We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ocean Dream(Cancun)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (6,326)
Filter reviews
6,326 results
Traveler rating
5,401
608
203
57
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,401
608
203
57
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational restaurantfrench restaurantcoconut milklagoon poolbutler servicevisited lefloor butlersbath saltshoneymoon suitefrench balconypillow menuthird floorromantic dinner on the beachbreakfast and lunchmy pleasuresteam roomdiamond concierge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,663 - 2,668 of 6,326 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2014

The property is amazing: you are constantly awash in white and blue--so soothing. There are lots of lounge areas to seclude yourself away and relax. Three pools (two infinity) are pristine; never crowded, pleasant vibe, two have swim-up bars and there is a whirlpool overlooking the beach with deck chairs and a waterfall. The rooms are lovely and well-sized, and freshened up throughout the day. We had a lagoon view and I cannot recommend it enough (very quiet, overlooking mangrove trees with birds dashing and singing). The room appointments were modern and well-kept and your butler will bring or change anything you want or need. There is a french balcony, which provides lots of light and airy feeling to the room (many mornings, we ate our breakfast in front of it with a gentle breeze). If you are used to a vacation where you live in your room that's as big as your house and sit on your balcony and look at the ocean, then maybe this place might not be for you. (Although you could certainly never leave your room and have everything you need and stare out the balcony and be an observer!) Le Blanc is set up to invite you to participate and appreciate all of the outdoors in quiet, private comfortable ways (breezy lanai, cool lounges, cozy corners). Food was phenomenal. I enjoyed the breakfast and lunch buffets the best (the biggest variety of expertly-prepared food from Hibachi grill to local fare), and the desserts were an out-of-body experience. The staff is the real gem of Le Blanc: you are spoiled at every moment by everyone. Attention to detail doesn't come close to describing how carefully thought out your comfort and happiness are attended to. From the butler to the pool bar maids, you are treated like a young, spoiled child whose every whim and desire is respected, honored, and exceeded. Every morning as we went down to the pool/beach area we were greeted with towels, buckets of ice and water, and constant check ins from the bar maids. The pool attendants constantly moved our umbrella to suit our shade needs several times throughout the day. The thing that stood out was the genuine warmth and kindness of the staff (one afternoon I had a bit of heat exhaustion and in the restaurant our waiter kept attending to me to see that I was recuperating, bringing me all sorts of odd specialty requests!) The staff remembered us each day, and our likes (my husband's favorite drink, the fact that I liked extra towels after returning from lunch). It's the attention to detail and genuine warmth that makes this property a real gem. I cannot wait to return to Le Blanc.

Room Tip: If you like quiet, choose a lagoon room. Some nights there were shows on the beach and couples in the whirlpool (beach facing), and for us (mid 40s, married 20 years) we were glad to be on the other side of the hotel and wake up to mangrove trees and birds instead.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AllSpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time of writing such detailed review regarding your recent experience at our Resort. It is an honor to receive complements like yours, they motivate us to continue to improve and provide the best service possible for our guests. I am glad to know how much you enjoyed our quality food and beverages highlighted by our staff’s attentiveness; it is thank you to them we continue to be the number one hotel in Cancun. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future to your now home away from home for another pampering experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Our stay at LeBlanc was extremely relaxing and enjoyable. We are frequent visitors at the Moon Palace, and had never spent a week in the "Hotel Zone", so we were a little apprehensive of how things would be in the bustling tourist area over spring break. Turns out everything was wonderful. It was a much different experience than the Moon Palace, but many of the differences were positive.
Did we feel like we were in the middle of the crazy spring break crowd? Not at all. LeBlanc is adults- only, and apparently the somewhat higher price of this resort repelled the get-drunk-and-party crowd. The atmosphere is classy, the staff is super respectful and friendly, and everywhere you look, the feel is upscale - even on the beach.
What did we do with our butler? Some other guests told us about how they had their butler unpack their luggage, but we didn't opt for that - seemed too weird. Our butlers were very friendly, they never forgot our names, and they were more than happy to fill our jacuzzi for us a few times during our stay. We would make the request (either in person or using the LeBlanc app on Andriod). Then they would come to the room while we were at dinner, or whatever, and had the jacuzzi filled and bubbly when we got back to our room at the arranged time. This was great. Not having to wait for the jaccuzi to fill meant that we were much more likely to use it, and we did - much more than previous stays at Moon Palace and Aventura. Two of our favorite butlers were Daniel and Alex.
How did the spa compare to Moon Palace and Aventura? We are used to the male and female 'waiting areas' being separated at the other two resorts. At LeBlanc, after the hydrotherapy area, the men and women are both ushered into a common lounge area to wait for their massages. There was more conversation, and a generally less "silencio" atmosphere in this waiting area than in the other resorts. Different, but not necessarily bad. A nice advantage to LeBlanc was that the spa is just a quick elevator ride away - as opposed to Moon, where travel time needs to be incorporated into your spa scheduling. The massages at LeBlanc were excellent. Lorena, Estrella(exceptional!) and Sarah gave excellent massages, and the staff in the hydrotherapy area were respectful and helpful - particularly Anna, Armando and Pablo.
How were the restaurants? The food was excellent, and was more diverse than the offerings at the other resorts. Waiters were hit-and-miss as to attentiveness. Vidal (oriental) and Manuel, Gustavo and Marco at breakfast were very good. One waiter in particular was a real stand-out, though. That was Rene at the Italian restaurant. He served us at our first dinner there, and was really good, so we asked for him again the second time we went. Excellent again. Then we were having dinner in the oriental restaurant and Rene happened to see us when he came in to get a bottle of wine. He told us that we had to come back to the Italian, because he felt that he had not given us excellent service and he wanted another chance to serve us. Of course we agreed. The third time we visited, Rene had set a special elegant table for us and served us an even more excellent meal than our two previous visits. What a great representative of what a stay at LeBlanc is all about!
How about the pools? We particularly liked the 3rd floor pool, as it was kind of out of the way. Beautiful views of the ocean and the pools below. There is a small outdoor restaurant there and an indoor lounge just inside the building. We were really pampered at this pool. Jacinto made sure our drinks stayed cold with the ice bucket, and one afternoon a girl came around placing cucumber slices and a cool cloth over guests' eyes. This pool was not heated, but the others were. There is even a large outdoor hot tub (a pool really) that seats probably 20 people on an underwater bench along one side and is large enough for others to be walking around as well.
Beach? Coming from the Moon Palace and Aventura, we are not used to a big beach with large waves. It was a treat to have this at LeBlanc. It was not difficult to find beach chairs. If you wanted an umbrella, they would dig a hole, come with an umbrella and 'plant' it wherever you liked.
So in summary vacation happiness is:
Being at Le Blanc, starting the day with Marisol doing aqua spinning, having a special dinner with Rene in the Italian restaurant , drinking a chocolate cake made by Carlos while watching Ryan Oakes and finishing with a jacuzzi prepared by Daniel, complete with champagne and chocolate covered strawberries.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DN10-MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to host your recent holidays in Cancun. I am glad to know we were able to meet your expectations during your first visit. Le Blanc is an all adult Resort and created under a spa environment to provide our guests with the ultimate relaxing experience. I am pleased to know our staff members continue to surprise our guests with their details and attentiveness; allow me to let you know, Daniel, Alex, Lorena, Estrella, Sarah, Ana, Armando, Pablo, Vidal, Manuel, Gustavo, Marco, Rene, Jacinto, Marisol and Carlos will be recognized for their incredible service provided during your stay. We all look forward to welcome you back to our Resort for another memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We had promised our friends at Le Blanc that we would come back and we did. We have stayed at other Hard Rock and Palace resorts but Le Blanc is really #1. What makes it the best is the people that provide the services. The young ladies at the reception desk were very helpful with out request for a Junior Suite. They are all very young but knowledgeable of their work. We also were assigned a customer services representative, Judith. She went out of her way to assist us. Then we went on to have lunch after a long trip from North Carolina. To our surprise, Marco, chef Aquilino and Alexander were still there at the International restaurant and best of all, they recognized us since our visit in 2012. They prepared the best dishes for us for breakfast and lunch every day. (See pictures).
At the pool, Saray kept the golden margaritas and mojitos coming always with a beautiful smile. Lucinda, from the beach bar, became my best friend when she saved my beach bag and book from the rain. We had gone back to the room when it started raining and Lucinda saved our day. On our last day, Alexander surprised us with a beautiful and delicious dinner. (Please see pictures). We didn't have to order, he selected all our courses and wine. Best choices !!! Almost forgot to mention our butler Humberto and Jesus. They were also very helpful with our transfers and special attention in the suite.
We will go back as soon as possible. Have to check on Moon Palace in October and maybe back to Hard Rock, Punta Cana. The beach in Punta Cana is #1 but the people at Le Blanc make all the difference. See you soon amigos !!!

Room Tip: Corner suites have a ocean and lagoon view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aida J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

It was a pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you back to your home away from home. We are always glad to welcome our repetitive guests, whom feels more life family. Our mission is to make every stay as close to perfection as possible and I am proud to know staff members like Alexander continues to exceed our guests’ expectations with his incredible attentiveness; please be sure he has been recognized along Marco, Aquilino, Saray, Lucinda, Humberto and Jesus for the outstanding service provided during your stay. We all look forward for your return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We spent a week at Le Blanc last june. My husband and I have been pampered like royalties. The room was beautiful, the view perfect (the ocean and the lagoon). We had more intimacy this side of the hotel. Our concierge Jesus and Ismael took great care of us all week long. We appreciated all the staff that made our week unforgettable. A special Thank to Gerardo and Xavier (Blanc terrasse), Edoardo and Samantha (gym), Angel, Dulce and Jennifer (bar Blanc Lobby), Ophelie (reception) and Manuel (manager).
We loved the food, especially le Blanc international, and the mexican breakfast. We did the Fish Spa... Incredible! And an amazing couple romantic experience in the Golden suite (Spa), wow!!!
This trip was a gift from Air Canada Vacation and Le Blanc Spa Resort... Thank you so much !!!

It took a long time for me to write this, but it's never too late ;)

My husband and I were finally able to have my parent taking care of the kids for a week so we are thrilled to go back to Le Blanc next month (june 28th- july 5th). We are very excited to go back and we are looking forward to be pampered again !

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Allow me for taking the time of sharing your experience at our Resort with Trip Advisor Readers. It is always a great pleasure to read our staff members went above and beyond to pamper you and make you feel like royalty. Please be sure Jesus, Ismael, Gerardo, Xavier, Eduardo, Samantha, Angel, Dulce, Jennifer, Ophelie and Manuel will be recognized for the outstanding Service provided during your stay. I look forward for this upcoming June and have the opportunity to welcome you once again for a relaxing experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Le Blanc in May. It was an unforgettable experience... In a good way. The food was excellent - especially the Italian where the food was only exceeded by the service. Lumiere was also a highlight. Check-in was an ease and the Butler service made everything effortless. The pools were amazing and the beach was, by far, the best I ever visited. I highly recommend this place to anyone planning a trip to Cancun.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MTondra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

It is thank you to your review I know our staff members continue to go above and beyond to make our guests’ stay relaxing and provide them a memorable experience. Thank you for allowing us host your holidays and I hope to continue to have this honor in the future to provide you many more incredible experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews