We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Nearby Hotels
$289
$279
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$354
$316
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$238
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$595
$495
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$579
$371
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Palace(Cancun)
$616
$538
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$158
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$290
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$150
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,323)
Filter reviews
6,323 results
Traveler rating
5,398
608
203
57
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,398
608
203
57
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational restaurantfrench restaurantcoconut milklagoon poolbutler servicevisited lefloor butlersbath saltshoneymoon suitefrench balconypillow menuthird floorromantic dinner on the beachbreakfast and lunchmy pleasuresteam roomdiamond concierge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,102 - 3,107 of 6,323 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

First off let me say that this is a nice resort. Just when we paid almost twice as much as any other all inclusive resort, we did not feel that it was worth the extra money. When we arrived our room was not ready, we received a pager and checked in around 3:00. Our luggage took an additional two hours to arrive, we had to call and ask for it twice. When we went into our room, it was nice and had a nice minty aromatherapy smell. Once the aromatherapy wore off, we realized that they put us in a smoking room. The entire third floor is considered smoking. We asked to be moved to another room and the following afternoon they moved us. Our new room was nice, but a little worn. The door handle on the closet was broken, and just hanging, but overall a very nice room.

The maid service was not good at all. For two days in a row the maid did not give us toiletries, I had to call and ask for shampoo and conditioner which was promptly delivered. One day our mini bar was also not restocked. As others had mentioned the turndown service was hit or miss.

Overall we were happy with the food. The service in the restaurants was inconsistent, and varied a lot depending on who your waiter was. For example, some days the waiter would bring us rolls, other days they didn't and this was in the Italian restaurant. If you asked for them, it would be supplied, but once again it was very inconsistent. We felt that the Asian and Italian were the best restaurants. Maxima and Edgar in the Asian restaurant were great. They realized that I was a vegetarian and made a great sample of vegetable sushi options that were not on the menu. If you went to the third floor for a wood fired pizza it was very good, but twice they brought out the wrong pizza, and they claim that they are open for dinner, it says so in the resort guide but it was never open. They also say that the same wood oven is used for room service, this is definitely not the case, the room service pizza was average at best and tasted like a frozen pizza.

The pools were relaxing and beautiful, but the service there greatly depending on who's "section" you were sitting in. We had days with amazing service and endless drinks and waiters who waited on us hand and foot, and other days where it took an hour to get one drink and we would end up going to the bar and getting our own drinks due to poor service. The pool side food was just adequate also, on three occasions my husband asked for the chicken wrap, but they were always out of chicken, so he just gave up asking for it.

The Butler service was nice, but you definitely have to ask them for specifics. They did not just volunteer information. Juan and Cesar were both great butlers.

The gym and spa were both very nice and had good equipment. The gym offers a good variety of free classes. We used our resort credits for a massage and pedicure, you only have to pay the 11% tax.

Wifi signal was good throughout the entire resort.

The International restaurant buffets were just average, we found that you had a better breakfast if you ordered room service. Carlos was the best waiter in the International restaurant, he was just so pleasant and brightened my day!

The beach was very pretty and if you are lucky enough to be there for the sea turtle release in the evening take part in that!

Room Tip: Third floor is all smoking rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

First of all thank you for choosing Le Blanc Spa Resort as host of your previous holiday. Our mission is to make every stay as close to perfection as possible, ensuring that our guest experience the most relaxing vacations and I deeply regret that we were unable to meet your expectations this time. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you a truly Le Blanc experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had a fantastic time. The service was first class and we were greeted with smiles everywhere we went.
The food was first class as well. We were really impressed with the quality of the food for an all inclusive. You could easily pay $30 a plate for most dishes. Great quality.
The lunch and breakfast buffet was excellent as well.
The water speaks for itself, but the grounds were really incredible. Pools were awesome, with no trouble finding chairs and umbrellas.
The spa was great, and the gym was better than expected. We would go back in a heartbeat.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Trey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

First of all thank you for choosing Le Blanc Spa Resort as host of your honeymoon celebration. It is with great pleasure I read how much you enjoyed the quality food and service provided by our staff members. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you another incredible holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I have vacationed in Cancun 19 times and have stayed at nearly all of the top resorts. No doubt here....Le Blanc is without peer. This is my second time to spend a week in the quiet paradise this hotel offers. The few times my wife and I ventured off property...we were nearly running back in the doors we were so glad to come "home."

A Honeymoon Suite on the 4th floor gave us great views of both beach and pool. Every single element is immaculately clean and in working order. Having our butler draw our bath and deliver martini's to the room was decadent, but we accepted his offer to do so.

If you think you can't afford this...you're wrong. You deserve it.

Michael J. Nolte, Leawood, Kansas

Room Tip: I can't imagine a "bad" room here at Le Blanc.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

It was an honor to have the opportunity to host your holidays for the second time. I am glad to know our staff members continue to exceed your expectations in every of your visits. I look forward to welcome you back to your home away from home and continue to provide you many more memorable experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Spent 4 awesome days there! Great staff - location - facilities - food - etc. We paired it up it a day of adventure in the middle by doing the Selvatica canopy tour. It was a perfect balance of adventure and relaxation!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank norrisde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, I am glad to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome you back in a near future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Had an amazing 5 night stay at Le Blanc for a honeymoon in mid-September. Lucked out with the weather, but the off-season prices were very reasonable for the quality of the stay. We had never experienced the level of service and luxury that we did while staying at Le Blanc. Every single member of the staff provided detailed, personal, and committed service to each guest.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WartburgKnights20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing Le Blanc Spa Resort as host of such special celebration as it was your honeymoon. I am glad to read our staff members did everything in their hands to make of this holiday a memorable experience. I look forward to welcome you back and provide you another incredible vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews