We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Family Resort in all of Mexico, if traveling with kids you must go here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark
Ranked #56 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Best Family Resort in all of Mexico, if traveling with kids you must go here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2010

This place is the best place to go with your family!! We have a 9 and a 5 year old and we go somewhere different every year. There is something to do at this place constantly. The waterpark was my kids favorite, they not only have 6 waterslides, they also have the big water bucket and lots of little dumping buckets, etc... They have a great area for little ones with mini slides, castles, umbrellas of water they can run through. They have a swim up bar where kids or adults can get drinks and they have a whole snack bar with burgers, hotdogs, chicken, and many different other buffet items. Then, they have a large grassy area with a playground, tennis courts, soccer field, trampoline, monkey bars, swings, an 18 hole mini golf course, they also had one of those huge blow up balls that the kids could get inside and run down the soccer field in. All inclusive!! This is all across the street from the hotel but it has an underground walkway to get to it. A 3 minute walk from your room. As for the hotel, it is on the beach and the beach is beautiful sand and the water is nice and clear with almost no seaweed. You can snorkel out to a little reef at the edge of the swimming area. They have kayaks, hobie cats(with free lessons), little trike things for kids, etc... The pool is very nice with a swim up bar and 3 whirlpool style pools in it. A side kiddie pool only about 1-2 feet deep. They have constant activities too for kids and adults. Bingo where you can win T-shirts, Ping pong tournaments, dart tournaments, beach volleyball, water aerobics, morning stretching on the beach, cornhole tournaments on the pool deck, and tons of other activities. I highly recommend you go to the shows in the theatres in the evening, we all really liked them, and they are put on by the workers, so that was neat for the kids to see them. The food was very good too, lots to choose from. You can eat anytime of day or night you want. Again, all inclusive. The people and workers were so friendly and helpful. Explaining everything when you arrived. Always able to answer your questions too. I highly recommend this place and definitely pay the extra for the ocean view, it is so worth it. Again, all-inclusive was one of our biggest draws to it and the waterpark. It is so nice to not have to carry any money around with you, or worry and keep watching it when you want to go into the pool or the ocean. The freedom from that alone is awesome. When I came home, everyone said how much happier my voice sounded and I credit it to being there.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TMIRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    894
    902
    373
    168
    196
See reviews for
1,513
366
44
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

The staff were very friendly and kept the hotel super clean. The waterpark was a blast! The evening theater shows were fun and entertaining. The hotel is off of the hotel zone, so there is not much to do outside of the hotel, but there is an activity desk to set up tours. We had an RCI exchange, so we had a two room set up that was very big and comfortable. It opened right out to the beach and marina. The food was typical buffet food, but the made to order station was also tasty. There is also a formal restaurant on site and had great food. The entertainment staff did take people to a different nightclub every evening, so if you wanted to go out and party, that option is there. We had a 4 year old and 11 year old with us and they had a blast in the kids club that is included at no additional charge. If you have older kids that need constant entertainment, they may get bored after the waterpark closes at 5pm.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jkeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2010

we stayed at this resort for the second time in november 2009 for 3 weeks! I will say agin this is a great place to stay the food is very good for an all inclusive menu! The staff are absolutly amazing and each and every one of them make this resort they remebered us from previous stay! the beach isnt the best you could get in cancun but its still nice! Enjoyed it again and would return and reccomend

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chloex2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2010

Hi all. This is the 2nd time here (we came same time last year) so this review will not be as long as the last one. The hotel may have changed name but the service and the staff are still as good as they were last year. We were given a free upgrade to a split level suite overlooking the marina and beach. They did this also for the people we were with. Nice to be remembered and appreciated for coming back. Most of the staff from last year were still here and they remembered us. There were also people from last year that we met. It was like a reunion party. The food has not changed all that much and I am a finicky eater but found something to eat every night. I still don't rate the ala carte restaurant. Theres very little choice. But with all the food in the buffet, I don't have to worry. The entertainment team still work their butts off and deserve all the praise they get. They were great. We did the trips to the island by ourselves so didn't use the rep. This new rep, Stacey was 100% better than the last one and knew all about Cancun. We did Coco Bongo's ( you gotta go there no matter what age you are). It is a fab show and worth every penny. Go with Dario from the entertainment team, he's great. We ate at Carlos and Charlie's. The food was just as good as the last time we went. The waterpark that they have added is good. The mexicans that come in on day passes are all so very friendly. It has made the place more popular. Special regards to Orlando and Casimiro at the pool bar, Francisco and Jesus in the restaurants, and Katie, Cheeky, Dario and Jaoquim on the entertainment teams.And hello to all the new American friends that my wife and I made. Those we exchanged details with will get an email soon. We will be going back!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WabbitWabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, Belize
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2010

Very nice rooms, spacious and beds were firm but nice. There is a little 'sitting area' with a loveseat, table and chairs, microwave and coffeemaker. There is food available at anytime of the day and the food was very good for a buffet setting. The waterpark was great and well watched. All of the staff were amazing. We had to wear armbands the whole time we were there and no one without an armband was allowed on the property. Each person's experience is different, but for us it was great for us and our two small children. There were lots of activities for the children; i.e. the waterpark, a very nice pool, the shows, and evening activities.
This is a definate place to check out for your Cancun visit.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheZenLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2010

My family and I finally made our second trip to the resort. We enjoyed it very much. Food was good, workers were amazing, shows were great, and everything was just family friendly. Staff remembered us from two years ago and called us each by name. It is a great feeling to know that the staff cares for you and everything around you. I cannot wait to go back there next year.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonya86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2010

I spent MONTHS researching places to stay with my husband and three children during our trip to Cancun. Criteria to be met was fun for my husband and I, activities for my two eleven year old and my three year old, and an all inclusive that provided a variety of food due to having children. We also were not interested in staying in the hotel district. I came across the Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark and began researching reviews. NOWHERE in any review did it say that ANYONE had access to not only the waterpark, but to the hotel as well. The waterpark is a local attraction that once admission is purchased a voucher for meals in the hotel is obtained. Our first morning at the hotel we spent ONE hour in line at the buffet that was obviously geared towards local cuisine. Needless to say, not all children enjoy Mexican food. The waterpark closed at 6pm and then anyone was welcomed to partake in the hotel pool in order to extend their water fun. This led to the impossible task of swimming in their already small pool due to an over abundance of people that were not paying to stay in the hotel. Except for the hotel manager Manuel, none of the staff were quick to respond to concerns unless you spoke Spanish, especially one of the front desk personnel named Ricardo. We stood in line for 25 minutes while natives that came after us were tended to. I feel that if you want to submerge yourself in a local attraction then this hotel is for you. You have to pay $5/30 min for internet service and only have a couple places that wi-fi will work. The hotel itself is not a bad hotel. The room was very spacious and the five of us were very comfortable. My Spanish is not that great and obtaining information from the staff was difficult because their English was just as bad. I feel that if you are going to spend at a minimum of $300/night it would be nice to have EXCLUSIVITY.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ToniaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.8 mi away
Hotel Dos Playas Beach House
6.6 mi away
Flamingo Cancun Resort
Flamingo Cancun Resort
#74 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,735 reviews
9.0 mi away
Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun
4.2 mi away
Grand Oasis Palm
Grand Oasis Palm
#49 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,054 reviews
6.7 mi away
NYX Hotel Cancun
NYX Hotel Cancun
#52 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark

Property: All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark
Address: Km 1.5 Carretera a Punta Juarez-Punta Sam, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark invites you to enjoy exciting activities for children and fun events for adults in a fun-packed, yet relaxing experience. Include swimming pools with children's swimming areas and inset jacuzzis, white sand beaches, three restaurants, three bars, dinner theater, fitness center, kids club, daily activities and nightly entertainment. All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark offers you an oasis of family fun for a sunny and unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Jetsetter, Reservation Counter and Hotels.com so you can book your All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark Hotel Cancun
Sea Adventure Resort And Waterpark
Blue Bay Cancun
Blue Bay Hotel Cancun
Blue Bay Club Cancun Mexico
Blue Bay Club Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing