We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,418)
Filter reviews
6,418 results
Traveler rating
5,482
617
204
58
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,482
617
204
58
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational restaurantfrench restaurantcoconut milklagoon poolbutler servicevisited lefloor butlersbath saltshoneymoon suitefrench balconypillow menuthird floorromantic dinner on the beachbreakfast and lunchmy pleasuresteam roomdiamond concierge
Filter
Updating list...
4,575 - 4,580 of 6,418 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Stayed in late June in a honeymoon room that had ocean view. Room 503.

Arranged for transportation from the airport through the hotel. $24 per person roundtrip transport to/from airport through Traffic Tours. Very convenient.

Greeted upon arrival at hotel with cold towels and coconut milk. Proceeded to check-in and then was explained the resort credit. Staying 4 nights, we received $750 in resort credit, of which we could spend a max of $250 at the spa. We tried to do the swimming with the dolphins tour, but it was booked for the whole week. Was told we could pay $130 cash per person and they would have spots for us. A bit frustrating.

Spent the resort credit as follows:

$250 at spa - Olympic Massage was good, Serenity Massage average at best
$120 - entry for 2 into Wet n Wild Water Park
$280 - Jungle Tour for 2 - jet skiiing and snorkeling

Had about $100 left over and did not use it.

Food:

Oriental - Ate here the first night. Very average.
Italian - Ate here the second night and was very impressed. Great steak, great appetizers. Very good.
French - 3rd night here. Excellent experience. Scallops, duck confit, salmon crepe, duck entree all wonderful. Chocolate sphere dessert was good. Ramon, our waiter, was outstanding. Could not have had a better experience.
French (again) - Went back to French for last night. Rabbit was great. Todo Chocolate and Banana Flambe excellent.

Lunch - Daily at the International - Good selection of raw meats that they cook for you on the spot.

Breakfast - Used room service. Great french toast.

Nightlife - Fairly non existent as other reviews describe. The main strip of bars and clubs is walking distance from hotel. We went to Carlos n Charlies one night and Margaritaville another night. Stayed in hotel 2 of the nights. One night at the 3rd floor bar where you could play pool. Another night in the room watching a movie. Surprised this hotel does not offer movie rentals for a fee on the TV. We found an HBO movie starting that was in English. With little nightlife at the hotel, seems like some people would enjoy a selection of movies.

Tipping - Spent over $150 in tipping over 4 days. Would suggest bringing a good amount of small bills to use for tipping, as getting change isnt always the easiest.

Cons - Tours being booked, and very, very thin walls in the room. We were woken up numerous times on the trip both at night with people returning to their rooms late and in the morning when the room service carts started going up and down the hallways. The walls are too thin and you can clearly hear what is happening outside of the room.

Overall wonderful service. Great food for an all inclusive.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelinKind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas_mx, General Manager at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2011

Thank you very much for your generous feedback. It's a pleasure to know that you found service we provide excellent and enjoyed food at various restaurants of the resort. Thank you for pointing out areas where we can improve, as we believe that listening to our guests, and continuously working on positive changes is what helps us to meet and exceed our guests expectations. I would like to mention that we do have a DVD menu available with our butlers, movies have no additional charge and can be played with DVD player in your room. I hope you will enjoy it should you decide to give us an honor to host your future vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

This hotel is amazing from the moment you walk in. The smell, look, and service was wonderful. We were only there for a 4 day trip but it was so worth the quick trip! Service was beyond my expectations for suer. My husband wanted to book deep sea fishing and talked with our "butler" he said he would check into it for him. Later in the day as we were by the pool relaxing he found us and let us know that he was able to work with another couple to find a lower cost for us. Food was outstanding! Everything we ate here including the pool side food was very good. The beach was very nicely kept and the water was warmer than the pool. It was pretty cool out, but nice enough to swim a bit. the pool you got used to quickly. Loved the infinity pool and seeing the water out in the distance. Our room was very nice and the chocolates every night with turn down service made us feel so welcome. We had a side view with a glimps of the water and that was fine with us. We would order breakfast every night for delivery to our room the next morning and it was always right and on time! Called room service a couple of times for items and they always showed up withing 30 minutes. I wished there was a little bit more to do at night, but enjoyed a game of pool and a few drinks at the bar. Loved the free internet too! I just can't say enough good about this resort! Would love to go back again if we get the chance! Went to the spa on a rainy day as well and got my hair cut. She did a fabulous job and it was nice to be able to use the spa before my haircut. Nice touch!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank besdogs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas_mx, General Manager at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2011

Thank you for your review. It's my pleasure to know that you enjoyed the atmosphere of Le Blanc Spa resort, and that quality of service exceeded you expectations. I'm glad to learn from your review that despite the fact that this trip to Le Blanc was quick, you had a relaxing and memorable time, feeling welcome and appreciated. I hope for the opportunity to welcoming you back to our resort in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We stayed for 7 nights beginning June 26 and felt that we could have stayed forever! When we arrived we were greeted with coconut milk and began the check in process. It was quick and efficient! After checking in we spoke with Francisco (spa reservations) to make our spa appointments and beach dinner reservations. This was also quick and painless! We were never approached with any time share information of any sort of "pitch" at all. I want to cover everything... so this might be lengthy!

Spa:
Simply perfect! I have never been to a spa as great as this even in places like Vail and Aspen. The hydro therapy (which is free) is perfect for relaxing! This includes: a steam room, sauna, foot bath, jacuzzi, cold pool, and warm pool. We chose the $475 therapeutic couples massage using our resort credit. The couples massage was fabulous! They always asked how the pressure was and made sure that we were comfortable. It was purely bliss!

Room:
We chose the Honeymoon suite for the ocean view and loved it. We were assigned a room on the 3rd floor and it was perfect! The entire room was clean and pristine. The jacuzzi was located a few steps down from the bed allowing for a nice transition. The view was great as well. We were able to see the pool and entire beach at all times! We were concerned with noise problems since others had commented on this before. We never heard foot steps in the hall or anything like that. The only time we heard any noise was when the maid was cleaning the room above us and drug the chair across the floor. It was nothing that was earth shattering or awoke us, and typically did not happen till 9am anyway.

Restaurants:
I can honestly say that I have been to many five star restaurants all over the country and paid quite a bit for the food. I can say that these restaurants were the best I have ever eaten at an all inclusive resort. Can you say that it was better than some of the best in the world... no, but it was quite close. We never had a meal that was inedible or made us sick. We went to every restaurant once, and even had the pizza on the 3rd floor once. The French, International, and Italian were our favorites. Oriental was very good, just not as good as the others in our opinion. We ordered items from sea bass to duck and more. The duck was exquisite and so was all the food! We felt the selection was great and the food was always prepared well! The lunch buffet was changed up every single day and and provided raw meats and fish for the cook to make to order. Room service for us was fast and good as well! Only complaint from my fiance is they did not know how to make creme brulee. He tried it three different times and each was more of a flan/creme brulee type.

Service:
This was beyond amazing! We have stayed at the One and Only in Cabo, which provided top notch service, and this was just as good! We were always greeted int he hall by staff, always asked if we needed anything, and always were replied to with "it's my pleasure." The waiters were always steps away and never let any glass become empty and always made sure to ask if everything was great multiple times! The butler was always within reach via phone or in the hall. He made us a bath every night and even laid out candles and roses on the night of our engagement in the room. Bar staff was amazing and made very good, and strong drinks, especially once you get to know them (especially Lorenzo)!! We have no complaints for anyone in that facility and can only say that they do treat you as if you are a king and queen!

Cleanliness:
Perfect! The room was always spotless! Our maid changed our sheets every day and always replenished the towels. The whole facility was well taken care of and in perfect condition.

Resort Credits:
We were given $1500 in resort credit and chose to use $475 of it towards the couples massage, $450 of it towards the beach dinner, and $182 towards the room upgrade. You are limited to $500 at the spa, as everyone else has said. We originally thought we were going to do a few tours and chose not to after talking with many couples at the pool. This is definitely just our opinion but we felt that from what we heard the trips were very long and very much on their time. For example, the Tulum trip was an hour and a half drive to a co-op (shopping village) in which they made you stay 45 minutes without the ability of getting back on the bus, then an hour long guided tour at Tulum, followed by 15 minutes at the beach, then a two and a half hour visit to a sister resort to eat and look around. Then, the drive back. For us we just felt that every single tour would take a whole day away from us and the evening for some (Tulum: 7:40AM to 6:30PM, Chichen Itza: 7:40AM-8:00PM, Xcaret: 7:30AM-11PM, Jungle Tour: 7AM-4pm). Again, this is all a personal opinion, and for us we chose to stay at the resort and do the tours on our own at a different time.

Pools:
The infinity pool was wonderful! Perfect temperature and obviously a great view! We did not feel that the pool lost sun during our trip and remained sunny till about 6pm. The lagoon pool was a bit warmer due to the direct sunlight but still nice!

Overall, we were very impressed. Yes, it is a little pricey for an all inclusive in Cancun, but in our opinion worth every bit! We are already planning our next trip there!
We did tip well and were shocked to see how many people did not. I understand that it is a pricey stay but these people go out of their way to make you happy and make a very small amount!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvbug28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

I don’t usually do All Inclusives, preferring the flexibility of independent travel. However, when I read some previous reviews bemoaning the lack of salsa lessons by the pool I thought that perhaps Le Blanc was worth a go. It exceeded all of my expectations. From the moment we arrived the service was outstanding. We also stayed at Banyan Tree during this trip and the service we received at Le Blanc was equally as good. There has been some conjecture about the food at Le Blanc but I found it to be very good. They’re not going to be awarded a Michelin star any time soon but it was fresh and extremely well presented. As others have commented there is no night life in the resort. The blancstage ‘bar’ looks like it is multi-purpose with furniture that can be wheeled away when it is being used for an event. As a result it is completely devoid of atmosphere. We knew not to expect a happening club but perhaps somewhere with some Cafe Del Mar style tunes instead of the Classic rock which predated the few guests in there? However, that is only a small criticism. Our room was well appointed and the bottle of champagne for our honeymoon was much appreciated. Our butler Alejandro was lovely and gave us a book on the area which was just perfect as we were to spend a week travelling the Yucatan. My husband also spoke highly of Angel in the steam room/sauna area who ensured that my husband made the most his time there. Our only regret was that we didn’t stay longer.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Che_Bruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas_mx, General Manager at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2011

Thank you very much for your kind review and for giving us an opportunity to host your vacations, especially on such an occasion as your Honeymoon. It's very rewarding to know that our efforts in providing exceptional service and remarkable experience exceeded your expectations. I also appreciate all the constructive criticism and assure you it's taken to our consideration, as improvement is a constant process at Le Blanc in order to be closer to perfection. Thank you again and we all are looking forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

From the moment you enter the lobby until you reach your room the zen environment envelopes you in calm. We had a standard guest room and it was very large with special attention to detail. The food was fantastic and the service was impeccable in every one of the restaurants. All pool areas were great and the beach was one of the most beautiful we have seen with crystal clear water. The spa is by far one of the best we have been to. We had a total of four services all which were excellent. The cleanliness and amenities offered there were wonderful. We would surely recommend this resort to anyone looking for a first class serene get away. We look forward to coming back again next year!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlel1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas_mx, General Manager at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2011

Thank you for your feedback and recommendations. I'm delighted to know that your vacation was successful and pleasant experience. It's great to learn that you enjoyed installations and services, there is nothing else we wish for our guests. Our team will continue making every effort in order that our guests have most memorable stay at Le Blanc. We all are looking forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews