We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark
Nearby Hotels
$337
$330
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 05/27
$800
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun(Cancun)
$465
$365
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$503
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$626
$506
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Blanc Spa Resort(Cancun)
$803
$676
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $769/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Paradisus Cancun(Cancun)
$315
$224
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $310/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$404
$292
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $386/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
Free cancellation until 05/31
$604
$538
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,863)
Filter reviews
2,865 results
Traveler rating
1,080
961
402
188
234
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,080
961
402
188
234
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea adventurepirates of the caribbeanel mecodinner theaterkids clubentertainment staffthe main hotelisla mujeresfamily vacationocean viewjunior suitea la carte restaurantbeach volleyballmichael jackson showlot of seaweedevening showshot dogs
Filter
Updating list...
923 - 928 of 2,865 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed again at this resort Jan 26-Feb 9 2013 and our stay was excellent. Your staff are warm, kind, funny, helpful and always informative for anywhere we needed to go. Our room was always clean, had a great view, quiet for sleeping, and the bed was soooo comfortable. This resort is NOT on the main road, where all the action is, BUT you can get to the action, quickly and inexpensively, just ask. There is a new catholic church down the road, mass is under a large palapa and the ocean is in the background...we love going to church there, can't do that at home, and as a tourist we are ALWAYS welcomed with open arms. The food was always great in the dining area...but not so good at the buffet, so those nights we ate at the a la carte restaurant, and the food there is excellent. We have been travelling to Mexico for years, we don't have to be waited on, so we find this resort a perfect fit for us. They have a great water park across the street for families with children, and the staff there knows where your children are at ALL times...many parents commented how great the water park staff is..they also have lifeguards on duty(hola Guillermina). Embrace the people of Mexico, and they WILL embrace you.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sacbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This was our 2nd time at this resort - my 3rd time in Cancun personally and I couldn't, for a minute, emphasise what a fantastic time we had there. Was there from 27 January until 10 February and it was unbelievable. We just laughed for 2 weeks, and it was great. Was a bit concerned initially about going back there 'cos sometimes, things aren't as good as you remember them, but it was better this time. The staff there are immense. Very special people. Particular thanks to Ahmed, Joaqiun, Ivan and wee Alex. I love you all. You made me laugh so much. Despite the long hours you all put in, and you must have been tired sometimes, you never let that show. Your lives were, and are, dedicated, to make us happy. Thank you for that - and thank you for the sunshine, that poured into our lives. The memories will live forever.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANNEMARIE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This was a perfect resort for our 7 year olds first trip to Mexico. I would reccomend this resort for families with children up to 10-12 years old. I saw a lot of grandparents there as well, which I thought was nice. We went from Saturday, February 9th to February 16th.
My son loved the waterpark the first few days, but started to get tired of it, but found lots to do at the pool the next few days. There were lots of kids to play with and the entertainment staff was usually around trying to get the kids to participate in games and competitions. The waterpark usually had plenty of chairs, so no need to get there early in less you want a specific spot. My son refused to go to the kids club until the last few days, but once he did we couldn't get him out of there. I think by this time he was tired of the sun and water and just wanted some down time to play. He especially liked the wii tournaments they had and disney movies from 8-10 pm, which gave us time to go to the pool bar for a few drinks. You can ask for a beeper in case your child wants to leave early. Although we did not do this, I did see the kids club worker taking some kids to the buffet to get dinner. Also there is a game room next to the pool bar which is opened until midnight. There were 2 foosball games, 1 ping pong table, 1 air hockey table and a pool table. No video games, but my son was still amused with these. Mondays and Wednesdays at 8:00 they had dinner shows, which the kids seeded to like; Pirates or the Caribbean and Peter Pan. They were put on by all the entertainment and kids club staff. The waterpark is closed every Tuesday, so we went to Xel-Ha that day. At about $100 a person and about a 2 hour ride each way, it is still worth going for the day. It is all inclusive (except for dolphin swimming and scuba). They have snorkeling ($25 refundable deposit per person), zip-lines, zip swings, restaurants and snack bars with spouts of corona (included), cliff diving and much more. It's a very beautiful park. I would also suggest the Captain Hook cruise if you have never been, as it is only a few minutes away from the resort. It is a steak and lobster cruise at about $92 a person and kids are free, but be aware that they slap on a $10 a person surcharge when you arrive (which we were not told about) and the cruise goes for 4 hours (7-11pm) which we were not awae of either. A little late for the kids, but an entertaining show for adults and kids. The performers were very professional. They do send a tip box around at the end, but well deserved.
Here are the things to be aware of. We definatly sacraficed good food for our childs enjoyment. The reviews are correct in saying the food is not great and is pretty much the same every day. You just had to find something you like and stick with it. The snack bar at the waterpark was my favorite. The food always seemed fresh and the cook was friendly. The hotel is on the older side, but very clean and we recieved one actual key(not card) to share. The beach was not the biggest nor the prettiest, but that is just due to the location and mother nature. They worked hard every day to carry away the massive amounts of seaweed. We arrived on a saturday night and were 8 hours delayd, so we didn't arrive until 10pm. They gave us a room on the waterpark side, on the fourth floor, with one bed. When we complained, they sent this poor worker up 4 flights of stairs with a twin bed (not a cot), which barley fit in our room. After complaining the next morning they switched us to a nice, spacious room on the pool side of the resort by that afternoon.
All in all a nice vacation. It's a very nice family resort and the workers are very friendly and accomodating. The positives definatly outweighed the negatives. We would stay there again if we went back in the next couple years, otherwise my son will be older and we would probably stay somewhere on the strip with better food.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra to ensure a better room.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank nickannwills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Overall not bad hotel, part of hotel old part newer, haven't seen door that you have to use regular key to open for a while. Meals same almost every day for breakfast, lunch and dinner, different only at a la cart restaurant. Nice shows every other day. Pools and waterpark OK.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debiczanin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

If you are single and looking for lots of evening action, go on the busy Cancun strip. For families and great value, the Sea Adventure is wonderful.
The beach side part of the hotel was very clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff were incredibly warm and happy to help you in any way! The food was good and offered a variety and the A La Carte Restaurant was incredible! The water slides are a bonus but my 6 year old enjoyed the pool just as much. We went over to the island and it was so easy to get around.
I always felt safe - there was lots of security guards visible on the grounds. The entertainment staff were hard working and talented and the kids club was well organized.
This is a really nice older hotel - not 5 star food but the overall experience was fantastic and I'd rate our experience very high. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Definitely pay a little extra and get the junior suite on the beach side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews