We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, Great location!!!”
Review of Krystal Cancun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Krystal Cancun
Ranked #68 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a very good time with my wife in Krystal Hotel! We had a nice romantic room with a beach view! The location is very good the restaurants and entertainment are close walking distance.
Carmen from club Krystal was very professional and helpful she was very nice to us. Definitely coming back next year we can't wait!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BronxN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris A, Manager at Krystal Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Gracias for sharing your recent experience in Cancun.

After Reading this review i forwarded to Carmen and pointed her good job at the Krystal Club.

Hopefully we can see you back next year in the hotel.

It would be a pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,090)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,469 - 1,475 of 5,091 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Upon arrival at the hotel, the staff was more than attentive to help us get settled in. After checking in, and arriving at our room, we decided to change rooms because the window lock did not work. I went downstairs and asked to be changed rooms, and they were more than accommodating to change the room and get us settled on the 7th floor. We stayed on the left building that had the gates.

The location is amazing! We had easy access to the beach, restaurants, public transportation, and clubs. At the pool, just like the lobby and everywhere else on the hotel- the staff always greeted us and were more than willing to go out of their way to service us. And after a long days activities, we would come to a clean room with clean towels provided every day. Our room did have A/C available and plenty of room to store our clothes. I would definitely visit this hotel again, staff members did speak English and were more than friendly throughout our stay. Julio- you were awesome! My sister and I appreciate you helping us and answering our many questions.

As far as the food, we ate out for breakfast, lunch, and dinner to experience the cuisine from local restaurants. If you want easy access to breakfast, walk across the street to VIPs. They have a large selection of breakfast food found in the states, as well as some Mexican breakfast dishes. I would advise you to buy your own snacks and refreshments at Oxxo or Extra to bring back to the hotel.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a spectacular view seconds from the hotel, cleanliness, friendly staff, and excellent service.

To all the staff at Krystal- Muchas gracias a todos por todo!

Christina and Mary- Chicago, Illinois

Room Tip: Buy your refreshments/snacks elsewhere at Oxxo or Extra to bring back to the hotel. There is a Fies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristinaB209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris A, Manager at Krystal Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Wow!!! this is a very nice revoew and complete.

That is a good thing that you liked to explore all the áreas that are around the hotel. Maybe this is why you could enjoy more you vacations and your time at Krystal Cancun.

We are super glad to read excellent commments from our services and the entire staff.

Nos vemos pronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

It was located at possibly one of the best locations in terms of being walking distance to nightclubs and shops. They also had free parking for our rental car as well as free wifi, however no breakfast was included and they did not allow people that did not have a bracelet to enter the hotel midday, which is absolutely ridiculous.

The staff spoke broken English and did not even great you properly or even crack a smile. For the price I paid, I guess I got what I paid for. Luckily we had someone that spoke English who was able to deal with the staff at check-in.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZeCheeseMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris A, Manager at Krystal Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for submitting your review and for staying in our hotel.


You review brought my attention. i see you are a top reviewer.

We have packages with breakfast included and even with the all inlcusive meal plan maybe the package you purchased didn't have the breakfast neither of these plans.

We dont allow to people that are not guests in the hotel. we do this beacuse our guetss pay us for a service of securuty and exclusivity. Otherwise we will have unregistered people all arounf the hotel áreas even rooms.

A lot of people from the staff speak English, French, etc... Not all of them of course. Remember you decided to stay in a destination in another country. We are in Mexico.

Sincerely,

Lvpaguilar@krystal-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

* The place is located literally just two minutes walking from the COCO BONGO
* The most attractive part is the swimming pool - 30 meters from the sea with a beach access and a nice view to the ocean
* Kind and helpful staff which assist in every matter
* Price is relatively cheap - just 112 USD for a couple with an ocean view room not including breakfast (september price - might change with season)

Room Tip: * Take an ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oriov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris A, Manager at Krystal Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Gracias for posting a rview in this site.

As well thank you for recommending this hotel and for chossing our Country fin your recent holidays.

I am very glad reading about the service you experienced and the facilities you liked.

Sincerely,

Lvpaguilar@krystal-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed at Krystal Cancun on the 27th August 2013 and were booked in for 5 nights. We travelled from Sydney and this was our first hotel in Cancun.

When we arrived we were taken to a special area to check-in, we had paid for one of the Club Rooms which are suppose to be the better rooms in the resort in the more updated building. So it all started with them taking an hour to check us in, felt that was a tad long but not a huge deal. After checking in we were given a card with no room no. on it so didn't know where to go. We went to reception and i noticed our bags were still sitting in the reception area near the door left unattended which made me annoyed… I asked 2 bell boys where our room was and they could not speak a word of english then realised pretty quickly that most could not speak english except 2 of the hotel staff at the checkin desk.

Finally get to our room and straight away I realise it is very old and smells, bed was extremely hard and air-con didn't work also no air-con in common areas so extremely hot & humid. We could hear the people in the next room as well as anyone in the corridor. At night time all we could hear were the clubs next door until about 3am, it was ridiculously loud! I am getting upset at this point as everything seems to be bad and not up to my expectations.

That night at 9pm we decide to sit by the pool, so we put our feet in and just chatted on the side whilst taking in the view as it is beautiful, cancun beach truly is breathtaking and well of course within a few minutes we had a security guy from the hotel yelling at us in spanish, i said I don't speak spanish and he continues in spanish with a loud tone yelling at me pretty much knowing he's telling me to get my feet out then walks off abruptly!

I was in tears at this stage, $1000 bux and all for what, poor service, being yelled at, old smelly rooms, nobody speaks english, bags being left unattended, hour check-ins and no aircon feeling hot and frustrated. It was quite obvious that this hotel relied on their clubbing location and pool/view of the beach alone.

After this experience we decided not to waste any more days at this crappy hotel and make things better by booking somewhere else. Seeing we were going to be staying in Playa Del Carmen the following week we decided to get a hotel there for a few days leading up to that stay…. we forked out a further $700US for 3 nights incl breakfast at this 3/4 star boutique hotel called La Tortuga Hotel in Playa. Best service ever, everyone spoke english, cocktail on arrival, informed us of local eateries and always had a smile on their face, I tipped them like crazy they truly turned my mood around and made our trip enjoyable from this day onwards.

If your a foreigner that just wants to party and have a place to sleep then Krystal Cancun is the place for you, but if you actually enjoy being at the hotel, enjoy the beach and having a nice room, nice drinks and good service then stay somewhere else because like me you too will be disappointed!

Regards,
Chantelle

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Chantelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris A, Manager at Krystal Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Gracias por posting this review.

I am deeply sorry for any inconvenience you had during your stay.

After reading your review i found a lot of details that are not accurate. We receive over 10000 guests every month. there is plenty of people in our staff that speaks more tan 2 languages. And all the bell boys speak fluent Englisg.

We have never benn reported a missing bag in ages. And we have a/c in the common áreas.

Please let me know what really made you write down this review

Sincerely,

Lvpaguilar@krystal-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My family and I are headed to Krystal Resort this Friday to next Friday. I emailed Paris to inquire about the room we booked and a few rates. He responded within 5 mins and answered all of my questions! I'm very skeptical of all the bad reviews regarding the customer service. If the staff is anything like Paris I have no doubt we will have an amazing time! I will write another review next week when we get back from our stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
5  Thank michelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I have just finished my stay at the Krystal Cancun. We spent 9 nights here in the Club rooms on the 6th floor with the all inclusive package. The rooms are nice and clean and the view was spectacular.The resort area itself is beautiful; the pool is lovely and right on the beach. Great location as it is in close proximity to the night club area. The noise from the clubs can be heard at certain times but was not overbearing.
The staff at the resort definitely made our stay 100% more enjoyable. Our first day we were greeted by Jose who was always beyond helpful for the duration of our stay and always smiling, happy and joking with us. Every breakfast and lunch we looked forward to being waited on by the amazing Venustiano in the aquamarina restaurant. Venus is so wonderful and always catered to our needs, he definitely made our stay more enjoyable. Manuel and Norma also were amazing, friendly and attentive around the pool and beach area. Erik was always lovely as our waiter in the Italian restaurant at night. We had great chats with Frank at the information desk and also with Paris on check out. Carmen and Mauricio were lovely in the club room on the last day and were very helpful when we requested a late check out.
I definitely believe if you start off with a smile and a hello to the staff they will be warm to you in return and look after you very well. I cannot say I had a bad experience with any of the staff here. They all loved to have a chat with us.
All in all i had an amazing stay at Krystal Cancun. Will definitely return to catch up with our beautiful friends on staff here. Thank you Krystal Cancun xxx

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtneyedgley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris A, Manager at Krystal Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Muchas gracias for wiriting down this kind review form the staff.

i saw you had a long stay in the hotel. I really appreciate your preference. I have show this review to the people you mentioned and the other one your friend wrote in another review.

We would like to welcome you back. Please contact me in case that you want me to book your next stay at Krystal Cancun.

Sincerely,

Lvpaguliar@krystal-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.1 mi away
Krystal Grand Punta Cancun
4.6 mi away
Emporio Cancun
Emporio Cancun
#46 of 177 in Cancun
2,130 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
0.1 mi away
Aloft Cancun
Aloft Cancun
#66 of 177 in Cancun
1,007 reviews
2.3 mi away
Casa Maya Cancun
Casa Maya Cancun
#62 of 177 in Cancun
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krystal Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krystal Cancun

Address: Paseo Kukulcan km 9, lotes 9 y 9A, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#56 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $104 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Krystal Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 435
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Krystal Cancun offers the best of both worlds. It is in the prime area of Punta Cancun - the heart of the activities and entertainment district of Cancun - yet once you step through our doors, leave the hustle and bustle of the world behind as you relax on our stretch of white sand beach, take a dip in our hotel's panoramic pool, or enjoy a massage at the spa or even better, abandon yourself in our beach bali beds. Everything you could need or want is at your fingertips and our goal is to ensure your ultimate relaxation. Our resort's stunning rooms and suites have been designed for every kind of traveler in mind, from our family rooms, which provides more space, to our ocean view guest rooms, to our suites - including the master and presidential suites which have their own private pools! We'll tantalize your palate with a wide range of cuisines in our three restaurants, cool your thirst at our three bars, ease your wallet with our affordable all-inclusive plan, and even handle all of the details for your meeting, conference, wedding, or group event. When it's time to get away from it all, come to Cancun and let us pamper you at the Krystal Cancun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Agoda, Splitty, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Krystal Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krystal Cancun Hotel Cancun
Nh Hotels Cancun
Nh Krystal Cancun Hotel
Krystal Hotel Cancun
Nh Krystal Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing