We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pure Luxury!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pure Luxury!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I visited Le Blanc with a group of agents. It is pure luxury! When you arrive, you receive warm towel around your neck, a delcious signature drink from coconut milk, and an orchid for the ladies. The relaxing and alluring scents hit you at every turn. It's as if the whole resort were a spa.

It is AAA 5 Diamond, adults only, all butler rooms, and there's nearly one employee for every guest. They have a comfort menu including choice of pillows and aromatherapy scents for your room. There's a premium liquor dispenser in each room, too.

The pool and beach are beautiful. I love the variety of five restaurants and five bars, including a beach bar. Reservations are required for the French Restaurant, and you can reserve a private dinner on the beach under cabana, too. We ate at the Oriental restaurant, and it was superb!

They also have a business center with a Mac, PC, and printing available. The only disadvantage I see is that the standard room balconies are tiny, and you are unable to sit out on them. I would recommend upgrading to a room with a bigger balcony for sitting if it's a concern.

Overall, a fantastic property, great for romance and relaxation.

- Jessica, Travel Haus St. Louis

Room Tip: Upgrade your room to have a balacony where you can sit and enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica_Pressler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with. Please know our mission is to create memories by exceeding our guests’ expectations and I am glad to know we continue to accomplish this goal day by day. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another relaxing and pampering experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,857
    557
    190
    53
    56
See reviews for
294
4,231
48
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,623)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in for our honeymoon. It was perfect and purely for those who love to relax.

Great staff (especially Jesus the 8th floor butler, Isaac in the Italian, Chris at the pool and Israel at breakfast).

Food was amazing in all restaurants for all meals but didn't really think food in 3rd floor bar was as good as everywhere else. Loved the Italian so much we went three time, Isaac really looked after us.

Spa was great too. Definitely book in advance and use the resort credits. Massages and facials were excellent.

Bedrooms are exactly as described. We had an ocean view honeymoon suite which was beautiful.

Only issue we encountered was with house keeping. Def not 5 star service. Had to hound the staff to replenish the toiletries and even with asking we didn't get them so had to ask our butler to sort this for us. Also towels were well used and old. 5 star hotels in fluffy fresh towels not stained and rough feeling towels.

Management need to greatly improve house keeping.

Everything else was perfect. Definitely worth the expense. Will return but hope housekeeping improves before we return.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank klassylassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
It was an honor to have the opportunity to host such special celebration as it was your honeymoon. I am glad to know we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you a memorable experience. Especially Jesus, Isaac and Chris who have been already recognized for the outstanding service provided during your stay. Allow me to thank you for your comments, they will help us improve and continue to provide a truly five diamond service. I look forward to welcome you back for another incredible holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We arrived yesterday at Le Blanc and are loving it! Everyone is so helpful and event the guests are so friendly and share information on different things to do at the resort and other Palace resorts. Food is excellent so far. It's our 26th anniversary and the resort had a special treat in our room upon our arrival. They really go the extra mile here. There is a special assistant on every floor to fill any request you have. Special aromatherapy at night in your room if you want as well as a lavender pillow if desired. DVD movies upon your request, goodies in your room and fully stocked mini bar, free long distance to the US.

We had special hot coffees made for us last night in the lobby - what a show and delicious! Italian restaurant was very yummy but make sure men bring long pants to resort - required for some restaurants.

Looking forward to the turtle release on the beach. Will write a another review as the trip progresses $1500 resort credits will have been used then.

Ps: we love Frank on the 6th floor and Alexandra (the concierge) is amazing!

Room Tip: They offer an upgrade to the ocean view using resort credits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeakeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time of sharing your experience at Le Blanc Spa Resort with Trip Advisor Readers. It is an honor to have the opportunity to host such special celebration as it is your anniversary; I am glad to read our staff members did everything in their hands to make of this celebration a once in a lifetime experience. I look forward to welcome you back for another memorable romantic getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful resort with wonderful staff. Juan and Israel, our butlers on the 4th floor were wonderful. Their willingness to assist us in every way was outstanding and they were both very kind and professional. Omar and his other pool side attendants were amazing, especially Omar who didn't walk - he ran to assist the guests! The greeting at the main entrance and the wonderful staff at check in, and the kind and attentive young trainee who served as any drink at any time - they are just part of a kind, attentive staff who will do anything to make your say perfect. Norma and Natividad in the beauty parlour were fantastic. I didn't have a chance to experience the spa, but other guests assured me it was excellent. My only caveat would be the food. The buffet breakfast had less variety than I expected and overall the food was inconsistent and less impressive than I expected. And - why does a serene upscale spa resort have conventions? A quiet adults only resort is not the place for large groups of noisy conventioneers. They are loud and overwhelming in an environment that is meant to be serene and tranquil.
The room we had was lagoon view. I suspect (non member) conventioneers had plenty of ocean view rooms. This is a very frustrating issue for Palace members who have to concede ocean view views to non-member groups when they arrive en masse. Nevertheless, the room was beautiful and the Bulgari bath accessories were wonderful. Loved the snacks and premium drinks in the room (even though we never drink in the room). Though this time we did open the welcoming bottle of sparkling wine :).
Beautiful beach but those horrible loungers have to go. They are hard and uncomfortable. Take a note from Sun Palace and bring in their memory foam pool and beach chairs. A high end resort of this calibre should have much better pool/beach chairs. I did love the ice bucket for water though. Overall I did love this resort, especially the well trained staff with a minor negative about the food ( seriously, why didn't they have English Breakfast or Orange Pekoe tea bags!). But, for the price difference I would chose Sun Palace.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank CanadianBrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
First of all thank you for choosing Le Blanc Spa Resort as host of your previous vacation. Our mission is to create memories by providing our guests an outstanding service. I am glad to know staff members like Juan, Israel, Omar, Norma and Natividad continue to accomplish this goal day by day. Thank you for your valuable feedback, it will help us improve and continue to provide a truly five diamond service. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you a truly Le Blanc experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Service was excellent. Staff very friendly and always ready to help you regardless of their position on the totem pole. Assistant manager were clearing tables and talking to customers and always smiling and even was ready to bring me a drink from the bar out in the lobby.

Room Tip: Try to get ocean view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Modacpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing Le Blanc Spa Resort as host of your previous holidays. It is pleasure to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is my sixth visit to Le Blanc and I'm fortunate enough to visit quite a few different places during the year , this is still the best experience by far. The hotel and staff are excellent and they do their utmost to please. The restaurants are first class with the exception of the Italian restaurant which quite a few guests including myself found disappointing. I am quite sure the hotel management will take heed of criticism from guests and remedy that.
The hotel strives to achieve excellence and in almost every area they achieve that and I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone.
Looking forward to returning with my family for Christmas!

Room Tip: Ask for a Royal Honeymoon Room with sea view and a level floor, this is the second time I've sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kentish227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
It was an honor to have the opportunity to welcome you back to your home away from home for the sixth time. It is a pleasure to read how our staff members continue to exceed your expectations in every one of your visits. I look forward to welcome you back for the holidays season for an incredible Le Blanc Christmas celebration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

My husband and I arrived at Le Blanc 2 days ago and once again it is like coming home. Being met at the airport by Ramon and seeing his smiling face simply warmed our hearts. Arriving at the Resort and having Joe at the front door with a cool scented washcloth and a hug put another smile on our face. Our cocktails awaiting us as we walked through the front door and being greeted by Gerardo and Porfirio was perfect. Our Diamond Concierge Roger greeted us in our beautiful Governors Suite with his ever present smile and warmth. Our gratitude to a few more individuals include the staff at the pool and beach...Laura, Lucinda, Jeanette, Myra, Raul and Omar. To Marco, Edgar, Issac and Manuel the Managers in the various restaurants. To Mario, Alfonso and Abraham the servers we've encountered so far on this trip, thank you. To our Butlers on the 8th floor, Efrain and Hugo they are the best. Norma a hairdresser at the salon was also fabulous. The above individuals are a small portion of an amazing staff at Le Blanc. In response to a previous review, this is why it "is our pleasure" to give incredible individuals gratuities. Simply stated, it is a small way to say "thank you" for such fabulous service. Tips are never expected, however, isn't it wonderful to put a smile on another persons face. We are looking forward to our next 12 days at this very special Resort. In our opinion, Le Blanc is the nearest place to heaven.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maddy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
It is an honor to read such complementary review like yours. It is a truly pleasure to read how our staff members continue to provide an outstanding service to all of our guests: like Ramon, Joe, Gerardo and Porfirio by providing the perfect warm welcome back home, Roger, Hugo and Efrain for taking care of your everyday needs as well as Laura, Lucinda, Jeanette, Myra, Raul, Omar, Marco, Edgar, Isaac, Manuel, Mario, Alfonso and Abraham for the incredible service provided during your stay. Once again thank you for your kind words; we all look forward to welcome you back to your home away from home for many more memorable experiences together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.7 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
0.9 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
1.4 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
#5 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,403 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
6.9 mi away
NIZUC Resort and Spa
NIZUC Resort and Spa
#2 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Blanc Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Blanc Spa Resort

Property: Le Blanc Spa Resort
Address: Blvd Kukulkan Km 10 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77504, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#1 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#10 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Blanc Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing the luxurious adults only Le Blanc Spa Resort - the transformation of all-inclusive into all-incredible. Created for the discerning traveler by one of Mexico's most celebrated designers, Le Blanc Spa Resort elevates the vacation experience with an uncompromising determination to exceed your every expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Blanc Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Blanc Cancun
Le Blanc Spa Resort Cancun
Le Blanc Mexico
La Blanc Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing