We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with fair price”
Review of Krystal Cancun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Krystal Cancun
Ranked #68 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Reviewed October 7, 2013

* The place is located literally just two minutes walking from the COCO BONGO
* The most attractive part is the swimming pool - 30 meters from the sea with a beach access and a nice view to the ocean
* Kind and helpful staff which assist in every matter
* Price is relatively cheap - just 112 USD for a couple with an ocean view room not including breakfast (september price - might change with season)

Room Tip: * Take an ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oriov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris A, Manager at Krystal Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Gracias for posting a rview in this site.

As well thank you for recommending this hotel and for chossing our Country fin your recent holidays.

I am very glad reading about the service you experienced and the facilities you liked.

Sincerely,

Lvpaguilar@krystal-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,482 - 1,488 of 5,113 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed at Krystal Cancun on the 27th August 2013 and were booked in for 5 nights. We travelled from Sydney and this was our first hotel in Cancun.

When we arrived we were taken to a special area to check-in, we had paid for one of the Club Rooms which are suppose to be the better rooms in the resort in the more updated building. So it all started with them taking an hour to check us in, felt that was a tad long but not a huge deal. After checking in we were given a card with no room no. on it so didn't know where to go. We went to reception and i noticed our bags were still sitting in the reception area near the door left unattended which made me annoyed… I asked 2 bell boys where our room was and they could not speak a word of english then realised pretty quickly that most could not speak english except 2 of the hotel staff at the checkin desk.

Finally get to our room and straight away I realise it is very old and smells, bed was extremely hard and air-con didn't work also no air-con in common areas so extremely hot & humid. We could hear the people in the next room as well as anyone in the corridor. At night time all we could hear were the clubs next door until about 3am, it was ridiculously loud! I am getting upset at this point as everything seems to be bad and not up to my expectations.

That night at 9pm we decide to sit by the pool, so we put our feet in and just chatted on the side whilst taking in the view as it is beautiful, cancun beach truly is breathtaking and well of course within a few minutes we had a security guy from the hotel yelling at us in spanish, i said I don't speak spanish and he continues in spanish with a loud tone yelling at me pretty much knowing he's telling me to get my feet out then walks off abruptly!

I was in tears at this stage, $1000 bux and all for what, poor service, being yelled at, old smelly rooms, nobody speaks english, bags being left unattended, hour check-ins and no aircon feeling hot and frustrated. It was quite obvious that this hotel relied on their clubbing location and pool/view of the beach alone.

After this experience we decided not to waste any more days at this crappy hotel and make things better by booking somewhere else. Seeing we were going to be staying in Playa Del Carmen the following week we decided to get a hotel there for a few days leading up to that stay…. we forked out a further $700US for 3 nights incl breakfast at this 3/4 star boutique hotel called La Tortuga Hotel in Playa. Best service ever, everyone spoke english, cocktail on arrival, informed us of local eateries and always had a smile on their face, I tipped them like crazy they truly turned my mood around and made our trip enjoyable from this day onwards.

If your a foreigner that just wants to party and have a place to sleep then Krystal Cancun is the place for you, but if you actually enjoy being at the hotel, enjoy the beach and having a nice room, nice drinks and good service then stay somewhere else because like me you too will be disappointed!

Regards,
Chantelle

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Chantelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris A, Manager at Krystal Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Gracias por posting this review.

I am deeply sorry for any inconvenience you had during your stay.

After reading your review i found a lot of details that are not accurate. We receive over 10000 guests every month. there is plenty of people in our staff that speaks more tan 2 languages. And all the bell boys speak fluent Englisg.

We have never benn reported a missing bag in ages. And we have a/c in the common áreas.

Please let me know what really made you write down this review

Sincerely,

Lvpaguilar@krystal-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My family and I are headed to Krystal Resort this Friday to next Friday. I emailed Paris to inquire about the room we booked and a few rates. He responded within 5 mins and answered all of my questions! I'm very skeptical of all the bad reviews regarding the customer service. If the staff is anything like Paris I have no doubt we will have an amazing time! I will write another review next week when we get back from our stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
5  Thank michelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I have just finished my stay at the Krystal Cancun. We spent 9 nights here in the Club rooms on the 6th floor with the all inclusive package. The rooms are nice and clean and the view was spectacular.The resort area itself is beautiful; the pool is lovely and right on the beach. Great location as it is in close proximity to the night club area. The noise from the clubs can be heard at certain times but was not overbearing.
The staff at the resort definitely made our stay 100% more enjoyable. Our first day we were greeted by Jose who was always beyond helpful for the duration of our stay and always smiling, happy and joking with us. Every breakfast and lunch we looked forward to being waited on by the amazing Venustiano in the aquamarina restaurant. Venus is so wonderful and always catered to our needs, he definitely made our stay more enjoyable. Manuel and Norma also were amazing, friendly and attentive around the pool and beach area. Erik was always lovely as our waiter in the Italian restaurant at night. We had great chats with Frank at the information desk and also with Paris on check out. Carmen and Mauricio were lovely in the club room on the last day and were very helpful when we requested a late check out.
I definitely believe if you start off with a smile and a hello to the staff they will be warm to you in return and look after you very well. I cannot say I had a bad experience with any of the staff here. They all loved to have a chat with us.
All in all i had an amazing stay at Krystal Cancun. Will definitely return to catch up with our beautiful friends on staff here. Thank you Krystal Cancun xxx

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtneyedgley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris A, Manager at Krystal Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Muchas gracias for wiriting down this kind review form the staff.

i saw you had a long stay in the hotel. I really appreciate your preference. I have show this review to the people you mentioned and the other one your friend wrote in another review.

We would like to welcome you back. Please contact me in case that you want me to book your next stay at Krystal Cancun.

Sincerely,

Lvpaguliar@krystal-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I was a little skeptical about vacationing at the Kyrstal Cancun Resorts after reading a few bad reviews; but I am glad to report the trip was wonderful. The Krystal Cancun Resort was very beautiful the moment you entered the lobby. They have a new building and an older building. I stayed in the older building which was a little dated but the room was spacious and very nice. We had a beach front view that was breathtaking. The pool area was as beautiful as it appeared on the website. The food was very good and the staff was nice and respectful (always smiling). We did not have to rent a car because everything was in walking distance.
I definitely would return to the Krystal Cancun.

Room Tip: The beach view was breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shajoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris A, Manager at Krystal Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for recommending us in tripadvisor.

We know sometimes we receive these mixed reviews. but as you know and anyone can see you have to live your own expericience to see that we are an excellent hotel and we provide and excellent service and facilities.

See you son! =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon. We were very happy with our ocean front room which was clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful whenever possible. The food at all the restaurants was very good, I especially liked the fresh omlete/egg bar at the breakfast buffet. One evening a man selling roses came through the dining room but was not overbearing or pushy. My husband bought half a dozen beautiful red roses from him and the staff even came up with a vase they let us borrow for the rest of our stay! We would definitely go back to this property!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrookeRochs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris A, Manager at Krystal Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Gracias for sharing the experience you had in the hotel.

I am very glad to read these reviews that show the quality of service we handle in Krystal Cancun.

Hopefully you can visit us in a near future.

Sincerely,

Lvpaguilar@krystal-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Krystal Cancun is a beautiful resort. We opted for the all inclusive and couldn't have asked for more than we received. There is a waiter there called Venustiano who is an absolute sweetheart. He took such good care of us and nothing was too much trouble. We also met a bell boy called Jose who was always willing to help and could lift two 30kg bags without breaking a sweat. We tried to tip a lot because these people work so hard to make our stay enjoyable and make barely any money. My suggestion is to take care of the staff and they will take care of you. If you greet them with a smile and thanks it will be returned. Overall I found this hotel to be more than I expected. We made great friends and couldn't be happier with our experience. Have to give another shout out to Venus though, he was the highlight of my holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CourtoMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris A, Manager at Krystal Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you so much for this kind review.

Yes you are absolutely right Venus is an excellent co worker in the hotel. i saw it today in the restaurant and told them i met you yesterday and that you let me know good things about him and the service you had.

Thank you very much for your preference and for visiting Mexico.

Feel free to contact me in case you want to come back.

Sincerely,

Lvpaguilar@krystal-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.1 mi away
Krystal Grand Punta Cancun
4.6 mi away
Emporio Cancun
Emporio Cancun
#46 of 177 in Cancun
2,139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
0.1 mi away
Aloft Cancun
Aloft Cancun
#66 of 177 in Cancun
1,019 reviews
2.3 mi away
Casa Maya Cancun
Casa Maya Cancun
#61 of 177 in Cancun
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krystal Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krystal Cancun

Address: Paseo Kukulcan km 9, lotes 9 y 9A, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#56 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $61 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Krystal Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 435
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Krystal Cancun offers the best of both worlds. It is in the prime area of Punta Cancun - the heart of the activities and entertainment district of Cancun - yet once you step through our doors, leave the hustle and bustle of the world behind as you relax on our stretch of white sand beach, take a dip in our hotel's panoramic pool, or enjoy a massage at the spa or even better, abandon yourself in our beach bali beds. Everything you could need or want is at your fingertips and our goal is to ensure your ultimate relaxation. Our resort's stunning rooms and suites have been designed for every kind of traveler in mind, from our family rooms, which provides more space, to our ocean view guest rooms, to our suites - including the master and presidential suites which have their own private pools! We'll tantalize your palate with a wide range of cuisines in our three restaurants, cool your thirst at our three bars, ease your wallet with our affordable all-inclusive plan, and even handle all of the details for your meeting, conference, wedding, or group event. When it's time to get away from it all, come to Cancun and let us pamper you at the Krystal Cancun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Krystal Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krystal Cancun Hotel Cancun
Nh Hotels Cancun
Nh Krystal Cancun Hotel
Krystal Hotel Cancun
Nh Krystal Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing