We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous once again!”

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous once again!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at the Le Blanc in the last four months and they consistently exceed my expectation. I can not say enough about the great service and everyone from Victoria in client services, Alan during breakfast, German at dinner and our butler Alex made for a wonderful week. Cannot wait for our next trip "home".

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with all Trip advisor readers.
Allow me to let you know that our guests’ loyalty is the reason for which we work hard every day to obtain.
It is so rewarding to be the place where you feel at home!
It’s also a pleasure to know that our staff and service exceed your expectations every time you visit.
I look forward to welcome you back home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

5,828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,955
    567
    194
    55
    57
See reviews for
302
4,320
49
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,648)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We would like to share our experience at Le Blanc. What this Hotel offers is spectacular romantic ambiance, top of the line service,even beyond expectations, great cuisine and clean fresh smelling rooms. Our compliments to the General Manager on putting together a full staff that create the environment of a boutique style hotel with a special feeling of comfort. This hotel ranks with the finest in the world. We travel all over the world and come back here as often as possible. We call it our "Paradise Resort".
Essy and Howard

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
First of all I want to thank you for writing such an outstanding review. It is an honor to receive such appreciative comments from an experienced traveler as you! Due to the fact that our everyday goal is to please our guests and make sure they spend their vacation in the most relaxing and memorable way possible.
I deeply appreciate your comments regarding our environment of comfort around the resort, and the quality of food provided. I look forward to welcome you back at Le Blanc Spa Resort for another memorable experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

From the moment we were picked up at the airport (Elite Transfers) our experience was amazing!! When we pulled into hotel we were greeted by the door man who was just so friendly. Then came the warm towels and coconut milk! Our check in was seamless. We had a room on the 8th floor (809) and Mario was our butler. He was always so helpful and friendly. Well above any expectation we had for this trip. The food was delicious! I highly recommend dinner on the beach! Our favorite was the Asain restaurant. And in the main dining area Jesus always took great care of us. We can't wait to go back!!!!!! One thing to note is this is NOT a party hotel. So if your wanting loud music at pool etc, try a different place.

Room Tip: We had an ocean view room which was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Allow me to let you know, that our entire Le Blanc team appreciates the opportunity given to show how important you are for us. We are so grateful to know, that our services were above any expectations you had.
Our guests comfort and tranquility is very important for us, that is the reason why our staff works hard everyday to make every wish and whims come true.
I guarantee, that such motivational comments will be shared with both Mario and Jesus, whom provided an excellent service during your stay,
I look forward on welcoming you back for your next vacation. We will do everything that is in our hands to make of your stay another outstanding and relaxing experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This resort offered excellent upscale, but comfortable, service; great food and reservations aren't needed since there are lots of restaurant options which is really nice at an all inclusive; beautiful nice sized beach with white sand (water is swimmable too); awesome pool and a separate activities pool if you're interested; very comfortable chaises and pool attendants set it up quickly. The night club is fun and the show wasn't bad (not usually my thing).

Very fresh, airy and contemporary feel...the name doesn't disappoint...yes, just about everything is white, but its very well maintained since hallways and most restaurants are enclosed, which isn't always the norm in Mexico. The indoor areas event overly air-conditioned. Loved that there were no bugs.

The butlers were fantastic. Favorite in room amenities: chi hair dryer and chi flat-iron.

Rooms aren't overly large, but the ocean view and partial ocean view have great views. The lagoon views are perfectly nice too...not sure if any room really has a bad view.

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite has a cool double jacuzzi right in front of the window. The regular rooms still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Gerente at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
First of all we would like to thank you, for choosing Le Blanc Spa Resort, as host of your previous holiday. I am so glad to know, that you enjoyed our services during your stay. Our main goal is to make you feel at home while experiencing the most relaxing and memorable time at our resort. Thank you for your high mark! Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in a near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Just got back from LeBlanc last week. This would be my 3rd time at this resort. Have to say this is my favourite adults/ Spa resort. When you need just a quick short getaway...this is the place.

The quality, service and spa is just amazing compared to any resort on trip advisor!! The location of the pools are perfect, one for sunrise and one for sunset! Always warm and never crowded. This is a small resort- no need to wait for trains or walk far to restaurants etc. We were picked up by private transport (arrange ahead of time with resort credits) and dropped off at airport. Felt totally safe. We even took the bus to local mall and walked to the market. The staff go above and beyond!!! They will do anything for the guest! The rooms are immaculate, beds and pillows are very comfortable. Food is well selected, great healthy options. The beach is very clean and beautiful, with security all the time. The spa is one of the stronger points of this resort. You will not experience the service and facilities at any other hotel. From the minute you step into the spa you will experience heaven! Excellent gym facilities..the only thing i would recommends is to add more running treadmills.

The resort overall is very modern, trendy if that is what you prefer. I have to say, I am very picky and I've finally found something that I feel comfortable with so i love going back. Will be returning again with friends very soon.

Room Tip: Use credits for transportation- arrange ahead of time go to the market for cheap souvenirs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
First and foremost I will like to thank you for such valuable review, I was pleased to know that your relaxing vacation with us was highlighted by the courteous attention of our staff, comfort of the facilities and enjoyable food in our restaurants. It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed our pillow menu, and in room aromatherapy, as we strive to distinguish our service by giving importance to little details and anticipation of our loyal guests’ needs and desires. We are looking forward on having you as our guest on many future occasions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This was our first stay at Le Blanc. Our ocean view junior suite had two windows overlooking the ocean. At night we opened these windows (sliding doors) and slept looking at the stars with an ocean breeze listiening to the waves. Need I say more? The food is outstanding and fresh at all restaurants. The meat is USDA choice, and the fish was fresh and local. We had the best massages of our lives and the bar has the highest end liquors. Beats the Ritz-Carlton Cancun to death!!

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. I am glad to know, that you gave us the opportunity to create memories as close to perfection as possible. There is nothing more rewarding that to see, that your overall vacation was memorable. Le Blanc is waiting to pamper you in a near future, and provide you another unique and relaxing experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is nicely appointed, and in a good location. The service was good, not great but could have been overlooked.

What was the deal breaker for us to never return was the food. It was terrible!
And I'm not talking about an isolated meal here, it was just plain in edible. I have never sent back more food EVER!

From the poolside food, to the pizza bar upstairs, to the joke of an Asian restaurant all was just awful. The only good meal we had was at the French fusion restaurant, but even then we were not "wowed".

When we travel, we like to dine at spectacular chef owned restaurants with passion. We had hoped that we would get that general culinary passion at Le Blanc.

What you have there instead is a bunch of cooks led by a tired Chef that needs to retire or be fired.

By day 3 I couldn't take the food any more, and ended up checking out a day early to head home. Certainly not a place I would ever return that's for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
First and foremost allow me to apologize profusely for the inconvenience faced during your stay. I truly appreciate you bringing this to my attention. Allow me to assure that immediate measures will be taken regarding this situation. I personally hope you give us the opportunity to host you again in a near future, to show you the improvements made, due to your valuable feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.7 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
1.4 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
2.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
#10 of 175 in Cancun
9,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cancun
6.9 mi away
NIZUC Resort and Spa
NIZUC Resort and Spa
#2 of 175 in Cancun
2,224 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Le Blanc Spa Resort

Property: Le Blanc Spa Resort
Address: Blvd Kukulkan Km 10 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77504, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#1 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#10 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Blanc Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing the luxurious adults only Le Blanc Spa Resort - the transformation of all-inclusive into all-incredible. Created for the discerning traveler by one of Mexico's most celebrated designers, Le Blanc Spa Resort elevates the vacation experience with an uncompromising determination to exceed your every expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Blanc Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Blanc Cancun
Le Blanc Spa Resort Cancun
Le Blanc Mexico
La Blanc Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing