We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only Go If You Have Children With You” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark
Ranked #57 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Humboldt, Canada
1 review
“Only Go If You Have Children With You”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

This was our first time at this resort and we traveled together as a group of 18. We booked directly through the hotel, but upon our arrival we learned that there had been management changes and our reservation was completely wrong from our confirmation. They had no record of our previous correspondence that had the correct check-in, check-out dates and room configurations. Fidel tried to provide us all with upgraded rooms and compromise, but he couldn’t make it work. It took us 3 hours to get the rooms straightened out.
We enjoyed the beach. It was cleaned each day there was good weather. The water was calm and the kids found it easy to play and enjoy themselves. The water staff must ensure the plugs to the kids’ boats are put in or else they fill with water too soon. We always found beach chairs in the morning to enjoy the sun and view. Bring your own snorkel gear or else purchase them from the resort store. The pool was fun and provided a different place to relax if the beach wasn’t what you wanted.
The food was good, especially the soup and hamburgers. It was difficult to get booked into an a-la-carte. Arriving 10 minutes late to book one meant you were eating at the buffet that evening. Each night there was a different theme at the buffet. Our kids missed having ice cream as dessert, especially on those hot days. Fries were only served at the waterpark snack bar. It would have been nice to serve them at the beach snack bar as well. The staff worked very hard to keep up, but it felt like they were understaffed in the waiter department. The drinks were tasty and we were always greeted and served as soon as possible. The bar staff were friendly to the kids and served them drinks non-alcoholic versions of most drinks.
By far, our group enjoyed the entertainment staff. Their evening shows were amazing! Joaquin always had a friendly smile and greeting for us. He tried to get us involved in the activities and we sincerely enjoyed ourselves. Yoga in the morning, dancing, and nightly entertainment were much the favourite. He was very skilled in rope climbing and we enjoyed dancing with him at the New Year’s Eve party. He worked hard to please and should be rewarded.
Our kids enjoyed the Kids Club. The buzzer system was a great idea to call the parents if the kids needed anything. There was a schedule of events, but not everything was done on the list due to staff shortage. The girls really enjoyed face painting and making their own pizzas. Please provide drinking water for the kids there. They could easily get dehydrated when they are in such a hot climate.
There was little to none in regards to standardization of practices. We never knew from day to day whether we would have enough towels, bath mats in our room. Sometimes they gave us plenty, while the next day we had fewer towels and no bath mat. Some days there were no face cloths, but most days there were only two for four people. We had lots of sickness while at the resort and found it hard to get the towels needed. The front desk was unwilling to provide more than two water bottles per day for drinking. The beach towel system was not set out clearly like other resorts and confused many of us. At the end of the stay they were not so concerned to get the slip of paper back.
If you are looking for romantic candlelight dinners or luxury you may want to look elsewhere but if you have small children and are looking for family fun then this is a kid-friendly resort with a great waterpark.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VARRIOJA, Guest Service at All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you for choose Sea Adventure & Waterpark to spend your vacations, we consider all your comments to improve services and food in the hotel. We hope see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    893
    899
    373
    168
    196
See reviews for
1,510
366
44
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

this is a great hotel for families with children,the food was excellent and the staff were brilliant and looked after us for our stay,just want to say a big thank you to fidel,leo and hugo our barman who was brilliant also jimmy at the aquapark.i would definately return as we were so looked after and our room was fantastic be going back soon cant wait.what i would say is we got told it was in the hotel zone which i dont think it was as it was a 20 to 30 minute taxi ride to coco bongos

Room Tip: go for one in the actual hotel not on the aquapark side we stayed in room 133 which excellent and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VARRIOJA, Guest Service at All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time in posting and choose Sea AdventureResort & Waterpark for your holidays, we will be waiting you next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seinajoki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

My family visited here at the beginning of december 2013 and stuff is great and fun activities are for whole day and evenings also. We enjoyed very much and recommend to families. Only negative is food. It wasn't so great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VARRIOJA, Guest Service at All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you for your comments, we are improving our food, so we hope the next time you visit us be better for you. Regards from Sea Adventure Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

They have been doing remodeling and the rooms are turning out fantastic. The staff is always ready to serve you and no one looks like they don't want to be there. There are tons of fun activities they have planned, or you can relax in the sun. Food is delicious, and if you want something special to eat, just ask the chef and he will make it for you. The shows at the theater are great. I love their entertainment staff, especially Evaan, Jaoquin, Wendy, Orfy, Erick, and the rest of them. Room service comes everyday, but the only complaint i have is that the tv quality was terrible, but when you are on vacation there, you don't really want to watch tv so it didn't matter to me.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kishan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VARRIOJA, Guest Services at All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you for choose our hotel to spend your holidays and thank you for your comments, hope to see you again in Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, CA
Level Contributor
160 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We have been coming here for many years (over 15). Since our last visit a year ago, new management has taken over. Unfortunately, they have instituted some cost-saving measures and gotten rid of some of the long-time employees, so the hotel is not what it used to be. They have also done away with many of the charming and authentic features of the hotel. The Mayan style chandeliers and furniture have been replaced with modern, uncomfortable couches and paper light fixtures that leave the main building almost devoid of charm. The fountain that was the centerpiece of the main dining room was also removed. The lack of the fountain and the other Mayan features leave the dining room looking austere.

The new management also did away with self-service for soft drinks for lunch and dinner (with the exception of the water park), as well as ice cream, which used to be available during lunch and dinner. The corner of the dining room that used to house the soft drinks and ice cream is now devoid of anything, contributing to the sterile feel of the dining room. Now, instead of having guests serve themselves drinks, they have to wait while waiters go to the bar outside or upstairs to get them. While the wait staff is friendly and they try hard, it's not possible for them to keep up with drink orders especially when the restaurant is crowded. Though many of the former employees have left or were let go, some hard-working and cheerful people remain, including Jesus, Ilsy, and Alejandro.

Our prior experience was one of reliable and friendly service. While the staff is friendly, there seems to be no standardization of practices. We were here for one week, but we never knew from one day to the next whether we would have towels, bath mats, toilet paper, etc. One day we would have plenty of towels and bath mats, the next day fewer towels and no bath mats. This was never our experience in the past. On our last day here, we had no towels and had to call three times to have some delivered. They brought two towels for four people, unacceptable by any standard.

Also, the waterfront equipment is in a state of disrepair. There are only two single sea kayaks and one double, and they are not in good shape. Often the oars are missing, and some of the waterfront staff are nonchalant when they are asked for help in locating them. One exception is Juana, one of the lifeguards. She is very helpful and vigilant of kids who are on the water.

The singular improvement the management instituted was an upgrade to the outside grill area.

Our stay has been disappointing to say the least.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bondoobay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VARRIOJA, Guest Service at All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thanks for your feedback is very importat for us, we are working to improve service and provide more variety in food and renewing our equipment.
We hope give us the opportunity and come back to check all the imporovements we are doing.
Thanks again for take time to tell us our faults, so we can improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We visited Sea Adventure from December 20 - 26, 2013. I cannot say enough about how much fun we had and how fantastic of a time that we had. The grounds of the resort are well-kept and inviting. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The waterpark is a great attraction for the kids and is fun to hang out at, even for the adults. There are myriad activities on-going throughout the day that you can involve yourself with. We took advantage of shooting pellet guns and playing soccer on the beach but we could have snorkeled, gone kayaking or boating on a catamaran, or played archery among other activities. Our room was quiet and on the 4th floor near the waterpark. Housekeeping kept our room spotless daily! They were great as well! The room condition and location allowed us to really unwind after action-packed days. The food and drinks were great and there were several options available at any given time. My wife and I enjoyed many adult beverages while our son enjoyed numerous smoothies. On Christmas Eve, there was a dinner and show. We stayed for a fantastic dinner but we were too tired and very eager for Santa to come, so we did not stay for the show, which I heard was very good. The people at the resort were a lot of fun as well and we met several families who very much added to our fun. Overall, I would give Sea Adventure the highest recommendation for affordable, hospitable family fun!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor near the waterpark seemed quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JesterPSU99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VARRIOJA, Guest Service at All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for post your comments, we are glad to know that you spent a great vacations in Sea Aventure Resort & Waterpark, and hope see you come back again!!
Our passion is anttend you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Very clean and renovated rooms. Food is great. A lot of activities every day for children and adults as well. Staff is really nice and helpfull. We stayed on Junior suites which all have ocean view. Suites are really nice. The hotel has a theater with really good shows at night, very professional and kids friendly. Joaquin, Andrea, Wendy, Erick... Everyone was great. The hotel does not offer airport transfer so I recommend USA transfers. I used them twice and they were great specially taking us back to the airport on time.

Room Tip: Im not sure of the price difference between a standard room and a Junior suite but I recommend Junio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VARRIOJA, Guest Service at All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for your comments, we hope see you here again!!!
Atending you is our passion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.8 mi away
Hotel Dos Playas Beach House
6.6 mi away
Flamingo Cancun Resort
Flamingo Cancun Resort
#73 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,735 reviews
9.0 mi away
Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun
4.2 mi away
Grand Oasis Palm
Grand Oasis Palm
#49 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,045 reviews
6.7 mi away
NYX Hotel Cancun
NYX Hotel Cancun
#54 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark

Property: All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark
Address: Km 1.5 Carretera a Punta Juarez-Punta Sam, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark invites you to enjoy exciting activities for children and fun events for adults in a fun-packed, yet relaxing experience. Include swimming pools with children's swimming areas and inset jacuzzis, white sand beaches, three restaurants, three bars, dinner theater, fitness center, kids club, daily activities and nightly entertainment. All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark offers you an oasis of family fun for a sunny and unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark Hotel Cancun
Sea Adventure Resort And Waterpark
Blue Bay Cancun
Blue Bay Hotel Cancun
Blue Bay Club Cancun Mexico
Blue Bay Club Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing