We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Winter retreat!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
Ranked #63 of 182 Hotels in Cancun
Saint Louis, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Winter retreat!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We have been spending spring break in Cancun for the last 19 years. We have stayed at many different resorts and time shares, but the last 7 years we have spent at Beachscape. Now that we are retired, we have been spending 3 to 4 weeks at Beachscape. The Beach is the best in Cancun and the villas are quiet and peaceful. We have always requested a beach view and do love the views. It is an older resort but is very clean and the people are very friendly and accommodating. Nice a quiet, if you are looking for a cruise ship atmosphere this is not it. We love Beachscape and would highly recommend it. John & Dianne Ayris

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 746johnayris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    703
    218
    115
    99
See reviews for
464
695
55
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed at Kin Ha over the New Year's week. Two adults, two teens and an 11 year old in a two bedroom villa with ocean view. The ocean view cost an extra $30 per day over a 'garden view' and it was definitely worth it. We had a nice balcony on the third floor with a great view. The villa consistent of a large living room/full kitchen plus a bath and large bedroom. There was an adjoining large studio apartment with a second bath. We had plenty of room for five. As noted by many other reviewers, the rooms are dated and tired looking, but we put a premium on space rather than style. The rooms were clean with no dirt and no bugs. Housekeeping/maintainance was courteous and responsive. One day, I forgot to close our room safe and left our passports, extra cash and credit cards in full view for an entire day. They remained untouched which reinforced my impression that the hotel is as secure as one can reasonably expect. The grounds are very well kept. The place is quiet. Mostly families from Mexico and Europe.

The beach is really outstanding with clean sand and abundant space. No problem getting beach chairs for five and still a ton of room for play (simultaneous volley ball and soccer games going on with plenty of room for my boys to throw the football). Do not underestimate this. Other than the El Presidente next door, the other bigger, glitzier hotels along this stretch have narrow and/or rocky beaches with wall to wall lounge chairs and very little room to maneuver.

The location is good being an easy walk to 'party central' and to a small grocery store. There is a bus stop in front and we took the bus into El Centro several times for dinner (very worthwhile) and to catch the Isla Mujeras ferry (also very worthwhile).

The onsite restaurant was fine. Decent menu with variable service. We went to the grocery from breakfast food.

The staff were all good. No problems.

As the week progressed, I more and more appreciated the great grounds and beach and thought less and less about the dated feel of our rooms. I felt that we made a good choice in staying here and would be happy to sign up for another week in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stonebridge_quintet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

I got a Groupon for this hotel for four nights for two people for Dec. 12 - 15th, 2012 and found our stay to be pleasant and relaxing. The water is shallow for a long way out, and then there are boats and jet skis going by in their area. Nevertheless, it was lovely water. I learnt that it isn't sand, but crushed coral and it never gets hot. It was always cool on our feet. The food for lunch and dinner is not buffet, but rather one orders off the menu - and it was always nicely prepared. The rooms were adequate - and we had an oceanview room with a large balcony. It was all very nice. I am not one for the big fancy American-styled hotels and I found this one to be very nice. The staff are great and are so helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel plus, I would stay there again.

Room Tip: I did not notice an elevator available there, so if this is important to you, do check.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ehollist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Nice location. Very family oriented place. Not touristy. Quiet beach. Quiet place too. We rented a 2 bedroom suite. Very comfortable. Excellent service. Safe and beautiful and clean beach. Not noisy and crowded. Helpful folks at the reception. We r a vegetarian family and the restaurant went out of the way to make us comfortable and the chef was very creative with the dishes he made for us. Diego was an awesome guy at the restaurant. Always going the extra mile for us. Luis, at the bar was awesome. Cecelia was another waitress helping us out.
Wish they spoke a little more english.

Room Tip: Ask for the ocean view suites. Bay view is a little noisy when you sit in the balcony or terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyFamily12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed here beginning of December 2012, with our extended family. The staff were very helpful and friendly, food was good, rooms clean and comfortable. Great location and fantastic beach, which we hear is the best in Cancun. They even clean the sand with a special machine. The only down side is that the sea is quite shallow, and they dont let you go out too far because of the boats and jet skis. There is a life guard and security guard always on duty.

We went all inclusive. The menu was limited, but cooked to order and not a buffet style, so food was fresh. The staff sometimes did not understand english very well, and sometimes you never got what you ordered! But they happily rectified this. If you can speak basic spanish it would be helpful. They also provide puddings but dont tell you this!!! But if you ask they will happily give you what you like. They even gave us drinks to take away to our rooms at the evening. We had 2 young children so put them to bed early. We were able to take a drink back to the room and enjoy it on our balcony.

We had a great stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Cancun.

Room Tip: You can ask for a room with sea view and balcony. It is quiet all over the hotel as there is no even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 999Amanda_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here for one night in a one bedroom suite. After leaving a five star resort nearby our group made our way over. The front desk was friendly and had rooms available early for us. Our room was very large and clean but yes, very out dated. We had a fabulous rate(almost free) due to a rate error made by our travel website. My review is based as if I had paid full price. Of course we are not complaining based on our rate! I will say after heading down to the beach we were very happy. Beautiful beach, calm water, powdery sand, very nice! We also had dinner and a few drinks by the water and the food, drinks, and service was great. Some people live at this resort it appeared and there were alot of travelers from other countries-not that that is bad, just that there is a very strange feel to this resort for Americans I would say. We do appreciate the staff here being so nice and there are some beautiful views from the open air lobby. A pleasant experience overall. p.s.-the mattresses need replacing-not comfy

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cristy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed here last minute. Beach is great, however very dated rooms and very basic. Almost like living in a hostel room. Bathrooms clean but definitely in need off total refurbishment. Wouldn't personally recommend it for a holiday retreat - as if your flying all this way paying more for a better experience is better.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Afrazsheikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.6 mi away
Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun
0.6 mi away
Krystal Cancun
Krystal Cancun
#70 of 182 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,678 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aloft Cancun
Aloft Cancun
#68 of 182 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Krystal Grand Punta Cancun
0.2 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
1.3 mi away
Flamingo Cancun Resort
Flamingo Cancun Resort
#75 of 182 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites

Property: Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km.8.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Cancun
#39 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#44 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites Cancun, is proud to present the best and most conforting experience in an enviroment specialy designed to bring peace and relaxation at the best natural beach in Cancun. In the heart of the hotel zone, guards the blue ocean and white soft sand of our hotel, also the biggest suites with a special design with one, two and three bedrooms give us an original an unique concept to present. Beachscape Kin Ha offers special moments that with a friendly treatment, you will wish they last for ever. Make your moments unforgettable memories, let us belong in those memories and allow us to offer you our beach, our pride ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas Hotel Cancun
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas And Suites
Ambience Villas
Ambiance Cancun
Ambience Villa Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing