We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
$659
$496
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$414
$306
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$355
$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Paradisus Cancun(Cancun)
$280
$176
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$282
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$392
$278
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$420
$407
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$420
$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$542
$423
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,468)
Filter reviews
5,468 results
Traveler rating
2,613
1,660
729
237
229
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,613
1,660
729
237
229
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarco pololas fuentesentertainment staffocean viewswim up barnightly showshot dogsmini clubfamily vacationkids clubmexican nightmexican foodnachossushi barpool sidegreat vacationall inclusive resort
Filter
Updating list...
641 - 646 of 5,468 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2017

We paid around $1300 to get sick all of my family got sick throwing up either the food or the pool. The food was almost the same everyday, sometimes they would serve the lunch leftover for dinner. There was no balcony.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 621marjop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolarisHotels, Manager at Royal Solaris Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay.

We lament to read that your stay was not satisfactory and that our resort was not able to meet your expectations.
Regarding your comment on the sickness, please allow us to inform that the corresponding hygiene procedures related to food and beverages preparation and sanitation of the pools are carried out at our Resort; we have a consultant whom in regular basis audits the correct follow up of this measures and procedures.
In order to provide new, varied options in our restaurants, we are always working to change and renovate our selection of meals, to give our guests more alternatives to enjoy. We appreciate your feedback and will keep working to improve our services.

Best Regards,
Royal Solaris Cancún

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017

This resort is beautiful! Lots of friendly staff, great swimming area for adults and separate swimming area for kids! Beach access is easy and there are some great views! I will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 901mariev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolarisHotels, Manager at Royal Solaris Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay.

Its wonderful reading how good your stay was and everyone in your party had a fantastic time!
Thanks for your recommendation and we look forward on welcoming you again soon!

Best Regards,
Royal Solaris Cancún

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017

They try to do a good job, the hotel has very good customer service - the employees work very hard to make sure the guests are happy. The hotel is just a little run down and needs to be updated to be made more comfortable. The beds are SO hard and the bedding is awful (thin sheets with a thin blanket between them). The ocean front rooms are nice but any other rooms in the hotel on the Solaris side are in poor condition. The food is OK. The sit down restaurants are pretty good, servings are small - so if you are used to big American servings you will leave hungry but we were fine with that. The buffet is OK for breakfast, otherwise it is just fair. You will def get sick of it. The best food is the pizza oven by the pool by far. The pool is very nice, large and the entertainment is fun to watch. The ocean is steps away and also lovely. I have been to this resort a few times, as guests of friend with a time share, so we had a reduced rate. I will not go back, there are much nicer resorts in Cancun.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank L8833UZcarrieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolarisHotels, Manager at Royal Solaris Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Firstly, please allow me to thank you for choosing us and sharing your comments with us.

The feedback we receive help us to identify the areas from our services that recquire the most from our attention, giving us the opportunity to address any special situations immediately and therefore, improving the quality of our services. This is all done keeping in mind your satisfaction at all times.
Regarding the beds we have mattress toppers upon request to make the beds softer, please keep in mind this is a variable feature and we try to cater to all guests.

We are on continuous improvement as part of our commitment to always surpass your expectations, hopefully you will choose usagain in the future giving us another chance to change your perception from regular to excellent.

Best Regards,
Royal Solaris Cancún

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile

We had a great time. The water was a beautiful shade of blue. The staff were amazing. Carlos, Diego, Ricky, Anayeli, Nubia, Eduardo and Cordova were outstanding at Cafe' Solaris. One of the great items was the salad bar that was brought to the table and mixed together based on our selections. This was very unique and so tasty. Definitely a must do. Thank you to the staff.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Beckie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolarisHotels, Manager at Royal Solaris Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Dear Beckie R,

We are so glad to receive your very positive comments, we work very hard to have everything perfect for our dear guests and therefore appreciate your recognition to our efforts. We will keep improving everyday to always surpass your satisfaction during each visit.

Thank you so much for choosing us, please come back soon!

Best regards,
Royal Solaris Cancún

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017

This was our family's first trip to Mexico and we all loved it. We had no problems with the room. We enjoyed the food. We ate in several restaurants on the property and enjoyed them all. The staff was simply awesome. 2 special mentions are Adrian in the restaurant, very friendly and provided excellent service. Jorge Antonio working in the pool area was simply awesome. Very hard working and made our days at the pool very enjoyable, and I'm sure a year from now as I look back at my stay here, They will come to mind. Thanks guys for a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisnfamily2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolarisHotels, Manager at Royal Solaris Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Thank you very much for your review and for mentioning so many positive elements you have experienced at Royal Solaris Cancún.
We are pleased to know you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, highlighted by our service and quality in the Restaurants. Adrián and Jorge Antonio will be very happy to read your comments, it is always a marvellous incentive to know that your efforts are being noticed.
Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendations for future travelers, we are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back. Do not hesitate to contact us for any pre-arrival arrangements.

Warm Regards,
Royal Solaris Cancún

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews