We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best all inclusive we have stayed at.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Cancun Resort & Villas
Ranked #38 of 176 Hotels in Cancun
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Just back from a wonderful week at the Omni. We have stayed at many all inclusive hotels both in Mexico and Cuba, and the Omni surpasses all by far. The best feature of this hotel is by far the service staff. Whoever you are dealing with, from the front desk, to the waiters and waitresses, to the cleaning and maintenance staff, all were extremely friendly and courteous. A quick, but typical example, I was at the breakfast buffet, and had picked up a box of cereal and some yoghurt, and on the way back to my table, the waiter saw me, took the items from me, carried them to our table, and then opened the box and poured my cereal into my bowl for me. Now that is service!
The food also was excellent at all 3 restaurants. Da Vinci, the Italian restaurant offered choices and presentation equal to any 4 and 5 star restaurant in any big city. Make sure you try the lobster cannelloni, and it is worth the trip to Cancun just to sample the fondat of dark chocolate.
Aside from the food, the facilities themselves are great. Rooms and all public areas are spotless. Lots of lounge chairs available everywhere. This is one of the few trips we have taken where I didn't have to get up at seven in the morning to put some towels on the chairs to reserve them. My only two "complaints" would be there are not many shade areas around the pools, and if you are fair skinned as I am shade is very important. We had to sit on the grass, away from the pool where there were some palm trees for shade. My second beef is how loud the music is around the main pool. We were down some stairs, around a corner, a good 75 to 100 meters from the pool and the thumping, heavy dance music could still be heard. It starts around 10:00 and doesn't stop until late afternoon. A minor irritation easily fixed by finding a different place to sit.
In summary, the best all inclusive vacation we have ever taken. We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterEMississauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,121)
There are newer reviews for Omni Cancun Resort & Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,353 - 4,359 of 6,121 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2011

We spend the week of Mar 2-9 and we had an AMAZING time! Ivan the waiter at La Paloma Restaurant is a HUGE asset to the hotel! He made our family feel so welcome and his service is second to none! The beach was beautiful and HUGE, the little beach beds are a great idea! We will be back to this place forsure with more friends and family....! Reivews that complain about this resort are crazy there must be no way to please these people because there is nothing to complain about here! OH YEAH the Sushi Bar..... GREAT!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

What an awesome place to go for an all inclusive! Wicked service....second to none....We will be back! Ivan was AMAZING an asset to this hotel! The service on the beach was awesome! the rooms were great! It is an all around great spot to spend some time with family and friends! If you are looking to party all night long look for all adult...this resort shuts down around 1 AM but grab a cab and hit the downtown it is great!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jadeedna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

The Omni service was the best bar none. We did the all-inclusive and I had to tell the staff "no mas" (maybe it was the tips I was giving). The facilities are great, although the hot tub does get a little crowded. Breakfast and lunch could be better but they have to cater to everyone's taste. Dinner was nice at Davinci's; we splurged for the lobster. There are two very good restaurants within walking distance across the street which we went to. It'll cost you, but hey, you're on vacation!
If you're looking for a place to party all day and night, go into town. The Omni is a place to relax and enjoy the beach, the pool and the people.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank longd67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

This was out 7th time to Cancun and third stay at the Omni. We booked 3 rooms and vacationed with our teenage son, brother in-law, and my husband's parents. Our ages ranged from 15-61 and everyone had a great time!

The service was excellent, especially the bellman Nicolas who was very attentive and always quick with a smile.

Day and night time activities were scheduled every day at the pool, beach or common areas. During busy season seating at the pool or beach can be hard to come by, so we would designate someone to select seats every morning around 8.

The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. Both the lagoon & ocean front room views were spectacular.

The beach was wonderful, white sand and beautiful clear, rock free waters. The waves were amazing!

If you are not all-inclusive the food & drinks were a bit expensive. We decided not to select the all-inclusive package although we have in the past and overall we spent about the same amount of money . We enjoyed the freedom and variety of eating & drinking some of our meals off-site along the hotel zone. Although, we did eat breakfast at the Pina Colada restaurant on the Beach (all you can eat for 180 Pesos) and ordered lunch/snack foods at the pool or beach a few times. There are 2 convenience stores right across the street where you can buy water, beer and munchies and Papa John's will deliver "yummy" pizza to the security gate at the hotel.

Aqua Fun across the street has some several fun, water excursions. We drove speed boats through the Mangroves to the ocean and snorkeled. The price started at $79 USD per person plus a $5 Conservation fee, we negotiated $50 USD per person including the conservation fee.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to the following; couples, families with young and/or teenage children, extended families, groups and friends traveling to Cancun.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mai_Tai72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

We stayed at the Omni from Feb. 24th until March 3rd, 2011. Don't waste your time searching for any other hotel to stay at while in Cancun. This is a wonderfull ,beautiful resort. The food ,the service , the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the grounds, the beach ,the pools, they are all over the top. I don't know what more anyone can ask for in a resort.
I have vacationed in many other 4 and 5 star resorts in the Caribean including, Cuba,Jamaica,Barbados,the D.R. , Bahamas, Mayan Riviera. This is by far the best all inclusive resort I have ever stayed at.
To all the management and staff, esspecially the chefs, at the Omni, I congratulate you all, on making our vacation absolutley wonderful.
We will shall return !!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robpit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

I can't really complain about his place. The rooms were nice. Pretty good service - although somewhat spotty. Beach was nice. Compared to other all-inclusives we have stayed at though, something was lacking. All bars but lobby bar (think Holiday Inn style) closed at 6PM.

Only one restaurant - which we could only book for 10PM despite booking first day we got in. Buffet choices limited (again based on other 5 all-inclusives we have stayed at in Mexico). No disco or theatre - but short bus-ride to clubs and discos on strip (but at an addtional price).

I can't really say anything bad about the place - if your idea of an all-inclusive is a Holiday Inn like hotel - but we won't be returning - too many other places with better amenities, service and Mexican spirit !!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pipelineguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.1 mi away
Emporio Cancun
Emporio Cancun
#46 of 176 in Cancun
2,090 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun
0.5 mi away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
0.8 mi away
Marriott Cancun Resort
Marriott Cancun Resort
#14 of 176 in Cancun
4,000 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Cancun Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Cancun Resort & Villas

Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 16.5 | Hotel Zone Cancun, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Cancun
#23 Family Hotel in Cancun
#30 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#31 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#31 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $203 - $642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Cancun Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-inclusive Omni Resort and Villas is located on the beautiful and highly coveted white sandy beaches of Cancun's exceedingly popular hotel zone. The hotel provides panoramic vistas of both the rolling waves of the turquoise Caribbean Sea and the tranquil waters of the Nichupte Lagoon. The All Inclusive OMNI Cancun Resort & Villas offers a variety of restaurant and bars, from an Steak House "La Vista", Mediterranean Cuisine at "Da Vinci", Sushi Bar and Viva Mex for the best Mexican antojitos. All day Buffet style at La Paloma and 24 hrs Room Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Omni Cancun Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Cancun Hotel And Villas
Omni Cancun Hotel Villas
Omni Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing