We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We just got back from the Le Blanc Resort in Mexico. We stayed for 6 days. This is a place to go to relax. If you want to party, you may want to stay someplace else. Let me give you a play by play of our stay:

Arrival:
When we arrived at the airport it went rather smooth. Just as our transfer documents said, our travel to the hotel was waiting outside of the terminal, blue shirts and khaki pants. You need to walk outside of the terminal and down the sidewalk to the right. The drop off took about 30 minutes as we had to from off other guests to their resorts.

Check-in:
Check in went well also as I had sent an email prior to arrival asking for an upgrade to a ocean view. This was only $9 extra total for taxes as we were able to use our resort credit for the rest of the charge ($12 per day).

Room:
Room was beautiful and the view was breathtaking - rm 918. There is a butler on each floor who will do everything from unpacking your clothes to drawing you a bath. He unpacked our clothes which saved me a lot ot time.

Food:
Romantic dinner on the beach is a must. Surf and Turf was served and it was very delicious. We used our resort credit for this as well and were taxed $50. You will use about 450 resort credits. The French restaurant was amazing. Portions are small but very delicious. We ate there twice. Reservations are needed. The Italian restaurant was good. Although no reservations are needed, I would suggest making one or you could have a very long wait to be seated. We waited about an hour. Room service was wonderful--always arrived on time for breakfast and was always hot. It was nice to have breakfast each morning while looking at the beach from our room. The international restaurant was delicious--that's the main restaurant with a buffet for breakfast and lunch. Very good selection of food.

Beach:
The most beautiful water-very blue and quiet. We rented a cabana one day for $129 US which you cannot use your resort credit for ( which makes no sense at all). It's yours from 9-5 and includes a bottle of champagne. It was nice to rent this so that we could be out of the sun. It is sooo comfortable, we took a nap on it. There are plenty of chairs at the pool to sit on. The pools are very quiet. One couple had brought an i device docking station to play music at the pool however they were told by the staff that those devices are prohibited and that they needed to turn off the music. For that reason, we left one day to visit the Moon Palace. We had a ball. There was sooo much to do and different varieties of food being cooked around the pool area. You have access to many of the palace resorts while staying at LeBlanc--$35 cab ride each way unless you catch the shuttle from the neighboring Palace resort.

Nightlife:
There is a sports bar on the third floor which was fun. It was packed with guests and everyone was dancing and having a good time. By 12:30, the party is done usually.

Spa:
Each guest gets a complementary manicure, pedicure and 25 minute back massage. Arrive early for your appointment so that you can enjoy the other amenities of the spa. AMAZING!! Make sure you get yours. You may also use up to a 500 resort credit for the spa. My husband received a massage and I a facial--best facial iv ever had.

Overall:
We got plenty of rest and took in a lot of sun. The staff was very polite and made it a point to do what they needed to do to ensure you had a great time.
We found that we were limited in what we could use our resort credit of 1500 points on. For instance...you may only use 100 points in the jewelry store, may purchase only tequila, Mexico cigars and use 50 pts for sunglasses in the gift shop (you need a gift certificate from the concierge for the tequila), cannot be used on excursions.

Don't forget to ask your butler to draw your bath and bring your champagne and cho. covered strawberries one evening. Butlers on the 9th floor took great care of us. We would comeback when we want to rest, otherwise, we need a little more action.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vivo1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time of writing this detail review for all Trip Advisor followers. I am so glad to know that your overall vacation was a unique and relaxing experience due to your beautiful room accommodations, quality selection of food, amazing spa facilities and the relaxing time spent at our beach cabanas. It is great to see that you took advantage of your resort credits, upgrading your room and having relaxing moments at our spa facilities. Please be sure that your comments and suggestions regarding this promotion will be very helpful to improve and provide the best service possible to all our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you another unique and memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,252 - 3,258 of 6,182 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

Just got back last night and miss being there! The hotel was amazing! I've been to Cancun almost 10 times and this definitely was the best hotel I stayed at due to the service and quality of the food and drinks! The hotel is not huge but it's location is very convenient to all the restaurants, bars, shopping, and activities. I've stayed at the Excellence resort in Playa Mujeres which also was great but this topped it due to location and service. Their staff was just wonderful especially: Alfonso and Marianna from the entertainment services who played volleyball with us daily, Dulce who was a waitress in the lobby bar, Alex our butler, and Edgar who was our concierge! Thank you all for making this trip memorable and will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ronpatel416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

It is of great pleasure for me to read the kind comments addressed to our staff members due to the outstanding service provided. It is so rewarding to know that Alfonso, Mariana, Dulce, Alex and Edgar’s attitude and service made of your stay a unique and memorable experience. We will be waiting for your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

A great hotel. The moment you arrive you know you're in for a real treat. The room we had was partial ocean view and really was spectacular. The service was generally amazing from the moment we were met by our friendly butler Frank. The Spa was superb and totally relaxing. The other facilities were spotless. The food was top rate fine dining standard. Occasionally the service was inconsistent but I think this was because many of the staff go above and beyond expectations which makes others appear less brilliant. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing Le Blanc Spa Resort as your destination for your previous vacation. We are glad to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us, due to the personalized service, quality food selection, spa facilities, and room accommodations provided. I assure you that your butler Frank will receive your greetings. Allow me to apologize if we were not able to provide a consistent service during your recent stay, we will take proper action to prevent future discontent regarding this matter. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We just returned from a wonderful week at Le Blanc. This was our 3rd visit, and each time we come back it gets better and better every time.

Rooms- We had a lagoon view on floor 2, and our butler Alex was so helpful and was always offering to help us with anything we ever needed! He went out of his way to ensure everything with our room was perfect. The rooms are beautiful, with very comfortable beds and every amenity you could need, from the double shower heads to the fully stocked mini bar to the very comfortable bed! There was also a comfort menu, where you could choose additional pillows, aromatherapy scents and bath salts.

Food- We enjoyed breakfast each morning at either the main buffet or sometimes on the 3rd floor. At the international buffet, Marco always waited for our food being cooked and brought it down to our table so we never had to wait. He always made sure everything was perfect and we had everything we needed. Isabel made the most wonderful omelets and breakfast sandwiches. I had an egg, bacon cheese and hot pepper sandwich almost every morning :)
On the 3rd floor, it's an a la carte menu, and Javier is the most wonderful waiter and will get you whatever you'd like!
For lunch, again we went to either the Int'l or 3rd floor. Lunch was even more spectacular with a fresh array of meat and seafood that chefs would prepare for you on the spot. Never any waiting for our food to be cooked there, because Marco was always ready to help and bring it to our table! One day I wanted to have a burger with fries but did not see it in there, I asked him and he got it for me and very quickly too! Another day I asked for nachos with cheese and he also delivered it so fast. Diogenes was a wonderful waiter and always thoughtful and remembered our names. Mario was great as well.
We really enjoyed the pizza and salads on the 3rd floor. I especially liked the shrimp pizza and the pizza mezzina with grapes and balsamic reduction. Again, Javier was always there with wonderful service (and his assistant, which I sadly cannot remember his name!)
The only dinner experience that we felt was subpar was the Italian restaurant. Jonathan was our waiter and provided outstanding service, but the food we felt fell a little short here.
We dined at the Asian restaurant twice and we LOVED it both times. Every course was wonderful, the sushi cart was a nice touch and Manuel our waiter did such a great job, keeping the food and drinks flowing at an enjoyable pace.
We also dined at the French restaurant twice, and it was outstanding. Jose was our waiter, with Alberto and Ricardo helping out and the restaurant manager, David. Exceptional service from all of these staff members. I ordered from the tasting menu, but made some modifications. The salmon appetizer, scallop hot appetizer, lobster cappuccino soup, sea bass, sherbet palate cleanser, sea bass entree, cheese course and chocolate souffle dessert with wine pairings made this an unforgettable meal.
We also dined at the International restaurant twice for dinner. The first time everything was wonderful, the 2nd time happened to be our last night and it seems they were having a bit of of an off night. The food was good both times.

Pool/Beach- I can't say enough good things about the staff! Lara, Lucinda and Julio always took our towels, and setup our chairs, and an umbrella if we requested. There are 3 pools, we spent most of our time either at the beach or 3rd floor pool. The beach had wonderful white soft sand and the first 4 days of our trip the ocean was completely calm! The last 3 days it got a little wavier but was still very enjoyable for swimming. The 3rd floor pool was our 'oasis' we felt like we could escape too when other areas got busier. Javier always setup our chairs, bed and/or umbrella and always brought a bucket with ice/waters and provided outstanding drink service, never forgetting about us and always very fast. He made our days spent by the pool so relaxing.

Drinks/Bars- There are a few bartenders that I wanted to specifically recognize. Fabian in the lagoon pool made us the best cucumber margaritas almost every day. Ivan provided wonderful service in the lounge on the 3rd floor in the evenings. Jose and Guermillo are our favorite staff members in the main lobby bar!! We met them both on our first visit to Le Blanc and they have remembered us every year. We enjoy talking to them each evening and they make the BEST drinks. Guermillo made me a special, spicy drink and it was the best I've ever had. Jose also made ma wonderful strawberry lychee martini.

Oh the spa facilities are fantastic as well. We took advantage of the hydrotherapy circuit almost every day!

One of the things that really makes Le Blanc special is the wonderful staff and service. I really wanted to thank and mention all of the staff members above because they played a huge role in making our vacation as memorable and relaxing as it was. Le Blanc is our #1 choice for an all inclusive resort. You will have everything you could want need and if you don't, just simply ask and they will do everything they can to accommodate you!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank whoopsjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you so much for this detailed and wonderful review and for taking the time to post your experience and share it with all of us. It is truly rewarding to know that your 3rd visit was full of relaxing moments and that our staff members were an important part making of your stay a memorable and unique experience. Please be sure that Marco, Isabel, Diogenes, Mario, Javier, Jonathan, Manuel, Jose, Alberto, Ricardo, Laura, Lucinda, Julio, Fabian, Ivan, Jose and Guillermo have been already congratulated for their excellent job. I apologize for the poor quality of food encountered at our Italian restaurant, please be sure that proper actions will be taken to prevent future discontents regarding this mater. Comments like yours are our inspiration for success and new achievements. We look forward to welcome you home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My husband and I first came to Leblanc last June and could not wait to go back so we did...10 months later! We went the third week of April and the weather was PERFECT! Sunshine every single day and the temp was between 85-90 during peak times. The staff was incredible yet again! We were so impressed when some of the employees remembered us from last year. This is a good example about how they care about their guests and it meant a lot to us. Our first night there, we went to the French restaurant and one of the servers, Luis K, sought us out to say hello, again. It was great how he remembered us and really made us feel welcomed! Our server that night, Aldo, also did a fantastic job explaining things on the menu and made it a fun experience.

Our butlers, Hugo and Effrain, were incredible! One night, we decided to stay in our room to watch a movie because we had so much sun earlier in the day. We told the butler we were staying in for the night and he immediately called room service to bring us popcorn and drinks without us even asking. All the employees gave exceptional customer service. From the doorman, Raul, to servers at the International Buffet it is evident that remarkable customer service is their number one goal.

All the food is incredible but the Italian restaurant was definitely our favorite!! The courses were no less than five star quality and the tableside bruschetta was to die for!! It was difficult not to take pictures of every course since the presentation of the dishes were just as magnificent as the taste! And the manager, Marco, was extremely personable and went out of his way to thank us multiple times. On our last day we saw him at the buffet and he made it a point to show his appreciation and say goodbye.

Will we visit again? ABSOLUTELY!! If you want to eat and drink nothing but the best while being catered to as you lie on the beach then this is the place to be!

Room Tip: Make sure to get an ocean view room. It is worth the price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Thank you for the great comments shared regarding your overall experience. I am glad to know that you had a wonderful vacation with a perfect weather, excellent food quality especially at our Italian restaurant, which became your favorite during your stay. Allow me to assure you that Raul our doorman; Hugo and Efrain your butlers; Luis and Aldo at our International restaurant; and Marco the Manager of our Italian restaurant, will be congratulated for the exceptional service provided during your stay with us. We look forward to serve you in many more occasions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

AAA, Five Diamond rating?? Who decides?? One week, too long...
Greeting by Carlos at airport very pleasant, informative and pre registration done in car. We ask, if our rooms were oceanview, he said no, we insisted that was confirmed in Jan w/reservation#. He spoke to someone at the hotel while driving to resolve but we still did not get oceanview rooms but lagoonview overlooking the roadway.
The white, cold, stark building and decor isn't at all welcoming and is reflexed by the Front Desk Mgr who was unhelpful, displayed an attitude that lacked any flexibility, at which point we ask for the General Mgr.who was out of the bldg. Besides not having an oceanview, the bathroom configuration was terrible, the toilet could be viewed from the entire room:( No separate shower, included in glass enclosure with toilet??
One bright light in all this was Roger,Guest Relations, who got our rooms moved with new "enclosed" bathroom, on day 2. Throughout our visit Roger checked in to make sure we were enjoying the rest of our stay. Most of the other staff are pleasant and helpful. The butlers Jesus and Israel did a great job having to unpack us multiple times, always with a smile and a laugh.
Gen Mgr Schmidt was pleasant enough, listened, no sure he "heard" what the issues were, since admittedly reservations, in the past had been a problem. My boss and his party experienced the same treatment Nov 2012. His only hope was that they could change our 1st impression.
The Italian restaurant service and food were subpar. The French, per the website, requires reservations, semiformal dress but one evening allowed guests in swim cover ups and flip flops in, most certainly not a 5 diamond standard?? The server was knownledgeagle, attentive and did a great job.The evening fare in lobby lounge isn't noteworthy. The music in the evening lounge was beautiful, voilin, cello, piano, while the poolside seemed always to be the same repeated over and over again with gongs and pings. The Asian, was just ok with nothing to rave about.
The pool is large, lounge chairs are comfortable, the breakfast/lunch buffet is the most enjoyable of the food selections. Overall LeBlanc is not worth the extra $$$$. For our 2nd week in Cancun we stayed at the Sun Palace. Your better bet for price, service, food quality, staff friendliness is the Sun, it OUTSHINES LeBlanc

Room Tip: Be careful Oceanview reservation NOT honored upon arrival. Not sure how you can fix that
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 915Donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

First of all allow me to thank you for bringing to my attention the areas of opportunity encountered in your recent stay at Le Blanc Spa Resort. I do regret to know that we were not able to fulfill your expectations due to the inconvenient faced regarding your room accommodation. Please be sure that we will take immediate measures together with the Front Desk Manager to avoid future discontents regarding this matter. We highly appreciate your comments and suggestions and will be taking in consideration for positive changes. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you a true Le Blanc experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

If you want luxury in Cancun this it it! Exceptional service, luxurious accomodation, and a variety of activites to suit most. What I though was great was after a walk down the strip, and getting quite thirsty you could just stop in at one of the other hotels owned by the group for a drink and a bite to eat .. just show your wrist band, even to jump in their pool .. and continue on your merry way ! Pretty cool ; ) like a dream !! ....enough said

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristieHillarysW_A_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Allow me to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It is great to know that your experience was full of luxury and exceptional service. I am glad that you were able to visit our other Palace facilities and enjoy the variety of our activities which are specially planned for our guest to live an amazing experience. We hope to welcome you in paradise very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
6.9 mi away
NIZUC Resort and Spa
NIZUC Resort and Spa
#2 of 177 in Cancun
2,575 reviews
1.4 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
2.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
#3 of 177 in Cancun
5,203 reviews
2.7 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
#7 of 177 in Cancun
6,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Blanc Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Blanc Spa Resort

Address: Blvd Kukulkan Km 10 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77504, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#1 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#10 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $735 - $1,068 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Blanc Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing the luxurious adults only Le Blanc Spa Resort - the transformation of all-inclusive into all-incredible. Created for the discerning traveler by one of Mexico's most celebrated designers, Le Blanc Spa Resort elevates the vacation experience with an uncompromising determination to exceed your every expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Blanc Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Blanc Cancun
Le Blanc Spa Resort Cancun
Le Blanc Mexico
La Blanc Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing