We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small and Cozy Resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Flamingo Cancun Resort
Ranked #73 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Small and Cozy Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

The resort was small and cozy which was exactly what I was looking for.

I would have liked if they had music at night in the lobby bar and by the pool (later in the day)

Great access to the beach. Wish I would have know about the quiet pool when I first arrived as there were quite a few kids at the resort and this would have been a nice place to be when needing a little time away.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    947
    613
    296
    302
See reviews for
577
969
105
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laval qc
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We were there for 30 days.We had a streetview room and after 2 days there was construction across the street during the night (11 pm to 6 am). After 3 nights without sleeping we asked to move to another room, they said roughly we had for what we paid for and we will keep our room;that's all. Very kind the signor at front desk. At the beach, there is not enough chairs. We saw people taking chairs when other were gone for a drink. We saw fights and wars every mornings. Food was OK. Staff was great.

Room Tip: Good service from staff,exept from front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cruiseLavalqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cancun hotels

Prescott, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

First of all we chose to stay at the flamingo because it said No Spring Breakers ALLOWED. what a lie. As we were checking in there were drunk kids everywhere. The swimming pool area was full of them, Not good. As we were checking in we asked about this, they said to us well we don't turn anyone down from staying here. First sign this is not going to be good. Then we checked in our room. Yuck not like the pictures and NO AIR CONDITIONING! We went down to the front desk for 3 days 3 or more times a day asking them to move us. No help from them. They just act like they don't understand you or again they lie. They said each time someone is working on it and should be ready in an hour. Nope. The food was gross with not very much selection. Do yourself a favor and go to the Rui or any other resort. Never going back!! TERRIBLE

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matnjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCMO
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

My wife and I stayed during the end of Feb. first of March 2014. The hotel is quietly remodeling the rooms. We had a great time the beach is actually very big across there front. We did stay in the newer part. The rooms on the inside are being remodeled a little at time. We were told that they are being expanded to make them larger. It is an older hotel one of the first ones to be built. To us it is more of a family smaller resort. The only thing for us is main buffet restaurant does not always have the biggest selection could be better. The other one has steak, chicken ,shrimp ect. which was our choice. We are going back with our grand daughter and her friend in July. To us and the way were treated is one of the best . Were looking forward to going back and the help there was very polite some of the best I seen. This will be our third trip since Sept. 2013 for us it is always about the BEACH!!! If you can't have a good time here you were not meant to travel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TERRY-GIB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Hello all,

this is just a warning that the bad comments of this hotel should be taken into account.
We stayed there for 2 nights, and after leaving hotel we noticed some USD were missing, additionally a golden bracelet worth a couple hundred USD also.
We reported them but of course nothing was found, although it is possible to check the registry of cards that entered the room.

Avoid this hotel at all cost!!! I did not believe other bad comments, learned the lesson on my own dime. No solution to the robbery was given...instead only lies and a lot of time lost on the phone.

Nice vacations to all....somewhere else!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank flymexico2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

We had an awful experience. After the 2nd day of our 7 day stay the air conditioning stopped working. We talked to the front desk every morning and 3 times a day until the last day of our stay. They kept promising it will be fixed that day. The last time I asked I was told to "sleep by the pool" How rude! Not only was it not safe, but is was spring break!!! Not exactly the quietest time in a Cancun hotel. We had to sleep with the sliding glass door open - also not safe. The food was atrocious! We ended up eating made to order omelets and fruit every morning and lame hamburgers by the pool each afternoon. Tried the special restaurant twice and I have never had such bad food or service. It is the first vacation I have ever lost weight! The spa was a joke. All of the equipment was broken. On a positive note, I do have to say the wait staff was great and the hotel was kept clean despite it's tired state. The view from our room, the beach, and location were bar none.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pillfiller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

On my last night in Mexico (insanely great trip, wonderful hotels and food, see my other reviews), I checked into (or tried at least) this hotel. On arrival my friends and I were told they had 'overbooked and out reservation could not be honored. Instead they sent up 15 minutes down the road to another hotel they assured us was equivalent (not, see review of BelAir/Cancun). I have no idea what the Flamingo is like--I can only say that their customer service and reservation policies leave a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jolineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
5.3 mi away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#41 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
2.6 mi away
Grand Oasis Palm
Grand Oasis Palm
#49 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,045 reviews
2.6 mi away
Oasis Palm
Oasis Palm
#76 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#23 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,003 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Royal Cancun
Park Royal Cancun
#61 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,939 reviews
5.0 mi away
Royal Solaris Cancun
Royal Solaris Cancun
#33 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Cancun Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Cancun Resort

Property: Flamingo Cancun Resort
Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 11, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Flamingo Cancun Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“We get to know you” A great destiny in the mexican caribbean, “Cancun.” Only 20 minutes away from downtown and from the Cancun International Airport, and close to all the incredible attractions offered by this remarkable paradise. If you are looking for location, quality service, and an excellent all inclusive program. Flamingo Cancun Hotel is “The place”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Flamingo Cancun Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Cancun Hotel Cancun
Flamingo Resort Cancun
Cancun Flamingo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing