We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Paradisus Cancun(Cancun)
$360
$301
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$590
$484
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
Free cancellation until 08/02
$741
$557
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$536
$450
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 08/02
$329
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 08/03
Book now, pay at stay
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$508
$474
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$347
$292
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$611
$407
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 08/02
$504
$241
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (6,465)
Filter reviews
6,465 results
Traveler rating
5,523
622
204
59
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,523
622
204
59
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational restaurantfrench restaurantcoconut milklagoon poolbutler servicevisited lefloor butlersbath saltshoneymoon suitefrench balconypillow menuthird floorromantic dinner on the beachbreakfast and lunchmy pleasuresteam roomice bucket
Filter
Updating list...
4,892 - 4,897 of 6,465 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2010

I meant to write this sooner-but better late than never. We went in November to get married-we had no guests, it was just us & Le Blanc offered us the best wedding we could ask for. Putting aside the wedding details however-regarding the review of the actual resort. The place is gorgeous, period. It's beyond clean. We had no problems checking in. We had a gorgeous oceanview honeymoon suite-the room itself isn't huge, but honestly didn't matter one bit. The mini bar was fully stocked with drinks and candy. Everything in the room was spotless. Sleepwise, it wasn't the greatest of sleep, because we did get a room pretty close to the elevators, so you heard lots of room service cart noise, but again, not a big deal. The comfort menu with the aromatherapy-AMAZING!! Almost every night we'd have the butler run us a hot bath with the aromatherapy, have the aroma going throughout the room & get our scented pillows.

So the best part...We're not huge drinkers, but we do like do casually drink all day-if we sat by the pool, it wouldn't be long before you had someone ask you what you wanted to drink so they could bring it to you...we always seemed to have a full glass in your hand. But even still for us the very best part was the food...I'm not picky cause I do LOVE food, but I'm Italian & I know the difference between good & bad food-between the presentation and actual taste-it was FANTASTIC...we tried all the restaurants probably twice within our stay cause we were there for 10 days. Just wow...if there was something not on the menu-for example there was a meat dish at the Italian restaurant, but there was no pasta with it, which I was also in the mood for, I asked for one of the other pasta dishes on the menu, but just a side of it-they kindly just did it. All the other restaurants were just as great-at the Japanese place, we loaded up on the hot sake, it was delicious. There was something we loved from literally every restaurant.

With the good, there were negatives as well-this is really of no fault of Le Blanc-but we happened to stay right smack dab when they started rebuilding the beach-so we were truly blessed that we were able to enjoy the beach for the first 5ish days and also get our wedding pics there, because after that it was a mess-it was closed off, constant bulldozing with the horrid beep beep beep sounds-in the last few days it got so bad that we had to switch rooms, which they upgraded us to a larger one. We had also caught some bad weather, again-not their fault. I wouldn't say Le Blanc is the place to go if you're looking for a lot of activities, there isn't much to do on the actual resort-which for us on the nice weather days, was perfect cause all we wanted to do is lounge, eat & drink & be on our honeymoon together. I would bring some extra stuff to do in case it is bad weather because they bring out some games, but really again, nothing to keep you occupied all day.

Anyway, I could go on and on-if anyone would like to know anymore about our stay or about anything regarding having your wedding there (I know I had about 5,000 questions), please feel free to message me and I'd be happy to help out.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jo4481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

I have been to many beautiful resorts in Mexico and the Carribean and Le Blanc is one of the best. The resort is small and intimate but has a good balance of quiet spots and fun spots. The food was top notch. The service was very attentive but not overbearing. The rooms were immaculate and spacious. All had great views of the pool and the beach. I would highly recommend this resort and I will probably be back.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelAddict403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2010

...did not know this kind of hospitality existed! i went with 2 friends to celebrate our 50th birthdays & did we ever find PARADISE! From the moment Francisco(dreamy hotel driver) collected us at the airport we knew we were in for something special. highly recommend Le Blanc's car & driver. though this 'special delivery' is an added cost it is worth every penny. so we arrived in style & cocktails were waiting. breathtaking lobby... Such an extravagance of space. all marble & sleek & wonderfully scented! Up to our fab room. We had a room on the 8th floor(9 all together) with views of ocean & lagoon. 2 double beds and rollaway. Not huge but plenty of space for 3 women & all our stuff! generous closets, big jacuzzi tub, super shower, glam bath stuff(bulgari), robes & slippers, tons of towels. We had the very professional(& cute & fun) services of 2 butlers Marco & Hector who were more than happy to assist with things like booking activities, spa appts.,fetching hairspray, They even fixed my sandals & delivered camera to poolside! Head concierge Fernando so very helpful with special dinner arrangement. 'It's a pleasure' is clearly Le Blanc's motto. We heard this phrase every single time we thanked anyone for anything. Never have i felt such genuine, heartfelt customer care. It is clear that these employees are proud of their work & not once did we feel a drop of insincerity with their cheerful attention. Every person - from the hotel's beautiful assistant manager Viridiana, to the towel & umbrella folks(sorry fellas too many name tags to remember!) was polite & attentive. Lots of quick, delicious service around the pool.(yay stefania!). The restaurants are all wonderful. Having never been to an all-inclusive resort, it was such a luxury to eat so extravagantly & have it all covered! Gorgeous menus, wines,,ahhh. And where to begin with the restaurant & bar staff??! We were royally catered to by all. especially Deisser, Manuel, 3 Edgars, Antonio,Ricardo, Enrique, Mario, Nestor. We felt fabulous every minute of our stay. Le Blanc is a dream come true. Did not know this high level of beautifully mannered service existed. The only hesitation i had when booking was that it might be a bit too quiet/romantic but it was plenty lively(hey we still want fun at 50!).-met loads of great people(all dazzled by le blanc). Clubs & bars of cancun minutes away, but we were happy to enjoy long late meals & soak up the marvelous atmosphere of THE WORLD'S GREATEST RESORT. pinch me.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank poolgirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2010

We have just returned from our fourth stay in the space of three years at Le Blanc.
It is just as great as always, even some things more so.
Wonderful service, suites , food ,Spa , Beach.
All top notch.
From the minute you arrive , when they hand a Cool towel ,coconut Beverage and a welcoming Flower, you know you are in a special place.
Then you have the Butlers on each floor ,if you would like, they will have your Spa ready at night, flowers ,Champagne , it is hard to come back down to Earth again for your real life.
If you want to be pampered and really enjoy yourself this is the place.

You can be as involved as you want or just float on one of the three pools or play in the waves.
There is never a crush of people you can find times and places where you might have a pool all to yourself.

We had staff remembering our names and welcoming us back. Elizabeth Acosta in particular has gone above and beyond for us , coming back each time she has been a welcoming face and has taken great care of us.

Their SPA is one of the best I have ever been too. Thank you Angelina she is a wonderful masseuse, very , very good, I have been able to reserve with her on each of our stays and she is top notch.

Edgar & Freddy & Margarito in Blanc International you are terrific. Juan Pablo in Blanc Oriental Thank you .
Bruno excellent Butler , hope you are there when we return in November.
We thought the painting on the Beach was a really nice touch they offered. Omar, Nancy , Lizette you made it great.

This is how travel should be , can’t wait to return . Planning already.
THANK YOU TO EVERYONE AT Le BLANC, see you soon!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Singleton92677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2010

I rely very heavily on reviews posted on tripadvisor before choosing a place to stay so for everyone who is like me, here is a thorough review of our stay.

Check In
Friendly welcome with a cool towel and glass of coconut milk before being taken to an individual check-in desk. Bags whisked away and taken straight to your room. A very positive first impression. Efficiency is the big thing here, just what you need after an 11 hr flight! Someone did try and get us to sit down and look at the various tours they have to offer but accepted our rejection professionally and we were not hassled again for the rest of our stay. We did note some people were provided a tour of the hotel during our stay. This was not offered to us but I'm sure they would have done so if we wanted them too. The hotel is not so large that a tour is necessary.

The Room
We stayed in room 423 which is a standard room right on one of the corners (the rooms are centred around a triangular courtyard) which provided a artial sea and lagoon view. We did enuire about an upgrade to a honeymoon suite and were shown one of the rooms but not were available for our stay. The room is one of the best parts of the hotel. Very clean, bed is large and gorgeously comfortable. Sheets are soft and the choice of pillows caters to all tastes. In the standard room the jacuzzi is in the centre of the room between the bed and the bathroom. The difference with the honeyoon suite being that it is down a couple of steps and by the window. Shower is great, multiple heads and great temperature control. Modern TV. Snacks and minibar replenished everyday. Room service menu was very good. We ordered room service several times and it was always delivered rapidly, hot and with a smile. The only negative about the room was that there was no-where in particular for ladies to get themselves ready easily, ie no chair, mirror and plug socket in the same vicinity. This is an issue in man hotels and wouldnt stop me staying again. For Brit's note that the Mexican electrical suply is 110V and not all hair straighteners/chargers will cope well even with an adaptor. There is an ipod dock in the room which we loved.

The Pool/Beach/Grounds
Being on the main Cancun hotel strip the grounds are not very extensive. My wife was concerned about this as she likes to stay in places that have nice areas of 'greenery' and secluded areas. We were pleasantly surprised however. Despite the shortage of 'floor space' the hotel has been well-designed and has something to cater for everyone. There are plenty of beds and un chairs around both pools but also hammocks, seating under shade and litle nooks and crannys that allow you to sit amongst the masses if you wish, or tuck yourself away somewhere on your own. The atmosphere is very grown-up/civilised meaning that even when sat around the pool with everyone else it still fels very peaceful. Other reviews have described the different pools but suffice to say we loved them and there is something for everyone. The beach is large, wide and not at all crowded. We liked to take walks up and down past the other hotels. Unfortunately the wind was up during our stay (which made it nice and refreshing on the sunbeds) but this caused the waves to be quite lrge and unsuitable for swimming. We were told this was quite unusual but anyone wanting to spend all day in the sea would have been disappointed.

Bars
I should preface this by saying we are cocktail enthusiasts and as such our views may differ from the avergae. All the bars offer genuinely friendly service and it is true that a good variety of top shelf spirits are available. We have quite an extensive collection of spirits at home but were not disappointed with the hotels offerings. Unfortuantely the quality of the cocktails let the hotel down a bit. They had a fairly good range, including 'disco drinks' but also 'proper' cocktails. They were all made by free pouring however, with no attempt to make anything by a specific recipe as far as we could tell. This made for a very variable experience, one time you might order the best daiquiri you ever had then the same bartender would make the worst you have ever had just an hour later! We resorted to fruity pre-mixed concoctions during the day and wine/starigh up spirits in the evening. The pool side service can also be a little variable and dependednt on who is working. Sometimes you could happily stay on your sun lounger all day and have everything brought to you, other times it would be necessary to get up and get things yourself. We didnt find this an issue but it would be for anyone that was hoping to be waited on hand and foot for th entire stay.

Restaurants
Overall very good. I shan't provide a full review of every one but we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food. The service is definately their biggest asset. You always felt that the staff genuinely enjoyed serving you, and this made for a very pleasant experience. My wide is vegetarian and was satisfied with the oferings. My personal recommendations are the cajun (grouper) strips at the pool snack bar, the mexican breakfast at the terrace bar and anything in the italian restaurant. We viewed the restaurants from a perspective of them being at an all-inclusive hotel in Mexico. If the French restaurant were in France it would be awful, but for where it was it was thoroughly enjoyable. The wine list is reasonable. Not the best quality but it depends on what you are used to, certainly everything we tried was perfectly drinkable and some were really quite good. It was nice to have a selection to choose from. Restaurants were never too busy despite the hotel running at two thirds capacity for our stay.

Clientele/Atmosphere
Quite a range of guests from younger couples to retiree's. Everyone we met was very pleasant and there was a nice 'adult' vibe about the place. No large groups of drunks or kids causing havoc. For any brits reading please dont be put off by the dress codes advertised for their restaurants. We were concerned that we hant packed adequate clothes for the 'formal' french restaurant. We had no need to be as the descriptions seemed to refer to a different American system to that I am used to. I will never cease to be amazed at the American concept of 'formal' which apparently means either a polo shirt tucked into ones trousers, or a garish 'hawiian style' short sleeved shirt. Amercian ladies, you all invariably looked great but the men need some serious makeovers! On the subject of 'Amercians' I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel is not too 'Amercianised' as can often be a problem in hotels that receive most of their custom from US citizens. Having said that it was impossiblel to get a proper omelette or bacon at breakfast and you do always get a slightly funny look whan asking for tea instead of coffee!

Spa/Tours
We didnt use either of these facilities so cant comment!

Overall
This is a good hotel and we had a very relaxing and enjoyable week. I didnt fel ripped off, but neither was it the best value for money. If a friend were looking for a hotel in Cancun and wanted to relax for a week then I would happily recommend it. I think the most important thing is not to set your expectations too high, its very good but not perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank robinthered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews