We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grand Oasis Cancun” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Oasis Cancun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Oasis Cancun
Ranked #88 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Grand Oasis Cancun”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This resort is ok. I had to request towels, first time I was told no by the houskeeper. But I found another houskeeper who was very nice enough to give me the towels and gave her a tip. Requested extra water and coke receuved them right away. Food was ok. The best place we found to eat was at the steak place, gave you a lot of food. Overall was a ok place to stay at.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denise50Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, RP at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we take all of our guest’s reviews very seriously because your comfort and satisfaction is really important to us. We will channelize your comments with the corresponding department to make sure the issues are rectified and avoid any inconveniences in the future.

Regardless of the setbacks, we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you once again in the future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,705
    1,734
    1,172
    630
    990
See reviews for
1,799
1,924
127
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,009)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I had a lovely time in my hotel... The rooms in the grand pyramid were beautiful and were not all decorated the same which was nice. The food wasn't amazing... But breakfast was good. Very high cleaning standards and the shows were amazing :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louise w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, RP at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to know that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our dining options, entertainment and especially our excellent service.

We are proud to say we have a staff always ready to give their best at all times and create positive experiences for our guests.

Hope to see you again soon and do not hesitate to contact us if we can assist you with anything on your next stay.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

My wife and I stayed there. We clearly bought the Grand Oasis All Inclusive, when we got there they said we did notm that we only got the Oasis all inclusive, well they refused to give what we paid for. The foods they include are terrible and the restaurants that are open have long lines in them. It had a lot of young college kids drinking way to much and the staff just kept on giving them the cheapest beer you could ever drink. The room smelled sweaty enclosed room due to the terrible A/C. To top it off we had gone to see Chi-chen itza filled my 8G micto SD card with pics on my new S4 phone and it was stollen from the room... The beaches were full of plastic cups and ciggarrette butts. The sites and activities are worth wild in Cancun, the mayan are nice people but the hotel is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in..

Room Tip: Always check what package you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, RP at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are truly sorry you had an unpleasant experience during your vacations. We appreciate you for letting us know the inconveniences you encountered so we can report them to our housekeeping and cleaning department to make sure our hotel is clean at all times and avoid any discomforts in the future.

We wanted to let you know that we program a daily cleaning on all of our rooms and use special products to avoid any type of unusual odor.

Furthermore, we would like to let you know we are very devoted to our guests, and the staff is committed to understand, help and satisfy all of your needs. Thank you for letting us know the inconveniences you had so we can enforce and improve the service, since your comfort and satisfaction is really important to us.

We reiterate once again our sincere apologies for any setbacks you experienced and hopefully you can give us another opportunity to welcome you again so we can enhance your perception of our hotel.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cancun hotels

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

First off let me start off with saying please don’t believe or feed into the many negative reviews. I understand that many of them visited the Grand Oasis during Spring Break, but it is Cancun and quite possibly the number one thing Cancun is known for is their outrageous Spring Break parties. We are a couple in our mid-20s from Florida who love the sun, sand and most definitely a drink in our hand. We visited the Grand Oasis the second week of May after booking last minute the week before. I booked before reading many of the reviews and definitely started doubting the hotel after booking. Keep an open mind and you’ll have an awesome time.
DO book with the Grand Oasis so you have access to all restaurants and bars. It’s worth the money and the Grand restaurants were definitely the better of the bunch. The large round bar off the lobby has an upbeat vibe with live music most nights. We also seemed to find that the better liquor (Jack Daniels for the husband) rather than Evan Williams and champagne was in the Grand only bars. Kinky (the adults only bar) with the risque show was good but quite repetitive. The other night club is more of the younger crowd but wasn’t bad.
The ocean front rooms are a must. It’s definitely not a Sandals resort, but who needs a fancy room when you’re on vacation and not in room but only to sleep. Sleep with the door open and listen to the wave’s crash on the shore. It’s so calming and the view is breathtaking. We did have issues the first day with them having to turn the water off for a couple of hours due to a large leak, but be patient with the employees as they are working as hard as they can to make you happy.
DO take at least $100 in singles for tips. The more you tip, the better the bartenders and restaurant employees will treat you. They’ll remember you and be quicker to help you. Don’t forget a couple singles for room attendants as well.
DO go to the Italian restaurant. Yummy pizza and pasta. The buffets were always a good choice (and probably the reason I gained 5 lbs) We didn’t get a chance to go to the restaurants where you had to make a reservation due to not making them in time. Make sure if you want to eat there you make your reservations when you first get to the hotel as you have to make them at least a day in advance. The Brazilian steak house was very good as they come around with the fresh meats they’ll shave off at your table. The Sushi house was also a good choice. Honestly, we didn’t have any bad experiences with the food. The only thing I can say is it is a large resort; don’t expect a 5 star restaurant. Definitely comparable to a cruise ships food.
DO get a massage at the spa. Prices were very decent and the ladies are awesome! They spent more time where needed to make you feel relaxed. The gym is quite small, and definitely needs to be updated. We were honestly afraid to use the treadmills as they looked like they were from the 80s and going to throw us off any second (ha) but running sprints in the sand was even better.
DO go to the shows in the Lobby every night at 8. We were there 5 nights and never saw the same show. The shows were amazing! Especially for a hotel, they’re seriously worth watching. The entertainment crew on site is beyond fun and wants to make sure you’re having fun. Their little skits at the pool and dance shows in the restaurant were definitely grade A. So much talent!
DO take your own insulated cups. They save you a trip to the bar (or make you drink more than you should (; ) Also bring some cheap rafts! Sounds silly but everyone who saw that we had them said they wished that they had thought of it. Just buy some a cheap $10 raft so when you leave you can pass it on to someone else at the pool.
DO take a bus right out front the resort to Downtown Cancun. $1 will take you to the many bars and malls that encompass Cancun. The night life is beyond amazing. I am personally not one to go out to bars/clubs on a normal basis and this was so much fun. We went to La Vaquita where we paid $30 per person for all you can drink (Actually the cheaper of all the bars but also seemed like the most fun from the outside.)
DO NOT go on the Jungle Tour on the jet ski. Absolutely the worst excursion I have ever been on, and we have been on a lot. There is no Jungle (actually they look like mangroves) and we felt like the snorkeling was sub-par to other locations we could have gone for the same price. The “jet ski” is not an actual jet ski but rather a “boat” with a motor on the back. The things were impossible to steer and control and that’s coming from someone who has driven many jet skis. We felt like we were going to die! Ha!
DO go on the Isla Mujeres Tour. A ferry boat takes you to the island where you can snorkel, lay on the private beach with kayaks and hammocks. All food and alcohol is included (including on the ferry) and a buffet lunch is served. Swim with a nerf shark right off the dock for $2. Rent a golf cart and drive around the 7mi island (with a beer in hand!). The ferry will then take you to down town Isla Mujeres where can you can walk the streets to do your local shopping. You can bargain with the locals here for anything you could ever want from Mexico.
Sorry for the novel but I feel like so many people read the negative experiences and overlook the hidden gems like we almost did. For the amount of money you’ll pay for this resort, it’s worth it!

Room Tip: choose the beachfront rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, RP at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you have taken to share such detailed comments about your experience, we feel completely honored that we were able to make your visit so pleasant and that we met your expectations.

We are glad you enjoyed our daily shows and activities since we work really hard to keep our guests entertained and make sure they have an amazing time with us.
It is gratifying to receive such great comments regarding our staff; we will surely congratulate them for their terrific job.

We look forward on welcoming you once again; please feel free to contact us prior to your arrival if we can assist you with anything to make your next stay a unique experience.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Grand Oasis Cancun in April 2014. We had mixed feeling about the resort because of the many negative reviews. Overall it was a really good resort, we never had any issues. If you aren't there for spring break or to party then defiantly upgrade to the Grand and stay on that side of the resort and you will not have any issues.
We had no issues checking in, got our room right away and was the same as checking out with no line ups.
Our room was in the 4th building 4672. We had a modern room with white linen and it was cleaned daily, with clean towels. Our mini fridge were also stocked daily. If you didn't leave a tip you didn't get towel art was the only issue we found.
You had to pay for wifi for $7/day which is a down fault also, and it was only good for the device you sign up with.
The beach and pool area was beautiful. If you stayed over on the grand side it was more family orientated and quieter. The Oasis side was the entertainment side with volley ball, games, flash mobs, unexpected entertainment and music where we spent all our time too. We had no problem getting chairs since we were up on the go early.
The peacocks are beautiful and are always going around the resort, but the end of the week you realize they make a very annoying sound.
I have heard many bad reviews of garbage around the resort, but we never witnessed any of this. There was always staff going around cleaning, and the grounds were kept beautiful.
The beach bar and the bars by the Oasis pool were always busier, we always got our drinks at the buffet bar as it was close to the pool and never any line up. Our drinks weren't defiantly not watered down and there were lots of drinks to choose from.
We always found something to eat and could not complain about the food. There was always something at the buffet to eat. The staff there were always smiling and happy to help. The only restaurant we didn't like was the Mexican•Maria Bonita.
Cocoa seafood, Don Lunas, Deli Sports Bar, The happy chicken, the Italian were all good ones.
The Grand Oasis promotes 24 hour room service but they forget to tell you it is a $12 delivery fee which also is a let down for an all inclusive resort.
We also spent one night at the Coyote Bar which is a must see.
We done the Sea-doos and parasailing which is a must which we booked at the resort. We booked coco bongo and a day of ziplining, ATV & cenote swimming from Sunwing which was lots of fun also.
We had a great trip with great weather and cant complain about the resort. Its in a great location for the night life and we would go again.

Room Tip: Higher floors are modern and less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, RP at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your experience.

We regret not having met your expectations in some areas and please accept our apologies for the inconveniences during your stay; all your comments are fully considered in order to improve our range of services.

Furthermore, we are glad you liked and enjoyed our beautiful beach and the pool, it is very pleasant for us to know that you had a good time there.

We hope you can visit us again soon so we can improve your perception of us.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Selected this hotel for a "Stag-Do" and soon realised after attending that it was a bad idea! It was during Spring-break, so there were hundreds of young adults staying at the resort during our stay - I would definitely suggest avoiding this time to stay/travel (will explain later).

The hotel staff were lacking basic English skills to communicate with and incorrectly booked us in different rooms on other sides of the resort. The hotel and the resort itself were wonderful to be in, it was such a shame that the staff were unable to provide a better service. After the initial issue, we were directed to our rooms which were a lot smaller than booked and not the ocean views we had requested.

One of the rooms was completed covered in water, the toilet was broken and the bath/shower had not been cleaned. After having to complain again, the staff hesitated in changing rooms for us and it took over 3 hours to finally get us a different room. All three rooms booked were not placed together, again as confirmed by our booking. The hotel staff just didn't seem bothered that none of our confirmed booking requests were being met.

The all inclusive package was a shambles! We were provided with a blue wrist strap to be worn at all times and this was our prove/ID to enter the restaurants and bars within the resort. As our strap was only "blue" we were only allowed to eat in certain restaurants, something that we were not told when making our booking. To eat in all restaurants/bars we had to pay an additional $200 for the 6 nights - rip-off! The food provided in the restaurants was very poor, definitely not up to the standard of a four-star resort. Two of us got food-poisioning on the last day from the Happy Chicken restaurant there due to the pink chicken being under-cooked and served - stay away from there!
The bars were always so busy because of the spring-breakers, so made it virtually impossible for us to get a drink unless we waited for more than 30 minutes at a time. I do not blame the young adults attending from spring-break, more so the hotel for not being able to accommodate the over-crowding. It was completely pointless that we had an all-inclusive package, the queues were always so long for everything at the resort.

The wireless internet was a disappointment too, would only work on our balconies and not within our rooms - weird! I wouldn't mind if it was being provided for free but we actually paid $30 for 5 days use.

I would never recommend this resort to anyone! My suggestion would be to choose a hotel/resort closer to the city strip of clubs/bars, there are much nicer locations to pay for. Definitely avoid booking during spring-break though.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jasdeep D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, RP at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are truly sorry you had an unpleasant experience during your stay. We appreciate you for taking the time to share your comments; this helps us know our areas of opportunity so we can provide better services in the future.

Furthermore, we would like to let you know we are very devoted with our guests, and the staff is committed to understand, help and satisfy all of your needs. Thank you for letting us know the inconveniences you had so we can enforce and improve the service, since your comfort and satisfaction is really important to us.

We reiterate once again our sincere apologies for any setbacks you experienced and hopefully you can give us another opportunity to welcome you again so we can enhance your perception of our hotel.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

I'm not even sure I'm really back home safe and sound in my comfortable bed with central air or if this is a mirage and I'm still in Cancun at the "Grand Oasis" and will soon awake onto a dirty mattress in a hot room and have to relive another day in purgatory. Let's hope not.

My boyfriend proposed to me on the plane on the way to Cancun as we were here to celebrate my 30th birthday and we were overjoyed to be on vacation. Last year we went to the Paradisus Palma Real in Punta Cana (AMAZING) and I picked Cancun this year because I wanted more of a party vibe and after doing some research Oasis SEEMED like the best spot for a good 30th birthday blowout. We upgraded to the "GRAND" for better drinks and food and rooms, or so we thought. I chose to ignore the bad reviews as I've been in the hospitality industry for 12 years now and am VERY forgiving and I figured the negative reviews were from stuck up rich people or that whatever happened to them wouldn't happen to us. Big mistake.

This hotel is old. Not old in a charming classic way but old in a dirty-creepy-a 70's adult film was made here-way. No problems at check in but they said we couldnt stay in the main pyramid unless we paid more money which we were already "GRAND OASIS' guests but we didn't want to argue so, off to a side tower we went. The room: gross. The mattress was old, hard and dirty. There was a non-fitted top sheet over the bare mattress and a comforter with no protective sheet so we took it off right away knowing it was never cleaned. The AC did not blow cold and calls to have this corrected were left unanswered. My fiancé and I found ourselves choking down alcohol at night so we could just pass out on top of our beds and not think about the uncomfortable temperature of our room or the bed we were sleeping on.

Drinks? I'm a bartender and wanted to really have a blast on this trip. Drinking cocktails made with fresh ingredients and juices and have a few real margaritas. Too bad the reality of the situation was realized on the first day. The "GRAND" pool bar had the EXACT same God awful Mexican well liquor as the rowdy regular Oasis. Served in the EXACT same urine sample sized plastic cups. No call liquor at all. Your choices are well vodka, well tequila, well rum, well whiskey and some crappy warm beer on tap. The mixers are basic soda and fake juices out of a soda gun. No limes, no bottled water and no fresh margaritas. The margarita mix they use tasted like liquid diabetes. The ice they use comes from a dirty plastic bag and they stir your drink with a spoon that sits in a tub of dirty rinsing water. Want a pina colada or strawberry daiquiri? Ok, the bartender pours their crappy rum into a cup and then pours in some frozen pineapple juice thats been sitting in a blender, stirs it with the dirty spoon and hands it to you. Mmmmmm very appetizing. I eventually switched to shots of tequila because I could no longer stomach the drinks or the ice that was definitely unsanitary. Warm shots of well tequila poured into a cup. No lime. I'm a great tipper so the bartender would go steal some limes from the restaurants for me. That's right...steal. They are not supposed to give out limes or bottled water. If you want bottled water, go to the VIP lounge and they'll give you one. That's the only place. Or tip housekeeping and ask for some. You will only get cups of water in the restaurants too, no bottled. No joke.

The only place that SOMETIMES has name brand liquor like Bacardi, Captain Morgan or Absolut is at the Marketplace bar. They will have a half bottle of one of those here and there but the same situation applies with the mixers and the gross ice. It's not appetizing and I found myself barely able to drink anything. We went out several times and paid for real drinks instead.

Food? Pretty gross. The buffet was so unappetizing and the food sat under heat lamps all day and was cooked to death I could barely eat in there. Tablecloths were usually stained and the chairs were dirty. Some of the restaurants are decent but all in all its the same food everywhere just mixed up differently to appear like a different meal.

The bars? Well all the pool bars including the pool bar on the Grand side were definitely the worst. So day drinking was almost impossible for us unless we went to the Marketplace bar and tried to hunt down an Absolut to mix with club soda. But you have to wear a shirt and shorts in there so running over right from the pool won't work. I wanted to drink something good with fresh ingredients but was denied access to the buffet to get some fruit to try and make myself a good mixer. They said no. I asked for a manager and he let me in "this one time"... Ok. Gee thanks for the 4 chunks of watermelon. Which I squeezed with my bare hands to try and make watermelon juice to mix with my vodka. Pretty good, for a moment I could pretend I was at a real resort with a real upgrade that I paid for.

The two bars open at night are equally as gross. They close at 1am forcing you to go downtown to the other bars they own because you cant get drinks or food at the resort after this time. Coyote Loco smells like sweat and urine and has the same garbage liquor and crappy cups with no garnishes and "Kinky" is like a sweatbox in the basement with old furniture and a funky smell. It's kind of a strip club and kind of a low budget Skinemax set. I'd hate to have a black light in there. Gag.

There are no poolside waiters to bring you drinks or waiters on the beach. The pool chairs and beach chairs are cheap crappy plastic chairs with no cushions and there are never any towels to use either. You can rent a "bed" on the beach for like 15$ but after seeing the stains on them I passed on that as well.

After all of this we started to venture out at night and left the resort in our rental car and went to a few bars to try and save the trip. We just couldn't stomach the drinks or food and we didnt want to hang in our hot uncomfortable room or hold our noses in Coyote Loco and try to choke down warm bottom shelf tequila. It was just an awful experience all the way around.

The only highlights were some of the staff. We felt sorry for them as they were working hard and are clearly underpaid. They were always friendly, accommodating and you could tell they were trying their best with what they were given. This hotel quality and the scam of the "GRAND UPGRADE" is a MANAGEMENT and OWNERSHIP issue, it is NOT a reflection of the staff who we tipped generously and treated with respect that they are clearly not getting from the owners and operators of this "resort". A Super 8 would've been a better experience.

We had a few other issues with Cancun unrelated to the resort and will NEVER be coming back. All of Cancun just looked run down to us and honestly felt unsafe and outdated.

Don't let the website and the pictures fool you, this is not a "Entertainment Resort". This is not a "party resort". There were some college kids with bad sunburns and thick Alabama or Minnesota accents throwing cups of water back and forth for entertainment and a dj playing the same music every day. Then a pool bar with 20 kids crowded up to it trying to get drinks. We even saw some kids that were clearly 13-14 years old drinking alcohol with no wristbands on, don't know where they came from but there was no security around so, oh well. That's about it, the pictures online are deceiving, this place is gross and boring. Bottom line. Don't go here, you'll regret it like we do and wish you would've listened to the bad reviews.

Thank God we're home.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, RP at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are truly sorry you had an unpleasant experience during your vacations, we appreciate you for taking the time to share your comments; this helps us know our areas of opportunity so we can provide better services in the future.
We must let you know that our hotel is audited and certified by a company that measures and ensures the high quality and hygiene of our ingredients; we are qualified with the Food Check Certification, this ensures the quality of the dishes leaving the kitchen in order to meet our guest’s standards.

Also, we wanted to take the opportunity to let you know that we have different restaurants all throughout the hotel and we offer a unique concept and high quality food in each one. Furthermore, our concierges give our guests all the information upon arrival to make sure you know the options available, schedules, and if any reservation is required.

We will be paying special attention to the maintenance and cleanliness of our facilities, since our guests comfort and security is one of our main goals.

We reiterate once again our sincere apologies for any setbacks you experienced and hopefully you can give us another opportunity to welcome you again so we can enhance your perception of our hotel.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cancun
6.6 mi away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#41 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
4.6 mi away
Grand Oasis Palm
Grand Oasis Palm
#49 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,052 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Oasis Sens
Grand Oasis Sens
#78 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Secrets Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort
4.6 mi away
Oasis Palm
Oasis Palm
#77 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,691 reviews
0.7 mi away
Great Parnassus Family Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Oasis Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Oasis Cancun

Property: Grand Oasis Cancun
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 16.5 | Lotes 45-47, Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#53 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#55 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#64 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Oasis Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 613
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
They don't call me The Entertainer for nothing: I'm the Grandmaster of fun, hosting live concerts, festivals and shows, even themed parties - plus everyday surprises like dancers in the lobby, and comedy skits by the longest pool in Cancun. I'm a Little more exlusive than my sister resort, Oasis Cancun, with extra amenities to make you feel special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Reservation Counter so you can book your Grand Oasis Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Oasis Hotel Cancun
Grand Oasis Cancun Mexico
Oasis Cancun
Cancun Oasis
Oasis Grand Cancun
Grand Oasis Cancun Reviews
Grand Oasis Resort Cancun
Grand Oasis Cancun Hotel
Oasis Hotel Cancun Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing