We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark
Nearby Hotels
Paradisus Cancun(Cancun)
$332
$249
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$337
$330
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$817
$800
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun(Cancun)
$465
$356
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Blanc Spa Resort(Cancun)
$803
$676
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
$604
$429
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$384
$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$506
$427
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$508
$474
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,863)
Filter reviews
2,863 results
Traveler rating
1,078
961
402
188
234
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,078
961
402
188
234
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea adventurepirates of the caribbeanel mecodinner theaterkids clubentertainment staffthe main hotelisla mujeresfamily vacationocean viewjunior suitea la carte restaurantbeach volleyballmichael jackson showlot of seaweedevening showshot dogs
Filter
Updating list...
926 - 931 of 2,863 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Overall not bad hotel, part of hotel old part newer, haven't seen door that you have to use regular key to open for a while. Meals same almost every day for breakfast, lunch and dinner, different only at a la cart restaurant. Nice shows every other day. Pools and waterpark OK.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debiczanin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

If you are single and looking for lots of evening action, go on the busy Cancun strip. For families and great value, the Sea Adventure is wonderful.
The beach side part of the hotel was very clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff were incredibly warm and happy to help you in any way! The food was good and offered a variety and the A La Carte Restaurant was incredible! The water slides are a bonus but my 6 year old enjoyed the pool just as much. We went over to the island and it was so easy to get around.
I always felt safe - there was lots of security guards visible on the grounds. The entertainment staff were hard working and talented and the kids club was well organized.
This is a really nice older hotel - not 5 star food but the overall experience was fantastic and I'd rate our experience very high. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Definitely pay a little extra and get the junior suite on the beach side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We have just got back from our holiday at the sea adventure this morning and what a fantastic time we're had! The staff are so friendly and really make you feel welcome, from the guys at the bar that never let your drinks go below half to the security guys on the doors ( but trust me this is a safe place ). The food is varied everyday and the al a carte is simply one of the best !!! have an irish coffee its a show and a half !!
About a mile from the front doors there are mayan ruins that you can visit ( take your camera ) !! to the pirate ship a mile in the opposite direction well worth a look ! while we were there guests arrived who stayed in the hotel zone but commented how much better this place was trust me it is !! the guys on the beach work so hard to clear the sea weed so dont be put off buy any other reviews! kids will love this place from discos to xbox nights to the waterpark, they really do try to make your holiday everything you want and more !! My only upset now is i'm back home and have left some brill people and an amazing place behind

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank glynny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Me and my twin sister stayed here for our 21st birthday and we have to say we had the best time ever the hotel made us feel very welcome as soon as we arrived and even surprised us with a birthday cake and a sing song after reserving us a table in there restraint. Although we were about twenty mons from the nightlife/hotel zone this didn't matter as transport was included in the ticket prices and the entertainment staff actually went to the clubs with us to ensure we got there and back safely but also to make sure we partied Mexican style and enjoy ourselves fully!!! The shows in the evening were brilliant especially the lion long they have a very talented entertainment team there that made us feel very welcome as soon as we arrived they were fun friendly and very active they MADe sure we had plenty to do all day volley ball aqua aerobics yoga stretching football tennis dance drinking contests pool contests games in the evening e.g scavenger hunt (I won this one) they really were brilliant if your after an active holiday book here! The hospitality and catering staff were wonderful whatever I wanted they MADE sure I got they really did go out of there way the food was very nice for a 3.5 star hotel the Mexican food you must try including the BLACK beans yes BLACK!
There was plenty to see and do in Mexico and tgd staff were very Infornative as to where we should go the excursion guy Alberto positioned by the pool is brilliant he has every trip you could possible want at cheap prices
The pools and beaches are wonderful I really didn't want to come home!
But now we are home
We know exactly where we will be spending our 22nd birthday because we really have found perfection:)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Bjhmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My wife and I had read allot of the reviews on this resort before booking. we have a 6 year old son and a 9 year old daughter and wanted a family resort with a water park. Now we are not picky eaters and don't care if the rooms bathroom has mold, like some of the reviewers you get here on trip advisor. But I must say this resort was a complete let down from every aspect you could imagine.

The Water Park
The one thing I can't understand is why no one on trip advisor ever mentioned that the water park is across the street from the main hotel? You have to walk across the road or under the road (access under the road) to get to the water park which is open to the public. The water park itself is clean and allot of fun. 4 slides and great for the kids and adults. there is mini golf on site but it is run down and in need of repairs. There is a bar and snack restaurant here too and both are good, nice burgers and fries at the snack bar. Overall the only negative aspect of the water park is that it is not joined to the main hotel. Instead you have the main hotel on the east side on the ocean. and the water park with some smaller hotel rooms are on the west side across the street. Do not stay in this rooms as they are run down and terrible. Make sure you stay in the main hotel only. The water park is closed on Tuesdays, which no one tells you before you book. And it is open to the public, which means half tourist and half locals which isn’t a major issue as the locals on site here had families and were friendly.

Main Hotel
The main hotel is pleasant and appealing when you enter. They have security all over which is nice and needed. Now, the same as the water park, there are a lot of locals visiting this hotel. the ones at the water park are nice but the others who only stay at the hotel are rude. they throw food for seagals which brings flocks of them all over the pool, causing droppings in the pool and on the sons head.

Pool
There is only one pool on this resort and that’s located outside the main hotel facing the ocean. the pool is in need of repair as the ceramics are falling off and it is rather small. You can't dive or swim in this pool if you're an adult and it will be overrun with kids so splashing constantly as the kids have fun. This being the only pool is disappointing as the adults don’t get to relax in the pool at all. The pool is located outside the main hotel and has a wooden deck to the east side where all the lounging chairs are located. Because this area is so small, there aren't allot of seating here. so get up early and get a chair or two. Also, the deck boards need repairing and a few came up and some kids had tripped, my wife caught her foot on one as well. I went to speak to the hotel manager who told me to go see the worker by the beach non-motorized crafts area. This person just said no idea what you want, so i returned to the manager. Who said I’ll call him, I told him no, get someone out there now before a small child falls through or cuts there foot. Later on they did nail the board back down, but be aware and don't walk barefoot.

Beach
The south side of the beach has about 5 feet of sand before you're in the ocean. and all of that is covered by seaweed. now the hotel tries to clear the seaweed, but they just can't. the workers try to remove it from 8am to 4pm daily and some days it is about 3 feet high. so thus there is no beach this side. the North side has more sand about 20-30 feet before you get to the seaweed/ocean. but again you have to walk past the 3 foot high mound of seaweed to get into the water. then there is a huge boating marina on this side and under water pipes (that you walk over) that run to the boating docks. so not allot of room to swim here. also, i wouldn't sit at the beach for too long as the seaweed smell is awful in the air. We read reviews of the seaweed and small beach before we went, but they were understated as there really is no beach here to speak of.

Animation Staff
A big plus here is the animation staff is great. Ahmed, Joaquin, Wendy, etc. are all great. The kids club is fun and provide pagers for the adults in case the kids want out. Fun games around the pool and over by the water park. but not allot they can do with such a small resort and no beach.

Shows
Now the shows are fairly good here, but there are only 3. Peter Pan on Wednesday night, Lion King on Saturday night, Michael Jackson Sunday morning 11am and Pirates of the Caribbean on Monday night. During the other nights when there are no shows there is no entertainment at all. so after the animation staff shuts down around 4pm there isn't allot to do but eat dinner and sleep. I read reviews about kids activities from 8am until 10pm, this isn't true at all. The kids club opens for registration at 9am but doesn't start doing anything until 10am. And they are finished by 4pm and are just putting on movies for the remaining kids until about 7pm

Restaurant(s)
I could have sworn I read they had 3 al a cart restaurants, but they sure don’t. They have 1 a la carte restaurant, that's it. The snack bar by the water park opens at 11 until 4 for burgers, hot dogs, fries and some left overs. The main hotel buffet, which is not much bigger than your local Swiss chalet, opens at 7am for breakfast and 1:30 for lunch and 6pm for dinner. The food wasn't too bad, but long waits. Especially for breakfast as the buffet area is really small and they only have 1 person cooking omelettes, which makes the rest of the line back up, even if you don’t want eggs you'll have to wait in line to get past.


Overall
We have been to many places and this was by far the worst resort we have ever been too. If you want a kids water park and want to go to Mexico, i would suggest the Allegro at Cozumel, Mexico. They have great food, a kids water park, lazy pool area, main pool area, hot tub, beach all in a line. Great drinks like Corona, not the cheap Superior that Sea Adventure provides you.

Room Tip: stay in the main hotel, do not stay across the street by the water park
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank ianrtoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews