We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our kids loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark
Ranked #52 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Saint Thomas, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our kids loved it!”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We just returned from a one-week stay at the resort, and for the most part, we had a great experience. Let me start by saying that booking your transfer through the resort may not be the best option. We made arrangements with the hotel and provided them all of our flight information but the driver was nowhere to be found when we arrived at the airport in Cancun. Luckily, there were some really nice guys from other tour companies that contacted our hotel and tracked down the driver. He was also late for our trip back to the airport.

The rooms were nice, clean, and spacious. Just as a heads-up for anyone travelling with an infant, the cribs they provide are play-pens and were brought up as soon as we requested and were clean and equipped with sheets and a small pillow. We didn't have any issues with the room, there was lots of water pressure and the temperature was fine. Our air conditioner worked fine as well as the small fridge. We saw the housekeeping staff on a reqular basis and they were very flexible with cleaning times as our kids often napped during the day. There was always a towel creation in the bed and the kids were always excited to see what it might be that day.

The food was about a 6/10. Breakfast was great with lots of fresh fruit, pastries, and fresh omlettes. We ate lunch every day at the grill at the waterpark and it was O.K. but got boring by the end of the week (we could have ventured to other lunch spots, but it never seemed very convenient). Dinner could use some improvement. We did not starve, but my kids (age 1&3) ate a lot of bread and vegetables. It would have made a huge different to us if there was at least a simple pasta option available at dinner. I also agree with other others that ice cream would be a great addition.

The waterpark made the trip for us. My kids LOVED the waterslides and the splash pad. Even my one year old went down the waterslides with us and squeeled with glee the whole time. The waterpark was never very busy and there were no issues finding chairs or waiting for slides. It was nice that there were relatively no rules at the waterpark and we could all go down the slides together.

The staff were nice and did try to get us involved. The beach was not fabulous... it looks like they are at risk of losing a lot of the beach and are trying to save it. By the end of the trip we felt that we got good value for the cost, which was quite low. I don't think I would pay much more than we did, but would go back or recommend it to friends for the right price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    990
    925
    380
    172
    205
See reviews for
1,620
370
45
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This resort was nothing like the other resorts that I have gone to.
I have more negative comments than good.
The good comments are if you have kids that enjoy water parks then they will love the water park here with plenty of slides and lots of water coming down on you.BUT once the park closes your kids will be bored bored bored. cus they only put on a show 3 times a week and for the rest of the nights they try entertaining you in the front lobby but the kids got bored very quickly.
Other good comment i have for this resort is for the staff they really do try to make you and your kids smile all the time especially ERIC hats off to you buddy your a great entertainer and your great at what you do,the shows would be nothing without you.
Some of the bad comments are 1/ The buffet not much selection from day to day and we even noticed some dinner items were used for the following day breakfast items.
2/ The front desk clerks keep trying to make you upgrade your room which I didn't like doing but had no choice seeing that they said the travel agency didn't book the rooms we asked for.
Drinks were very watered down we drank from 10am to 9pm and didn't feel a thing.
they did keep our room very clean and the beaches were raked 2 times a day.
For this resort looks to be aiming at families with kids they need to do a lot more work and up grades . Here's a little hint for the owners ( KIDS WANT ICE CREAM ) !!

Room Tip: Make sure the air conditioner is working We were in room 414 which had 3 air conditioners 1 worked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gumbo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Just got back from 14 night stay from 5th - 19th january 2014 at the resort never been before went with my husband and 4 friends, rooms very big and spacious, saw maid nearly every day room clean and nice big balcony over looking the sea, clean towels in our room nearly every day with air conditioning and ceiling fan as well. The entertainment was every day from 10am to 4pm around the pool for adults and children, the beaches are clean and lovely and better for adults if you want some peace and quiet, food varied and none stop through out the day and night from 7am till 4am plenty of choice but after a week you know what to expect. Staff very happy and friendly, highly recommend ferry trip to the island for sightseeing and present buying and please haggle prices. I have to say that the hotel is geared up more for families and not a couples hotel so bare that in mind as entertainment takes over the main bar quite a few evenings so a quiet drink is out of the question, but you can book the nuevo quisen restaurant up to 3 times a week at the reception at 11am onwards which makes a nice change. The water park is the opposite side of the road to the hotel and has a bar and food grill very nice and very practical as it gets very noisy.

Room Tip: Junior suite very comfortable best stay away from bar area, 4th floor best as no one above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 954Alison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This was a family trip and we had a great time at the Sea Adventure Resort and Water Park. The staff was wonderful and they did an amazing job with organized activities with our children. Erick and Joaqiun were over the top kind and we were sad to leave. We loved having kayaks, paddle boards,beach volleyball, game room etc. This place is perfect for kids and there is never a dull moment.

Room Tip: Third floor ocean side has a beautiful view! (Not great if you don't like stairs.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 295denisek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I stayed here in December for NY. Upon arriving you may think the area looks a little dodgy. When I got to check in, after a 10 hour flight and 1.5 hours journey, it was 8pm. I was waiting and was ignored for approx 20 mins at check in while they dealt with a huge family, being a single traveler and staying for just ONE NIGHT i would have expected a swifter check in. But to be honest that was the ONLY negative. Once i got my room, the nice bell boy( Armando?) was amazing and really made me feel safe. Room was huge, good amenities, good air con. Sleep was good but you can hear people outside the room. Had a room on 1st floor was fine no view though. Dinner was fine, i was so hungry just had carbs but there seemed to be a wide choice. Next morning I got up at 7am and went to the pool area (not waterpark side.) I have to say the pool area and decking does make your hotel a lot better than first thought, it was a lovely little area and sun loungers were v. comfy. The beach was amazing and the sea was the calmest sea ever, i went in for a dip you could see right to the bottom- one of the best beaches i have ever seen before. The staff at dinner made conversation with me as they could see i was alone which was nice. No problems with any staff, even got a late check out for 10USD. Overall i would stay here again as the beach was better than The Marriott hotel in the hotel zone!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laydeeqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VARRIOJA, Servicio a Huéspedes at All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for your comments and your visit, we hope see you soon at Sea Aventure Resort & Waterpark. Attend you is our passion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We were in Cancun hotel Sea Adventure 2013-2014.
We had a really nice time in the Sea Adventure.
The staff is really nice, and Joquin was perfect.
The response we got from the staff should be in all hoteler.
The food should be litte wherein spirit. Litte of Eruopa and America.
It is perfect hotelför families with children, given the location and the water park.
Cleaning staff was very helpful.
We had great time in your hotel. Your activity in the hotel was perfect for children and adults.
Big Thanks.
Siamak

Room Tip: Rum 425 perfect rum
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bakhtiari73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VARRIOJA, Servicio a Huéspedes at All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for visit us and post your comments, we are improve every day all the hotel areas, we hope you give us the opportunity to show you all this improvements. Attend you is our passion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We are in the hospitality business as well but I have to say this is one of the worst places I have ever stayed from the rooms to the beach to the service all of it was just awful. Unfortunately we stayed the week of Christmas and I have to say very disappointed keep in mind we are not the spoiled ones that expect to be waited on or even the rooms cleaned every day but the way we were treated was unacceptable for the money we payed we should have at least gotten a room with decent air a reasonably comfortable bed and greeted at the front desk with a smile at least. The pictures on line are not what you see when you arrive the beaches are dirty the staff was trying to keep them clean but nearly impossible from the wash up from the hotel zone. I wish we would have went to a different location completely this was our first and last visit to Mexico the hotel allows vendors to pedal you to buy their merchandise right beside the pool area half the time there was no one at the towel area so if you wanted to return or even get towels you had to wait for someone to show up. The food was awful we lost weight which was not by choice during our stay they use some kind of lime seasoning on everything just not good the variety of food was limited I think the best thing I ate were the French fries !!!! The lines for the dining areas are very long and waiting for food that you really don't want to eat anyway is just not good the coffee at the so called coffee bar was more like colored Luke warm water the front desk I can't say enough how rude they were about everything. I seen a lot of disappointed faces and people just settling for what it was . This was the first all inclusive place we have stayed and the last. The restaurants you reserve for dinner are serving the same thing on the buffet just bad I wish we would have known better before we booked please do t be fooled by the reviews that say it is great I have no idea where they were staying defiantly not here please don't waste your money here stay somewhere else and spend the extra money I promise it will be worth it !!!!!! The drinks are so watered down it was ridiculous even the sodas you could taste that they as well are watered down I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy it is that bad I am sorry we spent our money here and also our Christmas very disappointing

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Foodie4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.8 mi away
Hotel Dos Playas Beach House
6.8 mi away
NYX Hotel Cancun
NYX Hotel Cancun
#57 of 175 in Cancun
2,055 reviews
10.8 mi away
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Grand Oasis Palm
Grand Oasis Palm
#49 of 175 in Cancun
3,296 reviews
10.2 mi away
Crown Paradise Club Cancun
3.7 mi away
Cancun Bay Resort
Cancun Bay Resort
#40 of 175 in Cancun
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark

Property: All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark
Address: Km 1.5 Carretera a Punta Juarez-Punta Sam, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark invites you to enjoy exciting activities for children and fun events for adults in a fun-packed, yet relaxing experience. Include swimming pools with children's swimming areas and inset jacuzzis, white sand beaches, three restaurants, three bars, dinner theater, fitness center, kids club, daily activities and nightly entertainment. All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark offers you an oasis of family fun for a sunny and unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark Hotel Cancun
Sea Adventure Resort And Waterpark
Blue Bay Cancun
Blue Bay Hotel Cancun
Blue Bay Club Cancun Mexico
Blue Bay Club Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing