We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Already booked for June!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Temptation Cancun Resort.
Ranked #3 of 121 Specialty Lodging in Cancun
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Already booked for June!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

After multiple visits to this resort, I must say, you learn how to get more and more enjoyment out of each visit.
Paty'O Lounge is what keeps bringing us back to this resort, and again, it did not disappoint! The nightlife varied between "excellent" and "epic"!
We met a multitude of new people that we now call friends and hope we are lucky enough to run into them again at the resort sometime in the future!
We dined at all the restaurants except the 'seafood' and felt that the quality at all of them was improved.
Lucio, at the Embarcadero, always greeted us with a smile and exceptional service!
Our room was kept stocked and kept spotless by Merly, and entertainment was always a riot at the Sexy Pool thanks to Amy!
Naturally, we will be back again!
See you in June!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stuckjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,831
    1,414
    516
    290
    261
See reviews for
52
2,279
186
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (967)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sammamish
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

My second time in Cancun, came down with some other friends that like to party. We are not big party people, that said, there's not enough at this resort to keep you busy. The food is mediocre at best, atmosphere is girls gone wild party, with most people that should not have been wearing string bakini's!!! If you're into late night party scene's, this is probably the place for you, otherwise stick with the Westin.

Room Tip: Find a room by the quiet pool, otherwise the outdoor disco will keep you up all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Karrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We booked with some friends, people were afraid of what we might see or do, but in the end don't worry. But your not 100% comfortable with you partner, or either one of you are the least bit jealous, best stay away.

Truth is we had an awesome time here, never met such a great group of guests and staff anywhere. Yah I think there where swingers there, but we never noticed or cared for that matter. You will see topless and if you get close to a show or play the games with the entertainment staff....your gonna be naked, but you probably won't care cause you'll be caught up in the special energy or vibe that this place creates. It's really ton's of fun here, and there is a quiet pool too if you wanna be by yourself.

We are not nudests, swingers or judges and we loved his place.

Beach was nothing spectacular but it worked, more fun at the sexy pool anyway.

Food was really good as well and they make it easy.

Drinks and bartenders, servers where all top notch. Really these staff here are great.

Disco was really fun, best disco I have ever seen in a resort, you don't have to leave to party, and again the people that stay here are all super friendly, you'll make friends for sure.

I would not recommend coming here unless you have been married for a while. Your gonna get busted looking at all the sexy people here for sure, and you'll both end up talking to a lot of people. And no nobody will hit on you or your partner unless that's your thing. I don't think you would have fun here if you came as a group of guys or girls, it's not a pickup place for singles.

Room Tip: Make sure you don;t stay near the disco, it's loud and its pumpin till the wee hours. Bring o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fultod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manville, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

stayed at temptations on and we loved it.. the weather sucked but we made the best of it.. the staff is awesome and very helpful! Now if you don't like to party pass on this place, because thats all we did.. and reviews complaining about noise.. didn't do there homework!! we stayed right in front of paty'o and we loved it!! non stop party the food was Ok.. hit of miss.. mostly couples and a few old single men that creeped out the girls.. none the less there was no threat.. a few single ladies.. and a bunch of topless women. overall everyone that we met had a blast.. The rooms are great.. very clean and organized.. one last thing!! TIP THE WORKERS CAUSE THE DONT STOP MOVING I TIP THE EVERYONE FROM THE WAITERS TO THE PPL THAT CLEANED THE HALLWAYS TO THE DJ.. believe me they will remember you!

Room Tip: stay by patyO if you wanna party hard!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

This was my now-wife and my first couples trip together when we started dating, and it was a fun experience. It was also our first experience on an adults-only resort, which turned out to be a welcome change. The rooms were updated, though our bathroom had some 'interesting' construction to them, but they were at least kept clean. We stayed as timeshare 'guests' of good friends, and other than the obligatory timeshares sales pitch, which we'd initially been told would not occur in our case, it was a pleasurable, memorable vacation. Would consider going back.

Room Tip: The rooms on the far south end of the property, near the quiet pool, are supposed to be the 'bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrKiisk
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Second time here, hotel is in major need of total refurb. Everything is tired, Staff still OK though.
Hire a new DJ, 12 days the same rubbish music.Food and Chefs were better than last time, minus the odd cockroachzilla in the main restaurant. Wont return before major facelift has been completed

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mrKiisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

just back from my third trip to temptation ,a super time once again, the food has slightly changed but the quality is still quite high ,the hotel in my mind is still top class and as always any problems you have the hotel will bend over backwards to help you, took is the boobs cruise this year for the first time ,a special shout out to Steve who organises the trip ,we had a great day on the cruise but not for the closed minded ,if like me, you live and let live, you'll have a great day, once again I have t mention Borris who does the dive trips , a top class operator who has safety so high on his agenda ,we took in my first cave dive with Hyme and what an experience it was ,I can't recommend temptation enough regardless of what other people say in their reviews ,I cant fault the place ,will be there again next year, if your open minded and easy going ,you'll have a blast, special mention to Diana at the pool ,such a beautiful person ,always greeting with a smile
look forward to seeing you next year

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank firebladethumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cancun
17.4 mi away
Desire Riviera Maya Resort
Desire Riviera Maya Resort
#2 of 33 in Puerto Morelos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
3.0 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 182 in Cancun
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,630 reviews
4.3 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
6.6 mi away
Grand Oasis Sens
Grand Oasis Sens
#81 of 182 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,702 reviews
5.0 mi away
Grand Oasis Cancun
Grand Oasis Cancun
#88 of 182 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temptation Cancun Resort.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temptation Cancun Resort.

Property: Temptation Cancun Resort.
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan km 3.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Temptation Resort Spa Cancun)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 121 Specialty Lodging in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Temptation Cancun Resort. 4.5*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 384-room Temptation Resort Spa welcomes singles and couples to a hip and sexy take on the all-inclusive holiday. The topless optional, over-21 atmosphere gets you invigorated and refreshed. Amenities include three swimming pools each with a different theme (action packed, relaxation and sports), Jacuzzis, beach, five restaurants, six bars, fitness center, spa, beauty salon, nightly entertainment, room service, 24-hour meal service and daily activity programs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Temptation Cancun Resort. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temptation Hotel Cancun
Temptation Resort Cancun
Blue Bay Mexico
Temptations Cancun
Blue Bay Resort Cancun
Temptation Resort Spa Cancun
Blue Bay Cancun Mexico
Temptations Resort Cancun
Blue Bay Getaway Spa Cancun
Temptation Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing