We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,555)
Filter reviews
5,555 results
Traveler rating
2,676
1,677
733
239
230
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,676
1,677
733
239
230
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marco polo las fuentes entertainment staff ocean view swim up bar nightly shows hot dogs mini club family vacation mexican night kids club mexican food nachos sushi bar pool side great vacation all inclusive resort
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 5,555 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Just got back from Cancun and we had an amazing trip with a group of really good friends. We enjoyed the food, the drinks and the atmosphere! Royal Solaris is a fun and lively place to stay. Laura Pat, who works around the pool as a waitress is awesome! & Darvin in Rosmarinos is very attentive and takes great care of everything! Beto at the pool bar is always smiling! Royal Solaris is just an all-around great place to vacation!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolarisHotels, Gerente at Royal Solaris Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Dear Lisa R,

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay.

Its fantastic reading how much you enjoyed the food, drinks and of course the great atmosphere! Thanks for mentioning the names of the satff members who went above and beyond with their service!
We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future!

Best regards,
General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

This year we went back, as we belong to Premier Class club.
The room was great, A/C was silent. Bathtub included spa.
Premier bar included new beverages, like mezcal and tequila.
New shows at the theater, better versions.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank DL2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We just stayed here about a week ago. Here are my thoughts.

The Good: THE SERVICE. Best thing about this resort is the incredible staff. I can't say enough nice things about almost everyone here. From the moment you step on the resort grounds you are totally made to feel welcome. From the check-in, to the wait staff, bartenders, and maid service everyone is super-friendly and willing to help you in anyway. The lone exception is one lady at the gift shop. She will literally follow you around and watch what you are looking at. We went there a few times and each time I felt like she was a bouncer trying to keep us from going into a night club or perhaps she thought we were trying to steal something. Totally uncalled for.

The other good thing is the very spacious pool area which has a large amount of chairs to sit in with thankfully, plenty of shade. The food is fine. Granted neither my wife or I are foodies, so were not picky at all. But overall the food they offered was good.

A special mention to the Kid's Club area. They have a special area just for the little ones. The pool and slide area complete with giant animals is great if you have little kids. The best thing is that it is very specific for kids under 11 so you don't have to worry about older kids bothering your little ones. Out kids loved it. And also you can sign in your child or children and they will keep them there while you lounge by the pool. They also have an activities area and game room to play in. The girls there, Ceci, Dafne, Diana, Julieta, Chris, and Yanahi were all very helpful. You're kids will be in good hands.

The rooms are little dated. They could probably use some upgrades sometime very soon. And I will also say that their wi-fi connection is not good at all. First off you have to pay for it. Which is fine, but trying to log on and get it set up took forever and when it did work it was slow. They need to work on that.

Other than that this is a really nice place. For us it was our first all inclusive and I'd say it was worth. My advice would be to take advantage of all the resort has to offer. We weren't able to use all of the ammenitties and wish we had.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Oconaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Took a trip here awhile back but had a blast, make sure you do the all inclusive so there are no hidden charges and have a BLAST! The pool is spectacular and so is the wait staff and hotel guests. RECOMMEND

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Don_Fuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

While not the high end luxury resort, we chose this for the price and entertainment. Several years in the past we've stayed at fancier resorts yet boring.
Staff are again over the top with courtesy; happy and helpful "ALL" the time.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sterling C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews