We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon in paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Cancun Resort & Villas
Ranked #35 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Santa Maria, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Honeymoon in paradise”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

From the moment we walked in the hotel we were welcomed with a smile! We booked our trip through Costco as an "all inclusive" vacation that was worth every single penny!!! While checking in, I mentioned to the guest service rep that we had a lagoon view and ask if it were possible to get an oceanview room without charge if possible. His response was "dont worry, we have a special very nice room for you". When we arrived at our room, sure enough it was not only an ocean view room, but had rose petals all over the bed and decorated with kissing swans. They also placed a complimenary bottle of champagne in our room! It was amazing and PERFECT! The room was spotless and the resort had no smells or noise. The food was excellent! La Paloma had themed nights and a variety of food! We made friends with one of the servers there named Jose, he was excellent, gracious and so so helpful!!!! He catered to us and made sure that we had everything we wanted and needed! There was also a place which we loved called "Viva Mexico" which was yummy! They have these quesadillas "gringas" which are perfect for the beer munchies :> We ate at pina colada which was great as well! One of the days we stayed we rented a cabana bed on the beach for 25$ usd which was relaxing! The entire time you are relaxing on the beach, you are again being catered to! Consuelo was our waitress that day and she was a complete sweetheart too! The other days we hung out by the pool (swim up bar) and played along with the games that the wonderful entertainment staff provided! On the 3rd day of our stay we had couples massages :> costco gave us a 100$ usd credit towards this, and the spa had a package which offered 3 treatments for 170usd. My husband and I got messages, facials and body exfoliation which was much needed and appreciated! Lina was so kind. The beaches were amazing and very clean! One of the best things i have ever experienced was releasing new born sea turtles into the ocean!!! The hotel harvests the eggs and allows the guest to release the turtles during this season. I would like to thank the ENTIRE staff for their services, their politness and curtiousness that they provided!!! Talk about service with a smile!!!! They knew me and my husband by name, and would acknowlegde us everytime we walked thorugh the hotel! They made us feel like royalty, and from the bottom of our hearts we thank EVERYONE! We will be back without hesitation! I have read many reviews, and none of the negative things that I read are true in my experience. I was not even asked about time shares nor at any point did I feel pressured into buying something or tricked. I did like the fact that I speak spanish and was able to communicate my gratitude towards everyone!

Room Tip: Our room was an ocean view on the 17th floor and was perfect! There was no noise at all and that may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vanessa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjbk, Director of Sales at Omni Cancun Resort & Villas, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Recent Honeymooners at our Omni Cancun,
Muchas gracias for such a wonderful review of our resort through this forum. We were so delighted to red your kind comments regarding the installations, food and beverage and the genuine warm hospitality provided by our fellow Associates.
It is heart-warming for us to see that we delivered the experience to make for such a memorable stay at the Omni Cancun Hotel & Villas.
What a bonus that you came during our turtle nesting season. We had over 8,000 eggs that called our beach area home adn still have about 400 that will be hatching in the next couple of weeks. We work in coordination with the local ecological authorities to make sure we provide a truly safe haven and a comfortable environment for our little guests, in order to provide them the best opportunity to start their new life on this incredible planet we all inhabit together. The guests who stay with us our welcomed to assist us in releasing these small miracles of nature into the ocean as they begin the circle of life.
The Omni Cancun is proud of our local ecology and also culture, as we actively take part in it's development for all our visitors to enjoy. When you come back for your next visit, the new Mayan Museum of Cancun will be open, right next door to our hotel, for all to visit and understand more about this unique culture that was so inteligent and gifted, leaving us some of the most interesting artifacts and history to rediscover during your visit to Cancun.
We look forward to welcome you home to su casa very soon.
Sincerely,
Scott Balesteri
Director of Sales & Marketing
Omni Cancun Hotel & Villas
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,253
    1,769
    600
    265
    187
See reviews for
2,078
2,116
113
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tionesta, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I have nothing bad to say, except I had to leave! Greatest service anywhere, excellent food, friendliest staff ever, clean rooms, clean resort. Had the all-inclusive package and it is definitely worth it. You won't find a friendlier staff, they were amazing. I felt like a celebrity for the 5 days that I was the Omni Resort! Just can't say enough about it, beautiful views, great pools, lots of great drinks and food, wonderful people!

Room Tip: Ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I was very impressed with the service and the amenities of this resort. We were always made to feel that the staff was very glad we were there, and did everthing to make sure our stay was pleasant. We had a lagoon view room rented, and we decided to upgrade when the front desk person offered us a deal. When we turned down her first offer of $180 for 4 nights, she offered the same upgrade for $130. The only negative was the choices for food. On most reviews I read before booking, there seemed to be at least 2-3 options for all meals. Reality is there is only one place open for breakfast, one place for dinner unless you reserve the Da Vinci restaurant, which is only allowed for one night. We stayed in October, and it was empty. Great for us, we had to wait for nothing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sisters_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjbk, Director of Sales at Omni Cancun Resort & Villas, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Omni Cancun Guests,
Thank you for your kind review of our resort through this forum. We appreciate your visit to our Omni Cancun during our low season (September & October), which is a great value for travelers. Unfortunately, we had some of our outlets out of service for our yearly maintenance programs, where we have the opportunity to do the proper detailing throughout the property to keep it looking as beautiful as ever.
It was very kind of you to mention our fellow Associates and compliment them on their dedication to warm, genuine moments of service. We are proud of their commitment to the guests experience.
On a small side note, the new Cancun Mayan Museum will be opening at the end of October, right in front of the Omni Cancun Hotel & Villas, which will house important original artifacts from the ruins in our state, Quintana Roo and the surrounding states that make up the Yucatan Peninsula. We had a sneak preview last week and well, it is an exceptional exhibition, which proudly shows the unique cultural history of our area.
We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back home to su casa one day soon.
Warmest regards,
Scott Balesteri
Director of Sales & Marketing (22 years of service) at
Omni Cancun Hotel & Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We had never been to Cancun, nor have we ever had an "all-inclusive" package so we were not sure what to expect. It far surpassed anything we could have expected. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. We had two rooms booked and since they had not given us rooms close to each other, they upgraded both rooms to an awesome ocean view. The rooms were spotless, and they did NOT smell musty. The resort itself was immaculate and each day you would constantly see people cleaning even the minute fixtures. In October the resorts are in their "slow" time which worked out perfect for us! We had to wait for NOTHING, we had but to ask for anything and it was given to us in short order. The food was good with something for everyone, the drinks were even better! What sets the Omni apart is the service in these areas, they are willing give you what you need, and make suggestions that compliment you needs and desires. The Jacuzzi bar, KUKU's was a dream come true, sitting on the beach in a jacuzzi, with views that take your breath away. We played vollyball everyday and was encouraged by the staff to participate in many other activities. The weather was beautiful, it did rain every day, about 5 minutes or so and usually at night. Not an inconvenience at all. We will go back!!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice, we had no noise issues at all. We will always get an Ocean View, it is breat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

we took their all inclusive package .. and found that there were plenty of vegeterian options for us. pools were nice , kids club was nice , bach was very pretty.
Bus services are availables.. you should try to books tours online rather thatn use the person in hotel thought

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank NeetuJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caversham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We spent a few days in New York and added a week in Mexico to the end of our trip to unwind.

The Omni was a lovely hotel with good amenities. Our hotel room faced the Lagoon and didn't have a balcony - not a show-stopper but something that would have been good if we had known we could have asked about this. Ask for this if you want it!

The pool area and the variety of places to eat was good - never boring for our week! Recommendation: the sushi bar for lunch and Da Vinici's for dinner! The best part? The beach! The water and sand was lovely. We never got tired of the view and it was lovely to go swimming every day in that water. It really was beautiful.

We did a day trip to Chichin Itza which is well worth it and we did venture out to the market in town.

A note on Cancun - being so far out from the town doesn't not make it easy just to run out and have a look around. You are quite constricted to your hotel which we weren't used to and even when we did go in to town we were hounded by people trying to sell things which wasn't pleasant! Careful of those that lie to get you into random shops etc.

With this in mind it would be good if the Omni hotel bars were a little more lively and the entertainment upgraded so you could enjoy the evenings at the hotel a little more!

Nice hotel though - have fun!

Room Tip: Ask about one with a sea view and a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayW123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

My husband and I arrived on Sat 22nd September for an all inclusive ten night break. We arrived late on in the evening where we were greeted by a very courteous doorman who helped us with our luggage. We booked in at the front desk which was very nice and made so simplistic by a friendly lady who was most helpful! Our room was on the 6th floor overlooking the sea with a superb view. Everywhere was clean and our mini bar was fully stocked daily with fanta, sprite, cola's, bottled water, fruit juices and Mexican beers. So we had plenty to keep us going. We ate every morning at La Palomas where there was so much buffet choices we felt spoilt for choice, all were delicious. In the evenings we ate also at La Palomas and Davincis which always provided great choices and delicious cuisine. Staff were always very helpful and friendly at all times. Pool side bars such as Kuku's, Viva Mexico and Pool Grill served lovely tasty meals and so much choice. All the pools were large and clean and our favourite was the swim up pool bar jacuzzi at Kuku's with that amazing view of the beach and blue sea, We spent quite a bit of time admiring the view whilst sipping a few Pina Colada's, this was absolute bliss! Can't wait to return in the future! Thankyou Omni!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room as high up as possible for a good clear view, we emailed in advance to ensu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Is0bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.1 mi away
Emporio Cancun
Emporio Cancun
#45 of 175 in Cancun
2,061 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa
0.5 mi away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive
4.7 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
0.8 mi away
Marriott Cancun Resort
Marriott Cancun Resort
#15 of 175 in Cancun
3,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Cancun Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Cancun Resort & Villas

Property: Omni Cancun Resort & Villas
Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 16.5 | Hotel Zone Cancun, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Cancun
#23 Family Hotel in Cancun
#28 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#30 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#30 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Cancun Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-inclusive Omni Resort and Villas is located on the beautiful and highly coveted white sandy beaches of Cancun's exceedingly popular hotel zone. The hotel provides panoramic vistas of both the rolling waves of the turquoise Caribbean Sea and the tranquil waters of the Nichupte Lagoon. The All Inclusive OMNI Cancun Resort & Villas offers a variety of restaurant and bars, from an Steak House "La Vista", Mediterranean Cuisine at "Da Vinci", Sushi Bar and Viva Mex for the best Mexican antojitos. All day Buffet style at La Paloma and 24 hrs Room Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Cancun Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Cancun Hotel And Villas
Omni Cancun Hotel Villas
Omni Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing