We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Cancun Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus Cancun(Cancun)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (6,458)
Filter reviews
6,458 results
Traveler rating
3,448
1,867
646
290
207
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,448
1,867
646
290
207
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspina coladada vincisushi barla vistajacuzzi barindonesian restaurantvacation clubpool grilllagoon viewall inclusive packageall inclusive plantime sharemarble floorstacosmichael jackson showdress codekids club
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,283 - 4,288 of 6,458 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2012

To be fair we were put up here when AA cancelled our flight, so we didn't pay but for a lost day

It's all inclusive except for booze Internet and anything to eat outside the buffet

The food wasn't terrible but it wasn't good. The drinks cost $10 and are weak probably for the benefit of the guests who paid for the booze included option note the brown wrist band

The Internet costs $15 and is glacial

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oenogeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Very nice hotel not too many things I can say bad thats for sure!!!
The rooms were clean and very nice!!!There are only a few minor down falls ... most resturants close at 5pm to switch to supper until 6-7pm ....and not enough shaded spots ......and the massages are way over priced $90 for 50 minutes !!!Bring clothing you don't wanna have to do laundry $5 for a pair of socks to get cleaned!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scooter0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our week long stay at the omni. Paid little extra and well worth it for the beautiful ocean view. The hotel presents itself well and the property is very clean. Staff was always willing to help and offer a smile. The pools were well kept and the beach was soft white sands. Our drinks were well made and the food was above average. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for above average quality at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: floors 16 or 17 with pool/ocean view give you excellent view of ocean and the evening entertainment show. heard the villas are very nice as well.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colesjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Can't say enough great things about the service, everyone we came in contact with were so pleasant (no one had a hand out for an extra tip) All inclusive was a great deal. I have never been to a cleaner resort! Although our room was close to lobby and noisy it was worth the free upgrade from a lagoon view. Food was very good, and the drinks were awesome! Ocean very rough waters, but so beautiful. Massages were sooo nice. We were also there during the Omni Sales conference but had no problem at all. Thank you Omni for a great vacation!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lobby...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

This was my first time, and hope not the last. We spent our honeymoon here, and no complaints about Omni: Great place to stay. If you want to go out, you can buy tickets at the Hotel (Expedia). The Intl Rest (DaVinci), and a diversity of food, just amazing.

Room Tip: There are rooms with ocean view or lake view, both are great.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alonso S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews