We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thieves !!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
Ranked #60 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Thieves !!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

First off, I took some packages to the front desk after putting proper postage on them and they said they would mail them for me but none of my packages made it to any of the 3 destinations. I could see if 1 didn't make it but 3?? I hope the front desk person who stole them sleeps well at night knowing they stole from children. Second Whoever wrote the review about security being tight and not being able to get someone in, must work there and is trying to make the hotel seem safe because this place doesn't care who comes in. There was a hug fight in the parking lot one night and not 1 person from the hotel tried to do anything about it! Also, the wifi is a joke, we could only get it to work at the front desk and had nosey front desk people listing to us face time our kids and giving us dirty looks? Also the male staff there is very rude to women. I went to the front desk a couple different times to ask for directions or to get change and was treated like I wasn't worth their time, went and got my husband and then they changed their attitude. We couldn't get any service on the beach either, we were ignored! every time we wanted something, we had to just go get it ourselves. The staff has no consideration of the fact that guests are sleeping at 6am and slam doors, yell and bang things around, not to mention the fact that at 10:30 at night they were using some loud machine to do something out on the side walk right below our room. Our room was filthy even though we tipped the maid $5.00 per day (food all over the stove, dirty floors and sheets that had bodily fluids on them or something from the people before us). The walls are paper thin and we had to listen to the people in the next rooms screaming child all the time and complaining to staff did no good. The food here is HORRIBLE! Avoid the so called new York steak at all costs! I'm pretty sure it's some kind of imitation pork and taste nothing like steak! Also the food is very overpriced and the staff expects big tips for horrible service and if you don' tip them big they are rude about it. Sorry but I tip based on the quality of service I receive, not on what rude, and lazy hotel staff think they should get!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    693
    216
    113
    96
See reviews for
458
682
54
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

First of all, the best thing about this hotel is the location. It's close to Cocobongo and Plaza Caracol with many places to eat and have fun.
The hotel is not as huge as most hotels in Cancun. After arriving at the hotel, the staff gave me a free room upgrade. The upgraded room was big with a small kitchen (microwave,minibar,etc). Really good for a couple.
The beach in front of the hotel is unbelievable. Looks like a pool.
The only complaint about my stay is the free wi fi internet. It's terrible. Couldn't stay connected for more than five minutes.
If you are looking for a big resort with thousands of services that you are probably not going to use, this is not your place. But if you are looking for a place with everything you need, best location and fair price, this is the hotel to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rodolfo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

This was our 21st year. This is a fantastic place and the people here make you feel like we are part of their family. The beach is the best in Cancun and the sand is soft and white and never gets hot.
We saw changes from last year. Some new people at the front desk and new waiters and chef in the restaurant.
We still have Fidel in the bar and he makes great margaritas also home made sangrita and is still the best bartender.
Jorge Dominquez is still the General Manager and doing a very good job.

We arrived on January 28th and left April 3rd and we have confirmed reservations for over 2 months for next year

We submit a review each year and encourage people who have not stayed there before to e mail us at blgloss@nvc.net
This is not a large hotel where people have to fight for recliners around the pool and beach. It is very laid back and great for people who like a large beach and no stress. It is especially good for families with young children as beach has no large waves or undertow and a lifeguard on duty.

We recommend the one bedroom suite facing the ocean. This is sligtly more expensive but well worth it as it has an awesome view. This has a large kitchen with all appliances and should you need something just call the front desk and the convenience store on the grounds sells 20 litres of bottled water for only 42 pesos and ask the front desk for a dispenser. The rooms are kept clean and the maid comes everyday. We enjoy eating breakfast on our balcony or in the restaurant.

Beach towels are available near the pool and if you get them sandy just trade them in for clean ones.The pool is well maintained with a shallow area for small children. There is also a gated area near the pool for children that has a jungle jim and other things for them to play with. Toys for the children are available at the booth that dispenses towels and you may have to sign for them. There are pails and shovels and squirt guns and flotation devices - toys too numerous to mention.

We like to tip the maids daily and leave a substancial tip when we leave to show appreciation.

The hotel is right on the bus route and one comes by every few minutes. 2 and 15 go to Market 28 and Wal-Mart and #1 goes downtown to Tulume Ave and goes north towards the bus station. All for 9.5 pesos.
The new front desk manager is Oscar and many other good people like Lorenzo,Jennifer, Melanie and Caroline just to name a few. The bellmans are Isasc and William, Israel.
For reservations, ask for Paula and the toll free number from the US is 1-866-340-9082 and if she isnt available ask for the General Manager Jorge Dominquez and tell him I referred you.

They have laundry facilities on the grounds - just go to the front desk for the tokens for the washer and dryer.
The supermarket across the street and over 2 blocks to he right is still the best place to go for beer and pop, bread and lots of other things and the pizza place down the same block has the best pizza in Cancun.

The groundskeepers keep everything trimmed and looking great and should you want a coconut just ask one of them to get one for you and cut the top off. Tip him

Should you have any questions at all be sure and email us at blgloss@nvc.net

Room Tip: The 4000 and 5000 buildings have elevators so do not be afraid to get a room on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Robt-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Depending on what you are looking for.. The Kin Ha is definitely a great place to stay all-around... The room/condos are awesome ..especially if your stay is a week or so... The cleaning team does an excellent job, the staff all around is awesome.. They have an awesome in-house convenience store that basically has everything you would need and at a very decent price.. which was helpful due to the closest stores being more then a quick walk.. The pool is very nice..nothing too special.. and then the Beach is perfect.. awesome sand, great location.. you can do anything from Jetski to Water Jet packing ... It's a quick walk to some of the other popular hotels in the area.. and the beach front restaurant is really cool with great drinks and great food.. Definitely completely enjoyed my stay, and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Just spent the last 4 weeks in our favorite one bedroom Suite with a great beach view. The resort is older but is kept very clean and all the workers are very friendly, but not all speak English! Fidel the bar tender makes a very good Margarita as well home made Sangrita that goes great with our Tequila shots when sipped as a chaser! The Beach is one of the best beaches in all of Mexico! Also the Ocean is very protected from high winds and have never seen any Large waves that would make it to rough to swim in! This was our 7th or 8th year staying at this Resort and we would highly recommend it. It's quiet and a little smaller than most resorts and that is one of the reasons we like it so much. We will be going back next spring for another 4 week stay as we have already made the arrangements for our favorite suite! Great value, great beach, great location for shopping, friendly staff!

Room Tip: Pool or Ocean view are the prettiest, but more expensive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 746johnayris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

This was our 4th stay here, for 3 weeks this year. The property was among the very first to be built on the Cancun hotel zone back in the 70s and is somewhat dated. The individual units are owned by private parties, some Mexican and some of other nationalities, and are managed by the hotel company. The owners determine what improvements are to be done in their units and so some may not have the finest & latest furnishings but the rooms are kept clean. Areas that should be addressed are the 40-year-old cheap plastic shower doors, toilets that flush poorly (mainly because management has set the tanks to fill only half-way to save on water), kitchen cabinetry and Internet WiFi and TV. The WiFi is spasmodic and sketchy. You get good reception one day and bad the next. TV channels in English number just a few and TV cable service pixels out frequently, sometimes for days on end. No excuse for this in the 21st Century.

We noticed many more Eastern Europeans here this trip. It seems management works with some charter travel groups from Europe to bring in more business. Most were fine to be around but some were loud, so be ready to hear a lot of Russian being spoken around you if you stay here. These tour groups come in as all-inclusive and are told tips are included and so they work the bar and wait staff pretty hard but members of the staff told us they never are paid any tips from those charter arrangements plus the individuals never tip either which is just not right in our opinion.

Also we would suggest management supply rooms with a guest services booklet, like just about every other hotel in the world does, to inform guests about things available at the hotel, spa services, things nearby, bus and taxi information and the like. Even after 4 times here we never knew that we could get a large jug of water with dispenser in our room or that bags of ice are available for 25 pesos in the gift shop or that you can get token for the on-site laundry at the front desk.

The landscaping is kept perfectly, the pool is clean and hardly ever crowded and the beach is among the best anywhere which keeps many people coming back here.

The maids insist on changing bed sheets daily which we think is a waste. In fact we opted to have the room cleaned every other day. Management should consider informing guests that they can choose to not have their sheets changed every day, so as to save the hotel on laundering costs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brewerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Not a new one, but in good condition. The beach is beautiful, but sea is very shallow (but this is the same for whole Cancun). Price / quality - all hotels are overpriced in Cancun. 130 USD per day it is too much for this hotel (with no food included!!!!).

Room Tip: According to the location a building 5 is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Inna11_11_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.5 mi away
Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun
0.4 mi away
Aloft Cancun
Aloft Cancun
#66 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Krystal Grand Punta Cancun
0.6 mi away
Krystal Cancun
Krystal Cancun
#69 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,588 reviews
1.3 mi away
Flamingo Cancun Resort
Flamingo Cancun Resort
#74 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites

Property: Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km.8.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Cancun
#39 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#43 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites Cancun, is proud to present the best and most conforting experience in an enviroment specialy designed to bring peace and relaxation at the best natural beach in Cancun. In the heart of the hotel zone, guards the blue ocean and white soft sand of our hotel, also the biggest suites with a special design with one, two and three bedrooms give us an original an unique concept to present. Beachscape Kin Ha offers special moments that with a friendly treatment, you will wish they last for ever. Make your moments unforgettable memories, let us belong in those memories and allow us to offer you our beach, our pride ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Vacatia, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas Hotel Cancun
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas And Suites
Ambience Villas
Ambiance Cancun
Ambience Villa Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing