We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, Great Value for your money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
Ranked #63 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel, Great Value for your money!”
Reviewed August 19, 2011

This was the second trip to Cancun my wife and I took. Last time we stayed at a more expensive, 4-star hotel.

This one was much better. We booked a room with an ocean view, it was very comfortable, very clean and shampoos and soaps were replenished on a daily basis.

We loved the Spanish colonial style of this hotel.

The staff was friendly and helpful. The included buffet breakfast was excellent, lots of variety and great quality. We also had lunch and dined at the hotel several times, the food is excellent. If you visit the hotel, try the Mayan chicken burrito.

The lobby area and restaurants include free WiFi and it was easy to connect even using a quirky mobile device.

The beach is beautiful, the ocean is shallow so you can sit and relax in the water which is so clear that we were able to see a couple of small fish swimming around us while we were in. On the sand there are plenty of chairs to sit on and umbrellas/palm trees to relax under after a splash in the ocean.

The location is absolutely perfect, we were within walking distance from the restaurant commercial area of the hotel zone and 10 mins away from Cancun downtown by bus.

Would definitely come back for a second visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Belapenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    584
    714
    225
    116
    101
See reviews for
473
708
55
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I recently stayed at the Ambiance (Kin Ha Beachscape Villas) for a week. This place is an absolute gem. It's cheaper than the more fancier hotels nearby (RIU, Hilton, Me Cancun) but has arguably the best beach on the hotel zone.

The staff at Kin Ha is friendly and reliable. I had dinner on the beach and took part in all the beach activities and paid about half the price of people that stayed at the more fancier hotels.

The rooms were basic but it didn't matter since we were never in the room (only to sleep
) The location is a perfect. I recommend this place to anyone who is visiting Cancun.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Csc177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

When I was looking for hotels in Cancun, I knew my boyfriend and I didn't want the All Inclusive packages because we like to go out at night, try different restaurants and places...so we decided to make reservations in this hotel that looked nice.
Actually it was perfect. Within walking distance from the CocoBongo, Señor Frogs, la Isla Shopping Mall... It has a bus stop right at the exit and we could go downtown or through the hotel zone in few minutes.
The beach is really nice (not a 5 star hotel, but nice).
They have a nice swimming pool.
Rooms are very big, with a small living room, a bedroom and a big bathroom, in addition to the kitchinette.
Staff was very nice and polite...but I think everyone in Cancun is nice and polite!
If you are looking to walk around (one day Xcaret, another XelHa, another Xplor, another Chichen Itza, and so on) I would not recommend an all inclusive hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Elisa1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

As the title says this is our third visit to Ambience Villas Kin Ha ( or should I say Beachscape as it is now called ). This time we had a nice 1 bedroom suite ( room 2103 ) costing £75 per night including breakfast. The suite was more than adequate but in need of a facelift or refurbishment, although it by no means spoiled our experience.

As I have said in other reviews, this is not a sparkling glitzy 5 star Hotel but it is clean, secure, comfortable, and well managed. The staff are all extremely friendly and the pool, gardens and beach areas are THE best in Cancun ... and I have been to a few.

The on-site restaurant is good as is the breakfast, and a point to note is that the breakfast is an eat as much as you want affair open till 11.00 am.

This is a peaceful place and if you are looking for nightlife go to Senior Frogs or Coco Bongo just down the road. The location is however ideally placed for easy bus or taxi access to the enormous range of clubs and restaurants in the Hotel Zone or Downtown Cancun.

If you get chance you must try out Bandoneon and Bovino's steakhouses in Downtown Cancun.

If you are with a family, a couple or even travelling alone I would recommend this Hotel.

Denis Robinson

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Powerhouse100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

My wife and my 19 month old baby (he was 10 month at that time) stayed at this place for a couple of weeks. We loved it. We had some issues with the first room we got because it small pretty bad. They didn’t have any issues switching us to a different room. We got a better room with ocean view. The beach is the most beautiful I’ve ever seen.

Pros: Room service was very efficient. They were clean and always available. The breakfast buffet was delicious. Rooms were clean.

Cons: Not an All-inclusive hotel. Breakfast was included but you had to pay for lunch, dinner, drinks and so on…

I’d love to go back to this place!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Oseche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

This was our 2nd stay (7-14 July 2011) at Kin Ha (formally Ambiance Villas) and cannot wait for the next visit! This property is unique in that it provides amazing service, is ideally located and has the absolute best beach in Cancun!

First, the staff is first rate. If you have any problems at all, they are fixed immediately after notifying the front desk. The only "problems" we have encountered was a clogged toilet (our fault), or asking for additional towels. The staff is very quick to respond and is courteous to a fault. We tipped the cleaning staff each day directly, instead of using the envelope but that is just a personal preference. The grounds are kept imaculate and the grounds keepers are constantly cleaning and improving the area. The beach staff is first rate as well. Finding a palapa and 2 or 4! loungers was never difficult, and the wait staff was quick to stop by to see if you desired anything from the bar or kitchen. We loved having a nice cold beer with some guacamole and chips--delicious!

Food: We had breakfast every morning at the poolside restraunt and it was very good. Selection did seem a little less this trip (no bacon), but you can get your eggs cooked to any order you desire and they were fantastic! I made sure to tip the cook directly every morning (again, personal preference) becasue the food was so good. Coffee, milk, many juices were readily available. And you couldn't beat the view you have with breakfast--pool side with the Caribbean backdrop! We had lunch several times directly on the beach at our palapa, and also at the beach restraunt/bar. Fahitas were amazing as were several of the cerviches! We always ate dinner out while we were enjoying the town. **Highly recommend a dinner at Lorenzillo's seafood/lobster house!!

Location: Is perfect! You're not in the middle of downtown which is fun to visit, but is too loud and chaotic for our tastes for a hotel stay. But you're only a 5 minute cheap bus (8 pesos) or cab ride ($8-$12) away from all attractions--Carlos and Charlies, Hard Rock, Lorenzillo's, varios docks, malls etc. Kin Ha is a very quiet, laid back place to enjoy the beach with minimal stress!

The Beach: Best beach in Cancun! Very wide and deep with a LOT of palapas and loungers! Nobody runs out at 5AM to claim chairs with towels (an irritating habit!) becasue there is enough for everyone even if the hotel is fully booked! Past hurricaines have hurt snorkeling becasue all the close reefs are gone, but you still see some fish close to shore. The best snorkeling can found on an excursion to Xel Ha. Absolutely beautiful and huge natural preserve about 2 hours away in Tulum. The excursion staff at the hotel are very helpful in booking this and any other event/excursion you desire! The entire beach on Cancun is made of an imported sand bar and is quite shallow--waist deep at 200 yards. Very calm waters make it perfect for small children. You can rent jetskis/sailboats etc. right on the beach.

Rooms: Are huge! A lot more space than people expect, and immaculately clean! Furniture is a bit dated, but very comfortable! And again, CLEAN!!

Overall our vacation was another smashing hit! We love the Kin Ha and the atmosphere it provides. I have found that the vast majorities of negative reviews are from people who should have stayed at one of the sky scraper monstronsities. At kin Ha, the only things missing are the extra 1000 people fighting over the same beach and the added stress involved. Can't wait to come back again and again!!

Room Tip: We've stayed beachside, and street side. Both were awesome. No street noise could be heard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank purepilot77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

This was our 18th year that we have been a guest and we still are made to feel like we are a part of their family. We love the beach and snorkel every chance we get

We did see some changes this year from last and not for the good. Javier is no longer with the hotel and we think that is a hugh loss for both the hotel and the guests.

The restaurant manager, Salvadore and the chef Edwardo are still there and the food is still very good. My wife and I usually have breakfast in our suite but do enjoy coming down from time to time and lunch and the evening meals are great. We still order the Coconut Shrimp and split it and the fajitas and tacos are out of this world.

We arrived on February 1st and left on April 4th and it was one of the best winters we have had in years and we have confirmed reservations for 2 plus months next year.

We submit a review each year and encourage people who have not stayed there to try it and we are sure that, like us, they will be return customers.

This is not a 5 star hotel with hundreds of people of people trying to get a chair or recliner but it is a great place to stay and enjoy the beach and water in a laid back atmosphere.

We recommend the suites for most people and you will find they have much more room than a ordinary hotel suite and a must for those with families that will be staying any length of time. The kitchen is fully equipted and if something is missing, just call the desk and they will deliver it. The rooms are kept quite clean and all have balconies. We enjoy having breakfast on the balcony and watching the water.

The pool is very nice and kept clean and they have a shallow area for small children. They also have a playground that is fenced and someone to watch the children.

The maids do a great job of cleaning and furnish towels and washcloths each day and towels for the pool are available near the pool. We like to tip the maids each day and then leave a substancial parting gift but we never leave it in the envelope - we just give it to her personally.

The hotel is right on the bus route and the rates and 8.5 pesos and the 2 and 15 busses go to Wal Mart and the number 1 s go downtown and along the hotel zone.

The front desk has many helpfull people like Jennifer who speak excellent English and of course the General Manager is Patricia Chapman who is the absolue best.

The little baguette shop across the street and over 2 blocks is still the place to go for a lunch for a variety of sandwiches. It is in the same block as the Supermarket and thats a good place to buy pop and beer and a number of other things

We are always meeting new people and making new friends and seeing old friends come back year after year from all over the United States and Canada and Mexico. When the weather gets cold and the snow gets deep we long for those warm days and nights visiting with old friends and having a sip of wine.

I just cant say enough nice things about this place and kids love the beach and the water because it is not very deep and quite safe. We enjoy going for a long walk in the morning and sometimes seeing the sun rise and watching it set at night. The hotel has many recliners and Palapas and even when the hotel is full, it is never crowded.

Ask the groundskeepers for a coconut or two and maybe some bananas.

Our email address is blgloss@nvc.net and we enjoy having people contact us if they have any questions about anything at all and we look forward to hearing from you and maybe meeting you on the beach

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Robt-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.6 mi away
Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun
0.6 mi away
Krystal Cancun
Krystal Cancun
#69 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,765 reviews
4.6 mi away
Aloft Cancun
Aloft Cancun
#66 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Krystal Grand Punta Cancun
0.2 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
1.3 mi away
Flamingo Cancun Resort
Flamingo Cancun Resort
#74 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites

Property: Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km.8.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Cancun
#39 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#44 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites Cancun, is proud to present the best and most conforting experience in an enviroment specialy designed to bring peace and relaxation at the best natural beach in Cancun. In the heart of the hotel zone, guards the blue ocean and white soft sand of our hotel, also the biggest suites with a special design with one, two and three bedrooms give us an original an unique concept to present. Beachscape Kin Ha offers special moments that with a friendly treatment, you will wish they last for ever. Make your moments unforgettable memories, let us belong in those memories and allow us to offer you our beach, our pride ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Vacatia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas Hotel Cancun
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas And Suites
Ambience Villas
Ambiance Cancun
Ambience Villa Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing