We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun of life time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Temptation Cancun Resort
Ranked #3 of 134 Specialty Lodging in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fun of life time”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Me and my husband went to temptation in 2011, and in 2012 we went to jamica. but i tell you it wasnt as much fun as temptation and we are going back this year 2013 in august with friends ... i am so much looking forward to it .. i love the food i love the rooms but one problem only bathrooms the showers arent as great.. but over all its a fun place to and meet new people NO BODY KNOWS YOU AND NO BODY GIVES A S*** i heard that in temptation
;-)

Room Tip: Dont get the room by lounge bar its very loud at night... if you not partying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Huma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,836
    1,415
    515
    290
    260
See reviews for
52
2,282
186
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (966)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
minot
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We went to Temptations March 8-15. We had a group of 13, all of us couples (not swingers) and one single. Our ages ranged from 31-49. First, anyone that complains about the food, rooms, etc. are probably people who are never satisfied. If you want the Hilton, then pay the price of the Hilton. This is a moderately priced all inclusive resort. Rooms: we stayed in the 5000 block and had a great room without an upgrade. The size was great, we had hot showers, clean beds, cool air. The rooms are humid, but it's ocean front so expected. We left a couple of dollars a day for our cleaning staff and they were phenomenal. All the staff were helpful and kind and seemed to go out of their way to please. Food: People who complain about the food are just ridiculous. The buffet pretty much serves the same things everyday but the options are endless. If you aren't satisifed with eggs, omelets, pancakes, french toast, fruit, cereal, hashbrowns, sausage, bacon, etc. then you are too damn picky! They provide everything imaginable at each meal. We weren't too pleased with the way they do reservations for the fancier places, and if you aren't there immediately at 10 a.m. you don't get the best times. But there a couple of places that don't require a reservation and the food and service was always great. Pools: The atmosphere at the sexy pool is fun. Most of the women going topless shouldn't. That's all I will say. By the end of the week we were so over the same pool games and the on-going full nudity. Most of the time both sexes were taking off all of their clothes and the "fun" became annoying. We are an open minded group, not uptight or high strung, but got sick of the same ol' attempts of "shock value". It's not just topless optional, it's all clothing optional and if anyone says different they are delusional. We saw some pretty crude conduct in the pool. Swingers are evident, but it is very true that they do not bother anyone. We didn't use the sports pool or the quiet pool but both looked clean. The quiet pool also has a swim up bar. The alcohol is free flowing and not once did we EVER have a weak drink! This is the only all-inclusive we have stayed at that freely served top shelf brands. Absolutely no complaints here. If you love strong drinks, you will def. get them! One of the biggest frustrations of the resort is the lack of organization in the night events. Every all-inclusive we have stayed at have actually had a club. PatyO's is fun but at times doesn't even have a band or DJ. The other events were held at Nice Shoes and it's run down. One night they had a live band that we didn't know about and when we finally went over, we caught the tail end. It was an awesome band and there was only about 15 people in there. We made our own fun although would have liked some more consistent music/entertainment. We have been to Mexico several times and have gone to xel-ha, jungle maya, xplor, the ruins, several boat trips, the jeep excursion at cozumel, etc and all have been worth every penny. May I also suggest Coco Bongos?! We have been there several times and it is a must! It is one of the best places on earth!!! Hands down you should not miss it. We also did Steve's BOOBS cruise this time. It was a BLAST! But this cruise is NOT for the conservative. We were a bit disgusted with a few of the couples who had absolutely NO boundaries and were actually performing full-on oral sex on the cruise. Full nudity again. Very tasteless in my opinion but I think there are some things that are sacred. But again, we had a large group and had a great time. There was a female who tried groping my husband and I made it very clear that it wasn't acceptable and she was a little irritated but I could care less. The staff were amazing, the snorkeling great, alchohol free flowing, great music. A very fun time. You book that cruise through cancuncares.com. Don't confuse it with the Booze cruises. We don't ever stay in the same place twice just because we like to try new things but this is a very carefree, fun, clean place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank 72sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We visited Temptaion for a short weekend trip March 8-10th. We have been to multiple resorts in Cancun and to be honest, I wasn't sure what to expect....My brother has stayed at Temptation multiple times in the past, and raves about the good times and great people he has met there. I want to preface this review by saying that my boyfriend and I are 40ish year olds; I would describe us as open minded but not swingers. I can appreciate a beautiful woman, but I am not into having sexual relations with any man other than my boyfriend. With that in mind:
The location of the resort is not as swanky as some of the other places we have stayed. It is right off of the "main drag" about 20 minutes from the airport. The check in process was painful. The front desk ran our credit card about 10 times before the transaction went through:/ Very archaic process! Our room was not ready by the 3:00 check-in time, but we did get access by 3:45. The "stocked room refrigerator" consisted of 4 sodas, one juice and 2 dos equis beers. The room was nice, albeit slightly dated. We did have an ocean view, near the Paty'O lounge which was noisy at night. We didn't ask to relocate as I think we drank enough and stayed up late enough that we were not bothered by the noise.
The pool is a lot of fun. You have to get up early (before 9 AM) to reserve a chair. There were many women who were topless.....many of which did not look like Playboy bunnies; just women who were comfortable in their skin. I say good for them.
The beach was not great. If a beautiful ocean view is important to you, this will disappoint.
I have to say, the best part of the resort are the patrons; as I said earlier, we have been to multiple resorts in Cancun. We have never met as many fun people as we did here. The food was great at the Italian restaurant. Reservations are required which can be made starting at 10 AM. Breakfast was also good at the buffet. Bring some "Red SOLO cups" because the draft beer glasses are mini. No free internet, but there is free porn;) We never felt pressured to be involved in any shenanigans that we weren't up for. We will return; I wouldn't want to exclusively stay at Temptation, but it was an awesome time! I realize looking at my review, there appears to be a lot of negatives...I would say this is only because of the contrast between some of the other 5 star resorts of which we have stayed in Cancun. The people here are the best I've encountered:)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kellydfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I read a lot of the reviews prior to booking and even up until actually leaving and most are accurate. My boyfriend and I were there from March 11-15 2013. They tried to put us in the 2000 block near PatyO and we refused due to previous reviews stating it is noisy there until 4am. Noemi on staff there was wonderful in accomodating our room switch and helping us overcome some Orbitz related check in issues. The food overall is pretty good, the Seafood and Italian restaurants really impressed us. The Asian was PFChangs-ish and the TexMex was ok, we had breakfast at the buffet every morning and it was good. My only real "complaint" is the atmosphere. We were looking for a couples retreat that had the ability to get a little wilder than we would at home, and were surprised at the amount of singles there, mostly single men. Granted, we were there during Spring Break, so that has to account for some of it, but everywhere we looked before booking had the place pegged for couples, so I'm not sure what would encourage groups of young men to book there. We met a few couples that said they had been there before and the atmosphere this time was significantly different. A couple of the women said they had previously felt comfortable going topless and this time chose not to because of all of the single guys. I had also planned on going topless, but to avoid the oglers my boyfriend and I set up at the quiet pool since most of the action is at the sexy pool. However due to the number of people at the resort, after about an hour the singles groups started to spill over to the quiet pool and I began to feel uncomfortable so I put my top back on. So to sum up, the food, rooms, etc are very good for the price as most reviewers previously mentioned, but if you are looking for a couples getaway, this may not be the place.

Room Tip: Stay out of the 2000 block unless you plan to be out at the bars until 4am or can sleep through the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank melmariee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We spent two weeks in Mid Feb 2013. All the reviews from previous writers are basically all correct, so there is not much we can add. The noise at night is mostly around the paty'o lounge and you do not want to be near there if you are planning to get to sleep before the wee hours. We were in a quiet room, on the ground floor, and about 100 metres from the sexy pool, actually quite a good location, near the beach, with a obstructed view of the beach, which we were happy with. The room was cleaned daily and kept to a high standard. The TV was big screen and had about a dozen English channels, but for mysterious reasons some channels would be there one day and not the next. Somedays only 5 channels would be available, somedays more. Lots of Spanish TV if you want it.
The restaurants were excellent and variety was very good Service was high standard. No critisism at all, although after two weeks we were starting to hunt the menu for something new to try. Don't take that as a critic, because it was excellent. The house wine will suit most people, but you can order more expensive if you wish, and most fancy drinks are available. The bar at the sexy pool was manned by some very busy bartenders. Those guys do work long and hard. Frankly, I don't know how they do it. They earn their money. Sometimes they rush the mixing of the drink, and you can get a drink surprise. My wife likes Ceasers, a Bloody Mary like drink, originally a Canadian drink, and they have it, although she never got two alike, with the typical drink having too much worcestershire sauce, I mean way too much, so the drink was brown, not red. We often went to the quiet pool to order our drinks because they were not as busy, and were much more accurate. Apart from that pickiness, I am a beer lover, and there is one choice, DosXX. It is that or nothing, so like it or not, that is what you get. Comments about top shelf liquor are true. I once forgot to mention it in ordering a gin and tonic, and the Gin, if that is what it was, was certainly not what one expects. Definitely an issue at paty'o- because they had refilled the Beefeater Gin bottles with the cheap stuff. I saw the guy pour it out of the Beefeater bottle, and it was the cheap stuff.
We did not feel uncomfortable with the toplessness. I agree that give or take, half the ladies were topless. It was my personal opinion that a majority of the ladies had enhanced their assets, and they were there to show them to the world. So there was a bit of exibitionism, but it was all good, in the context of the resort. Quite enjoyable actually.
Now, to the one problem we had. While we were there, our Apple iPad and its cable were stolen from our suitcase which was in our room. We did not report it then, because we thought that we may have been mistaken, and forgot it at home. So we waited until we got home to confirm, just in case we were mistaken. There was no mistake. It was stolen from our room while we stayed there. We were careful to lock our room when leaving the room, so we are certain that it would be one of the staff who had access, who took it.
We have written to the resort about this, and have not had the courtesy of a response.

Room Tip: Use the safe for valuables.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Phillip76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wapakoneta
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel with friends and family feb 22 to the 28, our ages varied from 25-62 and had the BEST time ever.. There were so many different things to do that some of us never left the resort. The activites that they had were fun,and comical we participated in several, and enjoyed watching the rest.
The best drink of the week was called a PURPLE SHH.. It is a must!!! The Staff is very friendly, fun and entertaining, they were always there to fill our drink cups!!
The food in all the restuarants was good.. There was a large variety of food to choose from. My wife and neice are both picky eaters and they didnt walk away hungry!!
The rooms were always clean, and mini bar was stocked!!!
We cant wait to get back to Temptations in October!!

Room Tip: Dont get a room by the Paty-O Bar or Alternative Bar, they have parties till early morning!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DTS1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2013

An absolutely brilliant hotel for open minded people, lots of fun, exceptional staff, lovely rooms, very clean and the food in the speciality restaurants is superb. Plus a wonderful atmosphere, so friendly and the entertainment staff go out of their way to make your holiday one to remember. For all those who like diving, there is also a marvellous scuba instuctor called Boris, well worth having a go.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not overlooking the road or close to Paty O (unless you are a nightbird-can be noisey...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle_G2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.3 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
3.0 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 175 in Cancun
5,832 reviews
5.0 mi away
Grand Oasis Cancun
Grand Oasis Cancun
#90 of 175 in Cancun
6,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
#10 of 175 in Cancun
9,384 reviews
6.6 mi away
Grand Oasis Sens
Grand Oasis Sens
#84 of 175 in Cancun
4,966 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Las Americas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temptation Cancun Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temptation Cancun Resort

Property: Temptation Cancun Resort
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan km 3.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Temptation Resort Spa Cancun)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 134 Specialty Lodging in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Temptation Cancun Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temptation Cancun Resort, “The Playground for Grown-Ups”, caters to adults only (21+), offering a vibrant and passion-infused, topless-optional environment for the chic, the confident and the free-spirited traveler. Designed by Karim Rashid, Temptation offers 426 rooms and suites, plus newly innovated guest areas. There are seven specialized restaurants, 5 bars and a gourmet cafe. The property also features a spectacular spa & sophisticated fitness center. Temptation Cancun Resort… “The Playground for Grown-Ups”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Temptation Cancun Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temptation Hotel Cancun
Temptation Resort Cancun
Blue Bay Mexico
Temptations Cancun
Blue Bay Resort Cancun
Temptation Resort Spa Cancun
Blue Bay Cancun Mexico
Temptations Resort Cancun
Blue Bay Getaway Spa Cancun
Temptation Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing