We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”
Review of Krystal Cancun

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Krystal Cancun
Ranked #69 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Buchanan, VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My wife and I were very pleased with our stay at the Krystal. The location is convenient to most of the clubs and action. The beach is outstanding, and the views are amazing. The hotel is very comfortable and casual with a very nice, accommodating staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris A, Manager at Krystal Cancun, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Few lines... Big feedback.

Thank you for writing down a review in this site.

Please feel free to contact me for any assistance.

Sincerely,

Paris Aguilar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

4,891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,674
    1,553
    852
    427
    385
See reviews for
1,369
1,893
141
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (692)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Did a lot of research before picking out a hotel and most of the reviews on this hotel described it as being a 'budget' (or close to) hotel. However, I wouldn't describe it so.

It is a huge hotel with 2 towers/buildings, 2 restaurants, a bar and a few shops. There are lots of people/very busy and check in is a long process. Once we got to our room we were quite surprised by the size of it for the price we paid. Our room had a huge king bed with a balcony overlooking the beach and pool area. The bathroom was a bit small though.

The 2 downsides to the room was being woken up at 3am to Rihanna blaring down the corridor from the nightclub close by (however, only I heard this and my partner slept right through it), and the room having a connecting door (our neighbours decided to smoke in their rooms/balcony and the smoke crept under the door into our room).

The free breakfast the hotel offers is pretty decent (cereal, pastries, fruit, tea/coffee, toast, cheese and ham etc), however we weren't told about it upon checking in. When I rang reception from our room enquiring where the breakfast was, she transferred me to room service who said they don't do free breakfast. It was a frustrating process of trying to find breakfast.

Overall, great location with many attractions nearby, hotel and room/bathroom clean, but hotel staff could be a bit more helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris A, Manager at Krystal Cancun, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Hola,

I am very sorry we didn't give you an accurate information of the services you have included in your reservation.

Hopefully what i can see you could enjoy this benefits. Anyway i will recheck the check in procedures with the front desk department.

Just to mention we have 4 towers in the hotel. 3 Restaurants and 3 snack restaurants too. And 4 bars in the Hotel.

Sincerely,

Lvpaguilar@krystal-hotels.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

what an awesome stay., complimentary upgrade and the hotel was in a great handy area. Close to the clubs and ferry to go over to isla mujeres. They had no problem at holding on to some luggage for us complimentary for a couple of days either. Would def go back. I have read some reviews about being sold timeshares etc made me a bit hesitant , but not sure as didn't have this experience. Was a pleasure,, thanks Krystal...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris A, Manager at Krystal Cancun, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Gracias for sharing this awesome review.

We have a unbeatable location. Our guests don't have to pay for transportation cause we are walking distance from the best sports in Cancun.

Hurry Back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewey Beach, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I have stayed at the Krystal Cancun several times and I've never been disappointed. The location in just outside the heart of all the clubs and restaurants giving you the ability to walk everywhere, but far enough away that you can sleep at night and enjoy the pool during the day. I cannot say enough good things about the STAFF. The ladies and gentleman they have working for the hotel will go so far out of their way just to make your stay perfect. They truly make you feel at home. I highly recommend making the Krystal your home away from home in Cancun, MX. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris A, Manager at Krystal Cancun, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Hola...

Muchas gracias i remember very well your sray ib the hotel.

We really appreciate this review. You stayed with us roughly a month and i can see you enjoyed your holidays.

You have my contact information for any assistance.

See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Krystal is an average hotel with great beach and beautiful views from seaside rooms.
Good value for money.
This hotel is perfect for younger people who dont mind hearing tecno music all night long from the clubs nearby. We did not have any problem with the timeshare presentation, we were not even asked to participate to the seminar? All inclusive food was ok, should have more choices
and variety. The staff is very friendly if you remember to tip them, othervise forget the smile.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris A, Manager at Krystal Cancun, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your opinion.

I am very glad to see you liked the hotel. Even though i feel that 3 stars is not a good rating based in your review.

Anyway, gracias for you preference and for letting us to handle your recent stay in Cancun.

Sincerely,

Lvpaguilar@krystal-hotels.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west bloomfield, MI
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The whole idea behind this hotel is that they give you a discounted price for listening to a 90 minute seminar about timeshares. During our presentation, we went through 4 different people saying the exact same thing and scribbling numbers on a notepad showing how much you can save/make by buying into their system. I was timing every minute of it and left exactly at 90 minutes and 1 second! 90% of the bartenders are rude and slow except for Edruardo who mixes you any shot you can think of with a smile. The AC in the room doesn't work well and the AC in our friends room had to be replaced. Hotel is old and not pleasant to look at compared to other hotels but the view is spectacular! Got hit in the head a few times with water dripping from the ceilings in the restaurants. Only 2 restaurants on the grounds to choose from plus a mexican restaurant a few blocks away. Sushi is free at the lobby bar but sushi guy doesn't smile!

Room Tip: check out the room first before you pay for an upgrade, i think we paid $45 extra per night for noth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris A, Manager at Krystal Cancun, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing this review.

We are not a time share company. Time share is offered sometimes to our guests but they decide if they want to assist to any presentation, or if they want discounts, etc...

Mostly of the guests just want to enjoy their stay as a vacation and don't want to buy

The time share staff knows that if a guest say that it is not interested won't be disturbe during their stay.

We have a hotel reputation for over 30 years and 7000 guest staying in this resort evey month.

Please advise the room number you stayed at

Gracias.

Lvpaguilar@krystal-hotels.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Fantastic location! The beach was gorgeous and the pool was great. THe staff was friendly and accomodating. The rooms were comfortable and the common areas well designed and clean. Only a few minutes walk away from all the clubs and main attractions.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris A, Manager at Krystal Cancun, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Wow!! Thank you for submitting this review.

Sometime i see awesome post and the last ones are really hard to read... So i know that creates mixed feelings prior booking.

We have at least 7000 guests every month and this has been going on over 30 years.. We are a solid company that our real goal is focusing in our guests.

Gracias for your preference.

Sincerely,

Lvpaguilar@krystal-hotels.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.1 mi away
Krystal Grand Punta Cancun
4.6 mi away
Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun
0.1 mi away
Aloft Cancun
Aloft Cancun
#67 of 175 in Cancun
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
0.5 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
1.3 mi away
Flamingo Cancun Resort
Flamingo Cancun Resort
#74 of 175 in Cancun
2,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Krystal Cancun

Property: Krystal Cancun
Address: Paseo Kukulcan km 9, lotes 9 y 9A, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#56 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Krystal Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 435
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Krystal Cancun offers the best of both worlds. It is in the prime area of Punta Cancun - the heart of the activities and entertainment district of Cancun - yet once you step through our doors, leave the hustle and bustle of the world behind as you relax on our stretch of white sand beach, take a dip in our hotel's panoramic pool, or enjoy a massage at the spa or even better, abandon yourself in our beach bali beds. Everything you could need or want is at your fingertips and our goal is to ensure your ultimate relaxation. Our resort's stunning rooms and suites have been designed for every kind of traveler in mind, from our family rooms, which provides more space, to our ocean view guest rooms, to our suites - including the master and presidential suites which have their own private pools! We'll tantalize your palate with a wide range of cuisines in our three restaurants, cool your thirst at our three bars, ease your wallet with our affordable all-inclusive plan, and even handle all of the details for your meeting, conference, wedding, or group event. When it's time to get away from it all, come to Cancun and let us pamper you at the Krystal Cancun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Krystal Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krystal Cancun Hotel Cancun
Nh Hotels Cancun
Nh Krystal Cancun Hotel
Krystal Hotel Cancun
Nh Krystal Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing