We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon January 2009”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
Ranked #62 of 176 Hotels in Cancun
Reviewed January 13, 2014

My husband and I stay here in 2009. We loved it!! The food while not a huge variety was all delish!!!! The beach was amazing; we particularly loved the clear, CALM waters!

The resort was clean and everyone was very friendly.

Great location... My husband and I walked to local shops and restaurants, also coco bongo etc... Cannot beat being right there next to it all. No bus needed! Though we did take the bus downtown to walmart and got a little lost. I'd recommend staying close by!!

Recently we tried out a different resort to see how the much larger places measure up and we wish we'd just gone back to the Kin Ha villas!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,825)
There are newer reviews for Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

396 - 402 of 1,825 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

My wife and 3 high school / college children from Chicago stayed at Beachscape for 5 nights between Christmas and New Years. Overall, we were very pleased. The hotel is on a beautiful large stretch of white sand beach with calm clear shallow waters. There were plenty of available chairs for lounging and plenty of room to spread out – whether you wanted a nice sunny area to work on your tan or a shady palm tree to read a book. The pool was very good for families with young children - or adults looking for an early morning swim. Open air restaurant on the beach was a nice relaxing spot for a casual meal or cocktail. The rooms were basic, good sized, comfortable and clean. The resort staff were very friendly and helpful – special kudos to Jorge. Internet connection in the room was not good – it seemed better in the lobby and around the pool. I would not describe this as a place for adults to go and party – but instead a very good quiet resort for families where the adults can still enjoy an adult beverage if so desired.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SmokinJoe59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We spent four nights around Christmas. Was assigned a room next to a car park - was a little noisy at night. The pool and the beach areas were very clean and well maintained. The room was clean. The location is walk-able from the night club area in the hotel zone. Frequent bus service up and down Kukulcan Blvd was available near the property. Reasonable charges for laundry and since we did not have the all-inclusive package, we were charged approx. $14/adult and $8/kid for breakfast. Clean towels are provided for the pool/beach. Mine was a last minute booking and found the rates quite reasonable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deepak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed for one night at this resort. The rooms were OK. Nothing spectacular but clean. Same for the beach. The beach food was decent. However, it didn't leave a good feeling with us because of the following: we had booked AND PAID the room on-line. When we checked out, we were presented with a credit card invoice. I told the staff we had already paid on-line so we didn't have to pay again. They told me everything was OK and I didn't have to worry about. I trusted the staff. However, when I got our credit card invoice, they had charged us again. These are the kind of things for which I would avoid this place. I don't like when tourists are treated this way, specially when it's their only source of income. We spent three weeks in Mexico and we only had this issue with payments in the whole trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

The best beach in Cancun for families with small kids, service is good and public areas are nice and clean.
The Internet service is not good, there one in the rooms is not working they need to get a real broadband connection and charge for the upgraded service and give the downgraded one for free.
Rooms need urgent refurbishing, specially the 5308, awfull. Housekeeping needs to do a better cleaning job in the rooms. If you are thinking in booking go for the suites only

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank DonquijoteII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed here on Friday night, not our choice - it was part of a Voyages Jules Verne tour which had taken us to the incredible Maya sites in Mexico, Guatemala and Honduras. No idea why VJV think that mature clients who appreciate history, archaeology, culture and wildlife want to stay in the huge, hideous, brash, noisy resort of Cancún, which is largely geared to young, fun-loving Americans!

Our room was spartan, functional, rather "tired" and not particularly clean, e.g. sand on the floor. Our view was another adjacent part of the hotel. There was no hot water from the shower in the evening or the following morning though curiously there was from the washbasin tap.

Foolishly we ate at the hotel's beachside restaurant on Friday evening and Saturday lunchtime as we were fed up with all the touting for business from the restaurants along the main boulevard. The service on Friday was very poor and slow, the waiter displaying a mixture of surliness, cockiness, dilatoriness, ignorance, stupidity and inefficiency. The food, however, was quite good. On Saturday the service was better but the food was very poor and, reflecting on it now, I should have rejected the questionable marinated, grilled chicken, not least because I think it was responsible for the diarrhoea which I still have.

The equipment in the gym is poor. It was impossible to adjust the saddle height on all 3 bikes and after only 2 minutes a pedal fell off the one that I tried to use. There seemed to be something wrong with the weights machine as well.

I raised some of these issues at reception on checkout but got only a cursory apology. I insisted that the girl noted the lack of hot water but got the feeling that the next occupants would suffer the same problem (room 5205). I asked if she could change a $50 note into smaller denomination notes but was told that they didn't have any dollars - very odd, considering the number of American guests!

On the plus side the breakfast was quite good and the pool is very nice.

Customer service doesn't seem to be a priority for this establishment. Given the vast number of hotels in Cancún, my advice would be to stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whistleman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We booked an ocean view room months back for about $83 a night and it was worth it. Our flight came in late but Isaac was happy to show us to our room, show us how everything worked and make sure it did before leaving (I've never had this before). Our view was lovely. The room was sparse but nice - we had full size two beds that we pushed together to make a very large one bed. Pool was nice but beach was even better. We walked along the coast and found that it's the best part of beach along that stretch. We only ate breakfast once at the hotel as for 180 peso's a person it was nice but a little pricy. We did eat a lot in the Lunch/Dinner restaurant which had a great ambiance next to the ocean and good food for not too much. Short walk to other places to eat. We spent a total of 5 nights here and couldn't be happier. We heard some other guests complaining in the lobby to the hotel staff, but no complaints here. Oh but be warned that laundry is about $4 per load.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aircat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.2 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
4.6 mi away
Emporio Cancun
Emporio Cancun
#46 of 176 in Cancun
2,090 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aloft Cancun
Aloft Cancun
#66 of 176 in Cancun
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Krystal Cancun
Krystal Cancun
#68 of 176 in Cancun
5,016 reviews
0.7 mi away
Krystal Grand Punta Cancun
0.6 mi away
Ocean Dream
Ocean Dream
#85 of 176 in Cancun
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites

Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km.8.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Cancun
#38 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#44 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $89 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites Cancun, is proud to present the best and most conforting experience in an enviroment specialy designed to bring peace and relaxation at the best natural beach in Cancun. In the heart of the hotel zone, guards the blue ocean and white soft sand of our hotel, also the biggest suites with a special design with one, two and three bedrooms give us an original an unique concept to present. Beachscape Kin Ha offers special moments that with a friendly treatment, you will wish they last for ever. Make your moments unforgettable memories, let us belong in those memories and allow us to offer you our beach, our pride ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas And Suites
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas Hotel Cancun
Ambience Villas
Ambiance Cancun
Ambience Villa Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing