We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breath taking location, enthusiastic service = perfect vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Le Blanc really lives up to its name. The moment you step inside the spacious lobby, the relaxing aroma hits you while the staff welcomes and pampers you immediately. The beach is magnificent. It is not crowded with people even if the hotel is 90% full. The staff are eager to please. The staff would provide chairs and set up an umbrella at any time you decide to come to the beach. Staff are also constantly roaming around the beach asking if you need any refreshments. Aside from the spectacular beach, the hotel is also a about 15-20 minutes walking distance to Cancun Bars/Clubs. Food is great too. Imagine, ice cream buffet during breakfast! (aside from your normal breakfast menu of course). There is about 30-45 minutes waiting time for eating dinner at the oriental and italian restaurants though during our stay(1st week of March). It's also convenient to have the room service at breakfast and a packed lunch ordered when you are scheduled for an all day tour. The pizza restaurant also has the best view and great waiters. The only thing I didn't appreciate during our stay was when we are scheduling to use our resort credits, the staff would segue to promoting (insisting) to go a time share demo. Aside from that, the real downside in staying at this hotel is that it's going to be really hard leaving it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mjsb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for choosing Le Blanc Spa Resort as host of your recent vacation. I am very glad to know that our enthusiastic staff did everything in their hands to assure you a unique and memorable experience. We all at Le Blanc look forward to welcome you back in the near future and provide you relaxing and memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,948)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,467 - 2,473 of 5,948 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

Le Blanc is top notch- best resort we have been to in Cancun. Staff is very polite, food is awesome. Steaks cooked to order. Pool side service is great. Will defintely return- have booked for Sept return ! For all the Hotels in cancun- we have stayed at 9 of them over the years...this is our favorite! from the time you walk in to the time you leave- they cater to your every needs.

Room Tip: the higher the better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beinmontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This is an excellent service oriented resort that should be he standard for all inclusive.

We came for our anniversary and have stayed at several difference all inclusive adult only resorts. The pluses -

the beach is spectacular with beautiful turquoise blue water and gorgeous waves. Not too crowded and the servers will set u up wherever u like.

The infinity pools r heated n just stunning to look at plus they offer great views of the ocean.

Honeymoon suite was a smaller room than what we r used to but views r stunning. Every am we we're greeted by the gorgeous sun n ocean views. Along w the calm infinity pool.

Butler service - they have an app so u can arrange for ur jacuzzi n any other services.

Pizza rest was a lovely al fresco dining experience.

Restaurants r not overcrowded like w many of the other resorts.

Resort credits u can use on almost anything.

Spa - relaxing hydrotherapy n good massages.

Entertainment is in a separate area fro sleeping quarters which makes ur room a little more quiet. Plus it's indoors which I appreciate as mosquitoes luv me n most resorts have outdoor theaters.

U r in the hotel zone n can walk out, take a bus, n feel relatively safe.

Minuses -
Only 4 restaurants. We enjoyed Italian but hubby did get very sick form something there that put him out of commission for the next day.

International buffet rest - fruit wasn't great n we've always loved the fresh fruit but it wasn't as ripe n tasty this time. Buffet selection was not as vast as we've seen at other resorts.

Not as many activities. Most resorts have lessons, offer activities through out the day. This has fewer selections.

Smaller grounds. Not as much to explore. Depends on ur preference.

We enjoyed a diff exp in a hi rise in the hotel zone. N absolutely appreciate the great service everywhere.

Have to agree w other reviewer. Please bring tip money as these folks work very hard at everything to make such a wonderful experience so tip them. Tip for ur meals, n whatever service u take advantage of. These ppl deserve it!

Room Tip: We loved the ocean view rooms - quiet beautiful rolling waves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelgirlnyc25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This was our 3rd visit to Le Blanc. One of the marks of a good hotel is that when it's full, as a guest, you don't notice. And that was the case with our visit last week. The hotel was full, but we didn't encounter any lines in the restaurants, we got all of the spa treatments we wanted, the health club classes were available, etc.

From the beach to the pools to the restaurants to the concierges to the spas, the quality and consistency of the service is outstanding. The restaurants are very good. They may not be your 5 star restaurants back home but I'd give them a solid 4 stars. I thought the spa services were very good. The health club, the equipment, and the classes are nothing but outstanding.

Here are a few tips for your consideration:

This is an all-inclusive hotel and while they say tipping is not required, it is a very common practice at the hotel. My suggestion --- plan on it, treat the workers accordingly, and you will be even more satisfied with your service. Here's our practice. We tipped the concierge on our floor $20 for the week, we left a couple dollars each day for housekeeping, we'd tip the person a couple dollars for bringing us beverages on the beach, or bringing cocktails to 6 of us in the hot tub, we'd leave a couple dollars at a buffet restaurant after a meal, and we'd tip $20 at an evening restaurant (there were 6 of us). At the end of the week, we also tipped the restaurant hostess as she greeted us by name every day. Very impressive! Do others tip the same way? I don't know. But we felt it was appropriate, we felt comfortable doing it, and thought it was the right thing to do.

Chair Game. This was our 3rd year at Le Blanc. And each year, we're seeing more pool chair game going on. Folks are waking up early to throw a towel or books on a poolside chair so that the chair will be theirs after their breakfast 3 hours later. My suggestion? There are plenty of chairs at the pool. There's no need to wake up early to stake your claim. Better yet. Go to the beach! They'll set up an umbrella for you. The sounds (and sights!) are much better at the beach.

Restaurants. I think Italian is number one. We didn't go to the French restaurant this trip. While we heard the food was pretty good, we also heard that you should plan on a looooooooong evening.

Golf. Ugh. If you're a golfer, you can golf at the Moon Palace. Le Blanc will arrange transportation for you. No issues there. But getting tee times. Ugh, ugh, ugh. For some reason this year, and we've been to Le Blanc and Moon Palace a number of times, we couldn't get a tee time earlier than 10:30. Very bizarre and quite frustrating. Never had this issue before. My suggestion. Try to contact the Moon Palace Golf Course directly if you can't get a desirable tee time thru your personal planner at the hotel.

Overall, consistently excellent. You won't be disappointed. Enjoy!

Room Tip: If you can get one, get a room with an ocean view. If you have a room number closer to "00&quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicagotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Le Blanc Spa Resort is absolutely the best. From the time you are greeted at the front entrance with a refreshing towel, glass of coconut water, and a flower for the ladies, you now have nothing else to concern yourself with except having a great relaxing vacation. My wife any I love this place, and have come to know several of the employees. It's like you have been away for awhile, and are now home again among friends. The restaurants are excellent. Top quality food and brand label drinks are available whenever you desire them. The lounges around the pools are very plush and comfortable. We really enjoyed the Cabanas also, which can be purchased utilizing your Resort Credits which is $1500. If you chose, you may use $500. Resort Credit in the spa for massages and numerous other spa related activities. We are also Palace Premier Members, and have visited many of the other Palace properties over the years, but, Le Bland is definitely their diamond. Go if you can, you won't regret it. Say hi to Marco, the International Restaurant Manager. He is as good as they come. We will be there again for sure this year, as once is just not enough.

Room Tip: We have only stayed on the lagoon side so that's all that we can comment on. Room was great. Nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tommaso-NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Go see Liugi (Luiz) at the pool or beach bar. He really whips up the best cocktails

One of the better hotel gyms you will find in Cancun.

However they do seem to have a double standard when it comes to whiskies. For the number one rated resort, their Scotch choices are non-existent. There are better choices under the bar, but supposedly other 'guests' brought them in. First I ever heard of that. Being a member you would think I should know. My rating is knocked back because of
This.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

First of all thank you for allowing us the opportunity to host your recent holidays in Cancun. Thank you for sharing your concerns with us, it is thank you to valuable feedback like yours we continue to improve and provide a truly five diamond service. Allow me to let you know Luis will be recognized for the outstanding service provided during your stay. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Resort in the near future and serve you with excellence and professionalism.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Third time stay. Service is impeccable- great rooms. Only issue- overwhelmed by an employee who attempted a membership pitch- uncomfortable to the point we had to get up an walk away. Good food, not the best for as wonderful as everything else is. But it is still my favorite vacation spot and can't wait to go again, armed with the knowledge that I can tell them up front to avoid the sales pitch.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MACHSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.7 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
1.4 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
2.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#24 of 177 in Cancun
9,492 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
6.9 mi away
NIZUC Resort and Spa
NIZUC Resort and Spa
#2 of 177 in Cancun
2,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Blanc Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Blanc Spa Resort

Address: Blvd Kukulkan Km 10 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77504, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#1 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#10 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $611 - $1,035 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Blanc Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing the luxurious adults only Le Blanc Spa Resort - the transformation of all-inclusive into all-incredible. Created for the discerning traveler by one of Mexico's most celebrated designers, Le Blanc Spa Resort elevates the vacation experience with an uncompromising determination to exceed your every expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Blanc Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Blanc Cancun
Le Blanc Spa Resort Cancun
Le Blanc Mexico
La Blanc Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing