We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
Ranked #63 of 182 Hotels in Cancun
Fraser, MI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Beach”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed at Beachscape for a long weekend and was on a budget.
Excellent location, awesome beach area, great breakfast buffets. Rooms were clean, but not luxury. Definitely would recommend this hotel if looking for a quiet getaway and on a budget.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunnyfraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgePDS, General Manager at Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you, we strive to give a fair price with personalized service and the best natural beach, we will share your important comments to our team beachscape kin ha cancun, you help us so much to continue to be committed to providing you and all of our customers with the highest standards of service in the hospitality industry.

beachscape team hopes to see you soon, we love to have it in your home in the best beach in cancun.

Regards

Jorge Domínguez
Managing Director
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites Cancún
jdominguez@beachscape.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    703
    218
    115
    99
See reviews for
464
695
55
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I traveled with a group of friends with the all-inclusive package and we had a great stay!

It is basic but it is very clean and definitely a family-friendly hotel.The hotel is not located far from the city center, around 15-20mins by foot. All staff were so friendly, especially Gerardo at the restaurant....he was so funny and helpful! The atmosphere is relaxing. Housekeeping did a brilliant job everyday! Compared to other hotels, it has an amazing beach without extreme sea waves and it's not necessary to wake up early to reserve a suntanning spot at the pool or beach. In my opinion, the food were very good! Overall, it was very good value for money!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MYKKIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitra
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have returned to this hotel three times. It is not far from the centre, but the place is quiet, so if you want a bit of entertainment, you do not have to go too far and if you want just spend pleasant time by the sea, you are there. We liked the beach and also the restaurant, although, sometimes it takes waiters a bit longer. On the other hand, they are very nice and cheerful and this matters. Rooms are ok, clean; the only thing I missed was refrigerator in them. Fridges are in some rooms, but not in everyone

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jawaNitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell River, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here for two weeks this February/March in a one bedroom suite. It was a nice big suite. The kitchen was a good size and had a full size, new refrigerator, which was great because we bought groceries and had our breakfast and lunch there. The dining area had a big table with six chairs. Living room had a nice big TV and furniture was comfortable. We had a "garden view" so our balcony faced one of the other buildings and the parking lot. It was still lovely, lots of greenery and coconut trees. The bedroom was a good size and had a comfortable bed, it also had a very large TV. Off the bedroom was a large closet with a safe in it and a sink and mirror with a large counter. Slide back a big door and there was another small sink, toilet and shower. The shower never ran out of hot water, as I've seen other people complain about. The place was kept very clean and the maids were all very friendly and helpful. Helps to speak a bit of Spanish.
The beach was absolutley beautiful. We never had a problem getting a place to sit.
The food at the restaurant was so-so, but the staff were great. The staff at the front desk were also very good, always helpful and friendly. My husband said the gym sucked, equipment was old and worn out.
It was easy walking distance to lots of good restaurants, night clubs, and entertainment if you wanted to leave the nice quiet resort. There is also a bus stop right in front of the resort. Very convenient.
The only negative I have was the WIFI. It was good for the first week, but we couldn't get on at all the second week.
Would definitley recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LewisFamilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel came as a surprise to us. The atmosphere was very calm, easy going and relaxed. We were only here for one day at the end of our tour awaiting our flight, and to be honest that was long enough for Cancun itself. The staff here were very friendly and helpful. There were two restaurants so we had dinner and lunch overlooking the beach, and breakfast on a terrace looking out over the pool. The pool area was very clean and quiet. The beach was wonderful, lovely sand, palm trees and a blue sea. The rooms were fairly large with comfortable beds and a good sized bathroom. If this hotel were in a different beach resort I would happily spend a week or two there-I just didn't like what I saw of Cancun in the short time we were there

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Visaman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was our third stay at Beachscape and yes it's not a five-star property but at least it's clean and has a very nice beach. The units at Beachscape are all owned by private partys and are rented out when the owners are not staying there and therein lies another problem. This is also the reason that you see complaints on TA for Beachscape's need for remodeling. The property is 40 years old and much needs redone. Bath and kitchen fixtures and cabinets are old. Once beatutiful granite countertops are dull and worn and obviously never sealed. Maid service was very good.

In the ground floor units below ours a group of 5 or 6 college-aged Mexican boys stayed for four nights of all-out alcohol-fueled partying and any complaints by us were virtually ignored by management. They disrupted not only our peacefulness but that of several other guests with their drunken yelling, screaming, singing and all around crude behavior. We learned that one of the partiers' father owned the unit. and therein lies the problem.

We learned from long-time guests there that owners are considered special and above any rules by the management, so no amount of complaining was going to help. I emailed our experience and concerns to management twice and received a feeble apology and a "promise" that they'd get back with me. They have so far not gotten back. This tells me that all Beachscape wants from me is my money and that money cannot compete with privileged, spoiled and ignorant children of the "special" owners. Shame on Beachscape management for such unprofessional attitudes!

We probably won't be returning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brewerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgePDS, General Manager at Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest:

The purpose of this is to convey to you my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced with us. we are working to improve our facilities and image and provide you a better service, Because of this serious oversight, and as a testament to our appreciation of you as our customer, please accept I offer one week courtesy in ep of our shareholders and owners, they care that our guests feel at home and with excellent service

Dear Guest, let me assure you that what happened in your case is not typical of Beachscape´s level of customer service. We continue to be committed to providing you and all of our customers with the highest standards of service in the hospitality industry.

If you have any questions please don't hesitate to call me at 998-891-5400

Yours in service,

Jorge Domínguez
Managing Director
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites Cancun
jdominguez@beachscape.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbury, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Seascape is not fancy but exactly what we needed - easygoing atmosphere in a small hotel on a large property. There is room to relax, enjoy the beautiful surroundings and let the kids roam. No kids club or anything else organized and loud but the small play ground, a very nice pool and a 100% kid friendly beach was what our kids needed to recharge during spring break. We felt at home right away and enjoyed hanging out. We only had breakfast included which was perfect. The food is ok but the menu is limited, and there are plenty of places to eat in Cancun.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2-room suite (#5217) - fantastic view of the beach and 2 large balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.6 mi away
Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun
0.5 mi away
Aloft Cancun
Aloft Cancun
#68 of 182 in Cancun
889 reviews
0.6 mi away
Krystal Cancun
Krystal Cancun
#70 of 182 in Cancun
4,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Krystal Grand Punta Cancun
0.2 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
1.3 mi away
Flamingo Cancun Resort
Flamingo Cancun Resort
#75 of 182 in Cancun
2,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites

Property: Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km.8.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Cancun
#39 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#44 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites Cancun, is proud to present the best and most conforting experience in an enviroment specialy designed to bring peace and relaxation at the best natural beach in Cancun. In the heart of the hotel zone, guards the blue ocean and white soft sand of our hotel, also the biggest suites with a special design with one, two and three bedrooms give us an original an unique concept to present. Beachscape Kin Ha offers special moments that with a friendly treatment, you will wish they last for ever. Make your moments unforgettable memories, let us belong in those memories and allow us to offer you our beach, our pride ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas Hotel Cancun
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas And Suites
Ambience Villas
Ambiance Cancun
Ambience Villa Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing