We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Nearby Hotels
$336
$329
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$465
$342
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$817
$800
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$372
$292
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$508
$412
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus Cancun(Cancun)
$315
$224
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$263
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$538
$387
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
$604
$538
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$495
$328
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,373)
Filter reviews
6,373 results
Traveler rating
5,439
615
204
58
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,439
615
204
58
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational restaurantfrench restaurantcoconut milklagoon poolbutler servicevisited lefloor butlersbath saltshoneymoon suitefrench balconypillow menuthird floorromantic dinner on the beachbreakfast and lunchmy pleasuresteam roomdiamond concierge
Filter
Updating list...
2,509 - 2,514 of 6,373 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We recently stayed at Le Blanc Spa for on holiday and had a wonderful time. The hotel is situated on a wonderful beach, the amenities at the hotel are excellent and the food is of a consistently high quality -particularly the breakfast and lunches at the International restaurant. What really makes the hotel a superb holiday destination though are the staff who always go the extra mile to ensure that guests are looked after -and particular mention should go to Armando and Vidal from the restaurants and Myra from the beach attendants. They helped us enjoy a memorable holiday and this is a hotel that we will definitely return to

Room Tip: Go for a room with an ocean view
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank peter_coward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

First of all thank you for choosing Le Blanc Spa Resort as host of your recent holidays in Cancun. It is a great pleasure to read staff members like Armando, Vidal and Myra continue to go the extra mile to make our guests feel welcome and at home. I look forward to your return and provide you another memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

This place makes you feel so special from the moment you walk in the door, and between its amenities, AMAZING food, and top-shelf all-inclusive bars, you're pretty much guaranteed a great time. Very romantic!

Room Tip: Get ocean view, it isn't much more expensive.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Evan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Thank you for your kind words, it is a pleasure to know how much you enjoyed of your stay with us; especially are quality food and drinks highlighted by our staff’s attentiveness. I look forward to welcome you back once more for another romantic getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

This was our 5th time to Le Blanc since they opened. To be honest, we took a few year break from going there as we felt the last two trips there it was not quite as lovely as it had been at the beginning. After again reading the stellar reviews, and wanting absolute quiet, pampering peace for our honeymoon we decided to book for our 9 night stay. So glad we did.
Prior to arrival we contacted the hotel to arrange for our transportation, spa appointments, excursions, etc. Mostly to avoid the dreaded sales pitch on arrival. Although we love the Palace experience, we are not members nor do we have any intention of becoming members. Although we did receive one phone call requesting we attend a presentation, a strong but polite no left us in peace.
A thank you to Karen Gomez and Katia Maldonado prior to our arrival for prompt, professional email correspondence in help planning this special trip.
Transportation arranged by the hotel was seamless. Yes, only a tad more than a taxi on arrival, but so worth it! Check in equally seamless. We upgraded on checkin from. Honeymoon Suite to a Junior suite, realizing once we arrived the balcony was indeed important for this length of stay.
The Leblanc we experienced when they opened has again made its way back to the level of cuisine and service that we remembered from our first few trips.
FOOD-we attended the Chefs Dinner using our resort credits. Excellent, fun, informative presentation of food and wine. The dinner itself although good, was banquet style for 30 or so, but there is much better food to be had in the rest of the resort. Pizza-excellent. Service excellent. Dio needs to be mentioned for his knowledge of food and suggestions! Ate there 3 times. International-had most breakfasts there, several lunches and one dinner. All different, all great. Truly if you didn't see what you wanted, all you had to do was ask. This restaurant is where we noticed the greatest improvement in all areas. Quality of food, variety, service! Atziri's beautiful smile always started our meal perfectly, Aramis, Marcelino and of course Isabelle and her famous spatula made every meal special and fun. Italian-all I can say is unbelievably good! Again major improvement in this restaurant in both service and food quality. 2 delicious dinners perfectly served and timed by Pablo and German for 2 very special meals. We upgraded to lobster tails at both of these dinners and were not disappointed. A special note to our beloved Gerardo, the original sommelier! Throughout our stay and the various restaurant choices, he was there recommending wines to accompany. Truly an original gem of le blanc! Oriental-loved, loved loved! We were lucky enough to have been served by Joed our first night, and requested him 3 times after. His recommendations and the knowledge of menu never were wrong. French, hate to say it, this one failed us on every level. It seems that everybody either has had a wonderful experience or the direct opposite. Food, service and room ambiance did not have us returning. Hats off to Chef, and all team members, in all departments!! Pastry/bread kitchen is also to be thanked. Tough in humidity to keep textures in breads and desserts, they did it consistently.
BEACH-gorgeous and bigger since our last visit. SO happy to see Daniel the lifeguard on the beach. We had met him in Feb on the Sun Palace beach. What a lovely man who made our days on the beach even more special, as did Laura and EVERY server we encountered both at the beach and pool.
SPA-we had booked the 80 minute hot stone couples prior to arrival. When we arrived for our treatment they had an issue with room availability for us after we had gone through the hydrotherapy circuit. No big deal, it actually worked out to 2 wonderful afternoons in the spa. Massage was great, spa immaculate.
EXCURSIONS-we have spent a lot of time at Isla Mujeres, so we decided to grab the bus, take the ferry and have our own day rather than the included tour. Just wanted to acknowledge Roxanna at the Palace in Isla. We stopped by there to grab a small lunch. We had met Roxanna years ago at Privlege in Isla, Delighted to see her at Palace. Our next trip, because of her will be there!
Jungle Tour/Aquaworld-the only low point of our trip, having nothing to do with Le Blanc although corporate should know what they are offering. Not what we expected at all, made the decision after getting there, being treated poorly, herded like cattle for 2 hours and then handed stinky life vests it was not for us. We didn't take the tour and made our way back to Le Blanc, rented jet skis and continued a beautiful day. We figure that every minute is precious on a trip like this, why waste time doing anything you don't want to do?
One lovely unexpected experience was when we expressed the desire in the sea turtles, they offered to call us in the middle of the night when they would come on the beach to lay eggs. So special to see these magnificent creatures under the moonlight, doing what they have done for 1000's of years. Made me feel great to know this process is protected and honored.
BUTLERS/IN ROOM APP-loved the app for the room. Wireless worked perfectly all trip. Room service menu on the app is very limited with no place for adding/deleting or special requests. Utilized the pillow menu and aromatherapy requests though. Super fun! Joel was the butler who was there most, and helpful. Efrain and Mario are standouts for information if you are seeking it.
Although I have mentioned our shining stars by name, truly EVERYONE we came into contact with in every department was delightful, from start to finish. One suggestion to corporate if I may, and something I truly missed, sorry this is where Sun Palace wins. The lack of upright chairs on the deck area. Would have been so nice after dinner to have a place to sit outside for a cocktail rather than the few sofas right outside of the lobby bar. Same applies to lunch on the pool deck area during the day. Several tables and chairs in the shade, rather than just the option to eat in your sun bed if you wanted to stay in your swimsuit would be great. A Charcoal Grill poolside like at Sun for grilled fish, meats etc. was sorely missed by us. Just a suggestion.
In closing, the level of expectation for the price you are paying to be here is high compared to other resorts in the area we have stayed in. Le blanc delivers that once again in every department. They strive to please the vast, diverse cultures, palettes, and languages of the many guests they welcome every day and do it so well. Thanks again for a beautiful honeymoon.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PalmSpringsSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to host your holidays for the fifth occasion. It is always a great pleasure to welcome back members of our great Le Blanc Family and even more to have the opportunity to be part of special celebrations as it was your honeymoon. I am glad to know we were able to meet your expectations from the moment of your arrival and even from before, with Katia and Karen taking care of your reservations arrangements for you to be able to enjoy a relaxing holiday. We are always looking forward not only to provide our guests memorable experiences but to make them feel welcome and at home. It is a pleasure to know staff members like Diogenes, Atziri. Aramis, Marcelino, Isabel (and her fabulous spatula of course), Pablo, German, Gerardo, Daniel, Laura, Efrain and Mario continue to go above and beyond to accomplish this goal. We all look forward to welcome you back in the near future for the 6th occasion and continue to create memories together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

As upscale as the resort was, it paled in comparison to the quality of service that we received. After landing and waiting for our transportation to the resort, we were pleasantly surprised that our shuttle was a well air conditioned SUV and no other passengers on board. SIgnificantly better than the typical passenger bus or taxi that is the sandard. Upon entering the resort were were greeted with a cool damp cloth and coconut milk in a champagne flute to sip on as we registered. After hearing about the amenities we walked around (our room was not quite ready) to get out bearings. The hotel is all contained in one building unlike some of the massive resorts available, which we found to be quite cozy yet did not seem crowded. We sampled every restaurant during our stay and all were very good with the Japanese and French dining proving to be the best of the week. Even room service was the best we have ever ordered, it arrived quickly, still very warm and surprisingly delicious. Great spa, beach and pool areas with a multitude of interesting mojitos and martinis to sample. But again the service was what makes this place stand out, and there are several that I hope we have helping us on every visit. Our favorite, and the sweetest lady there was LUCINDA, who ran up and down the beach all day and always was smiling and kissing our cheek. Next, the hardest working man in the place and constantly went above and beyond was ISREAL. He was there taking care of our needs even before we realized what we were planning for the trip. His helpful tips and professionalism was unmatched. Closely behind Isreal were our best bartender buddy GUERREMO, awesome drinks and we were never able to reach the bottom of our glass. Also, we have to give a special tanks to GERARDO the bell captain, he came into and across the lobby when he saw we looked lost and took the time to help us out even though it was not his responsibility. These folks made our anniversary one that we will always remember for the exceptional pampering that we received during our stay. We would strongly recommend Le Blanc for any couple that wants to get away and have no worries because they take customer service to another level!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank jeffsibbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time of sharing your recent experience at Le Blanc Spa Resort with us. Reviews like yours express what we aim for when welcoming our guests, to provide them from the moment of their arrival and throughout their stay a royalty treatment. I am glad staff members like Lucinda, Israel, Guillermo and Gerardo, went out of their way to make of your holiday a memorable experience. Please be sure they will be recognized for the outstanding service provided during your stay. We all look forward to welcome you back once more to our resort and continue to create memories together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

It's really difficult to capture something amazing and unique that hasn't been mentioned in another review.

We have been to Cancun a number of times and always wanted to do Le Blanc so on our Honeymoon we treated ourselfs. We stayed 2 weeks which I don't think anyone ever does due to the price and by the end we were being treated like family. We are English and tend to like doing stuff for ourselfs so didn't use the Butler like others did and they were brilliant and we're spoken to so badly sometimes. Restaurants were nice but again you might turn up in smart shorts and be turned away but others come in tracksuit bottoms or pyjama trousers and they can come in. Sushi resturant was outstanding and they went out of their way for my partners birthday.

I would say split your stay, start at Le Blanc and finish your holiday at the Royal Cancun.

Carlos absolute legend barman my bloody mary was with me first thing every morning.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Holiday_Addicts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Thank you for choosing Le Blanc Spa Resort as host of such special celebration as it was your honeymoon. Our guests are more than clients to us, they our guests to our home that at the end of their holidays turn out to become members of our great Le Blanc Family. Allow me to thank you for your comments, they will help us improve and provide a truly five diamond service. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to your now home away from home for another relaxing, romantic getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews