We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“30th Anniversary Celebration” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Blanc Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Many, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“30th Anniversary Celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

My wife and I came back to Leblanc to celebrate our 30th anniversary from July 17-24, 2014. It was our second stay in this fantastic resort. From the minute we arrived and Joe handed us our cool towel, we felt right back at home. Elvira met us in the lobby and welcomed us back with a big smile and we could not wait to check in. The resort still has all the charm and romance we remembered. Our room was on the seventh floor and we had two of the best concierge personnel there is in Benito and Tomas. Elvira helped us get our spa appointment and romantic dinner. They also helped set up our Whale Shark Swim with a great company. The entire facility and staff is totally dedicated to making our stay one to remember and it was a home run. We are already planning a trip for 2015 and cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: Room 704 was very comfortable and a great view of the pool and beach area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for choosing Le Blanc Spa Resort as host of such special celebration as it was your 30th wedding anniversary. It is always a great pleasure to welcome back members of our great Le Blanc Family. I am glad to know staff members like Joe, Elvira, Tomas and Benito made of this romantic getaway a once in a lifetime experience. I look forward to your return in 2015 and provide you another memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,353
    510
    176
    50
    56
See reviews for
253
3,795
43
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,465)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is the probably the best hotel I've stayed in, it was amazing, the beach and ocean are simply stunning. Can't fault the whole experience, it was perfect in every way and you even get Johnny Walker black label in your room....

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vagueos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for your kind words, it is a truly honor to know how much you enjoyed your stay at our Resort. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once more for another incredible experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

There are no parties or loud noises just classical music playing and good food . I am vegetarian and the French restaurant offered their 7 course dinner for vegetarians as well . LeBlanc should have mini chocolates with the LeBlanc logo in the rooms and also have their spa offers located inside the room just to facilitate things and give an extra touch.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank danielagia2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Our Resort is thought in a spa environment that will allow our guests to relax from the moment of their arrival and thought out their stay. It is a pleasure to know we were able to accommodate your dietary restrictions and provide you a memorable experience. I look forward to your soon return for another Le Blanc experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

just got back from spa le blanc in cancun this is the best resort i have ever stayed at its more then a five star its a five diamond the food was absolutely fantastic, beautiful relaxing resort the staff was great the waiters for so efficiant especially Aramis at breakfast and lunch. i highly recommend this resort nothing negative about this place its a 10 and more...

Room Tip: relaxing resort super clean fantstic food and service you dont need to reserve any chairs the waiter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MontrealSunworshiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for choosing Le Blanc Spa Resort as host of your recent holidays in Cancun. It is a pleasure to know how much you enjoyed your stay at our Resort highlighted by our staff’s attentiveness, especially Aramis’, who will be recognized for his outstanding service. I look forward to welcome you back once more and provide you another memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Le blanc. Resort is the best vacation I have ever taken .. Being a travel agent I am very picky but I can tell you the restaurants are 5 star plus the service was wonderful top notch .. Our butler MARIO on 2nd floor the best butler ever !!!! We miss him already !,, I highly recommend this property and by all means. ..splurge for Governors suite is worth every penny treat yourself to decadence !!, I miss le blanc already and plan to return many more vacations.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Governors suite bur t really there is not a bad room in the house
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dottie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Our mission is to make every stay as close to perfection as possible ensuring our guests with the most relaxing experience and it is a pleasure to know staff members like Mario continue to accomplish this goal day by day. Please be sure he will be recognized for the incredible service provided during your stay. I look forward to your soon return and provide you another memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ross, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed at the resort in late July 2014 as a couple. I chose this resort as a result of reading the reviews here. I was not disappointed. I'd recommend this resort for a honeymoon or romantic/relaxing break to anybody. You would really need to nitpick to find something amiss in this fabulous resort where you feel valued and pampered constantly.
The staff are its stars. They are cheerful and appear to love their jobs. They just want to ensure you have the best holiday ever. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Everything is 'my pleasure' I can now understand the litanies of staff mentioned in these reviews. I'm not going to add another litany so you can be sure that the people I mention stood out from all the wonderful staff we encountered: Armando on the terrace at breakfast started us in good mood for the day - he was cheerful and attentive without being in our face. Isabelle who makes the omelettes every morning would cheer you with her smile alone and those omelettes were something else. Linda and Lucinda at the pool in blue uniforms had their jobs down to a fine art - towels, umbrella adjustment and ice with a bright smile and chat daily. Our butlers, Carlos and Luis were great - loved the Jacuzzis and nothing was too much trouble. The lady who cleaned our room - didn't get her name did a thorough job daily and even tidied and laid out my cosmetics. Dulci at the lobby bar was lovely and friendly with time to chat to us and Giermo (sorry for spelling) the smaller barman in the lobby bar at night made the best cocktails I had all holiday - the best caipirinha since our trip to Brazil a few years back! He is training to be a sommelier - I wonder could he combine both skills!
We requested a room on a higher floor and we were delighted to get it, with an ocean view - well worth it.
The food was good quality and healthy and vary varied. I'm glad to say I never had one chip on my holiday! Desserts were to die for. The facility to cook what you select at lunch was great.
The spa was the nicest design of a spa area I've ever seen. i had the all-day treatment at the spa and it was a real treat. Martha did my body scrub and massage - she was so good with my sunburn on upper back - she put Aloe Vera on it a few times during the treatment. The manicure and pedicure had a mini scrub included which was slightly duplicating Martha's work and was unnecessary (something different would be preferable). Lovely experience though.
Chef's dinner was a disappointment - I'm not complaining but it didn't meet what I expected. Mexican food to be cooked and eaten would be much better. The fillet steak was extravagant but I know how to cook a steak! The steaks came out blue - we were expecting medium. I apologise for holding up service when I sent mine back to be cooked a little more but I love steak but it was way too bloody for me.
We had wonderful meals in the International, Italian and the Asian Restaurants. I was underwhelmed by Lumiere. It was the only place where we weren't completely spoilt by the staff and when we asked for Rose wine - the White Zinfandel (a really lovely wine), I was a little take aback when he poured from an already open bottle. I thought, hey, they need to finish the bottle (not a panic) but then it happened twice more i.e. he served us from two more unfinished bottles. I really felt we must have done something wrong - not to have a fresh bottle opened for us - or at least serve this stuff in a nice carafe!
We had the romantic meal on the beach - it was fabulous - sound of the surf beside us with a lovely selection of good wines to accompany the courses and the food was delicious and hot!
Entertainment wasn't our thing and we didn't go to any of the shows.
We enjoyed chatting to other guests at the pool bar and meeting them around the place afterwards. We weren't tormented by the Timeshare salespeople once we declined their offer. Well done Le Blanc - you delivered a lovely relaxing, stressfree holiday for us and we came home to reality revitalised and ready for work again. Good Job!

Room Tip: Ocean view on high up floor - well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stibars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
First and foremost thank you for choosing Le Blanc Spa Resort as host of your holidays in Cancun. It is a pleasure to know our staff members continue to meet our guests’ expectations with their outstanding service. Allow me to let you know Armando, Isabel, Linda, Lucinda, Carlos, Luis, Dulce, Guillermo and Martha will be recognized for this. Thank you for your comments on regard our chef’s dinner, comments like yours help us to continue to improve and provide a better service to all of our guests. I look forward to welcome you back for another pampering and relaxing holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a week-long stay at Le Blanc and it was absolutely fantastic! To put things in perspective, we've stayed at several Excellence, Iberostar Grand, and Secrets resorts so we have a good frame of reference. We have great things to say about all of them, but Le Blanc has nudged its way to the top of our "favorites list". :) My review is a combination of opinions and also bits of information I think you'll find helpful and/or interesting. A lot of it addresses topics I haven't seen in other reviews.

Transportation: We used USATransfers for a private transfer from the airport. They were competitive in price, but more importantly they were punctual and professional. We've used Cancun Transfers a few times, but they never showed up the last time (extremely stressful!) so we won't be using them again.

Check-in: went smoothly and we received ZERO pressure about excursions, time shares, or spa treatments.

Rooms: The rooms are beautiful, albeit a little smaller than other resorts where we've stayed. We were initially worried that we'd really miss having a full balcony, but it really didn't present an issue for us. The jacuzzi is the biggest we've had. We were surprised to find that there weren't his/her vanities in the bathroom, so you'll have to share...not a big deal. The shower is really big and very nice. The bed was very comfortable, but one note- there's no flat sheet, only a fitted sheet and the duvet. I had a little trouble getting comfortable because I'm typically too warm for a heavy comforter but too cool to go without a top sheet. Not a big deal, just different.

Pool: The pool chaise cushions are THE most comfortable of any place we've stayed!! We all know how important is it to be on a comfortable chair all day. Really thick and with pillows. I'm thrilled to report that there were NO "chair games"!! Possibly as a result of low- occupancy, but it was awesome to not have to worry about people taking all the chairs before 7am. The staff actually goes around and covers EVERY chair at night so they don't get wet from condensation. The water can get warm (hey, it's Mexico in July), but they actually make these giant ice cubes in trash barrels and dump them in the water to cool it down. There are some inflated pool/beach floats over by the towel counter. Some people bring their own music, which I think is a little inconsiderate because I certainly don't want to hear your Best of Weird Al play list. In any case, the service is INSANE and we had everything we could possibly have wanted, often before we even asked. And, Laura is AWESOME. It would be impossible for her to work harder. She remembered us by name after the first introduction, and couldn't have been more accommodating. I mistakenly asked her for a drink one day-not her job!- and if I hadn't run after to stop her, she would've gotten it with a smile on her face. Can't say enough about Laura!

Beach: nicest beach we've seen. In case you didn't know, beach/pool umbrellas don't provide 100% protection from the sun, so don't forget your sunscreen even when you're under one. Again, the service was fantastic.

Gym: nicest, cleanest, biggest we've seen at a resort

Entertainment: it was ok. We only went twice, saw a good band, but the magician was "eh".

Food: we're not "foodies" but we've been to some of the best restaurants in the country. These are not of that caliber, BUT it was the best food we've ever had at an all-inclusive. Have realistic expectations.

I didn't get a single mosquito bite, and I usually get tons.

I STRONGLY believe that there should be smoking and non-smoking floors and sections at the pool and beach. It wouldn't be so bad if people tried to be considerate, but since so many are not, it would be great to have separate areas for smokers and non-smokers.

Some might disagree, but I do have an issue with people getting free upgrades from other resorts...it simply isn't fair that we paid full price to be here and others did not.

The resort credit system is clearly confusing and often ineffective. I say just price it all out properly and take the credits away. And "meat upgrades" just seem weird to me...why not just make ALL cuts of meat the best quality?

I think it would be a great idea for the responding manager to TA reviews to take a moment to address the more specific questions/concerns in conjunction with expressing his gratitude for a person's review.

TIPPING: Look, just do it. I know it's "included" but look around you and see how hard these people are working. We tip EVERYONE, ALL the time and we do it because it feels great and it's SO appreciated. I want to point out that we didn't receive (nor did we want or expect to) special treatment for doing so. EVERYONE gets the same, awesome service!!! I suggest- if you do choose to tip- that you do it all along because you never know if you'll miss someone on their day off before you leave, and sometimes you might get a different housekeeper/minibar/etc. So, just do it. They deserve it and you'll feel great for doing it. :)

Lastly, if you decide to write a review and if someone stood out to you, be SURE to mention their name specifically. They get recognized for it and- if I understand correctly- there is some sort of point system where they can actually earn the opportunity to stay at one of the properties!! We all like to feel appreciated and it's an easy thing to do. With that in mind, we again want to especially thank Laura at the pool, Guillermo at the lobby bar (charming and smart and informative-loved him!), Lucinda (she literally runs from one place to the next, and she's so smiley!), Fermin (very nice, always smiling-lobby bar), Jacinto (another hard worker, really good-3rd floor breakfast service), and Antonio at the Asian restaurant (couldn't be nicer!). Every person we met remembered our names and made us feel special, and we will DEFINITELY be back. Thank you, thank you all!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patty-Keith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for choosing Le Blanc Spa Resort as host of your holidays once more. It is always a pleasure to welcome back members of our great Le Blanc Family. Our staff members are our biggest asset due to it is thank you to them we continue to be the number one hotel in Cancun. Allow me to let you know Leslie, Lucinda, Guillermo, and Paola will be recognized for the incredible service provide during your stay. I look forward to welcome you back to your home away from home and continue to create memories together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
#4 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 stars 3,929 reviews
1.5 mi away
Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive
2.7 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
3.2 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#21 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 stars 7,325 reviews
6.8 mi away
NIZUC Resort and Spa
NIZUC Resort and Spa
#2 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 stars 1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Blanc Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Blanc Spa Resort

Property: Le Blanc Spa Resort
Address: Blvd Kukulkan Km.10 - Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#1 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#10 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Blanc Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing the luxurious adults only Le Blanc Spa Resort - the transformation of all-inclusive into all-incredible. Created for the discerning traveler by one of Mexico's most celebrated designers, Le Blanc Spa Resort elevates the vacation experience with an uncompromising determination to exceed your every expectation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Blanc Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Blanc Cancun
Le Blanc Spa Resort Cancun
Le Blanc Mexico
La Blanc Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing