We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A rest at the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
Ranked #65 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“A rest at the beach”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed four nights to rest after a full on tour of Central America. We had a suite with kitchen dining room sitting room bedroom dressing room and bathroom. The balcony only had one chair. We spent most of our time lazing by the pool but did venture onto the beautiful sandy beach one day. Their were plenty of beds and chairs but more umbrellas are needed although there is some shade at most times of day.
The restaurant is right on the beach with a view round the bay. The service is very efficient. Our friends had their tip returned to them with a request for more as it was deemed inadequate. On the Saturday night we were amused to see nine romantic beach weddings. Water sports and other entertainment are available on the beach. There is a shopping mall within easy walk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scotworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    729
    232
    120
    107
See reviews for
494
721
57
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Room was dark, dim lights, very small bathroom, had to go to front desk, our sink was clogged,
most of the workers were pleasant, Front desk ok, just one gentleman had a nasty attitude,
Grounds were beautiful, beach ok, feels like you are in shallow pool....will not go back there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Merida2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

From the moment we walked in, to the moment we left it was fantastic. The service, pool, food and Internet was all good. It was in a great spot away from the main crowds and still get everything you want. The hotel is brilliant at getting you to outside tours and landmarks (Chichen Itza etc.). I loved the beach and the way security kept us safe, but were very subtle.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davfog35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

we stayed at this hotel and i wouldn't recommend it for anything. 1st, went on a tour pkg. don't do that big ripoff, 90 tour turns into 3 hrs. 1 day shot.upon arrival to beachscape you have 1 bottle of water and 1 pk of coffee in your starch white room. neither of which is refilled during your stay unless you want to pay for it. we were there from thurs-tues of which the bedding was never changed. we did however get fresh towels daily. we had a peek-a-boo ocean view. the resort itself was very clean and for the most part staff was friendly. the pool was just gross. i did see the pool man each day but it looked like vomit floating in it. there are only 2 restaurants and 2 bars of which only 1 was open while we were there. drinks were ok. one restaurant was breakfast buffet only. the other had a very limited menu that got old after eating 2 meals per day there. i have stayed in many places in cancun and i will say the this place had the best beach i've ever seen there. water only went knee deep but was calm. edraudo and carlos, bartenders were great and fun. .we were on the 3rd floor with no elevator. the price you pay for a peek-a-boo view room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cancunsally4123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandefjord, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for two nights in our short stay before flying back to Europe from Cancun... The hotel is pretty and with beautiful gardens... The room was a little bit dated and the isolation is not good so you can her almost everything in the room next to ours...
The service in the reception was very good... We decided to take the all inclusive package and it was well worth... As said for the three days and two nights. The food in the restaurants was delicious but the menu is not big. Breakfast buffet was very good.
The beach was AMAZING.... So beautiful... Free of people selling things, you can use the sun beds and palapas and you get served.... Again, for being there in high season, it was free of hassle...

we would stay the for a short stay in Cancun without a doubt....

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JorgeKr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This was our 5th year at this resort and our experience was even better than the last couple of years, which was still great!.. The staff is very friendly, the service they provide is always prompt & courteous! Fidel, the bar tender makes the best Margarita in Cancun! The Suite's are very nice and kept very clean! The Beach has been voted the best beach in Cancun as is one of the best assets of this older but great resort! Jorge Dominguez is the General Manager and continues to do a great job managing Beachscape. The food at the Palopa Restaurant is very good and reasonably priced! We will be going back next winter for 3 or 4 more weeks!!! Enjoy!

Room Tip: Ocean view are a little more money but may be worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 746johnayris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgePDS, General Manager at Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you, we will share your important comments to our team beachscape kin ha cancun, you help us so much to continue to be committed to providing you and all of our customers with the highest standards of service in the hospitality industry.

Jorge Domínguez
Managing Director
jdominguez@beachscape.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This was our 20th year. This is a fantastic place and the people here make you feel like we are part of their family. This beach is great - the sand is white and soft and goes on forever and never gets hot.

We saw changes from last year. Carolina at the front desk and many of the waiters in the restaurant.
Jorge Dominguez is still the general manager and doing a great job..

The food in the restaurant was even better than last year and Edwardo is still head chef.

We arrived on February 1st and left on April 2nd and we have confirmed reservations for 2 months next year.

We submit a review each year and encourage people who have not stayed there to try it and if they have questions about anything at all to e mail us at blgloss@nvc.net we are sure that you will be return customers.

This is not a large hotel where people have to fight for recliners on the beach or pool side. It is very laid back and great for people who like a large beach. It is also good for families that have small children as the beach is gradual.

We recommend the one bedroom suites that face the ocean. This will cost you about $30 more but it is well worth it, especially if you are staying any length of time. The kitchens are large and have all appliances. Should you need something just call the front desk and tell them what you want. The maid comes every day and the rooms are kept clean and all have balconies. We enjoy eating breakfast on our balcony and watching the waves.

Beach towels are available by the pool and the pool is very nice and well maintained. There is also a gated area near the pool for children that has a jungle jim and a trampoline among other things. Beach toys for the kids are available behind the desk where you get your beach towels.

We like to tip the maids each day and then leave a substancial tip at the end of our stay to show our appreciation. We never leave it in the envelope.

The hotel is right on the bus route and buses come every few minutes - Number 2 and 15 goes to Market 28 and the next stop is Wal mart. Number 1 goes downtown to Tulume Ave and goes north on Tulume. Bad news is that the price went up this year from 8.5 pesos to 9.5 per person

The front dest manager is still Alvaro and he has many good people like Jennifer, Lorenzo, Oscar and Carolina to name a few.

For reservations call the toll free number and ask for Alma Casas and she is extremely knowledgable and efficient.

They also have laundry facilities on the grounds and just go to the front desk for the tokens for the washer and dryer

The little baguette shop Ty-Coz has moved however the Supermarket is still there and the price of beer is still the same as Wal mart and they have many other things as well. Next to the Laundry is a new pizza place that we can recommend on the same block as the supermarket.

The groundskeepers keep everything nice and trimmed and we were sad so see so few banana plants this year. If you like coconut just ask one of the groundsmen to cut one down for you.

Again, if you are new here and have questions, dont hesitate to ask. Also the older furniture is being replaced with all new and they redid at least 40 rooms while we were there.
The email address again is blgloss@nvc.net.
.

Room Tip: Check out the rates online and then call the hotel s toll free number, if you are in the United Stat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robt-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgePDS, General Manager at Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much, for sharing your comments is very important for us your comments that will be share to our team beachscape kin ha cancun, you help us so much to continue to be committed to providing you and all of our customers with the highest standards of service in the hospitality industry.

beachscape Kin Ha team hopes to see you soon, we love to have you in your home in the best beach in cancun

Kind regards

Jorge Domínguez
Managing Director
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites Cancun
jdominguez@beachscape.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.6 mi away
Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun
0.7 mi away
Krystal Grand Punta Cancun
0.6 mi away
Krystal Cancun
Krystal Cancun
#69 of 175 in Cancun
4,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aloft Cancun
Aloft Cancun
#67 of 175 in Cancun
954 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
1.7 mi away
Casa Maya Cancun
Casa Maya Cancun
#62 of 175 in Cancun
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites

Property: Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km.8.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Cancun
#39 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#45 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites Cancun, is proud to present the best and most conforting experience in an enviroment specialy designed to bring peace and relaxation at the best natural beach in Cancun. In the heart of the hotel zone, guards the blue ocean and white soft sand of our hotel, also the biggest suites with a special design with one, two and three bedrooms give us an original an unique concept to present. Beachscape Kin Ha offers special moments that with a friendly treatment, you will wish they last for ever. Make your moments unforgettable memories, let us belong in those memories and allow us to offer you our beach, our pride ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas And Suites
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas Hotel Cancun
Ambience Villas
Ambiance Cancun
Ambience Villa Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing