We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depends on what you are looking for...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark
Ranked #55 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Broomfield, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Depends on what you are looking for...”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

If you want to be part of the Cancun scene, are looking for amazing and diverse meals, or want some quiet time by the pool, this is definitely not the hotel for you. That being said, we just got back from our family vacation at Sea Adventure Resort and had an amazing time. Our junior suite upgrade was worth it- we walked right out to the beach and being off season it was like we had our own stretch of beach to ourselves. There are tons of shells to be found by the kids as well. The water park was very fun and my kids loved the activities that took place there daily. The bar and snack bar at the water park were great! Although it is on the other side of the street, it really is close and no further than parts of the resort on the same side. Sunday was very busy with local people but it there were still plenty of spaces available. The food in the buffet was good but nothing to write home about. The pirate show was very fun for the kids. Our kids didn't want to spend much time in the Kids Club, but we saw that those who did seemed to have a good time and loved the girls in charge. It was a little frustrating that we would show up for certain activities as listed on the schedule for the day only to find out that they had done that 2 hours earlier. So, if you are interested in something specific, talk to the people in charge to make sure you don't miss it. The Oyster restaurant that you can go to once during your stay is amazing- make a reservation! We loved the availability of the kayaks and boats at the beach as well. The staff was really nice and helpful- the bartenders really took care of us. I would definitely recommend this to friends that are traveling with families and want a good price. The only negative is that it is far north of town. There are ruins close and the ferry to Isla Mujeres is close (taxi cost 100 pesos and the bus that runs right by the hotel cost 24 pesos for a family of 4). However, when we wanted to do other activities in town it was at least a 30 minute drive through town, and more with traffic. So, if you really want to hang out at the resort, this place is perfect for you.

Room Tip: The junior suite on the first floor was nice to be able to walk right out to the beach and it never...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Melissa80020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Migue S, Manager at All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Hello!
First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about our resort. We assure you that we will consider the comment related to the times of our activities, we will let know to our activities manager. Also we are happy to know that our service pleased you. On behalf of all the staff at Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark, it was a pleasure having you with us and we appreciate your preference. Hope to see you on your next holidays with your family and friends.

Best regards
Xochitl Metayer
Guest Service Manager
guestservice@seaadventureresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,001
    925
    382
    172
    211
See reviews for
1,639
369
45
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We would like to thank all the employees of the hotel. It was our first vacation in Mexico. Quiet environment, nice and friendly staff. Good food and drink. Evening animation programs are very entertaining. In short vacation such as we would like. I will surely come back and recommend you to our friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Evule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Migue S, Manager at All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Hola!
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about our resort, it maid our day! We are happy to know that our facilities and service pleased you. On behalf of all the staff at Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark, it was a pleasure having you with us this holiday season and we appreciate your preference and look forward to seeing you soon with family and friends.

Best regards
Xochitl Metayer
Guest Service Manager
guestservice@seaadventureresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripley, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I'll be honest, the main reason we picked this resort was because it was a good price. We brought our kids here for a family vacation. The resort is older, but has great architecture, handmade Mexican tiles and a charm that you may not get at a large high rise resort. We had a ocean view junior suite, which had such a great view. The water park is across the road, which I was a bit surprised by, however the resort is a small, so it isn't far. Our kids are 8 and 12 so they could play on the waterslides while we watched from the lounge chairs, or swim up bar, while they played. The staff were great. Ahmed on the activity crew was very fun and energetic. Jesus and Ermilo were very attentive servers. The food was just okay, but we could always find something to eat. I gained 4 pounds in a week, so it couldn't have been too bad. The waterslides were a bonus. Animals were brought into the resort everyday. The kids loved it. They got to hold a lemur, a lion cub and a monkey! One criticism I have is the beds were very hard. Just remeber you get what you pay for - this is not a luxury hotel, but it is a good place to have a fun family trip at a good price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MaryellenP123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Migue S, Manager at All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Hello!
Sea Adventure is committed to the satisfaction of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about our resort and for mentioning part of our staff. We are happy to know you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we will considered your comment about the beds. On behalf of all the staff at Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark, it was a pleasure having you with us this holiday season and we appreciate your preference and look forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards
Xochitl Metayer
Guest Services Manager
guestservice@seaadventureresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel is what you pay for, however there are many great employees that make the difference, i see lots of people complaining about the hotel but... come on you get what you pay for, is like buying a VW Beetle and complain about the car not being able to go offroad climbing rocky hills, if you think your money can get you anything better then go some where else, anyway, back to what really matters, we got the great pleasure to be served at the bar by Domingo (he was working at the water park Bar on Sunday Nov 11th 2012) what a fantastic bartender, pleasant, respectful and friendly, just everything you can expect on any of the best Bars around the world, also the activities program wasn´t bad at all, special thanks to Ahmet from the entertainment team, his energy and friendlyness were a plus, if not for him the whole water park would of been really boring, there were other entertainers but can´t remember their names, they all got the job done, the two girls running the kute flying activity seemed a little tired or perhaps just not so into the smiling mood (kind of weird if your job is to be happy and smile to all the guest and employees around you), I mostly drink Beer or Rum, loved the Bar at the water park as they serve Bottle Beer, bran name Superior, Rum was good too, not so sure but can tell it tasted like Bacardy,

The snack bar no so good nor was the attitude of the guy coocking there ( I know they are not there to be happy or smile, but they are there to provide a service and the least thing they can do is open on time and keep the food hot and not cold and opening late and even giving a bad attitude to the guest asking if they can have a Burger 23 minutes after the opening time and get as a reply a WE WILL OPEN IN 15 MINUTES WITH SOME SORT OF ATTITUDE, i mean dude come on you are the one opening late, a simple we are behind few minutes would of been nice, and no language barrier as we are fluent in few languages so we spoke Spanish to the guy).

Thank you to all for a great time down there,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GMOLINA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Migue S, Manager at All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Hola!
First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about our resort. We assure you that we will consider the comment related to the girls of kids club and our cooks at the snack bar, it will forward to our entertainment manager and to our food and beverage manager and chef. We are happy to know that our service pleased you and that you had a great time. On behalf of all the staff at Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark, it was a pleasure having you with us and we appreciate your preference. Hope to see you on your next holidays.

Best regards
Xochitl Metayer
Guest Service Manager
guestservice@seaadventureresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife and I spent 2 weeks at this hotel and enjoyed it a lot, We would definately go there again. All the staff are very friendly, polite & professional. The rooms are very clean and tidy and cleaned every day. The entertainment is excellent and there is something for everyone. The only downside is that it is a fair distance to the downtown area of Cancun, but the bus stops right outside the hotel and only takes 10 minutes to get you there. Taxis are quite cheap aswell if you want to to the main hotel zone.

Room Tip: Corner are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank martinconibear01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Migue S, Manager at All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Hola!
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about our resort, we are happy to know that our service pleased you and thank you for mentioning our staff. On behalf of all the staff at Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark, it was a pleasure having you with us this holiday season and we appreciate your preference and look forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards,
Xochitl Metayer
Guest Service Manager
guestservice@seaadventureresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

We just got back from the Sea Adventure Resort , and we loved it the grand children had so much fun lots for them too do ... The people who work there are the best and work very hard to please you ... The food is the only thing that I can complain about it repeats its self .. So just go and enjoy its a great little hotel have fun .....

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank OntarioJandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Migue S, Manager at All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about our resort. We assure you that we will consider the comment related to the food, it will forward to our food and beverage manager and chef. Also we are happy to know that our service pleased you. On behalf of all the staff at Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark, it was a pleasure having you with us and we appreciate your preference. Hope to see you on your next holidays.

Best regards
Xochitl Metayer
Guest Service Manager
guestservice@seaadventureresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crewe
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

just got back didn't want to leave from the moment you arrive until you leave you are taken care off the staff are amazing, entertainment fantastic, food is catered for everyone go enjoy we will be going back

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank phockenhull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Migue S, Manager at All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Sea Adventure is committed to the satisfaction of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about our resort and for mentioning our staff, we will make sure they know about your comment. On behalf of all the staff at Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark, it was a pleasure having you with us this holiday season and we appreciate your preference and look forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards
Xochitl Metayer
Guest Service Manager
guestservice@seaadventureresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.8 mi away
Hotel Dos Playas Beach House
6.8 mi away
NYX Hotel Cancun
NYX Hotel Cancun
#56 of 175 in Cancun
2,168 reviews
10.8 mi away
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Oasis Palm
Oasis Palm
#78 of 175 in Cancun
2,871 reviews
10.2 mi away
Crown Paradise Club Cancun
10.6 mi away
Royal Solaris Cancun
Royal Solaris Cancun
#42 of 175 in Cancun
4,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark

Property: All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark
Address: Km 1.5 Carretera a Punta Juarez-Punta Sam, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark invites you to enjoy exciting activities for children and fun events for adults in a fun-packed, yet relaxing experience. Include swimming pools with children's swimming areas and inset jacuzzis, white sand beaches, three restaurants, three bars, dinner theater, fitness center, kids club, daily activities and nightly entertainment. All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark offers you an oasis of family fun for a sunny and unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Adventure Resort And Waterpark
Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark Hotel Cancun
Blue Bay Cancun
Blue Bay Hotel Cancun
Blue Bay Club Cancun Mexico
Blue Bay Club Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing