We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality. Amazing cuisine. Top service. Comfortable.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Blanc Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 182 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
63 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Top quality. Amazing cuisine. Top service. Comfortable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Dates: 17-24 December 2012

Webb: leblancsparesort.com

Wifi: Free of charge but VERY VERY bad. Hotel working on improvement

Style: Luxury modern design adults only all-inclusive hotel 

Situation: Cancun hotel area on the beach.

Service: Outstanding with some exceptions

Room: #804 Royal Honeymoon Ocean view

Room description: About 40 sq.m. Nice modern decor. Twin jacuzzi. Table with 2 chairs. Writing desk. Decent clothing storage space. French balcony. Flat screen TV, DVD (was not working), IPod speaker. Coffee machine (a bit tasteless coffee), well stocked minibar and 4 bottles of alcohol (which can be refilled at any time). Pillow-, aromatherapy- and bath salt menu. Iron and iron board. Safe. No fresh flowers as advertised. Wonderful ocean view.

Bed: Large and very comfortable. Pillow menu.

Bathroom: Smaller size. Not much storage. One sink. Smaller shower but with 2 shower heads.

Amenities: Good, Bulgari, but had to ask several time to get them replenished as it was not done automatically by housekeeping.

Restaurant: 5 of them and the food is EXCELLENT!

Breakfast: Can it be better?

Facilities: Very nice spa, good gym, 3 swimming pools, outdoor jacuzzi.

General: This hotel is all about food and service which both are top of the line. The quality and preparation in all the restaurants is superb. Didn’t even feel the need to visit their French gourmet restaurant Lumiere. For dinner we preferred the International restaurant since, apart from the Terrace which is good quality but more simple (pizzas etc), it is the only restaurant with a view and where you can get a table outside. Use your resort credits for a Romantic dinner on the beach, it is memorable. The inclusive wine list is extensive. Their cocktails are well done and they use fresh fruit. Love the decor which is modern and slim, mostly in white, but very comfortable and stylish (and well maintained!). The lobby is grand but yet soothing. It’s definitely a romantic hotel with mainly couples (you can get married there as well). It is not a party hotel. The 3 different pool areas are very nice with great service. 2 facing the ocean and one facing the lake (with crocodiles in it!!). The beach is fab with white comfortable sand. No errors with the service here either. The ocean is wonderful but can at times be current. And never did we have to rush up in the morning to ”reserve” a sun bed!

There are some misses though: Each floor has a butler stationed near the elevators. They are friendly and helpful, but when dialing ”your” butler you get connected to someone at the reception who fails to rapidly forward your question (if at all). It is actually quicker to walk down to the butler by the elevator (if he is there). So I don’t see the point with the service. Hotel offer complimentary 2 clothing items ironed per stay, which I find ridiculous. Why not 2 per day? There is unfortunately pretty much noise from the hotel corridor which can be disturbing particularly in the morning. Bathroom amenities were not replenished. Had to ask for it every day. The sun loungers on the beach are cheapish and the cabanas are at a extra cost. The most comfortable sun beds (twin mattress) are by the pool on 3rd floor. Although majority of the staff is service minded, friendly, helpful and relaxed, some are the complete opposite and sad to say it is mainly some of the female staff members. The internet was more or less non existing but I was told it’s due to be updated. The hotel has only 2 cars which is far too few. If you plan to get a ride to the airport (which you can use resort credits for), make sure you book early! The idea with resort credits is good and bad. Use for the spa is limited. The items in the hotel stores are overpriced so even with the limited resort credit you can use it’s still more expensive than elsewhere. Make sure to ask what you can use the credit for, because it is not clearly written. We didn't use all of our credit. You can download a hotel app on your phone which is pretty useful, although I never succeeded to log on as a current hotel guest. This must be rectified since part of the app cannot be utilized unless logged in a current guest. The night-time activities are dull as are the shows (frankly, some shows are embarrassing. It doesn’t suit the quality and style of the hotel). But if you need action there is plenty nearby. We didn’t find Cancun town charming or interesting (where Playa del Carmen is both) so nearby activities are around the ”Zona Hotelera”. Otherwise day excursions. However, in summary we had a amazing stay and would definitely return! We will most certainly recommend it!

Room Tip: Ocean view and avoid floor 1-2 which not so private and poor views. Rooms with balconies on 9th floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pelun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you very much for visiting Le Blanc Spa Resort and sharing such helpful review with all Trip Advisor followers.I must apologize for the unfortunate incidents faced during your stay.
I am glad to know that you were satisfied with the quality of the food and service provided.
Thank you for your review, allow me to let you know that comments like yours help us improve the quality of our service delivered.We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you home soon, to present you the improvements made due to your valuable feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,287
    506
    175
    49
    55
See reviews for
239
3,748
43
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,450)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha--"somewhere in Middle America"
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Le Blanc from December 19th-23rd. We stayed in a honeymoon suite room on the 7th Floor that looked out to the ocean. Highly, highly recommend doing the same. The view was amazing, it was quiet at night (we left the balcony doors open each night to listen to the waves crashing), and the two-person hot tub looking at to the ocean is fantastic. The room was very clean, housekeeping did a great job each morning, and it was a nice to have free WiFi and free calls to the U.S. from the room. Our floor had a butler who would take care of pretty much anything you wanted day and night. We had Mario during the day and Israel at night. Both of these gentlemen were fantastic, we can't say enough about them!! Thanks especially to Israel who took care of us everynight as we came in from the beach with some adult beverages and a nicely prepared bath for two.

As plenty of others have stated, the service is second to none at Le Blanc. For the money you pay this should be expected, but the thing that we noticed is the staff all seem to enjoy their jobs and are always friendly, smiling, and joking around with each other and the guests. You can tell they don't "fake it" simply because it's their job.

We found the food to be fantastic as well at Le Blanc. We have stayed at a few other AIs and Le Blanc blew them away. This was not your typical buffet food AI, this was more upscale, delicious food you would find at a nicer restaurant. The Italian restaurant was fantastic and our favorite. I would eat there everynight it I could. We also tried the French restaurant one night and although the food was good and the service fantastic, it was a little too fancy and over the top for us. You pick between 3 pre-set menus that are 9 courses each. The portions were small and we just felt it was one of those things we were glad we did but wouldn't do again. That said, I'm sure others would enjoy it if that is your style. The International restaurant was also very good, especially the buffet at breakfast. The offerings don't change all that much but there are so many items to choose from that it doesn't matter in my opinion. All the food we tried was fantastic and the service (thanks to Armando, Fernando, I know I'm missing a few others...all fantastic people!) was great as usual. The wood fire pizza on the third floor terrace was delicious as well (try the seafood pizza with octopus). We used our resort credits one night for the romantic dinner on the beach. We really enjoyed this and thought the food was pretty good. They give you a huge lobster tail and a filet for your entre. You also receive a bottle of champange, red wine, etc. Very expensive and would not have done it without the resort credits, but it is something different being able to have a nice dinner oceanfront.

The pools and beach were wonderful as well. We only used the main pool, but we were very happy with everything about it from the service, swim up bar, lack of having to fight for a chair/towels, water temp, view, etc. The beach at Le Blanc is as good as it gets. Soft sand, not overcrowded, water is absolutely beautiful and warm, not too many vendors trying to sell you something, and you can walk for miles each way down the beach. My wife and I took long walks or ran every day in both directions on the beach. After seeing many of the other hotels along the Zone and their strip of beach, we were extremely happy that we were at Le Blanc. Its stretch of beach was as good or better than most of the other resorts we saw. There is a bar on the beach, or they will bring you food/cocktails right to your chair if you want. We have been to Rivera Maya and Cabo in Mexico and by far and away, the beach here was the best. Perfect.

We both did a 50 minute massage one day and enjoyed it very much. I also used the steam room a few days as I was trying to get rid of a lingering cold. We were impressed with the facilities. We used our resort credits for this.

Overall we were extremely happy with our stay at Le Blanc. We have been ranting and raving to our family, friends, and co-workers ever since we returned home. If we have the chance to return to Cancun, without a doubt, Le Blanc will definitely be where we stay. Thank you to the entire staff at Le Blanc for making our vacation a memorable one. You have defintely earned our business and our praise. Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Anything facing the ocean side is good. Upgrade to honeymoon suite if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank kjbuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
I am very greatful for the opportunity given to us of being your host here in Cancun. Thank you for the warm words regarding our team, service and food quality which we try to provide to our guests on every visit. I truely appreciate the motivating comments regarding the quality of the customer service provided especially from your butlers Mario and Israel as well as from Armando and Fernando. We hope to welcome you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We were amazed with the high quality of the the food, the beverages, and the staff were so friendly, providing an excellent service!! It was a wonderful time we have spent and we are looking forward to going back to this top resort!!

Room Tip: Ocean view and bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Helio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Alllow me to thank you for taking the time to let all Trip Advisor readers know how your Le Blanc experience was, and it fills me with joy to know that it was a relaxing and memorable one. I am glad to see from your review that due to the positive experience lived you are considering us as hosts of a future stay. It will mean so much for our entire staff to have the opportunity to welcome you back! Do not hesitate to contact us if you require any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I transferred over to the Le Blanc spa resort on Dec 30 after spending a wonderful week at Sun Palace. I'll start by saying we are Palace Members (Elite Diamond) with that said you expect a certain level of service. Which appeared to have not mattered at Le Blanc.
We have stayed here 2 yrs ago and had a wonderful stay! The service and attention provided to all guests was exceptional. Unfortunately we did not experience the same service this time around.
Our transfer from Sun Palace to Le Blanc was to be expected. We were picked up in the navigator by Ramone who remembered us from our previous stay, we were off to a wonderful start! Then we were greeted by our Diamond concierge and resort manager with a cold drink. We had a nice room, but not the room we had wanted. The resort was full to capacity so were understanding of that. We have no complaints on our room whatsoever. The bed was very comfortable and was always cleaned to our expectations.
Our first evening we went to Blanc international restaurant for dinner. We were looking forward to our meal as we had enjoyed this restaurant on our previous stay. The service we received our first night was great! We were expecting service like this throughout our stay. Things began to go downhill when my husband was served raw chicken for dinner! Needless to say it left a bad taste with us. We received an apology when we brought it to the attention of our waiter. ( really what can be said about that) then we decided to just go back to our room for the evening.
The next evening was New Year's Eve, we have friends staying at moon Palace so we chose to spend the evening there. We had a table at Noir nightclub and had a fantastic time! We can't wait for our stay in March with the entire family.
Other than that I'd say our stay at Le Blanc was disappointing. I personally felt as though we were invisible, we spent most days at the Luna pool and the service was terrible!!! In fact I am writing this review from the Luna pool and we are in need of drinks and have been sitting out here about an hr and no one has come to see if we need anything. I had gone up to the bar myself when we first came out here. We are leaving late tonight and quite frankly we will not be returning to Le Blanc anytime soon if ever again. The lack of competent service and individual attention has really left a spur taste with us.
Not to mention Le Blanc has the most uncomfortable loungers out of all the resorts!
In general we are very happy with our palace resorts diamond membership, but when we talk with Jose Davilla in March we will most definitely be letting him know about our complete displeasure with our Le Blanc stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Jerms_wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Amazing. The staff cater to your every need. From the food to all of the amenities offered, it doesn't get any better then this resort. Our butler was therefor anything we needed and then some. The hotel, spa and pool areas were immaculate. We were stuck inside one day because of the impending hurricane,but everyone went out of their way to make sure we were all comfortable and put our minds at ease if the hurricane should have hit landfall. This resort is mainly for couples but it would be a great girlfriends getaway if you just need to relax and expect to be pampered. Looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leehoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
It is a pleasure to know that your stay with us was so memorable, our entire team greatly appreciates you sharing this warm feedback. Should you require any assistance do not hesitate to contact us. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We spent 5 nights at Le Blanc just after Christmas and over New Years and had a great time. I had read all the reviews so knew the place was gonna be good. I was kinda hesitant because I felt the per night price was high (over $800 a night for a Jr Suite), but I must admit, the place was a great value. Here are my highlights: The hotels beach front is beautiful. It is quiet and well maintained. The staff in all parts of the hotel are amazingly friendly and service focused. The butlers on every floor make taking care of any detail super easy. The food is good (not amazing, but it is good). The "all inclusive" really is..there aren't any gimmicks..you can upgrade things like better wines, but in general the room fee covers everything. We stayed during a very busy time and there were no hiccups...they handled max capacity just fine. The rooms are clean, modern and well maintained. We used the gym daily and found it to be well equipped and maintained. We also used the Spa and it was A+. We are a gay couple and were not sure how accepted that would be, but the hotel and staff were very welcoming and we met several other gay couples who also enjoyed the hotel. Final FYI - I was not sure how tipping worked in an all inclusive place and found that tipping staff is not required, BUT, you WILL want to tip because the service is honestly worth it (we tipped in US dollars) and the staff were very grateful.

Room Tip: The Jr Suite had beautiful ocean views from 3 windows. The balconies are not functional in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianSantaBarbara_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
I am very glad to see from your review, how many positive moments and relaxing memories you were able to experience during your previous stay with us. Feedback like yours add to our motivation to continue going above and beyond our guests expectations. I am honored to know how satisfied you were with the customer service delivered as well as with the quality of our food. I hope we get the priviledge to welcome you on many future occassions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copthorne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This was our fourth Christmas (and first new year) spent at this fantastic Hotel! There are so many superlatives that describe the wonderful experience we had this year, not least including the great weather and the escape from the winter gloom in the UK!
As always the staff were incredible! Friendly, caring, extremely wecoming and always there to look after your every need! Deserving of special praise was our Concierge on arrival, Victoria, who did everything she could to settle us in initially and throughout our vacation. In addition, the PR Manager Leslie Palacious was so very helpful with everything we asked of her! They all worked so hard to ensure every guest had a great time and the New Years Eve dinner was a remarkable experience and all at no additional cost! Raul, the doorman was his usual charming and friendly self and rather than feeling you were staying at a Hotel you felt that you were part of a lovely house party!
The food in the restaurants has got consistently better every year we go, the spa is wonderful (my wife loves it), the beach location is fab, the swimming pools in beautiful settings and the all inclusive accommodations are beautiful.
This place is really like a home from home!
In additon to all this, we met some great people from around the world who we established great relationships with.
The Management of this Hotel is magnificent - experience it soon! Incredible value for money!

Room Tip: For more space, upgrade to a Junior or Governors suite and ask for a room on a higher level ( 6 or a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
I wanted to start by thanking you so much for being our repetitive guests, your preference to Le Blanc and repeated visits is the most valuable recognition we can ever hope for, reason for which our staff constantly puts all their efforts to ensure that each of your visits has a continues improvement , exceeding your expectations and surprising you with new experiences. It is very enriching to know that you were happy to return to Le Blanc, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
#4 of 182 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 stars 3,783 reviews
1.5 mi away
Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive
2.7 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
6.8 mi away
NIZUC Resort and Spa
NIZUC Resort and Spa
#2 of 182 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 stars 1,373 reviews
2.9 mi away
JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Blanc Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Blanc Spa Resort

Property: Le Blanc Spa Resort
Address: Blvd Kukulkan Km.10 - Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#1 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#10 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Blanc Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing the luxurious adults only Le Blanc Spa Resort - the transformation of all-inclusive into all-incredible. Created for the discerning traveler by one of Mexico's most celebrated designers, Le Blanc Spa Resort elevates the vacation experience with an uncompromising determination to exceed your every expectation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Regatta Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Blanc Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Blanc Cancun
Le Blanc Spa Resort Cancun
Le Blanc Mexico
La Blanc Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing