi should be hot, right?)
7) The resort says it is smoke-free, but there were plenty of smokers both from the States and abroad. We don't care if you do or don't smoke, but don't pride yourself off of being a smoke free resort, if you truly are not.

PROS
1) The hotel is a great size -- everything is walking distance -- no confusion.
2) Service is indeed great, as others have mentioned.
3) A very pleasant view from the bar/restaurant right on the beach.
4) Plenty of pools (for those who like pools).
5) Close to airport.
6) Great music by the lobby bar at night -- cool acoustic and live cover of spanish/american songs.
7) Very family friendly -- not crowded, not loud, no obnoxious drunks (sorry we lie, there were several, but not as bad as the other resorts we have been to).

Generally speaking, this resort is a good value. It is family friendly and you would def. enjoy yourself here. Yes, there are shortcomings, but you get what you pay for.

Can't expect to eat French Laundry quality food, while you're standing in line for Panera Bread, get my drift?

This review is for the all-inclusive only!

Room Tip: 1923 has a great view
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Razmache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This was our 3rd trip to the Omni and I cannot say enough good things about it. The service was wonderful as always. I have to give a great big thanks to Mara Campa, Ozzie, and Manuel (sorry guys I forgot your last name). We had a mishap a few times with a faulty drain in one of the bathrooms that they more than made up for by switching us to a 3 story villa. We were there to celebrate our daughter's 21st Birthday and they sent champagne to the villa along with a gift for her as well as arranging the towels on her bed to look like a decorated cake. From the minute we stepped foot on the property they welcomed us "home". The place is spotless and the service from the concierge, front desk, waiters and waitresses, maids, and maintenance are the best!

Plenty of food choices for all different types of tastes.The property is beautiful and impeccably kept up. The beach is gorgeous and pool area is too. They really go out of their way to make your stay an enjoyable one. We can't wait to go back next year!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lala97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This was our first vacation in Cancun and choosing Omni Resort was an excellent choice. I choose this beautiful Resort because of it name, I guess it is name after a tropical flower; this flower can be seen around this Resort. We went there to celebrate my spouse's birthday and we had a fabulous time. We check in on January 29 and was overwhelmed by the courteous services we received. Miriam from guest service was outstanding, she checked us into room 1806 and in a few minutes we were on the balcony enjoying the beautiful ocean view; it is stunning. The rooms are clean and well kept. Fresh linen, towels and cleaning daily.
Dinning at the La Paloma, the main restaurant; was indeed a pleasure. The food and drinks were great, well heated and concealed buffet setup; lots of choices of fresh fruits and different menu daily. Choice of dinning in enclosed air condition or outdoor seating. There is nightly entertainment shows at this location and excellent waiter service.
There are multiple dinning areas to choose from. Breakfast and lunch at the Pina Colada by the beach was great. There is always snack available at the Grill by the main pool, the Mexican Restaurant and the Sushi Bar. Reservation is needed to dine at Deva and Da Vinci restaurants. We had dinner at the Da Vinci on my wife's birthday, it was special. I mentioned the occasion to our waiter and soon we were surprised by the hospitality they shown us. The manager, a few of his staff accompanied by an entertainer playing the accordion came over to our table with a small candle lit cake, all singing happy birthday; my lovely wife was overwhelmed by this gesture.
The well maintained pools, pool bar, hot tubs, beach and beach bar were inviting. We had some quality time in the hot tub/heat pool by the beach and the drinks were great. A stroll by the beach or a dip into the clear blue water, always make you feel good.
Guest, Bell, Concierge, Bartenders, Maid, Waiters, Cleaning and Entertainment services were beyond expectation.
Congratulations to the management and Staff of this well kept Resort.
Special thank you to Miriam and Christina from guest service, Luis and Ruben from La Polama waiter service, Gabbi from Spa service, Lidia from maid/room service, Christian, Beatriz and their fellow team mates from beach service and all you nice people from this Resort who had done a great job to make out stay here a vacation to remember.
We will be back for some more fun in the sun.

See you all soon.
Andy and Asha

Room Tip: Ocean view are the best. Upper floors are great views.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Our experience at the Omni Cancun was great! All of the staff members were so friendly and accommodating and made us feel very welcome. We made sure to show our appreciation by tipping our wait staff and bar tenders even though it is an all inclusive resort. The beach area is very clean and was never over crowded. The food was good but I wouldn't consider it excellent. Nevertheless, we enjoyed it and the fact that there were several venues to choose from. Our favorite place for breakfast was Pina Colada as it was down by the ocean and it was so nice having breakfast and being able to see the ocean. DiVinci's for dinner was nice. Be sure and make a reservation as soon as you arrive to make sure you get the evening and time you prefer. The swim up bar (Kuku's) was lots of fun - we met a number of nice couples late afternoon by hanging out after a nice day on the beach or at the pool. I would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a nice, clean, relaxing and friendly environment offering great value. There was only one negative that we found and that was that when we checked in they didn't have a king room/Lagoon View that we had booked and asked if we were willing to stay in a room with two double beds until they could move us the next day. We were not willing to do this, and they ended up accommodating us by moving us to an ocean view room with a king bed so a negative turned in to a positive very quickly with little effort.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachlovernc924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews