We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for family vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
Ranked #61 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Commack, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for family vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed at the Beachscape for two weeks. Beachscape is not a Hotel with everything under one roof, it is more like and apartment complex with Hotel infrastructure attached. While the rooms are basic, we found them to be clean and the service personnel across the board reliable and courteous. Moreover, the location quite, yet one is close enough to the town area to walk, plus there is a bus stop right next to the hotel to get you to Cancun downtown or across the hotel strip easily (Buses R1,R2 go 24/7 and stop every few minutes).

We dis try the beach cantina (which is decent) but not the breakfast as it is easy to supply yourself or even try the little shacks cross the street ( the Fish/Pescado place and the Pizzaria as well as the Torta place are recommendable).

Also pluses are a decent LCD TV and free wireless internet, which works in the pool area and even on the beach. They do offer all inclusive, but I don't think it would be worth it due to limited menu options and because it is easy supply yourself or just walk or take a bus to a restaurant.

We had a great time there and highly recommend Beachscape for a family vacation.

Room Tip: We booked a basic room but got upgraded by the front desk because we stayed longer. we do not recomm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Speculatius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    693
    216
    113
    96
See reviews for
458
682
54
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Beachscape has a unique layout with multiple rooms/suites organized into pods (which appear to be the villas) -- an outer door, an inner hallway, and then three or four separate suites. If you are a large group needing multiple rooms, this could be a great arrangement. If you are using a single room and get grouped into another set of guests, this could be quite annoying. In particular, the inner hallway acts like an echo chamber, so every opening or closing of neighbouring doors reverberates through your room (and can easily wake up even quite sound sleepers).

Minus this one nuisance, the hotel is quite nice. The depth of the beach at the hotel is over 100 feet -- compared to many nearby hotels which might have as little as 10 feet of sand between their building and the water's edge. Further, the beach is open-ended on both sides. After a few hotels to one side, they start to build to the water's edge, so you can only pace the waterfront of your own hotel. At Beachscape, you can stroll along the water's edge for a long walk...very nice on a moonlit night.

The hotel restaurant was the best overall that we ate at in the region. It is reasonably priced, has a great location looking out over the beach and the ocean, and served the best fish anywhere (among many fine dishes that we tried). The hotel store was also less expensive than the convenience store just to the east (but not the super market just to the west).

Overall, the Beachscape Kin Ha was an excellent value, and we were very happy with our stay.

Room Tip: If traveling alone, try to get a room not in a pod.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AcademicTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at Beachscape Kin Ha for 2 nights on 30th May 2013 before heading down to Playa Del Carmen, so it was just a short stop over. We booked on a room only basis, and got a very competitive internet rate, so wasn't surprised that the room and facilities were basic but we had a lovely sea view from our balcony overlooking the gorgeous beach.

All the staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful with a particular mention to the team in the beachfront restaurant/bar who kept us stocked up with cold beer and margarita's. The setting here is fabulous, the beach is so clean and the sea beautifully calm. All the staff we met were polite and friendly. Food is good, nothing out of this world but good selection at breakfast and all the grounds, gardens and buildings are well maintained, clean and pretty. I'd definitely recommend this hotel for a few days if you are stopping over in Cancun during your travels!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dina240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed here our first night in Cancun before starting a trek across the top of the Yucatan. It was suggested by our tour operator Mayan Expeditions. Located on north end of the hotel zone, one of the smaller hotels...clean, has a nice pool and beach bar, uncrowded beach, bed was comfortable and sleep was undistrubed. If you are looking for party central this is not it. But it is located a nice 10-15 minute walk from Margaritaville Cafe or Mocombo's, a good seafood restaurant we went to. We needed the walk after a very large meal...
Clean, efficient, no issues.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bluewater999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Not in the main part of Cancun. It is near the El Presidenta hotel across the lagoon. It is walking distance to the market and a nice mall. You will need to take a bus to the main drag but they come by every 15 minutes an cost 80pecos per person much cheaper than a cab. The place is small and older but that means great attention to all guests. It is very clean,has a small shop, and a tour agent on site as well as car rental.
It is pretty much all inclusive depending on how much u pay for the room. The food is great. Not to varied but plenty of it and really good you can eat by the pool, or under cabanas on the beach. We were very happy here.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view a little more out of pocket but well worth the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank malcolm1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
284 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed four nights to rest after a full on tour of Central America. We had a suite with kitchen dining room sitting room bedroom dressing room and bathroom. The balcony only had one chair. We spent most of our time lazing by the pool but did venture onto the beautiful sandy beach one day. Their were plenty of beds and chairs but more umbrellas are needed although there is some shade at most times of day.
The restaurant is right on the beach with a view round the bay. The service is very efficient. Our friends had their tip returned to them with a request for more as it was deemed inadequate. On the Saturday night we were amused to see nine romantic beach weddings. Water sports and other entertainment are available on the beach. There is a shopping mall within easy walk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scotworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Room was dark, dim lights, very small bathroom, had to go to front desk, our sink was clogged,
most of the workers were pleasant, Front desk ok, just one gentleman had a nasty attitude,
Grounds were beautiful, beach ok, feels like you are in shallow pool....will not go back there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Merida2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.5 mi away
Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun
0.4 mi away
Aloft Cancun
Aloft Cancun
#66 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Krystal Grand Punta Cancun
0.6 mi away
Krystal Cancun
Krystal Cancun
#69 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,589 reviews
1.3 mi away
Flamingo Cancun Resort
Flamingo Cancun Resort
#73 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites

Property: Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km.8.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Cancun
#39 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#43 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites Cancun, is proud to present the best and most conforting experience in an enviroment specialy designed to bring peace and relaxation at the best natural beach in Cancun. In the heart of the hotel zone, guards the blue ocean and white soft sand of our hotel, also the biggest suites with a special design with one, two and three bedrooms give us an original an unique concept to present. Beachscape Kin Ha offers special moments that with a friendly treatment, you will wish they last for ever. Make your moments unforgettable memories, let us belong in those memories and allow us to offer you our beach, our pride ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas Hotel Cancun
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas And Suites
Ambience Villas
Ambiance Cancun
Ambience Villa Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing