We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money - perfect way to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
Ranked #62 of 176 Hotels in Cancun
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We booked an ocean view room months back for about $83 a night and it was worth it. Our flight came in late but Isaac was happy to show us to our room, show us how everything worked and make sure it did before leaving (I've never had this before). Our view was lovely. The room was sparse but nice - we had full size two beds that we pushed together to make a very large one bed. Pool was nice but beach was even better. We walked along the coast and found that it's the best part of beach along that stretch. We only ate breakfast once at the hotel as for 180 peso's a person it was nice but a little pricy. We did eat a lot in the Lunch/Dinner restaurant which had a great ambiance next to the ocean and good food for not too much. Short walk to other places to eat. We spent a total of 5 nights here and couldn't be happier. We heard some other guests complaining in the lobby to the hotel staff, but no complaints here. Oh but be warned that laundry is about $4 per load.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aircat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,823)
There are newer reviews for Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

402 - 408 of 1,823 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

When we got there, we were welcomed and rooms were assigned immediately, even though check in was supposed to be at 3PM and we got there around 1PM. The room assigned was the one in building 1 close to the street and with no view to the ocean but to the roof. There were no elevators and the room's furniture was OLD, the shower's door were so small that you needed to be sideways to access. There was a coffee maker and some coffee bags, but there was no water, how were we supposed to prepare the coffee?. When going to the restaurants there was no buffet, you needed to order from a very limited menu and the waiting times were....well, up to an hour, even though the hotel was not full. The waiters were always running and running and when you asked for something, it was like an apology was needed for disturbing them. Customer service lacks of meaning for them. Now, I wonder if they receive people from all over the world, probably, management should invest in training their staff, the people facing the customers, give them English lessons; I'm Mexican and I have no trouble asking for the things I wanted, but I did watch a couple of scenes were English speakers were trying to get things done and the waiters were unable to fulfill their requirements.

Now, if you want to get some alcoholic beverage (BE PATIENT), you'll get them (eventually or never).

Rooms and pool were cleaned on a daily basis (stayed there for 4 days); don't get me wrong, I think this hotel could work for families or older people looking for a hotel with no one disturbing them, where they can simply lay down by the pool and read some books; hotel is quiet, clean and old. You get the basics nothing else.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aldo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Our three nights at Beachscape Kin Ha Villas was at the end of a busy tour around the Yucatan. I wanted someplace elegant, on the Ocean with beach access and luxurious but affordable. And that's what we got!! It is located about a ten minute walk from the busy convention center/ restaurants, bars and shops and yet it is like being a thousand miles away - in terms of quiet relaxation, warm but not intrusive service and necessary amenities. I did not want an all-inclusive package. The on-site restaurant is convenient and the prices are reasonable. The restaurant service was very good. The suite we had was nice, with an excellent bed, dressing room and bathroom, really like a small apartment. We bought some beer, juice and snacks and would have been able to cook had we been staying longer. Fabulous ocean view from our unit and our large terrace. Appreciated having secure parking for our rental car. The pool and beach club are very clean and well maintained. We were a couple, but families seemed to be having a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Some parts of the hotel do not have elevator is that's important to you.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Beachscape Kin Ha is a clean and moderately priced resort best suited (in my opinion) for couples bringing their kids to Cancun. Maybe not so well suited for high-maintenance traveler types wanting 5 star butt kissing for a 2 star price. They have a great pool with a nice shallow section for the smaller kids, the main part is plenty large enough to swim laps or play water basketball and not be in anyone's way. I know pools and can say that this one is clean and sanitary. They also had some sort of planned activities for the kids, as well as some swings and jungle jim type sets.

The beach here more or less faces north; you can see Isla Mujeres. Also in the distance is the barrier reef that runs all the way down the coast. I believe the combination of those two natural barriers is what keeps the water here so calm. I’m just guessing, but it seems that you can wade out into the water for about 100 yards or so, and the water is still only waist deep; the kids were having a blast here.
The beach itself is huge, beautiful white sand, and natural; spared from Hurricane Wilma which devastated most of the natural beach in Cancun. They have very nice lounge chairs on the beach and at the pool.

The GF and I are old however, not looking for the Disney World experience. The pool could get a little noisy with all the kids, but we were usually able to find a quiet spot out on the beach; problem solved.

There are 3 ways to get fed here:
A way over priced breakfast buffet with 3 price options; they have essentially turned the otherwise friendly staff into breakfast police, making sure you don’t take something you did not pay for. None of the options included BACON! Other than the tasty made to order omelet the food is barely okay.
There is a restaurant on the beach for lunch and dinner. They also will serve you at your beach chair. The prices here are pretty reasonable with many items under $100 Pesos, the food is pretty good, but the service is rather inattentive.
There is also a nice gift and convenience store. Beer and soft drinks were about 1/3 of the cost out at the beach bar, and you could get snack foods and things like yogurt, muffins, juices, and iced coffee if you didn’t feel like a big expensive breakfast. The clerk Norma is one of my favorite people at the resort; very sweet person.

A few suggestions to make the resort a bit more comfortable;
• You need some new pillows, (that prior reviewer wasn’t lying)
• Buy some new chairs for the balcony, neither of the $6 Walmart non-matching plastic chairs felt very well on my backside.
• Install some ice machines. What good is the ice bucket if there isn’t any ice to put in it?
• Re think the breakfast buffet. Did I mention BACON!

Room Tip: Pay extra for a ocean view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluewater1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is one of the few low rise hotels in the area between average and very good -most are enormous monstrosities, reminiscent of the Costa Brava at its worst. It has a lovely beach and pool, and the rooms are clean,spacious, but with an odd arrangement double door entry to three rooms. We had a late flight and were extremely grateful to this hotel for allowing us to retain our room till 16.00 hrs without extra charge- unusual and appreciated generosity. This area of Cancun is pretty awful, unless you want just a beach holiday- it is characterless rows of huge hotels, access to the lagoon on the other side of the road denied by other hotels. There is a good supermarket on the other side of the road-you take your life in your hands crossing this road, due to the traffic speed. We were glad we only had one night here due to how awful Cancun is. BeachScape has a good beachside restaurant, but we had American Plan Breakfast Vouchers and were told in a rather unpleasant manner in mthe main Terrace Restaurant that certain items were banned from the voucher and we had to pay extra if we wanted these.

Room Tip: All Rooms pleasant
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank malholme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We recently just got back from Beachscape Kin Ha Villas in Cancun Mexico it was a Groupon that at the time it seems good and fair for I have been going to Mexico since 1982 every year sometimes twice a year we always do the all exclusive for it always pays out better than paying for services and foods, but this time we were very disappointed even though the Groupon said all inclusive including alcoholic beverages it was mostly lies to start Seascape Kin Ha has two restaurants the problem is one open for breakfast the other lunch and dinner but what they don't tell you is always the same menu everyday and same food plus limited selection the the rest of the menu is not included and you must pay for it and is not cheap either the other part is that the only alcohol included is a no name tequila, rum, vodka that taste like a cheap grain alcohol but they display name brand bottles of tequila and soft drinks such as Coca Cola, 7 Up cans bu no even beer or any can of soft drink such as coca cola are not included not even water bottle only tap water only a very limited fountains drinks are included any know name of alcohol or soft drinks are not included a small bottle water is two dollars, beers are five dollars.
To top it off anytime you order anything you must give your room number and your bracelet number and must sign for it witch takes a very long time for the check you must constantly ask for it other wise they will run after you to sign for it, to top that one night we ask for a desert to take to the room for later and was told is against policy to take food to the room so they would not do it it must be consume in the restaurant That finally got me upset enough to write this comments and expose this so called all inclusive.
We finally when out and got a big water bottle and our own drinks and also when out of the property to have dinner somewhere else for a change.
If you don't mind tap water and do not drink anything else and don't mind eating the same thing everyday and can sleep on a bed that's very hard and use one very poor quality pillow then you will be ok otherwise avoid frustration and look elsewhere were you will gets a true all inclusive.
We have spend the same amount of money in way better places.

I will also report this to Groupon and see what they will do or have to say since this offer come from them.

Room Tip: find another hotel
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chicomink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed here for four nights and were very pleased with our stay. The beach is amazing- better than any of the other places I've stayed. Clean, spacious, plenty of chairs, and beautiful clear water. We visited in the low season and this may have something to do with it but we NEVER had to battle for chairs. You could come at any time of the day and get a chair instead of waking at 7 to try to save one with your towel. We stayed in an ocean view suite that completely lived up to it's name and billing; in fact it was the picture from the website and looked true to form. There were two restaurants- one for breakfast/lunch and one for lunch/dinner. We went all inclusive and although the menu was not huge, were able to mix it up. Breakfast was self serve and included a person making made to order omelettes. Communication before our trip was excellent- I had questions and Israel was very prompt in responding and helpful.

Things to be aware of:
- if you are looking for a big, American style resort with fancy pools and lot of standard looking hotel rooms, this is not it. This resort appears to include some timeshares. It is smaller and has less frills. BUT, I like it because we had about a fourth of the amount of people using the same amount of beach as the much bigger hotels and there was never a rat race for chairs or food.
- this resort caters to an international crowd- we heard Italian, French, and Russian in addition to Spanish. At least during our visit people from the US were not the majority. And I liked that too.
- if you take the all inclusive package they have you sign at the end of your meal and drinks to track who is using what and that people aren't sharing bracelets. Doesn't mean you'll pay more later.
- Service was a little slow at meals but staff were never just standing- wonder how much of that had to do with the fast pace we're used to. Never had any of the other problems some of the others have

Room Tip: Stayed at an Ocean View Suite- well worth the upgrade- had two decks and it was beautiful and spacio...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank becksKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.2 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
4.6 mi away
Emporio Cancun
Emporio Cancun
#46 of 176 in Cancun
2,090 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aloft Cancun
Aloft Cancun
#66 of 176 in Cancun
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Krystal Cancun
Krystal Cancun
#68 of 176 in Cancun
5,013 reviews
0.7 mi away
Krystal Grand Punta Cancun
0.6 mi away
Ocean Dream
Ocean Dream
#85 of 176 in Cancun
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites

Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km.8.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Cancun
#38 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#44 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $89 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites Cancun, is proud to present the best and most conforting experience in an enviroment specialy designed to bring peace and relaxation at the best natural beach in Cancun. In the heart of the hotel zone, guards the blue ocean and white soft sand of our hotel, also the biggest suites with a special design with one, two and three bedrooms give us an original an unique concept to present. Beachscape Kin Ha offers special moments that with a friendly treatment, you will wish they last for ever. Make your moments unforgettable memories, let us belong in those memories and allow us to offer you our beach, our pride ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas And Suites
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas Hotel Cancun
Ambience Villas
Ambiance Cancun
Ambience Villa Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing