We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely a resort for kids.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark
Ranked #55 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Definitely a resort for kids.”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We were to stay at the resort from January 17, 2013 to January 24, 2013. It rained the entire day when we arrived, so the weather had a detrimental impact on our emotions. Check-in was fast and we got our room early. We were assigned a room in one of the buildings across the street adjacent to the waterslide area. We were disappointed when we got to our room, but like they say you get what you pay for. It was like staying at a Motel 6, basically a place to hang your hat and a bed to sleep, and very cheap. We’ve been to about 14 all inclusive resorts and this has to be one of the least ornate resorts at which we have stayed. I do have to say the bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. That being said, our main priority was to get away from the inclement Pittsburgh weather and enjoy a warm climate.
On the first day we perused the main building and found the units were updated and in a more desirable location. We asked about an upgrade and were told they could either send us to their sister resort Temptation on Saturday morning or wait until Monday to get a room in the main building and that the upgrade would be free. I was shocked and pleasantly surprised at the offer. We choose Temptation as our upgrade, since it was located in the Hotel Zone and easier to get around Cancun via public transportation.
During our two day experience we tried to make the most of it. Although, an older resort the beauty of the architecture and the Spanish influence had a certain aesthetic appeal. The food and drinks were good, the desserts excellent and the staff went out their way to make it a pleasant experience.
The next day, which was cloudy and overcast, we opted to walk to the ruins about a mile from the resort. It was a self guided tour with plaques providing information about the archeological site. The entry fee was 42 pesos ($3.40 US). Along the way there was an open air Catholic church which I thought was unique and interesting to visit.
Since we were to leave for Temptation we were unable to see any shows or take advantage of the restaurant. In addition, we refrained from using the waterslide because the water was chilly and uninviting. The beach was badly eroded in areas and was limited in usable space. In speaking with one of the condo owners we found out it was one of the worst years for beach erosion and seaweed. However, one nice feature was the hammocks and swinging beds on the beach of which we took full advantage.
We did have a bad experience with the Apple representative. We were scheduled to meet with him at 4:15 on our arrival day but he was a “No Show”. I called customer service and was told he would be there at 8:00 AM the next day. Again he was a “No Show” which was very disappointing for us. Fortunately for us there was an Apple representative at Temptation that was able to address our concerns.
One additional point I want to emphasize concerns Cancun transportation system. It is easy to use and service is frequent. The resort has a bus stop in front and is serviced by the Colectivo. The Colectivo is comprised of a fleet of mini vans that run throughout the day servicing the community. The cost is 6 pesos (48 cents US) to ride to the ADO (Cancun central bus station) where a bus can be caught that goes almost anywhere in Mexico. The R1, R2, and R15 go to the Hotel Zone, R1 goes to Wal-Mart and Mercado (Market) 28. The bus destinations are well marked or you can ask the driver. The fare is 8.5 pesos (68 cents US). It is best to pay in pesos often I see tourists pay a dollar and not expect change. If you wait for change the driver often gives a few pesos as change.
To sum up, if you have young ones between 1 and 12 years of age defiantly go to this resort, they have entertainment from 9:00 AM to 10:00 PM for kids. For mature adults and couples I would have to encourage you check in at another resort.

Room Tip: Stay at the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    962
    916
    377
    169
    201
See reviews for
1,583
366
45
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The activities for young children 10 and under will keep them busy and happy all day and evening. the entertainmment staff and go above and beyond. the rooms and gardens are very clean. never had a problem getting chairs at the waterpark, but the beach pool has a small terrace and not as easy to get a chair. lots of seaweed on the beach that took a few days to get cleaned up after our arrival, and there was a strong odor from rotting seaweed that most people didn't seem to notice or care about, but I am sensitive to smells so I preferred to be at the waterpark. Food was okay - they try hard with the budget they have, but not everything was labelled. we liked the asian food night the best. one of the a-la-carte restaurants was closed so we got to eat at Oysters twice and that was the best food but it was booked up for prime time slots 2-3 days in advance. Bottled water is used in all the drinks, and you can purchase bottles of water for your room to brush your teeth. Drinks were okay but watered down. The coffee was GREAT. Wasn't expecting the cooler weather, had 1.5 hot sunny days all week (mid january) rest was cloudy all day and ocassional cold breezes, rained one day. This is a perfect resort for young children - not sure why people think it's a good spot for couples when the main advertising is for waterpark and kids getting great prices, especially kids 5 and under. It's a quiet area, no nearby shopping or restaurants without taking a bus or cab. Would recommend.

Room Tip: we had reservation for 2 rooms for 5 people and were offered a 2 bedroom suite near the waterpark th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank kaygee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

If you want to play in the waterpark all day - great! Loads of fun for kids little else for adults. Not even a quiet pool/bar to laze around. Its a 30 min taxi ride into Cancun shopping mall. Rooms were large and clean. House wine is awful, ask for the Marbella wine you may get it if you give the waiter a tip! My tip - go somewhere else if you're looking for a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Top floor facing the sea. No escalator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alhbedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This resort is for taking the kids. The games, shows, and swim areas are for the kids. Keep this in mind when booking and you won't be disappointed. The beach wasn't much to speak of, but the time of year we went, and the weather made a significant amount of seaweed come up so we didn't really swim in the ocean. We did use the three pools.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MediumRarePlease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We loved our stay at the Sea Adventure resort. Perfect place for a family stay with children (1 - 11 year-old ). The crew of enthusiastic young people organized activities for the kids and the entire family throughout the day. Also, they made sure everybody is safe and happy! Thank you all!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank AGH_BG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coaldale, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

First of all since we are a family of 5 it is hard to find a resort that's not too expensive to accomodate everyone in a room - that was one reason we chose this resort since they have suites available. The other reason we chose this resort was for the waterpark. Our kids are 8, 5 and 3 and we spent the majority of the day here! Great slides and little pools for smaller kids. LOVED the water park! It was very clean and had a decent lunch place here too. Some people commented that the waterpark is open to the public which it is, but this didn't bother us at all since there were always chairs and tables available. Weekends were maybe a bit busier.

This is a 3 1/2 star resort so people who complain about the rooms and the food need to realize they are not at a luxury resort and didn't pay for one. The rooms/beds were adequate and yes, dated. Everything was always clean and the grounds were well taken care of. We stayed in the master suite across the street by the waterpark. Less than 2 minutes walk to the beach/restaurant area. THe pools out in front of the resort were ok. The food was good, some days better than others. We could always find something we liked - they always had at least 3 meats, a variety of rice, potatoes, salads and fruit. Breakfast was great. The service was great. The lines in the buffet were at times long and we thought they could organize that a bit better to lessen the wait.

Our biggest disappointment was the beach. We knew there was quite a bit of seaweed that washed up before going, but on our last few days a rainstorm brought in a TON of seaweed! They had crews trying to clean it up the next day - but it was such an eyesore for our last few days. It made the water very dirty and we didn't want to spend too much time there.

The activity staff here was awesome! I gave this resort a 4 out of 5 because of the staff. They were always doing activities by the pools or the waterpark for the kids. Water balloons, water guns, bingo, boat races, dressed up as superheroes, soccer etc... our kids always had something to do. There were many unruly kids when we were there - I don't know where their parents were but the activity staff put up with them and tried their best to deal with these big mouthed kids. The night shows were fun for the kids but were more on the amateur side. Michael Jackson show was the best.

Overall, I would recommend this resort if you have kids. I do not know why you would come here if you are just a couple, simply because we thought the waterpark was the best part. If you are looking for a fancy luxurious place - this is not it either. The resort does have a nice mexican feel to it and lots of tiling that creates a nice charm, but it is dated. The location is away from the hotel zone which we didn't mind at all since we don't need to go out partying at night or shopping. We liked not being in the highrise hotel zone. We felt safe staying here.

Day trips - we went to the Isla Mujeres island - took a ferry which was a short bus ride away and then once on the island rented a golf cart and drove around the island. We went to a turtle farm and Garrafon Park. The shopping is also great with flea markets and shopping stalls in the main town. We had a great day here with our kids! We also went to Xel-ha with our kids which was also fun,tho expensive. It was great snorkeling and easy to do with the kids but the bus ride was almost 2 hours so made for a long day. We thought it was worth it tho. Lots of other great day trips to do in this area which is why Cancun is nice to stay around.

Room Tip: The suites are worth the extra money!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank AmandaV_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

we stayed here over new year. It was ok, couple of us had an upset belly........
you are not near anything??????
had to get a bus or taxi.......our first room as horrible..but they did change it after 5 days!!!!!!!
if you have older chrildren i would say 11 plus...don't bother...they will be bored, say your money and go else wear????????
thanks thomas cook.......for ripping me off.......

Room Tip: book another hotel....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank loufuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.8 mi away
Hotel Dos Playas Beach House
6.6 mi away
Flamingo Cancun Resort
Flamingo Cancun Resort
#74 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,807 reviews
9.1 mi away
Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun
4.2 mi away
Grand Oasis Palm
Grand Oasis Palm
#49 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,241 reviews
6.8 mi away
NYX Hotel Cancun
NYX Hotel Cancun
#54 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark

Property: All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark
Address: Km 1.5 Carretera a Punta Juarez-Punta Sam, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#44 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark invites you to enjoy exciting activities for children and fun events for adults in a fun-packed, yet relaxing experience. Include swimming pools with children's swimming areas and inset jacuzzis, white sand beaches, three restaurants, three bars, dinner theater, fitness center, kids club, daily activities and nightly entertainment. All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark offers you an oasis of family fun for a sunny and unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark Hotel Cancun
Sea Adventure Resort And Waterpark
Blue Bay Cancun
Blue Bay Hotel Cancun
Blue Bay Club Cancun Mexico
Blue Bay Club Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing