We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Flamingo Cancun Resort
Ranked #74 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Prince Albert, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We loved it!!”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stayed for a 2 week all inclusive. I can’t say enough good things about the staff, they were great and helped with any questions we had, they made us feel like we were at home. Our room was clean and comfortable – I would recommend an ocean view room, it was fantastic and had the most beautiful sunrises and sunsets and we loved the balcony! At the restaurant several times we asked if they would be willing to make a specific food we had had before and they would put it on the menu for the next day, I highly recommend the spinach soup, it is the best we ever had!!. The location was great for us, we were close to shopping, nightclubs and had a bus stop right in front of the hotel, they also have 2 great booking companies in the lobby for excursions & activities, and their shuttles pick you up right at the hotel doors. The pool area was great; there was a swim up bar, food and 2 activity hosts that ran activities at the hotel daily. In the lounge there are several TV’s for sporting events and karaoke. I would defiantly return and have recommended this resort to many of my friends. Just from checking out our photo’s and comments 86 of our friends have checked the Flamingo, Cancun out online and have become Facebook friends with them. We can’t wait to go back!!

Room Tip: go with the ocean front room, the view is like having your own little piece of paradise!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    1,013
    632
    306
    318
See reviews for
641
1,033
111
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2012

My husband and I were here for a quick 4-night vacation. Staff was courteous and helpful. They answered all questions we had regarding taking the bus and shopping around the area. Definitely upgrade to ocean view, it's worth it. Hotel was clean, make sure you get a safe-box key and put all your valuables in it. Also, when the 'do not disturb' sign is up, they still bother you. Although I think it is unintentional. :) We came during an off season and if was relatively quiet. Slept well, enjoyed the beach immensely.
Food was okay, but staff will pretty much ignore an all-inclusive bracelet unless you are known to tip well.
BE RESPECTFUL AND YOU WILL BE TREATED RESPECTFULLY. Saw a couple of groups who drank way too much and were very rude to the staff. Keep this in mind if you are going to go, they all work for tips!! Food was good, open bar was nice.
Note: This is mainly a party town. Lots of groups coming to drink and have a good time. (sometimes 'too much' of a good time). If you want a family-friendly quiet retreat you will want to go elsewhere. .

Room Tip: Get the ocean-view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksowens74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

If you're just looking for a place to crash and not spend much time in the hotel this is the perfect place for you. Opt out of the all inclusive bc the food is horrible. The only plus was the free alcohol associated with the package. All of the 'managment' were rude. I will not be returning here or recommending anyone to stay at this establishment. Truly disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LIL_traveler86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cancun hotels

Denver
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

This is an excellent resort if you want to save money. It is not a glamorous place, but it is very clean, with friendly staff. I got the all-inclusive option and the food and drinks were great. The beds were a little hard, but generally I don't have a difficult time sleeping. You can't beat the price!
PS - If you're going to Chichen Itza, don't go with a tour from the hotel. It takes forever to get there and there is no air conditioning and you make several stops at tourist traps where things are extremely over-priced. Take an ADO bus from downtown Cancun and you will love your time. Promise.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gl0bal_R0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol Stream, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

My girlfriend and I spent 4 nights at the Flamingo and we found it very enjoyable. The Flamingo excels in two categories cleanliness and affordability while doing everything else ok. Food was nothing special but definitely enjoyable. Staff was friendly and helpful. The beach was just as good as any other resort around. With all the money you save by staying here you will be able to take another vacation this year.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2012

My husband and i stayed at the flamingo back in march of 2009. We loved our stay and the hospitality of the staff. We also got engaged at the restraunt there and the waiter took our picture. :) I would certainly visit again. I bet it is even better now that they redid the beaches!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

While everyone has their opinion, mine is simple; you should get what you paid for. A friend and I went down to Cancun last August (2011) to this hotel because they were offering 4 nights all inclusive with flight from Austin, TX for $460 per person. You can't beat that anywhere. Was it the nicest hotel on the strip? NO. But I wasn't expecting it to be either.
-The staff were okay. Not overly helpful but not rude (except one morning I asked for a beer with breakfast and they looked at me like I was crazy). I am on vacation.
-The room was decent, except the AC is not that great. If this is important, do not stay here because everyone we talked to had issues with this. Bed was also hard.
-The beach and water were very nice. No service down there though.
-The pool and pool bar were okay. Again nothing special. No service around the pool and drinks were a bit on the weak side.
-The food for breakfast was terrible (terrible selection and once something was out...it was out), as was the service. Tables sat around dirty the whole time while staff chatted it up in the corner. They would also take forever to get you anything if you asked.
-Lunch was eaten at the pool. It was good for the most part.
-The sit down restaurant was good. We only ate there one night but the food was better than average.
-The overall hotel was okay.Nothing to write home about. It actually took me finding the old reservation to remember the name of the hotel. It was that incredible :-!
For the price though, you can't even fly to Mexico for less than $400 anymore

Room Tip: Not sure you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cancun
5.1 mi away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#41 of 175 in Cancun
664 reviews
8.1 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
0.5 mi away
Park Royal Cancun
Park Royal Cancun
#61 of 175 in Cancun
4,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#25 of 175 in Cancun
3,137 reviews
2.6 mi away
Grand Oasis Palm
Grand Oasis Palm
#49 of 175 in Cancun
3,372 reviews
2.6 mi away
Oasis Palm
Oasis Palm
#78 of 175 in Cancun
2,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Cancun Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Cancun Resort

Property: Flamingo Cancun Resort
Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 11, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Flamingo Cancun Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“We get to know you” A great destiny in the mexican caribbean, “Cancun.” Only 20 minutes away from downtown and from the Cancun International Airport, and close to all the incredible attractions offered by this remarkable paradise. If you are looking for location, quality service, and an excellent all inclusive program. Flamingo Cancun Hotel is “The place”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Flamingo Cancun Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Cancun Hotel Cancun
Flamingo Resort Cancun
Cancun Flamingo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing